hihi Nik,

Val here last time frm TTC thread,
hope you remember me...
can u PM me ur twins photo also?
hee..thks

congrats!!

Hi Aprilpinky

Will u mind if i jot down ur massage lady contact no? I'm looking for 1 too. btw, my EDD is still a long way in Mar06. Like to know whether she a malay massage lady? And is she doing massage @ ur place? Sorry for the many Qs.

cel! congrats on ur delvy. Rem to show me ur orlando's pics hor

Aprilpinky - yes, I stayed in a single room at TMC - on Level 5. I stayed 3 nights..and baby stayed 5 nights. After CPF deductions, and including remaining of doc's fees (of S$1025), came up to S$2990. How abt yours?

Hi all...

Just came back from Doc's... He predicts this week or so
(machiam! let's see how accurate)

Those contractions last night... painful but not regular. I guess the REAL thing has yet to come...

I also went to see <font color="ff0000">Natalie</font>... she's doing great and Maxene's very very pretty!!! Hubby thinks so too!!!

<font color="0000ff">Furry,</font>
I agree with you. If there's no medical reason for induction... we should wait for our body (and the baby) to be ready... that's nature! So, to all... happy waiting!

Congrats to all new mommies! Really excited to hear all the birth stories.

Ah Fat- Yeah, can't say not nervous after all this is my first time on the op table. What's more am going through it alone since KK doesn't allow hbs in for elective c-section too. Am also going for my blood test on wed- something precautionary for the anaesthetist to analyse my blood grp or so.

Am going to be operated on Fri at 1230pm so no need to fast for so many hours. Initially wanted 5pm as MIL flying back from Aust but she will change flight to try to be around on fri morning. How many days you staying? Doc says if no complications, monday discharge then staying over at my mum's place for confinement liao =)

Don't be overly anxious and keep our gaze on the Lord and on our awaiting babies. Read somewhere that the baby is out within the first 15-20 mins and the rest of the time is to clean and put us back together. Jia You!... Can share our exp later.

Dili - Should be soon for you...maybe same as me on fri.. hee

How's yr baby's weight?- my daughter weighed in at around 2.8-2.9kg last week and doc predicts that she'll be around 3 kg when delivered this fri.

Beth, wow..u Mar'06 thread came to this thread also huh? Hehehe..good lah..I did as well in my earlier mths to read some of the birth stories.

Massage lady (Rohaya):94506374. Yup, Modern Malay. Come to ur hse. (Hmm...shd I ask for some disc tomorrow fr Rohaya as advertising fee.. :pP)

April &amp; Ah Fat: All the BEST leh. Have a speedy recovery.

Naughty..err cant find a sui sui open eyes one leh..I post a close eye one later.

ChinLee, mine is $1638 after medisave deduction cuz I stayed 2 nites only.

So Sorry ladies.. I will try to post some pics asap...

Naughty, sorry, Sala...The gal is on the left.

Ah Fat n April, Not to scare both of u, but my bbs did not came out with 15-20 mins in the op. They took almost 40 mins.....After the Op, the pain is not as bad as i imagined. The most painful part is when they make u come down from the bed....Try to wriggle ur toes n feet after the Op. My hb also helped to massage my legs after the Op too.

Dili, i think u r next too!!

Yvonne, i called and asked them about the price. I've collected my powders last nite and they are from netherland. I opened out the carton to check one by one for dents n expiration dates. I heard they receive complains for selling the powders at tat price, tat why the dun indicate the price on the websites.

HiHi to everyone,

I am going for elective c section this friday in KKH.

April, are you also in KKH? Me suppose to admit around 7.30am. How about you? I very blur these days. Don't know what time is my op too?

Which doc you appoint? mine is Benjamin Tham.

Feeling down as usual, hubby took leave at home now. (to study for his exam, not to pei his poor fat wife)

Benn doing cooking and sleep most of the days.

In some ways, I do look forward to hold the baby. But scare of op.... somemore hubby cannot enter... feel so alone and cold each time i think of it....

Nik, got to buy in cartons then got discounts ya? Then we need to combine order cos dunno our bb suitable for Enfalac anot rite...?

wow, looks like a lot of ppl will see their bao bei this week

nik, i want to see the pics also ler...
naughty, are you going to post them here?

