(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Naughty,

huh? u 2 weeeks already still suffer from effects of epidural? Dont scare me leh...they said no evidence that epidural causes backache leh..

Ya, must monitor the maid.

Dili_mummy, i also suffer frm diarrhoea.. but nt dat bad.. appetite still as gd.. hee.. but u got to take care hor..

Aprilpinky.. whole day really do nothing.. juz nw b4 i posted was actually taking nap for 3hrs wif hb.. both got nothng to do.. heh.. den nw dun feel slpy liao.. jialat.. tml still got to wrk.. sianz..
i guess for epi.. it still based on individual lah.. i will stay hold of wat i decided.. no epi unless really can't take it after mayb 5hrs.. hahaha..

Naughty: u've got back ache!! oh mine! u confirm its the side effects of the epi? or issit u carry Brent for too long liao.. dat's y.. asked ur hb to massage u.. to ease the aching..

Hello...
Dili mom is right..my SWAT team is my mom and our new helper
...and yes, no more er ren shi jie liao ...hehehe

Congrats Woofy

MOrning ladies..

Such nice weather to slp in ah.. rainy n cold... brrrgghhh...
tried to get to slp last nite at 11plus but couldn't.. only managed to get to slp at 1 plus.. haiz.. but luckily nt very tired at the moment.. still can wake up n come to work..

furryfurry: ur mum went to SH to help u in ur Confinement ah.. not bad lah.. but bad point is no more lovey dovey time lor..

Congrats to 3 brave mummies... Clee & Sandy & Kelly & Woofy... !!! Take care ya...

Furry, so fast put up Xmas tree liao??? Hahaha
I've got this 5-6ft Xmas tree in storeroom, intend to set up early dec... hee hee

Celtricia, u guys still so ON can go ZOUKOUT after giving birth ya! I think I'm out of the age to go party nowaday... feeling so out of the place! Now prefer to chill out with fren at cafe or somebody's place or just go dinner together =P

<font color="ff0000">MORNING ALL</font>

Congrats to the mummies just popped!!

Me still waiting.. and who says that 2nd births are earlier.. faster.. etc etc are wrong...

<font color="119911">xmas tree</font>

I think mine will stay in the box this time...hubby no NRG to put up already I suppose..

<font color="aa00aa">Harry potter</font>

This is the second time I'll miss it due to CF!!! My first.. JUne Baby.. now no.2 NoV baby!!

I think I resigned to the fate of watching DVD!!!

Any Harry Potter fans?

me!.. am a harry porter fan!

hi mummies.. am so exhausted.. today... from taking care of brent.. sigh.. how i wish.. tt.. i have engaged a confinement lady instead of taking care of him by myself..

this thread is so fast and furious, sometimes after reading a while forget what i was reading liao..

But furry, so fast put up xmas tree, me and hubby still deciding if we shld get new decor since my old ones are half chewed by doggie (xcuse to go shopping!)
the prob with xmas tree for me is the taking down part, each yr i take it down later and later, wif CNY at end jan next yr, think if ppl visit my hse will still see xmas tree there haha!

anyone planning to get anything for bb?

celtica, u v gd, we drove past zouk the other day and i was lamenting my party days seem tp be over.. sob sob

have a gd day all mums.. these days i feel like a cow more than a mum hiaks

<font color="0077aa">Sales</font>

Anyone went for metro sales?? I couldn't believe that I made it on the first day and yesterday...

Bought BB a playpen bassinet..@$39..

Yvonne &amp; Veil.. party days where got over one.. old by age but young at heart mah.. kekeke.. will not b over for me coz i seldom go clubbing during my singlehood days.. coz mum quite strict wif curfew n all, so nw its getting bak time to enjoy myself wif clubbing n all.. kekeke..

natalie: wah... think i need to send my maid for the course le.. if not.. i practically has got no life!!!!!!!!!! am so deprived of sleep.. n some quiet time alone.. and also with my hb..
think somehow or rather.. it has affected my well being.. n am becoming more n more paranoid! haha..

