(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Ya. The place I'm recommended is $50 (full monty), subsequently visit is $35. But as a 1st timer, I would like to start off with design.

Berlin
You plan to have a "fur" design??? You are really funky!
299637.gif

I will do the full monty closer to delivery.

Joyful
Yes, my nephew very cute. My SIL told me to talk often to my BB when he / she is still in the womb. This is becos' when he was born in the dlivery ward, my SIL's gynae placed him onto his mom's arms. My SIL then called out to him and he responded by turning his head towards her direction. So sweet hor?

Berlin,

Never knew that b-wax got design, like what? heart shape? That is going to be really fun. Hm, may be can give my hubby a surprise!!

taka,
which part of M'sia are you from?
About underwired bras... I don't like them even b4 preggie, so just like taka, I will remove the wires.

straycats,
wah, your nephew can response by turning his head on the day he pops.. so fast...
okie, will start talking aloud to bb. I used to 'speak' to her silently while stroking my tummy, such as telling her that we're visiting the doctor, and that she'll be born healthy, and daddy & mummy loves her...

oh yes, I went for FA scan yesterday. Confirmed still a girl
*phew*
Gynae says everything is fine, detailed scan ok, blood test ok, glucose level ok, then bye-bye! Find that the consultation is so short... Asked her about my low count in red blood cells in the blood test & she says altho' low but still ok. Also asked about CRL of bb, but bb is curled up at point of scanning, so any measurement won't be accurate. Besides it's too early to measure weight too. Then she says see me next mth.
Waited so long for the visit (1 mth seems v long), and it's over so soon... Felt as tho' I didn't get enough out of it. Hee, greedy me...

Joyful,

I can understand what ya mean abt the gynae visit, every time I go to my gynae, I also pray hard that he won't be too mean to me, and my bb can cooperate so that the doc can do a proper scan, so during my last visit, my bb only showed "face", so me and hubby were a bit disappointed cos we can't tell the sex yet, so we can't do any shopping before the GSS ends!!! Sigh!

Yesterday, I went to Specialist Centre's Factory Outlet and bought a VS strapless bra at only $24.90, there was also a sales on VS panties so I bought 3 for $15 only!!! After that, I stopped by at Paragon's 9 Mois and bought myself 2 nice tube tops too!!!
It was a nice shopping spree!!!

The VS bra was very comfy but that was the last piece so I have asked the shop to call me when they have more stocks!!! (^_^)

Joyful

Glad to hear that the FA scan turn out good. I have to wait till Aug 5..seems so long
299810.gif

I understand on the gynae part too. Normally, I will ask him during the scanning section, then in his rm I will bombard him with more. Signed up package with him liao, so must make him work more..ha ha! Usually he is ok, sometimes, he will even ask me got questions for him anot.

I talked to my BB out loud everyday. I was told that when the BB starts to kick, we can play games by placing our palms on our tummy and ask them to kick, this is to test their response to our voice. Also, we can stroke our tummy in different manner to differentiate the sounds outside and tell BB where is the sound coming from. I can't wait to try.
299811.gif

Straycats,

Mine is on the 6th Aug!!!
Me also can't wait, these few days while I apply the stretch mark cream on my belly, I also try hard to feel for any bb movements, so far still nothing lei...
Perhaps too much bui ba on the outside so I can't feel anything!!!

I also need to go ask my gyane when my detailed scan will be, so far he never mentioned anything to me... Now I am into my 19th week liao, but so far I only had done a blood test...

LiewLianSoh
FA scan / detailed scan have to be done lastest by 22wks. I was told that it can be done by 24wks, but by then measurements not so accurate. Maybe your detail scan is on 6 Aug leh? I hope this time during detail scan, I can the see gender
299844.gif

Don't worry too much about BB movements, after 20wks the movements will be more obvious also by then out tummies will grow at 1/2inch every 3-4weeks!!!!
299845.gif

Ladies, ask you all a silly question..do you like your the look of your pregnant body? I like my pregnant body alot I find it very amazing that my body can expand to accomodate a human life inside and I like the shape & look of it. I abit siao hor?
299846.gif

Mine also 5th Aug. I think we definitely will know bb's gender during the FA scan. Hv not heard any one know the gender later than 5th mth..

No leh, I dun like my pregnant look..my face become sooo round that I dun dare to take pictures any more recently. Then everywhere also feel big except tummy..humph! hehehe..

Yesterday got hubby's fren came to our place to spend overnite..still ask me when we r planning for bb, aiyo..

