(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Susan, finally is your turn... hang in there!
Congrats to Girl, Sib and Ashley........... 1 by 1 waiting popped..... so exciting to hear that!!!

Hey, yday was at the dental clinic with hb... this nurse told me if your bb is overdue and still growing / kicking. Your bb will turn out to be very CLEVER / WISE leh!!! So those mummies who growing MUSHROOM at home... GOOD NEWS ya! =P

wah, exciting day today!! more and more bb coming out liao! Congrats Ashley, Girl and Sib!

aprilpinky...looks like your turn next. take care and good luck! hope you have a smooth delivery.

chin, can take bath already?

kelly, your bb cute ler..other mummies, upload some pics also lar..

Nik

re:eek:ldies

Just a thought...please ensure that the oldies observe hygiene pactices!!! wash hands etc etc.. and preferably not kiss BB too much..sometimes the older one gets.. the more lax they become in hygiene..

Nik, Naughty

I on the other hand got a cat!! Sheds like crazy at one time cos she was stressed!!
Almost gave her away.. till she went for "rehab" at a cattery!! Now she's back to herself!!

Chin

Take it ez...if you can cope with baby on your own.. slowly wean the CF lady off..Let her concentrate on cooking, washing etc etc..it'll be better for yourself when she leaves.

agree with aprilprinky.. should tell her off as well..CF lady don't come cheap..how's her cooking anyway?

I've heard horror storries too which is why i don't want\never will get a CF lady.

April

re:coconut

NO!!!! it's too cooling!! supposed to eat 'warming" and "nourishing" foods for BB and self..Drink Milo!!

Morrianne

Mine and yours combine can open "everbloom" franchise liao!! Heh heh.. Day 3 and counting..

My son will be "camping" at Bb sitter's tonight..at the insistnence of my sitter's HUBBY!! LOL

Natalie,
I agree...my mother was just reminding me the other day not to let anyone kiss cubbie esp. on the lips/face !!

Aprilpinky, all the best

Naughty, wah...venture to Taka...heee
willu be slinging or using the stroller?

Ok nat.. will abstain from coconut and drink more nourishing stuff...milo... yum!

BTW, I have been having this feeling of bladder fullness the whole morning but when I go pee, little comes out and it also leaks a little... is this common for anyone? Pee looks colourless also..now wearing a normal pad in case it's a sign my waterbag may burst.

Hey, Check this out!@!

Expectant mothers can take heart this Easter. Tucking into chocolate eggs is good for the baby, according to a study of over 300 women - especially if you are feeling a bit on edge.

Katri Raikkonen at the University of Helsinki, Finland, and her colleagues asked pregnant women to rate their stress levels and chocolate consumption.

After the babies were born, they looked for an association between the amount of chocolate their mothers had eaten and the babies' behaviour. Six months after birth, the researchers asked mothers to rate their infants' behaviour in various categories, including fear, soothability, smiling and laughter.

The babies born to women who had been eating chocolate daily during pregnancy were more active and "positively reactive" - a measure that encompasses traits such as smiling and laughter.

And the babies of stressed women who had regularly consumed chocolate showed less fear of new situations than babies of stressed women who abstained.

The researchers point out that they cannot rule out the possibility that chocolate consumption and baby behaviour are both linked with some other factor.

But they speculate that the effects they observed could result from chemicals in chocolate associated with positive mood being passed on to the baby in the womb.

http://www.chocolate.org/health/happybaby.html

April,
was told that u can try to use your kegal muscles to "hold" the "pee"....if it still doesn't stop leaking, then its the waterbag...plus amoniotic fluid is supposed to have a "sweet" smell...

I just had my cervix checked by my gynae. Seems like it's dilated for close to 2cm already. How come I still don't experience painful contractions?

Preggie list
(1) Natalie - Nov 2005 / girl
(2) Pok Pok - Nov 2005 / girl
(3) Absolut - Dec 2005 / boy
(4) Stylobb - Jan 2006 / twin girls
(5) Pigletz - Mar 2006 / ?? (not known till delivery!)
(6) Viv - Mar 2006 / girl
(7) Jul - April 2006 / boy??
(8) B2B3M4 - May/June 2006 / ??
(9) Emily - June 2006 / ??

<font color="aa00aa">stylo</font>stylo

still not so confident about colours.. still can't do!!

Celtricia,

I'm back from my Gynae appt.
Gynae was monitoring baby's heart beat as well as my contractions.
So far only mild contractions &amp; it wasn't frequent thus won't be delivering within this week liao.

How's things on your side?

Natalie, luckily, my in-law are trained by my SIL before. They are quite hygiene in handling the bbs.

I will not give up the dog either. Let my bbs get used to the dog loh.

Naughty, does ur boy got phlegm *touchwood*? My gal got sound like having lots of phlegm, mil said maybe the milk powder, enfaclac, is not suitable??

Congratulations To all new Mummies.
333193.gif

congrats to all new mummies!! seems like some of the mummies have jumped queue already..hehe

aprilpinky, i think your big day is here! good luck and we'll wait for your birth story!

Congrats Aprilpinky!!!! Just this morning at 11+ u were posting in this thread about your contractions, and now you've delivered! So happy for you! =)

Congrats aprilpinky and all new mommies!

Wow, it seems just like yesterday we were all posting about our pregnancy and now most have already graduated to mommies!

Ah Fat- our turn next fri... jia you!

