(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

hi snow74...^5..only justin is older than ur ger lol as he is an october baby..

hey mummies i saw this lei...who is interested for a trial? www.zoo-phonics.com.sg.

furry..talking abt testing limits..justin shows sign of that..but he has "great" grandparents...sigh.. imagine my MIL can laugh when he box her in the face..*faint*

Venus, grandparents are all the same de.My MIL oso like tat.Whenever Douglas kick her or use toys to beat her,she oso juz laugh and say nothing.So I jus hack care lor,but if Douglas beat me then I ll scold him.The zoo-phonics is at jurong there rite?

JU: jie, sorrie arr.... that wed fly you kite.... my HP no batt..... and since MIL is down for a few days i was super busy entertaining her!!

furryfurry: YES..... 4 more days..... and it will all be over!! Yahoo!!

Momo,
My hubby's still overseas. So it'll be maid and me. If he's back by then, maid won't be going. Thanks!

Ah Fat Ahhhhh.... exciting!

ju, do u know if dr tan also can follow true at mt A? maybe ask her next time...
disappointed with kkh! hmph! for me all expenses covered by company, only reason i chose kkh usually is i thought they r 'specialised' in children mah!

yes, josh fully recovered and now has very good appetite!!!! today he went back to Pat's after almost 2 weeks of absence. he was joining in all the activities happily!!!!

furryfurry, 2 tablespoon of rice for rebecca? is it enuff???

shuyan i also receive the letter from GGBB!!

momo
Do you mean Dr Terence Tan? Yes, he does. That's why I admitted Malc in Mt A. Josh sees Dr Tan too? Nowadays I bring Malc to see the PDs at Sengkang, nearer, can just walk there. If the clinic is closed, then I will bring him to Kinder Clinic.

momo: think josh just recovered better let him rest more. i brought alden to swim play water this morning as it's been a week since he recovered from his cough. see you and josh at gogobambini!

irene: wish you a smooth delivery for your princess sophie :)

hi all..

sleepy sat afternoon..i am mugging for an exam tomorrow somemore..sheesh.

irene - wishing you a smooth delivery..we can't wait to see your girl. take care.

momo
Dr Allyson Tan ah? I dunno leh. I only know she used to be from KKH. Mabbe you can check with her staff. Now hor, Malc sees Dr Lilian instead of Dr Allyson liao. I feel that the latter like a bit rush for time whenever we see her. But hor, if not for the distance and waiting time, I still prefer to see Dr Terence Tan. Caring, patient and very friendly.

momo
I sugguest dun bring Josh to swim since he just recovered. My rule of thumb is at least rest for one week then resume all activities and snacks (incl fruits) as per normal. I very kiasi one lor, coz seeing PD very expensive leh!! With that kind of bill, I can see GP 3 to 4 times.

tks ernestmum and ju, din bring him for swim in the end... a bit scared.. hehee
but really hoping to bring him sometime soon. in holland the weather may not always be good enuff for a swim.

i love dr allyson tan hehehe she speaks very fast., but not too rush (at least to me lah) very detailed in her checking... compared to dr ong EK at TMC whom josh used to see. very experienced, but very quick leh! after spending hours of waiting only see him for 5-10 min hahaha plus, dr allyson really likes josh hehehe so i dun mind coming all the way from jurong to see her , even some of my colleagues also travel from west side to see her!

Momo, Ziyu seeing Dr Ong all this while as well. We always got the first appt so not too bad but he's certainly v fast cuz too many patients!

Boy never go for a swim since 10 mths old leh...he caught a cold then (first time sick) so hubby never wants to bring him for a swim.

Irene, jia you, hope your delivery is smooth.

Brought Jaime to see doc this afternoon. Her fever came back again since Fri (aft subside on Tue) and her diarrhea doesn't seem to be improving. She poo 5-6 times a day but despite all these, she is still as active and tam chiak as usual. *sigh* Hopefully she recover soon.

baby2005-hope Jaime get well real soon. a good thing tho that she is as active as ever.

sarahbaby- thanks.

i just made an appmt to bring darion for his 18mth jab later part of June. does anyone know whther there are any side effects to this one? the last time he took MMR, same day fever (again?!!)..doc said it is not due to MMR. i am just paranoid now.

furry - heard that weather is nice in SHA now, u must be bringing Becky out a fair bit?

have a good week ahead, everyone.

chin,
Christine didn't have any side effects from the 18 mth jab, so nothing much to worry about.

