2005 East Mommies

oreos,
I am trying to make full use of my company's network mah. So wasted if I leave the PC on without using rite?

Hands down on you! U still got the energy to take the Master.
Haha.. if odie dun mind these rowdy moms to bung into her house, why not!

Cat,
Been doing that since Liv was 5.5 months old, Now she already 20 months! Whew! I survived 1 over year already. Cannot wait to finish it next year April. 12 more months to go!
Haha, I like the fact that you are efficiently using company resources!

oreos, hats off.. now u ask me to spare some time to read also can't find a minute.. can't imagine how u manage to cope..

gathering
good idea.. when u all want it to be?? me still waiting to start work.. so bored staying at home everyday

oreos,
Thanks for your compliment... :p

Phoebe,
Where r u now? I dun mind a gathering at Aston again. Miss the steak.. *slurps slurps

cat, me in spore now.. waiting to start work. i also dun mind Aston, been wanting to try out their stuff till now

Aston - did i tell all of u that i manage to eat their stuffs.. hohoho.. tat was a month back.

Althot stuffs are cheap but he wun queue for it.

Oreo,
ok.. can u sms me ur address when u are free. Let me post u the dress. U take care ok.

I dun think i can jagar with work, family n study now.

Cat,
forget to tell u that Edna look more n more like u

hong,
Ya.. u r rite, Aston's Q is quite horrible. Any other gd suggestion for gathering.
Heehee.. I think so. Her great grandma called Edna as me! Maybe she forgotten I have grown up? :p

Out of the sudden, Janelle told me to have dinner at Botak Jones. I asked her how she knew abt it and wat is Botak Jones.

She said Botak Jones selling food, she watched it at HBD Tai Tai.. *faint*

hahaha...

Aston - i was surprised how small the restaurant. BUT, the serving is very fast.

Althot hubby dun like the long Q but he did comment that the steak is nice and well done.
The side dishes are gd. Coleslaw is very nice.
The soup is yummy too.

shall we meet at east coast or parkway or maybe the crab noodle place next to siglap ct? i love the food at aston but if we go there.. we hv to eat n go... cannot chat coz not nice to hog the table for too long when there is a loooong Q outside...

phoebe
maybe i can meet u in the afternoons?? CSM & joy can meet too...

chk this out..
Be among the first to try out these new products from Johnson's baby for FREE!

Simply reply "YES" to this email or call 6775 0780 and a full-size Johnson's baby Soothing Natural Moisture Rich Bath and Nourishing Lotion will be delivered to your door! All you have to do is to answer a few simple questions after you've tried the products.

New research shows your baby's skin may be drier than it looks.

Signs of dryness are not always evident to parents: In a clinical study, 90% of mums believed that their babies' skin was not dry, yet over 60% of these babies showed clinical signs of dryness.

Your baby's skin is an essential barrier that plays an important role in maintaining health, and in defending against irritants, toxins and infections. Yet, as it continues to rapidly develop over baby's first years of life, it remains an immature barrier that is fragle and very prone to dryness. Although your little one's skin absorbs water rapidly, it can lose it just as quickly.

Nurture your baby with Nature

Introducing Jonson's baby Soothing Naturals, a new line of skincare products specially created to meet the needs of your baby's skin. Each product contains a unique blend of natural ingredients, including Vitamin E, olive leaf extract and minerals.

Pure Vitamin E for skin soothing benefits.
Olive leaf extract which is known for skin beneficial antoxidant effects; this extract comes from organically grown olive trees.
Essential minerals, potassium and magnesium, that play key roles in skin cell metabolism and water balance.

ethel, ya.. can meet up before i start work. actually today tot of calling u as i was at PP just now. but too many things to buy liao so better call u next time.. when u want to meet?

hong,
Jan is quite entertaining! She sure has a very gd memory!

Ethel,
I am fine with anywhere as long as no kid tag along. WIll be so much flexible to eat together. There's also a few nice restuarnts at Katong Village.

Ethel,
Thanks for the info. I just called them and they told me to register with mumcenter 1st which i did.

Cat, yah really funny when Jan told me that.
Yesterday we have dinner opp Katong Village then we brot her to Cold Storage at Katong Mall.
Wah sey, she asked so many questions and kept talking none stop. Somemore talk very loudly, i turned to her and told her to give me a break! Hubby was laughing after he heard me saying that.