Can the FA scan/detailed scan be done at the clinic?

My gynae clinic doesn't seem to have the facilities........

Good afternoon ladies..

Thanks a lot everyone for the warm welcome extended to me.. and pai say for my MIA so long.. been very busy at work and also falling sick too..

I just did my triple test on last Sat and result will take approx 2-3 weeks to be known.. and my gynae has arranged for me to go for detailed scan on 03 Aug @ TMC.. very excited about it cos the past 2 u/s scan at my gynae's clinic, our bb has been using his/her backside to face us.. very noti leh.. keke

LiewLian,
The FA scan can be done in clinic if your gynae have good scan machine.
My gynae only mentioned that FA scan in hospital is recommended as hospital's machine is 95%, his one only 90% accurate. So even if I dun opt for FA scan in hospital, he will do it for me in the clinic.

Straycats
the line on my tummy has appeared. Very faint & not fully joined yet.. but can faintly see a line when I was trying clothes in a fitting room that day. Hmm... didn't know that armpits will be darker. No wonder, mine seems darker now, so ugly.
As for the preg look, I like my tummy, coz bb is inside, but dun like my bloated arms & face, make me look fat.

Joyful
Can start applying the stretchmarks cream now. During my last visit, I asked my gynae when I shld apply & he said you shld be applying already. : p BTW, where did you do the FA scan?

LiewLian
I bought my sttrapless last week at John Little, Felency (by Sorella), 2 for $15. I felt that it had the same push up effect as my Wacol $50 bra. Or can try Marks & Spencer, they have a lot of bigger size bras.

YL
I asked the salesgirl & she said most strapless has underwire (for support), so that's why we dun see them w/o underwire.

Taka
How to remove the underwire?

straycats,
no lah, not silly qn. I like to look at my bump in the mirror everyday & see how much it has grown.
Sounds quite fun to play games with bb & see how she reacts...

hi sandy,
welcome back. If you would like to be included in the list of Dec mtbs, just let me know your EDD.
I'll try to update it once every 1-2 weeks, but sometimes I'm quite forgetful.

wow, seems like we'll get to hear alot of detail scan stories & revelation of gender starting from Aug 5 onwards...

hi joyful
thanks a lot my dear..

my EDD now is 24.12.2005 as per my last visit to gynae on Sat.. thanks for doing the updating for us.. U r doing a great job

ya lor.. we will hear a lot of gender being uncovered during that 1st week of Aug..

Krissie,

Just last nite my hubby was also complaining that the color pigment at my armpits was darker and so unsightly!!! Sob sob! Then I went in front of the mirror to check, indeed it was quite ugly!!!

I also have the line as well, mine started from the lower belly and now becoming more obvious, extending upwards to the belly botton and above!
There goes my idea of going for the studio shoot!!!

Straycats,

I used to like admiring the shape of my tummy and the growing breasts, but lately not so much liao, cos of the line on tummy and the ugly underarms!!! (TnT)

krissie,
I just started applying Mothercare stretchmark cream last wk, hopefully it's effective in preventing those ugly stretchmarks.
I did the FA scan at the hospital - RH. It's really quite detail to the extent that the sonographer measured almost everything that has a length. Actually I quite enjoyed lying there & watching the scan
A pity that won't get to look at bb in such detail and for so long duration in future visits.

LiewLian,
I saw some ads on nice studio pix in a foreign preggie magazine. The mummy's tummy is covered with an organza cloth & it looks pretty 'artistic'. If I can find it again, I'd post the URL here.

sandy,
no prob.

Liewliansoh,
You should call up your gynae now and make appt for FA scan. If they don't have the machine, they need to help you make appt elsewhere. Sometimes we have to remind the gynae what test we need to do. I always ask what test I need to do and by when.

Straycats, I like to look at my bump too. I don't have tummy line BUTTT I have tummy hair (sexy? No, not at all! I hate that) My hubby say like rambutan.

hi all, i am newcomer to this forum. my edd is 26 dec 05. (boxing day) and my detail scan is on 6 aug 05. i feel very excited for that day to come.

Just had my gynae checkup yesterday and it seems like I'm gonna have a boy this time. Quite happy coz already have a little girl.

Joyfulhands, if you are updating the table, could you include my bb as a boy. thanks!

Congrats, absolut!

That is a "Hao" combi!!!
Since you are going to deliver at East Shore, will you be taking up any yoga classes there or join their antenatal classes?

I am thinking of joining the classes in Sep!!

