(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Chin, most impt is our hb stand by our side when things goes wrong!!! If not hard to convince / tell our MIL off! At least their son can "SAY" them on our behalf... our poor hb will become 'sandwich' btw us... hee hee!

So many of you waiting at home already! I haven't visted this link for some time. I still working, wanted to maximise my maternity leave for my baby.

All the best to the mummies-to-be!

<font color="ff0000">Susan</font>

eh..better take care!! Take lotsa water and rest rest rest!!

<font color="0000ff">Cel..</font>

yah I hope so no problem too!! Anaesthisist was a funny thing too..the gynae was talking about epidural or something so I casually ask who did epi for me..
He checked my fat fat file and then viola!!They found the fella..My hubby suddenly asked can book him or not har? They put a note down and booked him for 14th...Phew.. just in time lo..

<font color="0077aa">Chin</font>

Thanks!! I really hope so!! Great to hear Darion is home...

<font color="aa00aa">naughty</font>

BB Brent not around?? How come?? I think I missed a post some where..??

Well the only thing is must concentrate on is "providing" for BB.. he depends on you totally and you are the best person to provide that care 24/7!!

<font color="ff0000">Furry</font>

Poor chickens...
.. No home...illegal immigrant no passports, no luggage, travel from so FAR??!! except for plastic bag...and the threat they are waiting for "execution" SO SAD!!

hey wait a min..have they been quarrantined ah?

<font color="119911">Yvonne</font>

I used neo Garden for my first.. food is good and got disc for full month/bdae parties.. They have a new menu too..

re:MILs

For my first I couldn't care less cos after 36hrs of labour and I asked her to carry my son..she said she dared not..only after 3 WEEKS!! She didn't bathe him or even change his diapers!!

I bathed my kid, fed him and even wash bottles, burp, and change diapers..

This time she backed off and I'll look after my 2nd myself. MIL also said that I know how to look after so don't need her.. Hiak Hiak Hiak.. :D

Re:2-3hrs ZZ

You are right about that.. but my MIL says not enough sleep=low appetite to drink!! I showed her otherwise..

BBs at small age process milk fast as tummies are small..

<font color="ff6000">Nik</font>

Easy Easy..I had my first kid and CF at my MIL house..I know exactly how you feel...

It's best just put your foot down NOW..as you gave birth to them and would have the "instinct" to know what they need/want.

like I shared with naughty..you are what the BBs need.. not MIL, not CF lady..

A plan..let MIL handle the soothing\carrying or the burping after feeds. You try to handle the feeding if the other is not crying.

Are you planning to look after BBs after CF??
If you are, the excuse to MIL-you have to get used to how much to feed and how much to increase gradually. OR.. doc ask you to monitor the amount of milk you extract and BBs feeding patterns..then pretend get a note book out to write..

The doc said excuses are the best I find with old people..

Btw.. did your MIL BF her kids??

RE:DOM..

My MIl tried to made me drink etc etc.. I used the doc's excuse on her and I have Half bottle still left on my counter!! LOL

<font color="aa00aa">Chin...</font>

Tie Bbs legs for what?? My MIL had mindset once to swaddle the legs straight...is that the same concept?

<font color="ff0000">PVL</font>

RE:GBS

Good question!! Matt had Viral Meningitis at about 2.5mths..

The virus was isolated as Non-enterovirus71 &amp; Coxsackie CA16. Not curable via anti-biotics.

GBS leads to BACTERIAL meneingitis..

Come to think of it though.. I think a bit too late to do a swab scan now...

However.. due to my MVP.. I'll be given a single dose of anti-biotics..

There's no sure way to prevent infection..no vaccine yet..

Wow! So many postings.. me now busy doing handovers.. haiz.. headache ah..

but reading all the things abt MIL, make me worry.. lucky my mum is doing confinement for me.. n she won't b staying over, neither is my MIL.. so hopes all goes as plan n they dun interrupt it in d end by stayin over instead.. hee..

Nik, take care and try to stay cheerful. Your confinement will be over soon. DOM in food should be fine, as cooking will make the alcohol evaporate. Perhaps you don't like her putting DOM in your oatmeal cuz it tastes weird? The antenatal class lady mentioned that in daytime, wake babies up every 2-3 hours for feed. Night-time, can let them sleep throughout unless they wake up by themselves.

Chin, so good to hear that darion is home. How're you coping so far?

Susan, your little one is coming out soon. Good luck! and update us after you're back...

Like Aprilpinky, I most probably wont be holding a full-month party. Will just deliver cakes or cake vouchers and have a quiet intimate outing with baby and immediate family members.

Though my EDD is the last day of Nov, i keep having this instinct that baby will come out earlier. Or maybe I too anxious to see her. Hehe.

Very busy at work... quick update

Just saw the doctor...

