(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

April,
I'm seeing my doc tmr. Yes, I feel pressure on my bladder when she moves. But the pain is different lor. Besides knife-cutting, I dunno how better I can describe ;((

i had a regular mild contraction in every 5-10 minutes, lasting for about 10 seconds, started last midnight .. monitoring myself now, I think I shall be in the hospital very soon by today. Yup, still having the brown discharge but no show and waterbag is still intact.

The unlucky thing is, suddenly I kena flu & sore throat.

Nat.. wah seh! steady leh u.. even the anaesthetist u also booked liao.. pei fu pei fu.. kekeke.. so i tink u shouldn't haf a prob den.. heh..

bblove.. my hb also doesn't wan to miss a thing but no choice leh.. can't take leave.. so i've got to go checkup myself..

Susan.. u din drink enuff water issit? hw come suddenly down wif flu n sore throat? u got take flu vaccine as well? u take care.. n do monitor ur contractions.. update us if u gg to admit today hor.. hee..

Susan, take care and good luck!...maybe can take some lozenges while waiting.

Dili_mummy, how are you now? The cutting pain still there? I think is the baby moving down, maybe squeezing on your pelvis. I feel some pain from last week, but not very bad...normally just a bit pull here and there.

Celtricia, just realised your due date also super near liao, and same hospital as me. so, in addition to seeing aprilpinky, maybe see u also..

good morning everyone!

susany: i think u are the next to deliver!good luck if u are still at home monitoring the contractions ok?

nat: ya lor.. help equals to no help at all..

aprilpinky: actually its not so bad staying at home.. waiting for hb to buy food back mah.. haha.. at least now its w/o baby.. hiak hiak...

bluelips.. ya.. my due date super near.. heh.. ya.. may haf d chance to see u and Aprilpinky at TMC.. but still, it all depends on our babies ah.. when they wanna come out.. heh..

Good morning ladies..

Been rather busy adjusting..and baby Darion is home.

See that many mummies are either popping or showing signs of labour..good luck!! This is exciting. I am sure all of u can not wait to see your prince/ princess..

SusanY - all the best..update us when you can. Remember - must rest well..so that you can take care of baby later.

Dili - your groin pain sounds so excrutiating..it could be that the position of the baby's head is such that it hits a nerve somewhere..hope it goes away soon..either that, or baby comes out soon!

Nat - think positive..every labour is different..may not be that long this time round. Good Luck!!

Celtricia..yes! Baby is home.. Went down to TMC expecting to bf yest..but the nurses told me..baby is going home.. Really happy. Have to sunbathe him everyday and bring him back for a check up on Fri.

Started my Malay massage yest..quite painful..but I can feel the effects already..

Chin,
wah..so u are on track to pre-preggie figure liao!! SO GOOD!!

Glad to hear Darion is home with you!! Photos please!

Furry...no no...my boy is big..so he left a huge sagging gap in my tummy. Really bad...I can not even suck in my tummy..but after the binding, I seem to have slightly more control over the flab..haha!! So look a few months preggy!! According to the massage lady, there is a huge "hole" in my tummy where my boy was!! Gross hor..

Chin...
thanks for the very detailed description of your "flab" LOL

Aiya, dun have to worry la, the chix are from Anhui...our ayi got her MIL to bring for us to por my fat self.. LOL .. its considered "illegal" as it was hand carried into Sahgnhai from Anhui...

Good afternoon ladies,

Just sent Susan a good luck msg..hehe..happy for her. Waited for so long liao..

Furry, ur chickens remind me of mum telling me that last time when she was having me and my sis, she will rear chickens to prepare for her confinement..some 20-50 of them..hiaks hiaks..that time in Kampong can but din know now u also can!! hahahahahaah...

ChinLee, good to hear that ur boy is back. I think Malay massage quite effective and u didnt gain a lot of weight mah so dont worry.

Naughty, ya, just bored plus v hot but good friend coming over to accompany me so shd be better loh.

wah so shiok? got friend coming over as well!
mm... am now consolidating guest list for my baby's full month celebration.. so tiring.. to call up one by one..

Wow now preparing for bb full month... Btw any caterer or confectionery to recommend???

I'm thinking ordering CHOZ cakes for full month... hee hee! Like the packaging and presentation... heard the cakes & tarts not bad too!

U gals can visit their website:
www.chozconfectionery.com

hehe..friend in-betw jobs so can drop by mah..now tummy big big also cannot go anywhere else..

Not going to hv any full mth celebration. Just going to hv the usual cake giving thingy and that's it. Save money also..hiaks hiaks..

Yvonne,

Me too! cuz Choz is just a few blks away from my place. So v convenient. Yup..the ang ku kueh not bad. i always buy the other kuehs for b'fast also. Nice. Their economy package at $5.50 per box also v reasonable..not going to hv the red egg though cuz I think most ppl dont eat.

bblove

remeber the other time u pass me a contact for the bb name shifu? U have any idea if the fee is fixed or we give any bao?

wow, looks like many are waiting to pop. i am very excited too. everyday waiting at home. lately got crampy feeling, contractions and even diarrhoea. i believe they are all early signs of labour and I should be able to see my little one very soon. heehee!

