(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Krissie,
Too low meh? Now got assets to show what, deeper cleavage mah. You have to save the pix from the website first, beside the preview/post message can you see "upload attachment". click on it and browse thru your folder to attach it can liao.

moonbell im going for my next appt also on 26/7, also detail scan...just went for emergency consultation last thursday, because had abit of blood...
luckily everything was fine...

taka, yes mine also pink color round tablet...
u can tell ur gynae abt the cramp and he will change the calcium tablet for u..
last year i experienced leg cramp very often then i mentioned to my gynae and he changed it to long n oval beige color pill..

morning ladies,
tell you something... I almost suffer a fall last Sat! Was so shocked.

I was walking outside a shopping ctr & this woman pushing a stroller had the wheels of the stroller over my left foot. That makes me lost my balance, trip & went forward. Nearly fell on my tummy! But luckily I managed to stand upright. So shocked at that time
I turned around & stared at her & she just raised her hand to signal apology without saying a word.

As I walked on, another elderly woman in front turned & gave me a stern look. I was wondering why & later realised that she & the woman pushing stroller are from the same family.

I was quite appalled by this incident, and really had remind myself to open my eyes big big, look left & right, esp when going to crowded places.

Sorry if this long story bored you. Just wanna remind everyone here to be careful. Sometimes there're people out there who don't give way to preggies. Haiz.

Joyful

Thanks for the update. Nice picture!

Glad to hear that you are ok. I do agree that there are ppl out there, that don't believe in giving way to others, especially if it is a 2 way human traffic lane. This happens to me alot when I take my walks in East Coast Park
300583.gif

Jeslyn
No stretchmarks yet for me.

Phew, lucky for you, joyful, you are ok!!!
Some pple are really damn rude and inconsiderate...

Lasty Friday, after work, no one gave up seat for me on the bus and I had to stand all the way on the bumpy ride... (T_T)
Suddenly I hated the feeling of taking public transport......

Jeslyn,

Thanks, will check with my gynae this Saturday. But i still have lots of tablets left ler. I don't notice any stretchmarks yet on my tummy and my butts used to have white lines.

Joyful,

Better be careful, have you started wearing your maternity wear yet? Now whenever i am walking in crowded place i have this tendency to put my hand on my tummy as i scare people knock me on my tummy.

Berlin,

Did you see the article in Straits Times yesterday? It was about nowadays a lot of mothers went to studio to take their pregnancy photos. Three photos were posted there, very nice and touching. One of the ladies was wearing a black lace camisole, very sexy. Wonder where to get camisole for preggies. The market rate is $500 - $600 for 10 to 20 shots. I have already contacted my photographer but haven't checked with him the rates.

Now i am week 16, hopefully can see the gender this Saturday. Seem like my MS has gone. Yesterday went for swimming, still wearing my old bikini but hubby said it is obvious enough to notice that i am pregnant and not fat.

Are your hubbies nagging you to start doing exercises? Mine is also doing that....
Sigh!
But I dun like the idea of doing exercises by myself, cos I think it may be a little dangerous... eg going swimming etc...

So i told him he must accompany me!!!

Other than swimming, I may take up the yoga classes in Eastshore too!!

taka,
I'm wearing maternity clothes everyday now.
Somehow, there're people who still want to squeeze into already crowded lifts and trains. I will 'self-protect' by using my arm to fend people from knocking into my tummy.

LiewLian & straycats,
Thanks for your concern. ya lor, sometimes people do turn a blind eye to preggies. Almost 80-90% of the time, I don't get a seat on the train on my way to work in the morning & back home in the evening. Anyway for only 3 stops, I can still stand.

LiewLian,
I'm actually the one nagging my hubby to accompany me to do exercises with me! He said he's too tired after work. What an excuse. So I only do stretching exercies at home.
Btw, do you've more info on the yoga classes in Eastshore?

Jeslyn,
No stretchmarks so far.

LiewLianSoh

I does all my exercises without my hubby. I don't like him tagging along I like to do stuff on my own
300610.gif
. He only accompanies me if he is free during my evening / weekend walks but he runs instead.