LiewLian
Thanks! Dun think will be joining any of the classes. Evenings are very impt for me to spend with my girl before the little one pops out. Which class are you going for? Tell you, I was such a clown coz never knew Eastshore had antenatal class and actually went for antenatal class at kk. Only found out after I went for the hospital visit when I was abt 9 mths. The nurse was quite shocked that i went to another hospital for antenatal.

So are you opting for single or double room? Me opting for single coz want hubby to stay with me. The food is quite yummy so my bro (sis-in-law gave birth there twice) and hubby dun mind staying there. hopefully there would be some credit card promo again. The last time they had the citibank promo and I paid for a 2-bedder and got a single room.

Thanks for the tips!!!
I haven't discussed this with my family yet and of cos I would love to have my hubby by my side, since this is our first baby!!!

Oh, I forgot that I also need to go for a hosp visit tour in my 9th month too! In fact, I was surprised that my hubby is quite eager and wants to be involved as well!

Ok, got credit card promo ah... But we have just terminated our Citibank card recently... maybe should be kiasu and apply again!! Ha ha!!!

LiewLian
Think you can do the hospital much earlier. Even now coz some pple want to choose between the hospitals. I didn't go earlier coz was busy with work and didn't have a choice of hospital anyway coz gynae only delivered in Eastshore.

There was a credit card promo when I gave birth in May 2004 but not sure if there is still any others existing.

Just wanna check if all of you go for detailed scanning. Thot of going but hubby said waste money coz we are keeping our bb no matter what. We didn't do a detailed scan of our 1st born so he doesn't see the need to do one for the second child. For me, I'm just curious abt the detailed scan and thot of doing it just to satisfy my curiosity. What do you all think?

I like my pregnant body too
My husb is also happy to see my tummy growing.

Nowadays, I feel my tummy is so over-stretched after meals. I can't even stand straight, although I eat normal portions of food. Haiz...have good appetite but still have to control, else have to walk like old lady leh... Have been lazy to apply the s.m. cream but now kan cheong already, so faithfully apply day and night :p

Funny, I have the dark line even before pregnancy leh...

For me, I think will go for 2-bedder, as the 1-bedder is abt $800 diff.

Krissie
Make a small cut at the back of the bra cup,near to either end of the wire, and then can push out the wire already. I did the same on some old bras and wear them to sleep.

Seems that most of us like our pregnant bodies. Before I got pregnant, I used to think, gosh how can I live in such a body. But i guessed, our thinking changes once we have little one inside. My hubby also noticed that I am very happy with my pregnancy
300033.gif

I was told that most of us have a line on our tummy even before we are preggies. The line darkens only during pregnancy due to hormone changes & pigmentation. I don't have the line, but I find the line very sexy.

absolut
Personally, I will choose to go for the FA scan. I would want to see how my baby is growing and all, after all during the pregnancy I am taking effort in what I eat and staying healthy. So, I think its fair to allow myself to see how my bb is doing
300034.gif

Hi Straycats
Thanks for your advice. I've just booked my appt. Told hubby that it's better to book first just in case I decide to go and there's no longer space. Think I'll prob go also coz haven't decided if we want no. 3 so if I wanna the experience, better do it now.

Good morning & Good Friday to all!!!
I've just ate my roast turkey wheatbread breakfast. Yummy!

Can you gals feel your tummy cooling? When I place my bare hands on my tummy, I feel that it's cold... Is it because my hands are warm? I don't take ice cold drinks at all.

absolut
No probs! BTW, congrats on having a BOY
300049.gif

Berlin
Cooling as in cold is it? Mine dun have leh. Don't feel cold and hot either
300050.gif

LewLian
I also find the dark armpits very unslightly.. dun mind the tummy line so much.. no choice loh. My gf says the belly button will be uglier too, later when tummy is very big.

Berlin
I've lots of tummy hair too.. quite scary, growing longer each day.

Absolut
Congrats.. one boy & one girl, just nice.. Make the "hao" word.
It's up to you loh, but I will go for the scan, just to check everything.. and also can see bb longer. I personally can't wait for my detailed scan.

Moonbell
Thanks.. will take some old bras to try first.

Berlin
Your breakfast sounds so yummy. Dun find tummy cooling leh.. maybe your hands are just warmer than the rest of the body.

Good morning Mommis

Berlin
wow... you had a yummy & healthy breakfast! got put lots of green vegs to it?

absolut
congrats on having a boy boy!

Germaine
welcome! me also new to this thread! our EDD are pretty closed.. mine on 24.12.05..