Aprilpinky, susan in labour liao meh? or went for checkup only?

Naughty: calling them one by one can help u kill time mah.. hiak hiak.. so u confirm choosing Neo Garden for catering? coz they r very gd.. always had time for hse warming n gatherings.. their curry chix best.. n mango puddings too.. hee..

I also still considering to haf celebration or not, coz my hse too small to accomodate so many relatives n frens.. haiz..

bblove, quite true lah.. daddy can c him everyday liao.. but having him to accompany me for checkup i feel better leh.. heehee..

Ladies....I need a place to let out......Argh.....

Confinement no need to take care of bbs izzit?? My MIL is getting on my nerve. If no need to take care, i will not wake up again in the middle of the nite. I wanna move bbs to my bedroom cos my bedroom is bigger. She also wanna 'move into' the room wif the bbs. She took care of nephew before, yet she can't feed my bbs properly. My bbs are drinking only 60ml at each feed, i can make my bbs finish the 60ml, yet whenever she feed them, there will be some milk left. Yesterday, lagi worst, she throw away my BM. I already dun have enough BM liao, usually i express out around 80ml to let both bbs share at a feed. She fed the whole 80ml to my boy, clearly knowing tat my boy can't finished all the milk at one go threw the rest away. Ladies, u will understand wat i meant when u start Bfing, every drops is so precious. Argh.... She can't handle the bbs well, sabotaging my plan to 'sleep-train' my bbs by singing song to them, carry them etc. When she left, i will get hell from my bbs. I think i can handle my bbs much better. Can't wait for confinement to be over.

Juz now, she wanna to add DOM into my oatmeal porridge. Wat is she thinking?

Nik, cool down... can understand your frustration towards MIL yet u cant simple voice it out to her like your own mum. Maybe you can let your hb to rely the message to her...? So next time yr bb will be taken care by her aft you get back to work?

Aprilpinky, I heard there is this Creative confectionery who design 3D cakes as well...

Check out their webssite for full month pack:
www.ecreative.com.sg

Hehe..Yvonne no need lah..actually first mth no need to spend so much $ one. For us, we just want to inform the relatives that we hv a new member to our family via cake distribution. The rest shd be private celebration at home. No use spending so much and getting ourselves tired out. hehe...

Celtricia, I dont know. Susan never reply me leh..

Nik, cool down. U sounded frustrated. A lot of old ppl still believe that DOM is v beneficial to new mums. I will also take some I think as long as not too near to the time of expressing of milk.

Y not move her and the bbs to a room by herself if u hv a spare rm so that she can take care and u can rest? Dont bother to sleep train at such a tender age lah. I read fr another thread that one bb slept so much and didnt eat that the PD advised the mum that the bb is underwt.

Oh... During my antenatal class, we are told to wake e bb up like every 2-3hrs for milk feeding. Cannot let them sleep too long one leh...?

Hmmm..normally they will cry for milk I think (My nephew did...2-3 times per nite). If they dont and sleep more than 2-3 hrs I think must wake them up to feed esp on b'feeding cuz BM v easy to digest. I read from the breastfeeding book by Mrs Wong that for bb on BM, it is common for them to be fed 10-12 times everyday! and once every 1.5 hr even.

hello all mummies, I'm still at home, monitoring my contractions, still at the interval of 5-10mins, now lasting for about 30 seconds, eh .. still dragging myself to the hospital woh .. but I'm having good appetite, eemm .. so, guess that myh contraction is still considered mild .. anyway, I just woke up from my mid morning sleep as I took a flu drug, made me drowsy, so I went back to sleep.

Nik, I understand your situation, different people have different style of handling BBs .. your confinement will be over soon, bear with it OK .. old folks tend to think that herbal tonic is good, eating ginger is good but they have lack of knowledge that this will restrict the BM supply .. did u share with you about this knowledge?

Susan, I think u shd go hospital soon leh..or r u waiting for waterbag to burst? Cuz sounds like u r having regular contractions leh..

Ya susan agreed with aprilpinky... yours sound like regular contractions liao. Still bearable izit??? Did u call your gynae / clinic ?

Yvonne, i argued wif my hb over her already. Of course my hb side her lah. Argh.... She can't handle smaller bbs, i think i will have to extend my unpaid leave to take care of bbs liao.

Aprilpinky, I dun mind taking some DOM, but DOM in oatmeal porridge??? In fact, they were sleeping in the spare room, till last nite, my bbs both cry non-stop, so hb n i move them into our room, she asked hb to bring her mattress over too. In the middle of the nite, one bb is feeding, the other is crying for feed, she said she can handle it, she thinks she got 8 arms izzit?? She can't even feed one bb properly. Argh....And the rate mil using the diapers, i buy 500 pcs also not enough. Moreover, my bbs are small in size, they are still using newborn size. Very shiong...