Why is your hubby nagging?

Berlin
My breasts very small lah.. even now bigger, the most can only be "B"... hee hee....for the pic, do u save it as a jpeg file?

Joyful
Oh dear.. sounds so scary.. ya, we must be careful when we walk.

Jeslyn
I already have stretchmarks before I was preg. But, I think no new stretchmarks so far.

LewLian
I find the pre-natal yoga classes quite good as they usually do exercises which target the muscles used during labour. Maybe you can consider taking the classes u mentioned at Eastshore.

Found tis on another pregnancy web forum.
Tot I share tis with you. Please use your stretch marks cream daily.
300622.jpg

Month of May
300623.jpg

39wks, 2months later

Liewlian,

Ya, i am interested in the yoga classes in Eastshore. When is the class commencement date?

Have you signed up yet?

Straycats,

He nags cos he think I am lazy and he says that it is better for me to exercise so that it would be easier for me to deliver... Somehow he always think I am very weak....

Krissie, Taka,

Yeap, I am keen on the classes, as the charges ain't too expensive, anyway I will make my hubby pay for it!!! Ha ha!!!
Date of class from 20 Aug - 8 Oct, every Sat 5:30-6:30pm
Each class is limited to 8 participants only..

joyful,
I saw your posting about antenatal class. For Mrs wong class, the only time slot available is 7-9pm. I think it's too late liao. So I decided to go for sun class at 10.30am, which time did you take up?

straycats,
the stretchmarks looks v scary! I'm applying stretchmark cream everyday in the hope that I won't get them. Some mums say it didn't work for them, so maybe it depends on the individual? Best is not to gain weight too much too fast, I heard.

krissie,
ya lor, must be extra careful nowadays.

LiewLian,
I'm interested in the yoga class too. The fee is rather reasonable. But the timing is a bit late. U signed up already? Wonder how many vacancies left now.

Joyful,

I just called the hospital and they said that there are still vacancies, so I will bring forward my appt wif gynae to this Sat so that I can get his signature on the application form and then I will head to East Shore to sign up and pay..

I also think the timing is a little late but that's the only time avail...

JeslynluvReene
I hope I can go for my checkup tmr. My husband got CP (fr me) last week, so he's going for review tmr morning to see if he is "safe for public". Hopefully yes.

No new s/m. I already have some below my butts before my preg.

Jeslyn, joyful
Takecare, takecare. Glad everything's fine.

Like taka, I also always put a hand in front of my tummy when in MRT. the crowd at B/V & Clementi, J/E is terrible after work... Some students with backpack just blindly move one, at times I even use my hand to push them back :p Know I also very rude, but they push me first mah... :p

LiewLian Soh
My hubby always nagging me to go exercise too, but for my own good, he said for easier natural delivery, cuz I small size mah. I told him wait till I find cheap swim suit. When I do simple stretch on my bed, he would say "good, good, stretch more" heehee...

Re:Antenatal class

I think I'll probably sign up MA one, though heard TMC quite popular. Suggest we learn and share our class info via this forum, ok?

hi, I'm from the Nov thread, but my EDD is between 30 Nov and 4 Dec, would like to join this thread occassionally too. =)

Very envious of you gals whose husbands are so concerned. My hubby doesnt nag me to exercise or to eat wel. In fact, no diff from before pregnancy.

I'm quite noticeably pregnant now, but nobody really bothers to give up seat to me on public transport. The only acts of kindness I encountered were in toilet/supermarket queues where ppl will ask if I want to go first. and in restaurants where the waitress will get me a more comfortable table.

Meixue,

Welcome!!!
I also do pop by to the Nov thread to "tou shi" and oh boy, that's a very active thread, I must say!!!

Perhaps you may wanna get yr hubby more engaged with yr pregnancy eg get him to attend antenatal courses with you, share some pregnancy related articles with him... Let him touch yr tummy and encourage more skinship with bb, ask him to talk to yr bb thru the tummy, do some short evening walks together etc...