I realised Katong Mall have alot of enrichment program for kids leh. There is a Seed, some chinese enrichment class. I read somewhere that I CAN READ is moving to Katong Mall too. I am interested to sign up Jan for one of the class.

I read that MRS SAM program also not bad, and it was at PP. I have yet to go and find out more.

Ethel,
do u know the building opp Parkway Parade. There is a McDonald at level 1. If u happen to be there, can dropby to gathering some info?

Joy,
yah.. dun know wat does the building call.
They have alot of program n pretty near to our place...

Katong Mall too. Must find a day to explore both building.

hong
Yes, I also heard of Mrs Sam and 'I CAN READ' both seems not bad also. I am also interested in the Lego education but till now have yet to find out the details... hee hee...

So how is Jan and Ju? Hope they had recovered.

Jas,
bbgal send Rayna to Lego education center. U may wanna check with her.

Jan is still coughing but recovering.
Ju running nose and coughing seem to linger here and there for 3 weeks. On n off.
We suspect it due to the eruption of his upper tooth. However doesnt see sign of his upper tooth yet. Haizzz

hong,
i can get more info for u from parkway builders.. which classa re uinterested in? i hv signed up for the trial lesson at lego before.. josh doesnt seem interested in it.. u can sign up for it too..its free..
i hv not heard of mrs sam.. wats tat?
cat_tail
i prefer to gather without the kids but if most mummies must bring kids, then we will hv to bring out little devils!

josh had fever a few days ago.. after the fever.. now its cough n cold... jedd caught the virus now.. jus sent him to the pd.. cost me $68.. hiya!!! jedd's nose was dripping like tap.. he couldnt sleep last nite coz coughing non stop.. so tdy i zombie....ZZZZzzzzz.....

Ethel,
ur situation sound like mine leh.
Do u get a nose drop for Jedd. I find it useful.

Jan, Ju and I still cough cough cough. Haizz..

MRS SAM got some english enrichment programme.

Aiyo, cannot bother u now. I think the 2 kids need u more.

hong,
didnt get the nose drops.. jedd is a super fussy baby.. oral medicine alrdy can throw up.. jus drop in his mouth, everything in the stomach will come out.. then i put in milk,, when finsih the milk , he will also throw up.. hiazzzz...

josh sch principal jus called to inform me tat a student from his morning class caught the HFMD.. so ask me to monitor josh... ALAMAK!!! so how now? monitor wat?? even if josh got the virus, it wont surface till a week later rite?? so tmrw must go sch?

Ethel

I think its most likely asking you not to send Josh to school. Simply, they have to santise the school...that was what happened when my gal was in pre school....

Touch wood, its not necessary that josh will get it.Did they use the same class room?If not, chances is he will be all right.

Ethel,
Jedd is a throw out bb?
Sometime it will be gd that he throw up.
My personal view - bb n kid cant get rid of the phlegm so the only way is to throw out. U will realise they will feel much better.

U feed him a little by a little. I did that to Julian althot it take longer but they wun puke so easily.

HFMD ah.. haiyah is a very troublesome virus.
U make sure Josh wash his hand often, even at home. May be separate the two boys. U got to take a look out for fever, any spots on his hands, feet and ulcers in Josh mouth.

I think u better stop him from school. He is coughing now meaning immunity is low so better keep him home for the time being.

I hate my kids fall sick during long weekend. We have to confine them and ourselves at home.

ethel
Oh Josh condition seems like what Joel was having 3 weeks ago. Hope Josh and Jedd a speedy recovery.

Better stop bring Josh to school for now.

hong
At least now Jan and Ju is much better. You still giving them medi?

Jas,
Jan finished all her antibotic, airway medi and left cough medicine. I let her finish all these then see if she can recover on her own.

As for Ju, we still have some left over cough medicine. Just feed him when needed. I agree with MIL, it is no gd to take too much western medicine cos it will make them weaker.
We suspect he is teething so the running nose and cough seem to linger ard.

