(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover,

My dark line seems darker too.. and my pigmentation does not seems to go away.. they are making me look dirty..
I too have gone back to my previous weight but tummy still a little visible..

RE: wind in tummy

I have found the remedy to make baby feels better.. my CL recommand me to buy the infant powder from Ee ren San and we tried on him yesterday.. very good..
Wendy,
my bb also likes to poo after changing new diaper .

hi mummies..

anyone still feel numbness in their fingers? i still have them after delivery till now which is already 2 wks. can no longer wear my wedding ring too

babylon,
my CL alternates side for him to sleep on different days. i still can't really tell that his head is a bit flat on one side but CL can tell

sleepingdeer,
that's the problem i have with my boy. when he mang zhang, i can't latch cos he will just keep pushing me away

then when he good mood and i carry him, he keep wanting to latch.

rena,
my bb also has a lot of wind. u can get infacol from GP.

may
u lose a lot of weight leh. the last i check i only lost like 4kg...

durianglover,
my tummy also very big! but after 2 days of massage it went down quite a lot.

Y, Zhimin
your bbies very cute!!

SSF,
u lost weight so fast??? i also hope to keep some weight...

do you have problems urinating? sometimes i feel the urge but urine deoesn't seem to come out. a bit hard to control now.

durianlover,
my dark line and brown navel still there as well. Seemed to have faded a little bit. But I just realised my V area still very dark. So ugly! Dunno whether a good scrub can lighten it??

SSF,
I can't wear my wedding ring too. Can wear, but tight loh. So took it off. Think need to lose another 2 kg to pre-preggy weight to wear it.

Stil need to lose another 2 kg or so to pre-preggy weight. Tummy not visible when standing or lying down. but got a roll of flab when sit down loh. Want to exercise also no time.

Durianlover - same boat as u! the dark line seems darker and the skin so saggy... lost 12kg but stil hav another 12kg to go, cos i gained 24kg from this pregnancy... its the spare tyre like wat u mentioned and the hips tats stil BIG

SSF - i also cant wear my wedding ring yet... and my wrist pain gettin a little worse from all the carrying of Celeste...

Zhimin - ur baby looks so much like Celeste from tat angle, very cute
WOW, to latch on for 1.5hr is looooooonnnnggg...

Casey - Congrats and do share wf us ur birth story soon... Lisa looks so alert!

SSF
i dun have numbness in my fingers. whatever numbness i have is due to using the pump too hard. for your avent pump, do u need to have very strong suction? sometimes i wondering whether i press too hard. my hand aching so badly.

mummies who went for massage,

can i check wheter you dischagre increase after massage?

SY - ya loh..lost so fast. not sure if its because i am BF.

queen - gd at least u can still fit in your ring. mine stop halfway thru. so told hubby i need a new one

Sysac,
so fast..Cephas is already 2mths..hmm...my girl is only 11days..

SSF,
I will post my photo when Jamie is 1mth too..hehe
erm..I cannot wear my wedding ring too =( hoping that it will fit once I lose my 7kg

SY,
I was very shocked that I lose 13kg in 10days too. But I have the tummy, dark lines and pigmentation to work on.. make me look so dirty and haggard.

Mummies that have C-sect,
Do you feel muscle aching feeling near the navel area of ur tummy? In between stitch and navel there... I got this feeling this morning. Dunno is it due to sitting up for too long.

SY,
my bb too, I cannot carry her when she is awake, after a while, she will start rooting for my breast again, at least with my hubby, she root root a while then give up, coz no breast hee hee..

My hand is aching too, but coz of carrying Shannon. She has gained almost 1 kg from her birth 3 weeks back, so my hand cannot handle...

Rena, May, SSF,
you all so good, lost all your weight liao, I still have alot more to go

Sysac,
two month liao, so fast! Are you looking forward to going back to work?

btw, all mummies,
has your lochia finished already, or still have? It's been 4 weeks since I've given birth, but my lochia still present leh... not alot, but still enough to fill a panty liner...

May - i had a c sect and lately i do experience sharp pain but it lasted only a while. i am always so scared coz i thot the stithes came off but it didn't. i dun feel muscle aching though. could it be due to uterus contraction when you are BF?

sleepingdeer,
It's 5 weeks fo me and i'm still bleeding as well. very little. like last 2 days of memses. Colour a bit brownish liao. Hopefully ending soon.

