(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

good news?
God is making fun of me.. blood test results usually take 1-2 days but today is 3rd day already, clinic say the test results not back yet. Sigh..

re: NaRaYa Bags
anyone of you want to get their bags? the last round i went BKK was at least 2 years plus ago and came across this brand and witnessed alot of Japanese brought tons of NaRaYa bags. being curious, me and hb walked in and was happy to grab some items. coz its real low price and good quality. still using my ladybird series bags and are all in good condition still.

do let me know if anyone of you interested to get some pieces. www.naraya.com

i dont think their website has their full range of products. can go online to check out on other weblinks selling the NaRaYa bags, but of coz they mark up on the price.

mamapanda
did they mention by when the report will reach them? this waiting game is really torturing!

i got reply from hb's company, that the agency said SQ not giving piviledge on my request to be seated at the bassinet area, since the toddler has his own seat. i was like huh ^%$#@ like this also can. okie, nvmind. this i can try to understand...

No baby cot for the 2 hotels we will be staying in. argg &&^%#*@ how can that be? now trying to get the contact of the agency and bomb them.

Tab
Yup it is Indo. Actually not bad already. Cannot complain too much about her liao.

I think i skip 1 day archive and din see Krissie and Rena's name. Anyone else ?
Re: Collection of items from Mamapanda
Those who need CL to collect on behalf please respond, so far on the list :
-Flo
-Cookie (Thanks CL and Flo in advance )
- krissie (thanks CL)
- Rena ( Thanks CL and FLo)

Thanks Casey
for the info

Rachel
Wow wow plantoys. How many sets can you bring back ? Will love to have the track. My aden finally into thomas train. Now every nite hug one to sleep

Tab
Yup it is Indo. Actually not bad already. Cannot complain too much about her liao.

I think i skip 1 day archive and din see Krissie and Rena's name. Anyone else ?
Re: Collection of items from Mamapanda
Those who need CL to collect on behalf please respond, so far on the list :
-Flo
-Cookie (Thanks CL and Flo in advance )
- krissie (thanks CL)
- Rena ( Thanks CL and FLo)

Thanks Casey
for the info

Rachel
Wow wow plantoys. How many sets can you bring back ? Will love to have the track. My aden finally into thomas train. Now every nite hug one to sleep

CL
I will play by the ear bah. since each of us has a max of 20kg for our check-in luggage... hb's company will be having close to 20 people going and most of them be traveling light. so i can ask for their help to tompang tompang =p

so far here is the wishing list:
1) Cheng- Terrace Doll House
2) Aileen- Terrace Doll House (Furniture & Doll depends on budget) + Road & Rail: Railway Station (additional vehicles depends on budget)
3) Tabbie- Road & Rail: Railway Station
4) CL- Road & Rail: Railway Station

MamaPanda,
Hmmm...now i am really tempted. It seems always a waste to buy a whole loaf of bread coz only 3 of us at home. Half the time cannot finish the bread. :p

SY,
Ya...the kitchen so small...i made my hb buy a microwave that can bake as well. Caused him a bomb. Then hardly have time or energy to bake. Now like a big white elephant at home. Wonder how well he will take it if i ask for a breadmaker this time round again....

Keke...plus the few time when i bake, he ended up being the guinea pig for not nice cake...:p

thanks CL & Tracy

sigh, threw the thought abt getting the irobot to my hb yesterday and he said it's a waste of money.
Will need somemore convincing then.

mashy
i heard from frens the robot vacuum not bad leh. but i can't remmeber which one it is. how much is it?

SH
hee, yah lor, our kitchen so small...unless u stack the things up. i saw that in a neighbour's house....

JH really likes to make fun of daddy, yesterday night, he suddenly said he only loves mama, mei mei and himself and papa no. purposely said it many times to my hb...bad hor.

SY

heard that it's quite ex to get it locally. With the same price that u get locally, u can get a better and newer model. Cheaper to ship direct from US, but won't have warranty lor. If anything wrong, then need to ship back to US. there's lots of models and can range from $400+ to $800+.

maclaren stroller:
hi mummies, does anyone of you know where to get a cup holder for maclaren stroller? those plastic kind whereby you clip on the handle?