Hope it helps!!!
Also, speak to him of your feelings so that he knows that ya need his support etc... (^_^)

Joyful, Berlin
The stretch marks looked very scary, I got a shocked when I saw them...i guessed its up to individual & yes, not gaining weight too fast is the best remedy
300676.gif

LiewLian
O i c. I thot, ur hubby nag cos' he dun want you to exercise too much. That's nice of him to "encourage" you to exercise. Maybe he is just showing his concern but he dunno how to put it nicely. I doubt he think of you as weak cos' it is not easy having a little one inside us while we work and look after the house
300677.gif

Welcome Meixue, the more the merrier for everyone of us
300678.gif

Berlin,
too bad I can't make it on Sat. I heard TMC is the only hospital that has Sunday classes.

LiewLian,
thanks for checking out the vacancies. Didn't look at the form, just realised it needs gynae signature. Duh. Quite lazy to go back to gynae leh...

Straycats,

On the contrary, he wants me to do more exercise, and even wants me to do housework... I told him I can try to do some, but I feel my back aches when I do too much! Somehow he still has the kinda mentality eg his mom used to wake up very early do all sorts of houseworks etc despite preggie so in his eyes I am so weak and useless!!!
300686.gif

Joyful, I also brought forward my checkup to this Sat so that I can get his signature... A little troublesome lor... But no choice lah! Anyway, I am eager to find out the sex of my bb!!!

LiewLian

I think your hubby's intention is, if you move about more, you will have a smoother delivery. I doubt your hubby sees you as useless / weak

Aiyo,my mom & MIL also tells me their before and after birth stories whereby, they don't need any epidural, don't need to see gynae regularly, being able to do so many things while preggie, no need to confinement etc, etc,etc....

Do you all sneeze occassionally or still suffer from nasal congestion? What about perfumes? I am very sensitive to strong, sweet smelling stuffs...whenever I get sniff in the air, I sneeze like a crazy woman
300699.gif

LiewLian,
no lah, don't think you're perceived as weak or useless. Instead I think he wants you to have a smooth delivery & suffer less during labour. Exercise helps.

straycats,
same same, my mum will also compare & tell me the differences during their times, such as no need to go for ultrasound scan every mth. But I think times & technology has advanced, so why not make use of what's available now. At that time, policemen still wear shorts.. kekeke

straycats
wah.. the pic looks so scary... ok, shall try to put the cream twice a day now... now, only daily.

LewLian
Or u can try normal yoga classes if the Eastshoe one is too exp for you. Theirs is pilayoga, so more exp.

Good Morning ^ ^

straycats
I will sneeze suddenly at times for no obvious reason. And still detest the fried garlic/onions smell, but light perfume smell is still ok.
Maybe baby doesn't like sweet perfume? hee...

Stretchmarks could be vertical or horizontal? It looks a bit like blood veins in the 1st pic, but the 2nd pic, wah...

My existing s/m are horizontal and lighter color than my own skin (almost beige white), so I thought the pic could have been modified? But it sure helps to remind us to apply our creams which I believe many of us might be lazy/forgetful to do so.

I get flu easily..has been having 2 weeks ago, get well..then now come back again..

As a result of the flu/running nose, got 2 ppl actually commented I have BIG NOSE already!..sigh...hopeful it will go back to original size soon. hehehe..

meixue
maybe your hb is a man of a few words & dun know how to express his concern for you... maybe thru his other actions, he shows he cares.

straycats
I suffered from nasal congestion a few weeks ago. Now, better. I hate the smell of hairgel, perfume, foodcourt, etc.

BTW, just went to gynae yest. Am going to have a boy.
BB was so cute during the scan yest.

Gd morning everyone. What a cooling, lazy morning to start the day. Just feel like lying on the bed all day. hee...

LiewLian,
I just went for my gynae visit last wk, so quite sian to go again just to get signature.

straycats,
My nose is still congested at times and sometimes I sneeze not knowing why. During my 1st trimester, I was esp sensitive to strong smells, will flee when I smell perfume. Now I can take it better. But will still run away from inhaling 2nd hand cigarette smoke. And I actually has small amt of nose bleeding nowadays. Read from books that nasal congestion & nose bleeding is normal, as long as it's not v serious.