SSF,
Postpartum bleeding is called lochia, basicaaly blood and blood clots. I'm sure you are still having lochia now?

SY,
I ordered from Choz. www.chozconfectionery.com
Quite good and very pretty. What I did was to order one of their big packages and gave my colleagues to distribute. Didn't give individual boxes.

SSF - lochia is the discharge ( menses like ) after delivery...

May - i din have c-section. but i do hav tat aching feeling lately at where u described... think its due to poor posture and sitting for too long...

Re : weird feeling at 'V' area
do ur feel a kinda 'sng sng' feeling at your 'V' area as though theres a blood clot trying to push itself out but cant? i notice it stings at times though not often... its as though that kinda feeling back when having menses on the first day...

SY,
My hand doesn't ache when using the Avent Isis.
Of the petal cushion, valve and suction part is fitted tightly and the funnel is cupping your breats fully wth no gaps, then you should feel suction with a slight press on the lever. I seldom have to press the lever all the way down. It might help if you lean forward a bit, ensure that the pump is straight and hold the firmly against your breast (just enough to ensure that there are no gaps).

queen - oh yes i am still having it but like the last stage of menses. very little now. wat did you order from Choz? i may order from sweet surprises.

SSF,
I ordered Wonders of Life.
Gave 4 boxes to share among 15 colleagues. Heehee... Like that cheaper lah. heehee.

hey queen,
i ordered the same package as you. also 4 boxes of the Wonders of Life. but the sad thing is they said all the 4 boxes have to be the same choice.. meaning when i choose the 4 items of 4 each for one box, the rest of the 3 boxes also have to be the same.. still tot i can try all the different variety

i sent it today. cos Javier's full mth is tml..

SSF,
yep, sent on the actual full month day. Hubby took leave and we went to our iffuces to distribute.

edd2jan,
yah, all the boxes the same. guess more economical for them to make in bulk.

SSF,
Might be due to uterus bah..not sure leh.. the feeling is like muscle aching lor. Monitor see how.. if still persist, I call gynae lor.

Queen & SSF,
So fast can send already? I also feel like getting Choz tarts.. cos Prima Deli and Bengawan Solo cakes are too common and think everyone is sick of it already.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>55.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>43.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>42.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>38.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>37.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>33.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>29.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>29.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>29.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>28.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>28.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>28.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>25.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>25.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>22.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>21.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>20.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>20.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clarisse Yiow</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sebastian Kai Jie</font></TD><TD>17.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>2.97 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Daren Chan</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>3.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb Lee</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>2.74 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>14.0 </TD><TD>3.14 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13.0 </TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne Lee</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jovan Chia</TD><TD>13.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>3.57 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ariane Ng</TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>2.61 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Li Jing Heng</TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Janelle Lee</TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>3.6 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Le Hang</TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Casey</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD>22-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>3.87 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>23-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Zeng Zi Jie</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi gals...

my birth story...

21 Jan - 1.30pm
woke up and saw got a little blood... tot its bcos of VE so din bother...

later in the afternoon, experience painful menses cramps.. tot its bb trying to engage so din bother...

22 Jan - 12noon
still having blood traces and painful menses cramps.. called up the staff nurse n she suggest might be early labour so ask me go hosp labour ward n do CTG cos its Sun..

2.00pm
reached hosp and proceed to labour ward n do the scan... after 1/2 hr the ward nurse say cfm got contractions but i still not dilated... so she say wait for my gynae to come n see how.. called my hubby n he immediately rushed down..

3.00pm
gynae do VE n say still no dilate but i can admit liao cos will give birth either that dat=y or the next... 2 options, admit there n then or go home wait until cramps become regular... asked him roughly how long i have to wait.. he say ard 12-16 hrs at least.. so i opt to go home...

went to do last min shopping and bought KFC to eat.. my last meal...

11.00pm
cramps become intolerable at 6-9 mins interval... 11.45pm left house to go hosp..

23 Jan - 12mn
reached hosp and admit to labour ward... was wheelchaired up cos its hosp policy...

changed gown n had enema to clear bowels... strapped onto CTG to monitor.. nurse say contractions still mild so ask me dun use any pain relief (though i pain like hell liao)

then hubby went to have his supper... came back ard 1245am n start sleeping n snoring away... leave me to tahan the pain myself... idiot...