BTW, is Joel better?

ethel,

i shld b ok. wld rathr not bring kid tho. gotta worry abt feeding, entertaining...too troublesome...:p

Cat,
i am tempting to try but she is on antibotic so we decided to let her finish the course 1st.
Now she is better, may be bring her to a TCM and see wat she say.

hong/mummies,
where do u bringthem for TCM? issit expensive? i wld like to try.. i stop sch for josh.. let him enjoy his long weekend..

hong,
how heavy is jul now? i think i m neglecting jedd.. i feel he is too small.. he is only 7.4kg now.. pls tell me wat u feed him.. i need to change his diet..

Ethel,
The last time we weighed Julian is ard 9.2kg.
I din feed them anything special. Infact i din mention that he only take half a small bowl of porriage for each meal (lunch n dinner). The rest of the time he is taking milk and if we are out, we will feed him bread lor.

Janelle at Julian age have already down 1 big bowl of porriage.

I got no formula to gain weight. Sorry...

Have u started Jedd with solid? I know my MIL insist to let the kids have fish. So their diet is threadfin almost everyday. She even get fish for me to cook for them during weekend. Eversince Janelle was borned, she never stop buying fish.

I know my MIL will use sweet corn, carrot, pork to prepare the stock. I dun know if sweet corn will help but the kids dun eat the corn.

hong
I believe Jan should recover in no time. that's time after Joel finish his western medi and few days later he's okay except for some phelgm. After feeding him two times of the powder which is good for clearing the phlegm about 3 weeks ago the phlegm is gone. He is now currently undergoing TCM treatment to tiao his body.

Jas,
Jan n Ju still coughing but not the serious kind. It is a gd chance to stop Janelle from munching on chocolate and ice-cream. We told her if she ate any of those she will puke and very smelly. She very scare of puking. hahaha..

We only give the kids pearl powder leh. I think it helps but the effect is not that fast.

hong,
josh is ok.. no signs of HFMD..
when u said jul is 9+kg.. i flipped!! jedd is soooo underweight.. cham la.. i also dunno wat to feed him.. he's taking 2 bowls of porridge daily with 6 bottles of milk.. but his milk intake only 120-150ml...

Ethel,
Oh that is a great relief. No joke for HFMD.

that is almost the same intake as Julian. He is only taking slightly more than Jedd.

He took 150 - 180m of milk. I realised he dun like to take thick milk. Meaning for 180ml of water i am suppose to put in 6 scoop of milk powder right. I only put ard 4.5 scoop n he finished everything else he will left 30ml for me.

However, Julian doesnt look like he is 9kg leh.

Hi mums,
Liv up to her nonsense again...getting up at 3am and wants to join me in my bed. sigh! trying hard to kick this habit before she kicks me off the bed. any tips?

hong,
Julian certainly got substance! I oso want to flip cos Edna is only 11kg!!

oreos,
Can't suggest anything on Liv's behaviour cos Edna has been sucessfully sleeping on our bed every night. I surrender~

oreos,
hahaha...
there are nites i will tell her off but there are nites she still allow her to do so cos we are too tired/sleepy to battle with her in the mid of the nite.

Sometime she joined us on the bed and 30min later we put her back to her own mattress again.

I went to ikea and get liv to select a new quilt for herself to sleep with. Past 2 nights, she has been sleeping through till morning!!! Hope it continues! Keeping my fingers and toes crossed man!

been so quite these few days..

cat, Edna not bad la.. mine till now still 10.50kg only.. not been gaining at all since 4 months back..

ethel.. Jedd taking so much and u still worry?

oreos,
Ikea got quilt for kids? How much u paying? Time to upgrade her quilt to bigger size..keke

Phoebe,
Some of us are toking at the other thread..haha
Oh toking abt weight, our kids doesn't seems to increase these few mths.

oreos,
Ikea got quilt for kids? How much u paying? Time to upgrade her quilt to bigger size..keke

Phoebe,
Some of us are toking at the other thread..haha
Oh toking abt weight, our kids doesn't seems to increase these few mths.

phoebe,
coen is older but about same weight as daryll.. he refused to take proper meals these days.. my MIL went to chinese doc and asked for KAI WEI chinese medicine, i do not see any help though.. he does take milk, bread, biscuits, fish, vegetable.. so i am not that bothered by him not taking much rice or porridge.. hehe..