Good afternoon ladies,

Ya, naughty, do ask ur mum or MIL to help out? I think too late for you to engage a CL already..it's actually quite jialart to tire urself up during confinement cuz that's supposed to be the most critical period for new mums to rest.

Last day of work..

Y'day's sleep was great. No contraction even. Woke up twice to pee though.

Susan replied this morning. hehehe..she hasnt popped.

Natalie, yup...nephew pestering me to bring to watch HP since I brought him to watch for the last 3 episodes. Told him his cousin coming out soon so cannot bring him this time round

since we are all Nov mums, do you know if we still get the 2 days child care leave this year since we will be on our maternity leave? I supposed not hor? anyway, someone asked me just now, and I realised I never even thought of it..

I posted this question in the Dec thread, thought i'll post it here to get more comments. Anyone knows if there are any signs that indicate that labour is coming (within few days/1 week)? I don't mean those obvious signs like waterbag break, show or real contractions. I am referring to those more vague signs like loss of weight, increased discharge, nesting instinct etc. Are those signs myths or real?

I'm having some mild menstrual-like cramps and frequent soft stools, read from some websites that these are the vague prelabour signs. Wondering if it's true. Anyone has any signs like these?

Meixue,

I think the problem is all the vague signs u mentioned are vague cuz different mums will deliver at different timing after those signs appear so it's not accurate at all.

I hv been menstrual like cramps long time ago..since 36 weeks (I'm 38 weeks going to be 39 soon). Hence, v difficult to estimate fr these signs how soon labor will come.

Dont be too gan cheong lah..hehee..ur bb not even full-term rt?

Ya bluelips, I think cannot get the child care cuz we wld still be on ML by end of this yr. But this is my guess only lah..hehe

Aprilpinky, hehe, just very excited! So been watching out for all possible signs. haha. U must be even more excited than me right?

ya Meixue, but it's a waiting game for all unless u get all those obvious "go hospital" signs or else no pt guessing as well..kekeke...

YAK YAK YAK .. i'm still around but at home now, wanted to go to the office today but then it was rainning, so decided to continue my sleep, wondering if Chinlee has popped, ha ha ha ..

Congrats to Clee, Sandy, Kelly &amp; Woofy .. ok, I'm joining you all very soon ..

Natalie, u managed to get the playpen ah, very cheap hoh .. but the Q for making payment is damn long leh .. i didn't get anything from the Metro Sales, didn't have the patience to wait in the long Q.

Does anyone knows wat r the symptoms if BB pangsai in the womb?

Aprilpinky/Celtricia, last day at work today ah ..

Susan.. still at home ah.. enjoying ur rest right? hee.. me not yet lah.. last day of wrk will b nxt tues for me.. Aprilpinky is the one having last day of wrk.. heh..

i feel dat my bb is moving downwards.. n the movements r a bit different frm his usual.. duno y.. but tummy definitely lower nw n flatter i feel.. kekeke...

Susan, they said BB pangsai v jialart one..usually the critical sign is if ur water bag burst that time is a little greenish in color then must go hospital immediately. Dont even think of bathing.

Wow celtricia, ur orlando also coming out hor..hiaks hiaks..

having a baby can be such a joyous occasion..but again.. it gives family members a big headache.. esp.. for first time mums..but nonetheless.. i think we'll be tougher after this! *jia you* to those.. becoming mummies soon..

Cel, really want to enjoy my pregnancy and sleep to the fullest!

Aprilpinkky, no advance symptoms ah .. only will know thru the waterbag fluid .. my MIL keep on scaring me with the pangsai thing and insisting me to go for early induction but I really have no labor symptoms mah and gynae didn't say to go for induction yet woh ..