2.45am
cant tahan the pain liao... keep breaking out in cold sweat n almost ripped the blanket apart... request for epidural...

3.00pm
aneasthetist arrive to administer the epi.. hubby was asked to leave the room for a while after epi done... immediate pain relief.. n i can feel the contractions for the 1st time at the centre of the tummy... tot i can go sleep... but unsucessful cos hubby snores too loud liao...

after epi was injected... i go into official labour n pain... heng i injected the epi in time...

6.00am
nurse came in to check and im only 1.5cm dilated...

8.00am
nurse add another drip to hasten the contractions..

hubby woke up n went to have his breakfast... grrr....

9.30am
gynae came to check n im 3cm dilated... he proceed to burst the water bag...

after that i finally dozed off.... hubby oso cont to sleep...

1.00pm
hubby woke up to go had his lunch... he tot i sleeping dunno he sneaked out...

2.00pm
finally i woke up fully... shivering like hell n feel like vomitting... have to urge to poo oso... nurse came in check n im 9cm dilated.. she inform my gynae n gynae told me i will deliver by 3pm...

3.00pm
nurse prepare me for delivery n ask me to start pushing.... hehe.. i vomitted before i start pushing.. then she comment can see bb head liao even before i push... keep telling to use 'gek sai' kinda push... but with epi no feel so have to try n error for a few times...

3.10pm
nurse ask me to stop pushing n wait for gynae...

3.15pm
gynae came n i cont to push... was concentrating on finding the 'gek sai' feeling so din see him see him snip the vaginal opening and suddenly i felt a 'bloop' n bb was placed on my chest at 3.26pm...

365154.jpg

thks ivory for the birth story and the updates!
your boy has a very neat hairdo and his has quite a fair bit of hair. who does he resembles? u or daddy?

god's child,
i also have that kind of feeling at the V area. very uncomfortable and sometimes sting for no reason.

queen,
so no need to press all the way down? think if press all the way down the suction is too strong. my positioning not very good. maybe that's why hand ache.

ivory,
congrats!!

Hi SY,

Here is the list again...and again...and again...
Just teasing

www.sweetsecrets.com.sg
www.kyo.com.sg/products
www.melrose.com.sg
www.primadeli.com.sg
www.blossoms.com.sg
www.bengawansolo.com.sg
www.jacksplace.com.sg
www.chozconfectionery.com
www.sweetsurprise.com.sg

Hi May/Sleepingdeer,

Yep, time flies when you are bz. Cephas is 2 months old tomorrow. Got another 4 weeks of ML to go. I will surely miss him when I return to work. Will miss feeding, playing, bathing &amp; dressing him up, etc. Was telling HB that I m tempted to take no pay leave until end of the year just to be with Cephas. That's when he turns one.

Ivory,

Congrats! Lovely baby

Ivory,
Congrats..Thanks for the update.
Zi Jie has a mature look
so handsome...

Sysac,
I have the same feeling too.. dun feel like going back to work. U took the full 12weeks? I only take 10weeks as I want to leave 2weeks to bring Jamie for checkup and jabs. Got to go back on 13 March.

big big congrats to Ivory / Casey / Ariel!!!

Thanks Ariel.. I'm indeed waiting for my baby to arrive!

Hi all...
Last nite.. I have a terrible terrible squashing feeling on my bladder from 3am onward and couldn't sleep much. I dunno if it cos of my sleeping position or what... anyway tahan till morn, deceide to see gynae 1 day earlier..
by morning pain subside..

Went toilet and NOTICED brown discharge!... well.. suprise becos I didn't expect the Show to come this early probably everyone told me my tummy is high up!..

Went to see Gyane.. and he did VE.. oh my god.. sooooo painful, anyway... gynae says cervic no dilate yet got to wait somemore

tomorrow gng to see gynae again.. probably need to go thru the terrible VE again...

Queen/EDD
I also planning to choose wonders of life for my office colleagues!

cookie,
all the best in these last few days before ur baby comes! enjoy life now!!

ivory,
congrats n thanks for sharing ur birth story. Ur baby looks a bit like my janelle leh! heehee...guess all babies look alike!

Re: tummy
comforted to know that it's normal to still hv the dark line down the tummy! Though it's sooo ugly!
How abt all ur belly buttons? Mine looks deformed already...doubt it'll ever go back to the original state

Re: weight
Hmm seems like i'm the only one who hasn't weighed myself after giving birth. Strange that the hospital didn't weigh me before i discharged...thought they would. And my weighing machine is faulty, so i hv no idea how much i weigh right now, though many pple hv said i've shrunk back to my original size. But my spare tyre is still hanging loose n ugly!