Congrats krissie, for expecting a boy!

Since last wk, was v happy that I've the "license" from doctor to take milk in another form - ice cream. heheh.

Gd morning everyone!
300872.gif

Can't agree more today is such a nice day. Nowadays, my fave pastime is sleeping.

Krissie
Congrats on having a baby boy!
300873.gif

Now you can start shopping for your little boy's stuff.

Joyful, Weoseek, Moonbell
Aiyo, my nose is super sensitive. I think I got dog nose. I can smell things that are about 100m away..even my dad commented that as well. I don't like smell of fried stuff, perfume. cigarettes (double yucky!)..like Joyful I do get occassional nose bleed and the funny thing is I cannot sleep on my back or on the right. If I do, my nose will be blocked the whole day! So can you imagine..me having to sleep on my left for the balance of the 20wks
300874.gif

Ice cream: I love ice creams, but my mom ah..she stares at me if I eat ice cream, durains or touches snacks! Wah lau...now have to endure until I deliver otherwise she will nag non stop. Even if my hubby buys for me, he will kena from her and she throws them away!
300875.gif
I so envious of you all...get to eat them.

Stretch marks: Very scary hor? One of my fren had alot after she gave birth. She has them on her tummy, her breast and behind the knees! She when to the doc to see if she can get rid of them....CANNOT! So sad...so we must all try to not gain weight so fast and be dillgent on putting on the stretch marks cream
300882.gif

BTW, do you gals plan to take any pregnancy pics? I think I am gonna do them when I hit 7.5mths (not too big not too small, heh heh!).
300883.gif

joyful / straycats
Thanks..
hee hee.. haven thought of buying yet.. but at least, now can say "he ..." ha ha....

Straycats
I asked my gynae yest. He says it's not necc to sleep on the left. He says as long as mummy is comfortable, can sleep in any position.
ha ha... eat your ice-cream outside loh.

As for the preg pics.. depends on my fig loh.. I feel very fat now leh.. if fat, then, not so nice to take pics. But, if slim with the bulge, that's quite sexy.

BTW, anyone going tour in 2nd tri? I'm thinking of going somewhere but can't decide where to go. Any one has ideas to share?

Krissie
Its normal to feel "fat" before the bump appears. Once it becomes a nice D, i bet all moms will looked very nice
300898.gif

Its not my sleepping position, its I cannot sleep on my back or on the right, once I turn to that position, my nose will be blocked the whole night & the next day.

I went to the US when I was at wk 12. I plan to go for a short trip in Aug leh, but have not decided on where to go yet. U leh?

krissie,
Congrats on having bb boy! Still in time to go for sale and shop for your bb boy stuff.

Joyful,
I ate a cup of ice cream last nite. So yummy! Can we also have yogurt? I would love to have some yogurt too.

Antenatal-class,
I've signed up for TMC antenatal class on Sun. Starting on 4 sep. Told my husband I already sign up, then he say ok lor. I don't care, he has to go with me.

My bro-inlaw's brother is a photographer. I might ask him to take for me.

Details Scan,
My sis told me that before we go for detail scan, we have to drink at least 5 glasses of water. Our tummy has to be bloated in order to scan clearly. My 2 elder sis also didn't take epidural, but they have injection on their thigh to relieve pain.

Berlin & Joyful
How much did you pay for the TMC class?
I remember Berlin is with Mt E like me and Joyful you are with RH. I was quoted $189 without GST. My class will be in Aug.
300902.gif

Krissie
Congrats! Really happy and envy you, got to see baby.

My gynea clinic dun wan my husband to go the clinic, cos he <14 days from CP. Very disappointed!!

:___
I have to postpone my detailed scan today, and the nurse said will try to ask the Dr if I can go early next week, but fully booked already. I'm in my 20wk now. Anyone go for d/s after 20wk? I'm a bit worried...

straycats,
The fees is $180 + $9 GST. The price they quoted to you should be inclusive of GST. It's stated on the website.

Moonbell,
I'm going for my detailed scan this sat and I will be 21wks.