Aprilpinky
Thks!
Was intro here by Celtricia, How is she now?

Ur bb is very cute...guess all newborns love to sleep huh

Dear Chin,

Hi there! Phoebe is doing fine but she is very impatient when it comes to feeding time. It seems that she can't wait for her milk lor... when that happen she become so agitated that she kick up a fuss lar.

She's an angel in day time but when come to night time..... she refuse to sleep and / or she will be difficult lor. Especially around 3am.

Last nite had to stay up the whole night coz she refuse to sleep up to 3+ in the morning and wake up at 5+ &amp; 7+ for her feeding. So I took the morning "off" by asking my maid to look after her while I catch on some much needed sleep.... and guess what, come the afternoon, she kick up fuss when I carry her. Sigh.... one difficult baby ah.

Other mummies out there, are you all having the same experience?

Beth, not sure. Didnt hear from cel since y'day. I know she went for both bb and her chkup today. Maybe she will update us later.

My bb has puffy eyes which is common for newborns. That's y he finds it difficult to open his eyes during the first few days. hehe

Yup, ChinLee, Nik, Morraine etc etc where r ur bb's photos?? hehe. Busy busy..

B'feeding days seem to pass so fast nowadays...

Ashley, I read fr my PD's guidebook on bb that some bbs will have a reversed day/nite rhythm. Common and will be ok by 2-3 weeks' time.

My bb sometimes will eyes wide wide at nite. I just leave him in the cot. He will move a little, make some funnie noises then slowly sleep or sometimes cry for more milk. Hiccup then willing to sleep.

Afternoon ladies..

Aprilpinky.. won't b gg to Dr Ong coz find the consultation too ex n travelling time too consuming liao.. so decide to go to polyclinic.. haf areadi bked his Hepatitis B booster liao.. Orlando still haf a bit of jaundice n his weight has gone bak.. so everything is well..

Naughty, tot u saw orlando's pic in msn liao? my pic too big to post here.. will do it once i edit the size..

Beth.. thankz.. everything is going on fine for me.. breastfeeding n all.. motherhood is enjoying n wif hb ard its much better as he could calm down my little boi much better den i do.. heh..

Congrats Nat! Hope to hear ur birth story soon..

Nik- thanks for the real description of the surgery and I do hope the afterpain is not as great as i imagine. What's more quite a few of my friends and relatives want to come and see me on fri after surgery... dunno groggy or not.

Hi Calbee
Yes am also admitting on fri at about 8am. My op is at 1230pm... yee hope doc not too hungry then do a rush job for me..=P
Will u be at TPS? Doc says surgery takes abt an hr and that's the only thing I find relief now..
Are u going down to KK on wed for blood test too? Did Dr Tham mention when u can be discharged? I hope to be discharged by monday.

Calbee
Try not to be too anxious and get as much rest as possible before the 'event of the yr'. Once our babies are out, no time to really relax already.

Your hb is in the civil service? Mine is and he has to study for his tests as well. Sama sama..

Dear AprilPinky,

Thanks for the tips... hopefully she will grow out from this phase... quite tough ah... Feeling as if on midnight shift.... ;-)

April: What is TPS? Me going down tomorrow to have blood test too.
I remember Dr Tham telling me that there is a mommy that also have breech BB and choose 18th to have her op
maybe is you HEEHEE

Me scare lugee so tong untill last minute to have op. My due date is 19th mah...

Mu hubby is working in gov sector, but dun think he is a civil servant leh cos no benefit from gov hospital..

Maybe my op is after you.... Dr Tham say he got 3 appointment that day

Do you think we will get to see each other??

Ashley..hang in there.. I am starting to feel the fatigue..my boy fussy the whole day..guess he was a bit uncomfortable since his umbilical cord dropped off later in the day. No chance for me to nap...add that to the lack of sleep last night..

Hopefully Phobe gets more settled soon.
Either that, or you get more used to the sleepless nights!

April &amp; Calbee - All the best!!

Hi Aprilpinky

Ah Fat, thanks! I think your c-section will be fine and smooth one. Actually, I have a few colleagues who had op and finds that they will choose that again if they are pregnant. They even encourage me to go for that. So c-section not so bad after all.