<font color="0000ff">as @ 10-Nov-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tentative D-Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 8/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxine</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Thaddeus Ting</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Batilda Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 9/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>induce 5/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alyssa</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>19/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah... I think I need to do update twice a day liao... kekeke....

Congrats Aprilpinky!

Jackie&amp;Jillie,
we were discussing about dilation perviously, probably you missed the postings. apparently it's quite normal to be walking around with a 3cm dilation for a few days without feeling anything! So don't worry!

Aprilpinky popped!!?? Wow..Naughty send her my Congrats!!

Day4... still waiting..mushrooms growing well..last night rain a lot!! LOL

and to all: forgot to tell u all.. tt i heard tt celtricia's was admitted to the observatory ward yesterday due to the unsatisfactory baby's movement.. so i think she should be giving birth soon too lor..

I was gonna say... cel's usually here at this time... Aprilpinky and her are quite close... now both at TMC!

Hope to hear good news soon!

Nat... LOL... your womb's too comfy for Max!

morning all...

Naughty, thanks for reminding me Aprilpinky's is a son
Hey, not bad, your first outing with kiddo alone...well done!

Guess we can hear good news from Cel's camp today...

naughty....
Did you also know which ward she is in?
Thought of visiting her tml.....

April.....
Mai kong liao.....
think bout it,
I beri beri scard.....
everyday do countdown.....

bblove, noted! thanks!

How long is the average hospital stay for natural birth without complications? Hubby was asking me just now! issit around 2D1N??

ahFat: i dunno wor.. but she did mention before tt.. she wants to spend the time alone with bb and daddy... tts why she opted for a single bedder.. but u could check with her.. am sure she wun mind.. the concern! she must be feeling very enthusiastic now.. haha.. probably stil up and about.. looking at the baby like what i did! haha

<font color="ff0000">dili</font>

depends.. the gynae\nurse will ask you if you ready to go back... BUT don't make the same mistake as I did..just because we are well does not mean BB is.

I birthed at 9.30pm on a Tuesday..stayed wed night.. and checked out on wed aftnoon at 1pm..

PROBLEM:-Matt didn't get jaundice test as he was less than 2/3 days old.. something like that..

Nurse told me to go to polyclinic to get test done the next day!!

So calmly went home..MIL's place was so hot.. no aircon\fan etc etc CF concept!! Ate ginger cos MIL insisted!! Matt so hot.. refused to suckle...no FM milk at home as planning to full BF!! Started turning listless by nightfall..monitored him. MIL watched like a hawk to make sure never turn aircon on etc etc..

Next morning went polyclinc.. packed with people.. waited in queue for lab..

Matt's jaundice level 327!!! almost max level.. any higher need blood transfusion!! In the the car.. scolded\screamed at MIL for the ginger\air con stupid idea thing ! Supposed to go KK\NUH A&amp;E.

Finally.. rang SGH instead.. so they told us to bring Matt back since only discharged less than 24hrs.
Poor Matt..stripped naked..double lights..sunbathed for 1 week plus! Just in time also!!

So please make sure that BB gets Jaundice test before leaving!!! Try not to go Polyclinic to take test as the poly entertains ALL sorts of people!! FLU..Cough.. etc etc!!

Nat - you asked whether my CL cooking any good or not..Decided to ask my CL to go once my Filipina maid is here..my mum will help me out the remaining period. She is too lazy already..cos did not check baby's diapers ...and has been cooking all the wrong food for me..some very liang things like carrots, and also tomato sauce fish. We asked around..realised that during confinement, can not eat tomato sauce from bottle cos has white vineger..and she asked me to eat bread /oatmeal/ biscuits if i am hungry..cos she said other things will make me put on weight. I have never heard of people eating these for confinement food.

Most importantly, she does not change my baby's soiled diapers until i check and ask her to, instead she watches TV. Darion does not cry when his diapers are soiled..so high chance of nappy rash if we not check regularly..

Sorry to vent, ladies.

Nat - wow, good thing u brought Matt down in time then...

Dili_mum, for TMC, natural birth, ave stay is 3 days, 2 nights. For my gynae (Dr WK Tan), she would ask first time mothers to stay an additional night to ensure that we can breast feed and can take care of baby...

Hi Natalie

I am from the Aug/Sept thread. My gal was born on 8 Sept. Just happened to wander in here and read your post! Same thing happened to me too! My baby was admitted to hospital during routine jaundice test but not becos of jaundice, becos of fever!

I was discharged on Sat. Went to polyclinic on Mon for jaundice test. Doc says borderline high so must moniter ask to go back next day. Next day went back, jaundice okie but said that my gal's temp was slightly high so send us to go A&amp;E (KK Hospital) cos my gal only 5 days old. Also he suspected that she might have urinal tract infection.

Went to KK, got admitted on the spot and stayed for 3 days.. did all sorts of tests (urine tests, blood tests..) Poor gal.. kanna tortured.. always cry when the nurse is near. In the end, nothing! the stupid doc says cannot find anything, also fever subsided.. So told us we can be discharged and just moniter her at home as long as feeding well, alert and no fever then ok. Anything come back to the hospital again..DUHZ..
Also, i think she was stressed at the hospital, when she was born, she was 3.266kg.. after coming home she lost 0.5kg! Poor thing!

Luckily, everything is fine now. She is very lively and alert now!

Very heartpain when ur baby is so young and have to be 'tortured' in the hospital!

Here's a pic of her!
333675.jpg