SL
RE: HK
I think it depends on the wind direction, certain months the wind will be blowing towards China so won’t be so hazy

Tracy, Aileen, Tabbiesus, SY
Now Mel is my secret weapon. When I want to wake hb up, will get Mel to do it if not he sure black face one…haha

CL
Humm I thot should get all the “ground rules” right with the maid at the start? Cos earlier to take task out rather than add in later?

Mashy
I’ve iRobot Roomba. Personally I think is quite good cos my part-time auntie only comes in once a week so it helps to keep the floor clean in between the period. We tend to let the machine ran round the house (for about 2 - 3 hrs) when we are out but have to make sure that there is no wire, cloth, paper etc on the floor cos it might get stuck inside and will stall the machine. Plus suppose to clear out the dust after vacuuming but my lazy hb tend not to do it so end up we send ours for repair quite a few times. Not sure if it really becos of these 2 factors or the machine is not perfect so I think is still safer to buy locally in case it breakdowns very often.

good news?
got the results already. Not preggy. Hee. Hormonal imbalance and anaemic again.

roomba
We used to use the roomba before we had a maid. I cant remember the model number but its the $899 (or was it $799, cant remember) model with the docking bay and the robot will automatically go back to bay to charge if it has completed its job or with its low on batt. If you house if regular shaped without differences in heights between rooms (it cant cross "low kerbs" properly and sometimes, get stuck), it works well. However, if you house has alot of corners or if your sofa's height clearance is only slightly above its height, or your shoe rack is slightly above its height, it sometimes get stuck under the sofa or below the show rack. Also, you'll need to pull out your dining table chairs and place them side by side along the wall, else it also might get stuck under the table between the chair legs.

Despite its tendency to get stuck, it works well and saved us alot of time cleaning up the house. Don't expect a squeakly clean job as compared to being done by a maid, but, it beats not having the floor swept. Also, you'll need to "fininsh" up the job by sweeping the corners yourself cuz its not able to cover corners well enough.

I wouldn't advice buying it from US either even though its cheaper cuz the local distributor will not replace or sell you a new batt if you didn't buy it locally. Neither will they service your roomba if it breaksdown. Unless you're prepared to buy a new unit from US every half yearly, its better to buy it locally.

I liked the roomba but ever since we had a maid, we stopped using it so my hb "lent" it to my in-laws to use. Unfortunately, they didn't take care of my poor robot and the batt went dead. They had also lost my warranty card so I was unable to buy a new batt for the poor thing so now its collecting dust on top my cupboard.

Flo, which model is your roomba? Can I tompang you to buy a new batt for my roomba the next time u go to the servicing center?

Tell u all a funny joke. Think I am crazy over TTC already. I had a dream last sat and it looks to real! I was coming out from my bathroom and saw an old woman standing outside my bedroom with a little boy. She looks like "Meng Po" and very serious looking. However when I turn to look at the little boy, he was smiling at me. I woke up with throbbing heart. So scary. When I relate this to my colleagues, they were telling me I too stress up. Some tell me is a good sign, I might be pregnant soon. haha.. we shall see how good the swimmers are.

may
Guess I was slightly disappointed but on the bright side, yeah, I can go Norway already. Surprisingly, my hb was also slghtly disappointed. Can tell that this time, he's serious abt wanting to give Ariene a playmate. All along, he had been the one who didn't want kids. So, its also kind of good news to me

mamapanda

ya, can try again or like what sysac said, go norway to make babies. hehe.

may

hahaha, when i had C, I also dreamt that I was carrying a baby. Then I dropped him from my arms coz too tired. hahaha.

mamapanda/flo
I also have a part time maid. With my leg like that, my place is now so dusty. Had to resort to getting C to mop the floor with the magic mop. sigh. And that poor boy, he's still coughing. The coughing must have been tiring for him, coz he went to bed to take a nap by himself. So xin tong.

Mashy
Mine should be the same one as mamapanda n around the same price. I think they don't sell the lower end one anymore i.e. The one that can't self dock. I think is partly our fault cos we didn't maintain well so breakdown.