By the way, how much milk or mil per feed for bb of weight 4.075kg?? Bb seems to get digested easily after having breast milk. then FM can tahan longer.

Any advice?

Dili, Jia you.....

Good Morning Ladies,

I got a false alarm this morning! Got VERY regular 15 to 20-minute contractions (painful but bearable) from 5 to almost 8am. I was quite convinced that was IT... until it stopped right about when I was about to take a shower
sooooo... I'm still here.

Dili- Do update us k...exciting time for many of us.

Hi Calbee
Just came back from KK and lunch... mmm zai si.. had thai food some more... hb says since have suppo to help flush out everything tml, today must eat more fatty decadent food... =)Went for the bld test and had to get a suppository to clear bowels tomorrow and no choice have to get hb to help or else not effective. Hb was quite gross out by that actually... no choice since he planted the seed...hee hee

Will be at KK around 8am on fri and still pending for them to sms me the ward details. Not sure if we'll be able to see each other though as my doc is Dr K. Wong.

Anyhow Ah Fat n Calbee, we must perservere as it's just two days away from seeing our babies. We can share our birth stories the next time.

Good afternoon ladies, thread v quiet today..

Dili, r u sure it's false alarm. Mine started at 5 am like urs..then stopped at 8 am plus so hubby went to work. Started again at 10 am at full force then unbearable at 12 noon. Maybe if pain again go and see gynae..all the BEST!

Yvonne, i already got myself a dozen tin of milk powders. I think i can't share wif u at the moment. Paisey hor...If u worried the milk powder is not suitable, do buy juz a tin from NTUC n try lst. Dun buy in bulk yet.

Calbee, hmm...2 more days. Feeling excited??

April, dun worry too much. There won't be much pain while u are on still on the drip. Get painkillers if it's too unbearable. Though it's really painful when i 1st came down from the bed, but i almost recovered on the very next day.

Juz a little reminder again. Dun wait till u are very urgent then make ur way to toilet, u won't make it to the toilet in time...

All the best to Calbee, April, Ah Fat n Chris...All popping tis weekend...

cel, saw ur bb orlando's pics. He's v cute, i'm sure u'll be a fantastic mum to ur darling bb boy. Till then u take gd care of urself ya.

Nik, no problem... i think i just get a tin from NTUC to try out. Thanks for the lobang anyway =)

Ya to all mummies whos going for op / induce / natural birth... all the best and smooth delivery ya!!!

Just came back from KKH. Feeling tired and heavy...

Nik: yah...feeling excited now. Two more days... actually, me scared of OP... *sigh* Arrrgh...

April: Jia You !! Must sleep well these two nights and enjoy our private time with hubby before BB come out

calbee, the Op is not as scary as i tot, except the those big operation lamps in the OT making me really nervous. Do rest well now. Remember to wriggle ur toes n ask hb to massage ur legs after the op. Tis is wat i do in bed every hr after the op.

Yvonne and Emm,
Gynae appt yesterday... didn't do cervical check. He said to check in hospital if contractions are regular ~15mins apart and/or if waterbag bursts. So far, no 'show' leh (I read that 'show' will come out if cervix ~3cm dilated)

Aprilpinky,
Contractions stopped since about 8am... haven't got any unbearable pain AT ALL since then!! It's mid afternoon!! SOOOO WEIRD!! What's happening!?!

Dili...not sure but if contractions stopped that means bo action already! hehe

But it's not true 3 cm dilated will have show. i think my show came when I'm abt 8 cm dilated or so. Waterbag burst by gynae when 10 cm fully dilated. I only got contractions only.

Dili,
It can be "false" labor...labor officially kicks in only when the pressure surges gets longer, more regular and more frequent...

I'm still hanging around...but the scary thing is even my DAD has decided to fly in end of this week awaiting cub's arrival..and she mai show face! Stressful man...

Furry2, u must be so stress now. Everyone flying in to wait for ur bb...

Juz now called a colleague, she's having contraction cum 2cm dilated. Her gynae predict she will deliver tonite or tmr, so excited for her.

Furry..u are like me...all my relatives waiting for baby..and no sign of baby..no worries..she will be out to meet them soon!! No stress ok!

Dili_mummy - have u called your gynae to check? I called mine when I started getting irregular contractions .. and also the show.