Chien,
Hope Jaime recovers soon. It's good that she still has a good appetite. Are you staying off FM and using soy milk instead?

Momo,
Having 2 kids is NO joke...Actually with CL around now, I can easily manage cuz I just leave the baby with her and spend lots of time with the elder one (so that she wont get jealous). However, if I breastfeed for too long, she'll start to make a lot of noise. I can't imagine yet how I'll cope when CL is gone?!?! If both are crying...pengsan. I guess hb has to handle one and me the other..havent quite worked it out!

Irene,
All the best for ur delivery tmrw!!! It's a fantastic moment when you get to see little Sophie.

chin/syl,

chin, so how's your exam? For the 18mth jab, Jaime had it 2 sun ago and she had fever the same evening and followed by diarrhea (which is wat happen now) but doc said not related to the jab.

exam - the only thing that i can comment is that it is a good thing that i did not waste more of my precious leave days on it. i only took one day off - i used to take a whole week last time! haha..glad to get over and done with.

thanks for the heads up on the 18th month jab.

syl - yeah, i heard about the jealousy thing when number 2 comes along. have to handle carefully, of cos that is easier said than done. take care, rest well.

chin, i peifu u. it is not easy taking exam with kid arnd, thinking of taking some courses but I don't think I can make it.

taking CFA - final level - already passed others b4 my boy came along. but i think if i can not make it this round, i can not retake, cos i sacrificed a lot of bonding time with darion. i had no time at all...very panda eye.

helping momoko consolidate...

GOGOBAMBINI
date: 16 june (sat)
time: 4pm

Attendence: (please correct me if am wrong)
1. momo - i assume 2 adult 1 kid?
2. dili - 2 adult 1 kid
3. sarahbb - 2Adult, 1Kid
4. AP - 2adult 1 kid
5. shuyan - 2Adult, 1 kid
6. Elaine - 3 adult, 1 kid
7. venus
8. youpi - 2 adult, 1 kid
9. lazyger - 2Adult 1 Kid
10. IF
11. Karen -
12. Cynthia - 2 Adult 1 kid

Ju,
You going for the PAW walk? I will be going to look-see and maybe take part.

Hiroshi-and-Sophie-ma,
All the best! Do post pix as soon as you can!

Chin, i'm sure u did fine la
dun worry too much. know what u mean about bonding time...my main reason for rushing home and spending every hour with her and waking up wee hours every morning as well. Now trying to tong late nights so can see husband...cham leh...be woman not easy.

youpi
We should be going.... but to reach there by 9am a bit diff for us. Duhz... Coz Master Malc drinks his milk real sloooooooow

ju. sounds interseting hor. dunno will be very hot or not! anyway if got car. i will go lah. we already sold our car, so see if my MIL lending us over the weekend or not... hehehe

gd morning..syl, thanks for sharing the pix of your second daughter..i like her eyes! and she is a big baby..

baby2005 - CFA - Certified Financial Analyst..dun ask me why I am taking it.

have a great day everyone!!

looks like i am missing out on a big gathering...sob sob.

btw, any news from irene?

Chin, aiyo...dun say until like that. I wished I had your determination to see the CFA through ah....

Its only tuesday people...I need a booster!

Furry - my sister signed me up for it, ok? She even paid for my books...she did not want me to just let go of everything...if u know what i mean. I have a good sister.

I am in a holiday mood already. On leave soon....haha.

Furry - I am planning to go to SHA in Aug - for a week. We should meet up this time around yah..

Irene has given birth to baby Sophia who weighs 2.745kg. Both mom and babe are safe and sound. Currently they are staying at Glen E Hospital, RM 529. Visitors are welcome!

syl - angela look like her jiejie leh and wow look very chubby too.

Congrate to Irene, another baby pop le, getting so excited. Look forward to sophia pic.