Anyway, she also dun noe how to bathe them. I did all by myself.

11 days more for my confinement. I 'ren'.....

Susan, i took out all the ginger. Drink the gravy is ok, try not to eat the ginger loh.

nik: relac.. i know its tiring n sickening... sigh.. i had the same problems.. with my mil actually.. i dun mean tt she is not nice.. she is nice but not used to feeding.. babies le.. anyway.. to cut long story short..
i got my maid to feed him coz she will like bo bian.. gotta feed him till milk finish.. (when mil is taking care of him) sometimes.. ppl jus lacked the patience... coz not their own baby mah.. though they dote a lot on them lah..
i think its easier to out ur point across lor.. its easier to tell old ppl tt..(for eg u dun like what they are doing) Quote one eg: mil feels tt baby shouldn't sleep so much in the day coz they wun sleep well at night. But i told her..oh.. i read on the internet.. ah.. actually baby needs 17-18 hours of sleep everyday to grow.. so its normal for them to sleep! so 24hours.. minus the hours when baby is up for milk.. tt leaves baby with 17-18hours of sleep! so cannot wake him up.(tt instantly solves the problem!) hahahahaha..

wake baby up: really unnecessary.. they will wake up automatically.. unless u feel tt.. they are really sleeping too much suddenly.. like in a 5 hours stretch.. if not.. 3-4hours.. are fine.. esp if u supplement with FM.

Naughty, my bbs wake up on the dot for feed one. Usually around 3 hrs. But bb always didn't finish the milk whenever mil feeds. Then bb will wake up 2 hrs later asking for milk. I try to feed both bbs together, but her method causing bbs to feed 1 hr apart.
I think i'm loosing patient liao. I told many times not to carry them when they cry, not to sing n rock them to sleep. She did all. Argh....She also ever told SIL not to do these, yet she did all this herself too.

SusanY - the contractions can get quite painful suddenly..so please try to go to the hospital early...take care & all the best.

Nik - I understand the frustration...just try to take it easy..and be firm. They are your babies. My MIL wanted to tie & straighten my baby's legs yest..and I just told her - NO, I do not want that. Guess it is a bit easier for me since hubby is on my side..but I understand the frustration.

i'm feeling drowsy again leh .. wanting so much to Zzzzzzz, can't get hold of my gynae, eemm .. maybe I should wait till my waterbag burst or the arrival of the bright red show?

Nik, guess that your MIL thinks that she eats salt more than you eat rice .. old folks are like that and really can understand when hubby is not at our side.

Chin, your MIL so scary one ... wanna tie and straighten your bb's leg!!! During our antenatal class... the nurse said CANNOT LEH it will straighten as days goes... no need to force it!!!

Nik & Naughty, bear with it I know is very frustrating and irritating during these period...... just share your unhappiness here and we can give our listening ears to ya!
After hearing your gals story... hmmm think I should WARN my hb too if his mum / mum's maid gone too far! I also cannot stand old folks sometimes although they might meant well to us but is really not our way of doing / bringing up a child now as compare to their generation hoh. I wonder if my confinement lady will make my blood veins burst anot... *crossed fingers* cos i heard some very strict and demanding during confinement =S

Yvonne..yeah - scary hor. And my face was so "black" after that..and I guess my hubby spoke to her after that. She then told me - oh, if you do not want to, it is ok. Haha..I was thinking..of cos it is ok. I was not asking for permission anyway..
but - it is like that lah..they have their reasons..they mean well..but I also can not stand it when she told me non-stop what to do, not to do..even the smallest thing..even my sis in law can not stand it - told her to stop bothering me. :0

hello ladies again..cool down..hehe..I'm having my mum to take care of bb for me. Not sure whether we wld have conflict or not but at least can just speak my mind to her.
MIL will just be in-charge of cooking confinem food for me so it shd be ok.

Nik, taking of 2 bbs not easy..take care. y not ur MIL take care of 1 and ur maid and urself the other one..

Wow..Chinlee..ur MIL v heong...want to tie ur bb's legs somemore..*heartpain*

Susan go hospital soon. Eastshore will page for ur gynae one..at least the nurses there will know how to take care of u. Dont wait.

Aprilpinky, you've got both mum & mil during your confinement... OMG... didnt u heard " 1 roof / 1 kitchen cannot have 2 womens in it"...hahaha

hahahaa...no lah..only heard of 1 mountain cannot hide 2 tigers..LOL!

MIL stays near our block then mum has come to stay w us. No conflict at all. The more help the better. Save money on engaging CL also.

Susan, we are feeling so so anxious for ya... better go hospital if u ve such a close intervals of contraction and before it gets worsen...! Grab your bag and go...

Take care and be brave!!!