Mamapanda
U mean no warranty card can't buy battery?

mashy
task your hb to vaccuum the house and see how he preform?? if he complains, throw him the idea of getting the iRobot!

i think most hb do complain or nua at such simple task. at least i know mine do =p he will roughly vaccum the floor while i will go to every inch in the house. so everytime after he help in vaccum (which is rarely now), can still spot hair or particles on the floor.

mamapanda
can go ahead with your xmas hoilday plan now. nurse your body to tip top form and go for a baby then!

rachel

haha, your hb same as mine. Every time he vaccuums the floor, can spot hair and particles. And it's very obvious type. He just blindly drag the vaccuum everywhere.

Flo
oic. I'll go and check it out. Anyway now so broke also cannot afford to buy one yet.
Too many medical bills, have to wait till the insurers pay me.

Mashy
Mine should be the same one as mamapanda n around the same price. I think they don't sell the lower end one anymore i.e. The one that can't self dock. I think is partly our fault cos we didn't maintain well so breakdown.

Mamapanda

Mashy

Mamapanda

flo
Cool! U using ur PDA phone to read postings?

Flo
Out friend bought the cheap non-self docking model from US and their batt died within a year and the local distributor refused to sell them a new batt without the local warranty. They asked him for the serial number and they checked that it was not bought from Singapore.

For my case, I cant remember if my husband registered the stupid roomba or not cuz when we called up to enquire, they said out unit's serial number was not registered (which means my hb forgot to send in the warranty card). Stupid right?

Moms-only-get-together Hi-Tea
Any suggestions where and when would be a good time for those keen? Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food!

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
3) Sysac (?)

sysac, when are your exams over? End May?

May
Think your TTC for #2 have seeped into your subconscious already. heeee, hopefully it's a good sign for you.

re vacuum
for me it's the opp. hb is the one who uses it better than me! and he does a better job.....

mamapanda
at least your hb also wants a 2nd kid. so that's good...

today's dental visit was a disaster. dunno whether is it cos he's older and mmore aware of his surroundings or he's tired but when the dentist tried to polish his teeth, JH cried. but good thing is managed to confirm no cavities... one interesting thing i learnt. cos JH has stained teeth and the dentist said it's caused by bacteria. but it's a good sign cos he said at their age, the amt of bacteria that can be supported in the mouth is limited. so having these teeth staining bacteria means less chance of having bacteria that causes tooth decay...interesting right? for the first time, i must be happy he has black teeth...

Just in case less mummies login during the weekend..
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY to all mummies!!!</font> </font>

It's another year of motherhood!
Bless all mummies with good health and energy ahead to look after our little darlings! (Sorry I am not very good in words =P)

sy,

can i know which dentist did u bring JH to. I am think to bring damien..coz he eat so many differenct type of junk food now.
I saw black teeth in his mouth.

Anyone going to the isetan private sale next Thursday? I'm eyeing the Leapfrog Word Launch. Hehehe. But i think my hb sure won't let me buy.

Any suggestions where and when would be a good time for those keen? Will keep it simple for this year, just meet, chat over good food!

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
3) Sysac (?)

I am on exam leave on 20-23 May. Exams on 20 &amp; 23 May. Can go anytime aft that. 4-7 Jun is out though if thinking of Jun cos will be overseas.

A few sugg:

Goodwood Park Hotel
Orchard Hotel
Swissotel Merchant Court
Hanabi Jap Rstnt at King's arcade - Ala carte Buffet

Pin

They only featured 2 toys. Word launch is $49. There's also a sesame street learn to dress elmo at $29.90, but think maybe our kids would have outgrown this.

Anyway Fisher Price, playdol, playskool, vtech, tomica, tomy toys etc are 30% off.

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel (?)
3) Sysac (?)
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)
I am on exam leave on 20-23 May. Exams on 20 &amp; 23 May. Can go anytime aft that. 4-7 Jun is out though if thinking of Jun cos will be overseas.

A few sugg:

Goodwood Park Hotel
Orchard Hotel
Swissotel Merchant Court

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel
3) Sysac (I am on exam leave on 20-23 May. Exams on 20 &amp; 23 May. Can go anytime aft that. 4-7 Jun is out though if thinking of Jun cos will be overseas.)
4) Flo (if 26-30 May)

A few sugg:

Goodwood Park Hotel
Orchard Hotel
Swissotel Merchant Court