1) put on 10.4kg so far, 700g since last visit

2) No scan, dunno bb how big

3) she's happily engaged liao! But still facing my right (her back's on my left) doctor says she won't assume OA or OP position yet, too early (currently in wk 38)

4) Re the excruciating pain! He said I'm one of the few who gets it bad. It's due to pain from tendon. Nothing we can do abt it... just to rest and rest

5) Did a cervix check, no dilation. He said cervix still very tight! I guess Alyssa's still quite happy inside. Maybe I'll be the next one to grow mushrooms at home!

6) Did a vaginal swab for Gp B Strep too. He said it's very rare, only affects 7% of preggies, but I told him very itchy, so he did for me

Will catch up on posts soon... gtg!

<font color="ff0000">Dili</font>

Ha ha... what a coincidence.. I just posted a wrong msg on GBS..and look at you?? You got a swab!! I didn't do mine.. so a mummy was asking if Matt's meningitis at 2.5mths was due to GBS.

Re: Mushrooms??

I think you have to update me ino on the mushroom browing.. It'll be nice and ready for harvest 14th!! Today no regular contractions.. renewed energy..and feeling like having a coconut!!

Dili,

really huh..I'm the sway 7% huh..but better to be safe than sorry. Doc going to administer anti biotics drip on me for my delivery also after my one course of anti biotics cuz he said many yrs ago one of the bbs he delivered died after a few days and they pinned it down to strep B bacteria not detected or treated. Fr then on he started to hv the swab test.

Oh celtricia, congrats! in joining me to grow mushrooms at home finally! hahahaha

mils: hiak hiak.. mum is the best actually.. u can voice out ur dislikes.. whereas u gotta be tactful with mil.. jus in case she decides.. to wash her hands from everything... n then.. my poor hb gotta suffer again!

Aprilpinky.. ya ya.. joining u in growing mushrooms.. hiak hiak.. but tml mushrooms won't grow yet.. will start on thursday.. heehee..

Natalie, tat's a great idea. Will try it on MIL

Aprilpinky, my maid has not handle the bb yet. Moreover, PIL make me change the maid. They said maid too small in build, no strength to work. They like to make comparision wif SIL's maid, who is here 2 years liao, n a anutie's maid. I told them to be more patient wif her etc. But hb also join the them. 3 days ago, maid broke something in my bathroom, not admitting to it, hb blow up. I can't/dun wan to argue wif them anymore, so sunday, went down to maid agency to have her changed. Today MIL got to cheek to tell me maid much better liao. I feel so bad for maid, but too late. I tell myself tat i'm not the bad person behind all tis. Haiz.....

My PIL are not bad persons too. It's true tat we have different upbringing methods. They are also angry wif the dog for barking, wanting to give away. Hb also upset about the dog. Last nite, he told me about it, i said the dog already 7 years old, who do u wan to give to?? I noe they wan to dump the dog on my parents, i will not let them do tat.

..........................nik: how come ya having the same kind of problems as me!! mine worse.. got 3 dogs.. even my own mum is asking me to give away..the dogs.. sigh..

Natalie,

Is it? Then it's strange that vaginal swab is not a big thing in Singapore. Many MTBs also do not have the test. According to gynae, the worst is not have strep B positive cuz if u know and u administer it w antibiotics, almost no risk. The worst is if u dunno..gynae told me v common. This is what I understand fr website also

Nik, I see..just let them chg loh..no use getting urself and the rest of the family upset over a maid. Let them choose a good maid for u. Then they cant complain thereafter. Ya, old dog where got ppl want..quite poor thing..try to isolate it fr the bbs or ur PIL to prevent it fr irritating them or what..

Meixue..I am still adapting. Quite tired actually..that's why seldom come to the forum..today is Darion's second day at home. He is feeding 3 hourly, about 70 to 90 ml each time. Bf is quite tiring, and I am still trying to get the supply up to his demand..so meanwhile, supplementing w FM.

But it is good to have him home. Think your life will change so much when baby comes...

Ladies - I have to complain and get something off my chest! I am so irritated by my CL. My ex-boss came to visit us today. Guess what..she started interrupting our conversation ..sat down at the dining..and talked away non-stop..I could see the shocked expression on my ex-boss' face! Finally, he was able to change the subject to something she could not interrupt..And she does not seem to hear what I say..what how I wanted the feeds done, etc. I am actually now wondering why in the world I hired a confinement lady...!! She could not even wake up when my hubby tried to get her up to change baby's diaper in the middle of last night! Sheesh!! Give me more stress only..

Cool it ChinLee...I hv heard/read of worse CL..like those who burped bbs hard hard with thick thick rings worn on their fingers...

Wow..the part abt not being able to wake up..shd tell her off man..afterall u all paid for her services...not for her to sleep and stress the 2 of u..u rest well..

Chin, sounds like ur CL is "old bird" kind...maybe u can tell her what you are not pleased with?