Berlin
BTW, can you let me know when your swimming costume arrives, pls? I might wanna get from mat. mall too. But, I need to ask you if they have padding. Thanks. I also ordered a dress.. hee hee.. might be arriving today.

Good morning ladies, hurray finally it is Friday again!! Everyday wake up and waiting for Friday to come. I am so hopeless!!

Going for my triple test next Saturday, can't wait to see bb again. Hope can see the gender this time.

Krissie,

Just cut a small hole at the side where you can feel where the wire is.

Joyful,

I am from Johor, go back once a month.

BTW asked my gynae what we should avoid and she only mentioned 3 things. Raw food, shark meat and stingray. Asked her abt cold drinks and she said it was fine. yippee!

absolut,
Happy for you that you're having a boy after an elder girl!
I hope to have a 'hao' combo too... actually too early to think abt it now, bcos my girl haven't pop & I'm already thinking ahead. kekeke

About cold food, my hubby asked gynae if I could eat ice-cream, and she says since my sugar level is healthy, I can. Yeah! But hubby was doubtful, as western and eastern practices are quite different. So he says he'll check with MIL. Duh!

Berlin,
I noticed there's fine hair growing on my tummy too. Hope it doesn't grow too much.

Germaine,
welcome! I'd add you to the mtb list the next time I do an update.

absolut
Congrats! I write here, easier ... hehe.... surprised that ur hb preferred a girl tho...
Ally will be a big sis to little brother then.
Do u intend to have a third kid???

taka
Thanks.. will try.

Absolut
hee hee.. so can eat shark's fins?
Thanks for the info. Didn't know that we cant eat stingray.

Berlin,
My tummy also feel cold when I touch with my hands compare to other part of body.

Btw, how does baby kicks feel like? Is it like bubbles in tummy? Or you will feel pain and shout when bb kick?

I got drink cold drinks..cannot resist temptation..nowadays lunch always end with a cup of fruit green apple+ orange juice..Heard that eat more apples bb will hv beautiful skin

Krissie,
My breakfast is really good and healthy, with lots of vege. eg, tomato, lettuce, cumumber. But also very ex., cost me $6.50 for breakfast. I'm getting poorer each day.
My swimwear took 1 week plus to reach USA counter part and today I just received payment notice from vpost asking to pay the shipping fees and they are going to ship out from USA this week. It been 2weeks plus since I ordered. When did you order your dress? So fast it arrived? My swimwear comes with 2 soft padding, it says in the description.

absolut,
I ate sharkfins and stingray on 2 occasions. Oh dear! Didn't know stingray is a forbidden.

Weoseek,
The feeling is stronger than bubbling. Don't feel pain, instead sometimes I feel it tickle-ish. Fresh juices is good, I drink mine without ice.

Sandy,
wow, our edd dates are really very close. which hospital you will be going to? hv u go for your detail scan? do u know the gender of the bb liao?

joyful,
thks. my edd: 26 dec 05. hospital: tmc gender: unknown. but will keep u all updated.

obsolut,
congratulation for your bb boy.

Has anyone signed up or attend antenatal course? I just called to sign up my in Aug weekend. Wanted a 2-4pm slot but fully book so end up taking 4.30-6.30pm slot.

Germaine
me likely will opt for Mt A since my gynae prefers Mt A over TMC.. I'm also going for my detailed scan in Aug, 03 Aug.. dunno my baby's gender yet..

YL
nope, i have not signed up antenatal class yet.. r u going to attend at TMC?

weoseek,
For me, bb kicks are like knocks on the inside of my tummy. Usually on the lower part, below belly button. Not painful one.
Typically mtbs can feel it between 18-22 wks, but some slim mtbs can feel it earlier.

YL,
Booked TMC antenatal class starting from 4 Sep (Sun). Will be 26 wks by then.

Mashy
hee hee... will skip shark's fin then.

Berlin
Never mind that it's exp. Think of the nutrients your bb will get.
We ordered on 4 Jul, supposed to be delivered today, but some cock-up, so, it's back at VPOST.
Ooh.. yours has padding, which design did u take. I'm afraid that it's too big for me, so didn't get it, though I like the designs a lot.

Berlin
No, it's in Vpost Sing. They tried to deliver to my office this pm, then, don't know which recep told them that there's no such person & he brought the package back to Vpost at Paya Lebar. So silly hor..
Otherwise, I wld be able to share with u gals liao.

I like this design too, but too low for me. BTW, how do u cut & paste the pic here? I tried doing it, but cannot leh.