Re: confinement
Do u mummies follow strictly to the confinement rules? i'm starting to regret having both my mum &amp; MIL take turns to do confinement for me coz it's driving me nuts! If i hv post-natal depression, it'll be coz of the dos &amp; don'ts abt confinement that's causing it...i hv no problems handling my baby so far, but going crazy coz of all the confinement restrictions that i don't believe in!

durianlover - no i dun follow the confinement rules at all! i bathe on the fourth day i return. went out for hair cut/facial before my 11th day. even went out shopping last weekend and ask my hubby to take care of baby. haha...my mum is doing my confinement and no regrets at all. she is very modern in her thinking. but if i ask my MIL, things will be so so different. thank GOD tat i made the right choice
just last time she came she told my hubby i cannot wash my hands, cannot sleep airccon, blow fan etc. u must take care ..dun listen too much., anythg speak to your hubby. dun keep it to yourself.

Cookie,
It might be baby's head trying to push against ur cervix wall. Soon u will be able to see ur little darling already.. walk more to faster dilation

Durianlover,

RE: tummy
My belly button also out of shape and it is darker than usual. My tummy looks so loose and flabby.

RE: weight
Hasn't u gone for postnatal checkup? Then they will weigh for you.. TMC also never weigh for me whe I discharge.

RE: confinement
Lucky u..they are taking turns.. my MIL and mum do confinement for me together. MIL cooks while my mum look after baby. Both nag at me together for sitting up for too long and not eating enough. I started washing hair after 1 week. Had quick hot bath every morn around 11am.

Try to relax urself more. And laugh it off when they nag or demand anything. I have a bit of postnatal depression also. During the first dew days,when baby cry, I get mang zhang easily. Even intend to let my MIL take care of her everyday and only visit her during weekend. When she got blood test for jaundice, I cried when the PD poke her. When she refused to drink milk, I have no appetite to eat. Become very down and always feel like crying. But my hubby was quite supportive at times. A warm hug from him makes me feel much better.

Just dun dwell on what they say. One ear in one ear out. I bath even when they say cannot. I drink plain water even when they say on longan tea is allowed. hehe...

how's motherhood so far?
time flies, i still have less than 2 wks, then the confinement period will be over.

re: tummy
my belly button seems to have gone back to shape. but the tummy is till flabby which makes me feel quite sad when touching it.
the line down from belly button still dark, i wonder when it will go away...

re: weight
last wk went for checkup, still have abt 1kg to lose. think now already back to pre-preggie weight liao. yesterday tried my jeans and i managed to wear with a bit of pulling. hehe... the flabby tummy still awfully 'hang' there...

re: confinement
i try to stick to confinement rules. didn't take shower until yesterday (14 days after deliver). still got on the fan though not directly blow to me.
it's lucky that the weather now is pretty good, got wind and not humid. hehe.... i guess this makes the confinement period easier to pass....

cookie,
hee, update us if u going to deliver!! so exciting.... how many mummies left?

durianlover,
i dun really follow also. been drinking lots of plain water too. think if dun drink, will be quite dehydrated.

sysac,
hee, thanks!! which one is better? seems like a lot of pple use Choz...

i also dun feel like going back to work....think i will realyl miss bb. CL oging back tmr and i kind of look forward to taking care of bb myself for a few days....though bb is so difficult at times...

ivory
thanks for the update and congrats!! agree that zi jie got a neat hairdo...

god's child
i remember that time you posted your celest's photo my hb also commented that she looks like my clarisse...

Y
your bb got very nice double eye lid!!

re:tummy
i still have flabby tummy and the dark line... but ppl recommend me to use the shimizu slimming salt from watson... haven use yet just sneak out today to buy... probably after bb full month den start use.

re:finger numbness
i still feel a bit numb sometimes but i guess is due to carrying clarisse and pumping the milk using avent manual... i read from the "child birth" book from TMC that during confinement if use cold water very easy get muscle aching think this is the reason... i also on and off use tap water to wash my hand.

re:weight
i have 2 more kg to lose to my pre preggy weight... but i want slimmer haha cos all the while i a bit fleshy one... but today i wear back my levis engineered skirt though a bit tight but still can fit.