Glad to hear u are doing well with Darion...Hang in there ;)

Aprilpinky- The Group B Strep test is not done on all mtbs... even in KK. The doc just did a swap test on my 32 wk for infection but nothing was mentioned abt the GBS.
Not sure if it might be too late to req for one on fri as I'll be 38 wks by then.

Huh..I thot the swab test is to find out abt the strep B mainly? Ya, that's what my gynae says but he said it's gaining significance in S'pore. I did it when I'm 35+ weeks.

hmm perhaps need to ask doc whether he took the swap test at 32 wks for gbs as well. I had cramps and brownish stains then at 32 wks so was advised to go to the delivery room for ctg monitoring and he took a sample of my urine plus a swap.

wahahha... so many of u oso starting ur mushroom farms at home liaoz arh.. dun grow so long like mine hor.. my supply can last for yrs arh!!! hee hee...

Aprilpinky.. haha.. ya.. visiting Dr Yeo tml.. chances of admitting i tink 50/50 bah.. so far.. not much contractions.. but definitely can feel baby's down below.. very uncomfortable.. hee..

morraine.. will try not to grow as much mushrooms as urs.. heh..

April...dont eat coconut after delivery..vv liang or cooling. we cant even eat white veg after delivery for confinement...

Oh just learnt fr mum that no chicken and eggs for confinement for first 2 weeks. Not good for wounds.

Up to individual to believe and follow though.

Morraine..ur mushroom too overwhelming lah..we are all praying hard ours wld be a smaller pool than urs..hehehe..

Celtricia, do update me then.

ladies-Thanks for yr advise on the coconut... will eat one or two before my delivery next wk then..simply love the cold young thai ones... creamy flesh with the sweet juice that can be scooped up easily.. yum!

chin: wahahahaah.. might as well dun hire her? but seriously...i think its ok.. to get her to wake up coz u have paid her after all..i would be so irritated if a stranger were to come n interrupt my conversation with my friend! haha..

celtricia: must inform if ya admitting ah!

Good morning ladies..

Woke up early 2 check on baby .. and will start my milk factory soon...hee hee.

Yeah..my mum said I shld actually tell the CL off for being so kaypoh in interupting my conversations etc..cos it is downright rude. I dun know..have not done it yet. But I really could not tolerate her not waking up, and not following instructions abt feeds..so I already spoke to her. Anyway, my mum is coming to stay with me for a few days from tomorrow..and she is quite afraid of my mum..so we will see how it goes.

Celtricia - please update us on your check up. Good Luck...at this stage, i think you want sooner rather than later right?

April - coconut is indeed very liang..

Aprilpinky - abt the chicken, I heard that it depends on what type...male / female..etc

Anyway, have a good day ladies...!! Happy mushroom farming..

Erm.....
Help needed.....
Anybody know if there was a article written that
says breastfeeding mothers should not have too much GINGER
during their coinfiment month.....
due to risk of baby catching juandice?!?
Read it somewhere.... BUT, cant remember where....
I was trying to convince hubby....
He wants to see written prove......

Good Morning! I'm back. Phoebe arrived safe and healthy on 6 November weighing 3.155kg. Now resting at home and trying to take care of her on my own with my hubby and maid help of course.

How are the rest doing? Those mummy-to-be who us anxiously waiting, dun worry your precious bundle will be here soon!

Morning,
Just want to announce that both Sib and Girl have delivered to healthy baby girls !!!

Congrats to them!

ahFat: i think its quite true..about the ginger thingy... erm.. tell u wat.. avoid too much ginger for the first week after delivery.. after tt its alright.. as jaundice will peak at day 5-7 after delivery according to PD. better be safe than sorry. jus one week of avoiding too much ginger.

Congrats to Ashley, Sib &amp; Girl!!!! This is definitely an exciting time for all.

I am now all alone taking care of my little one. Gets a little tiring at times when there's no help at all. But it will pass, so hang in there!!

Any newborn pics to share??

333109.jpg

Good morning ladies,

Congrats Ashley, Girl and Sib!

Suffered fr contractions since 5 plus y'day nite. Now monitoring the frequency. Will update u all..no show or waterbag burst though

Err..chinlee..nobody eats rooster one leh..:p anyway up to one's belief. Good to hear that ur mum is going to take some action on the CL. We r afterall maybe too young to tackle the old bird.

For Quick Reference,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrats Girl, Sib and Ashley!

Ooooh... it's getting exciting! Our list of 'poppers' are getting longer! Hopefully no need to have list for "mushroom growing" *wink*

Update on Susan:

She sms me at abt 2 am plus y'day telling me she got admitted at 125 am but still 2 cm dilated with 3-4 min painful contractions. Her gynae wld only be there during office hrs..I think she shd hv delivered by now

Aprilpinky,
Thanks for the update on Susan! Keep us informed

Kelly,
Your boy's so adorable! Thanks for posting his pic. Taking care of bb alone must be tiring... esp when you have a toddler too. Please don't forget to bu yourself too.