Sept03
can try cupfeeding your bb to avoid nipple confusion?

Rena
What's the name of the infant powder? my bb has a lot of wind too &amp; keep crying. Can only get from Ee ren sen? Or any medical hall also have?

sysac
i reading thru past posts realise that cephas' look changing quite a bit... i also tried to take clarisse photos everyday and her look also change a bit.

re:avent liquid talc
i using the sample given by TMC... it has very nice smell... but the big bottle is so expensive!

SSF
I know that VE is no fun and i definitely dun want to have VE done that's why i ask first hee hee :p

Cookie/ krissie
u find Dr Ho good? He really good gynae hor...very professional lor right? Dun want to cause us unnecessary pain and he also dun want to like "rush" us just so that he can enjoy CNY hor...hee hee appreciate him hor...

durainlover/may/SY
Thanks for your wishes...

Etelle
VE really not fun ley... so much worse than pap smear... anyway always relex if got to do it...

yes I'm stil awake... cos I expereince some intermitten/regular pain. I'm not sure if it's contraction pain ley... it's comes plus minus 10 mins...
and the pain is not like mensus cramp ley... more like a gust of wind in stomach trying to get out of the system
but since the pain comes regularly... I'm taking it as contraction.
I can also feel the baby moving alot... maybe she is really moving down the birth canel..
A bit scare, nervous, surprise (why so fast), and anticipating right now.

Pls keep me in prayers for smooth and speedy delivery!

oh... dunno if can tong until tomorrow...
Nurse says if pain within 5-10 mins must go hospital...but right now 10 mins I can still cope with it ley...
think I can wait a while more or if can tong until morning then see gynae straight away...

any mummies buying ISOMILE FM (a bear in front)for their babies? i have a container and willing to give for free. a frd of mine bot for me but my bb is on TBF. let me know if anyone is interested.

cookie,
hope u hv a fast n smooth labour! all the best!

may,
no i haven't gone for my postnatal checkup. Will be going tonite to cut off the knots from my Csection stitches. I hope i didn't burst my stitches or anything coz i've been pretty active after discharged from hosp.
And thanks for ur comforting words, i shall learn to one ear in and one ear out too! haha. But kinda tough when they keep on nagging at me.

Re: confinement
i have also been bathing every day since day 3 after delivery! i find that i perspire n get hot much more easily now. So even though the weather's cool, i can still be perspiring like a pig
Even at night sleep with aircon i can also find myself perspiring...

Do u all try to lie down more often during confinement? Everyone has been saying i cannot sit too much, stand too much, etc, but if lie down all the time super boring.

And my MIL keeps telling me every day to wear thick thick clothings...all coz i was caught wearing sleeveless top the other day. Oops. haha. But i also can't be bothered...

SY,
i also find it a delight to be alone with baby at home without anyone doing confinement for me. i think it's a joy to be able to take care of baby! Even at night when she wakes me up for feeds i also gladly feed her! Heh

durianlover,
Why ur C-sect stitches need to be cut? My Doc says mine will disappear in time. Although I can feel right hand side got a knot. Look on the brighter side...confinement will soon be over. So glad that I managed to eat Mac Chicken for lunch yesterday. I managed to convince MIL and mum that I will have it without Mayonaise Sauce as the egg pressence can cos pus to my c-sect.

RE: Confinement
I sleep in aircon every night too. My baby tends to sleep more soundly and longer hrs in aircon room.

I was nagged everyday to lie down. Cannot sit too long, cannot bend down. So sick of that.. but I think it really matters abit leh..cos I got a bit of backache after sitting up too long.

My mum ask me to wear socks and jacket..walau..super hot..I only wear it when I sleep in aircon at night. My hubby was laughing at me say.. during pregnancy I can sleep with strong aircon and fan on. Now abit cold wind also cannot.

RE: Feeding at night
Me too.. although they say feed only when baby cry at night. I can't bear to see her starving. Normal feed is 3hrs... when she dun get up by 4hrs, I will wake her up to feed her.

RE: Correct Procedure of bathing
Do you bathe ur baby first then feed milk or the other way?

hi mummies..

i realise Caleb drinks lesser now. he used to be able to drink up to 100ml but now he drinks like 50 to 60 ml and he will stop. is this normal that he is growing up and more active now?