Susan.. i understand.. but yesterday was home the whole day.. resting thru' out.. feel so sianz.. hahaha.. i tink when baby is out den i will regret not having enuff rest.. kekeke..

Susan,

Aiyoh..y like that. So far I think bb PS not common lah although it can be quite a complication and it doesnt mean induce will prevent it fr happening right? It's actually a sign of bb distress.

Susan, don't worry lar..tell ur mil everything normal. My friend late for 13 days also ok, no problem with bb PS in womb.

Aprilpinky, since u still around, maybe I really will see u in the hospital next week. Me so far no sign also...only constipation getting worse, but I don't think that one part of the signs of labour, hee..diarrhea only is a sign, right?

Diarrhoea is a sign meh? aiyoz.. tis few days kept having loose stools.. issit a sign? until i buay tahan ah..

I feeling so slpy nw.. n legs feeling heavy while walking up n down the staircase n slope.. so heavy.. like a big elephant.. haiz..

Aprilpinky/bluelips, I'm OK, just that the pressure from MIL made me and hubby very uncomfortable. Also, she wants to take the advantage of this long holidays (from M'sia) in visiting BB if I could induced myself before this weekend. Sigh sigh sigh ..

Hello mummies and mums-to-be,
Just returned from gyane's. Found out that my blood pressure shot up high. My gynae advised to get me induced on this coming Sunday morning. My EDD is 20 Nov. Will be admitting to Mt A tomorrow night. Feeling so terrified now.....

Ju.. is there any reason y ur blood pressure suddenly shot up high or issit genetic? did ur gynae tell u wat's the cause of it? Take care in the meantime.. dun get too stress up n worry.. all will go well..

I don't have high blood pressure problem all the while. Dunno what trigger it. But gynae said it will go away after I gave birth. She checked my blood pressure again and again and then decided to induce me. Later in the evening, I realised I have got blood discharge.

Ju, I c..in the meantime rest well. So the bloody discharge cld be show huh?

Welcome Ashley!
331506.gif

Where wld u be delivering and r u expecting a prince /princess?

Meixue- Am also experiencing mild cramps and stomach feels a little uncomfy these last few days. My baby just turned full term and I have decided to put the hospital bag in the car... just in case...

Yesterday went to Sichuan Dou Hua to celebrate my mum's birthday in advance and the food was spicy.. so worried that it might trigger the contractions. Hee hee... will be quite a sight if that happens in the restaurant.

Ju, do take care. Did gynae say what condition is it?

April, I left my hospital bag at home. Was thinking that wherever I am when I start having contraction/show/waterbag burst, I will go home, bathe than go hospital. Dunno enough time or not though.

Very excited. Wondering if baby will come out on the day she turns full-term or will she wait till 40 weeks, or in-between. An anxious waiting game... the rest of you who're due soon must be even more excited. haha.

Dear Aprilpinky,

I'm expecting a princess. In fact went to the KKH this morning due to 'show' and cramp. Only dilated 2cm hence now back at home to wait it out.

Meixue, you're right. Am feeling very excited as not knowing when the baby will come but can be frustrating as the 'cramp' can be quite bad. In a way can't wait for her to arrive.

welcome ashley!

aprilpinky: i had a dream tt u told me tt ur waterbag burst last night.. and ya text me to say tt.. u are going to deliver..
hiak hiak.. hope tt its a sign as well.

Hi Ashley, my EDD is 8 Nov &amp; I'm also waiting excitedly for my baby to come out. Hopefully he'll come out today or tomorrow, if not gynae may have to induce me cos during my last visit on Mon, my placenta got white spots which is a sign of aging

Dear naughthy - Thanks!

Hi amber! May you baby come out soon then! :) I'm due for my next check-up on the 8 Nov though, I am now feeling in between... baby come out now or wait after the check-up with my gynae.

Anyway the contraction is really getting uncomfortable. That's why I'm surfing the net and playing online games at the same time to distract myself from the discomfort.

ashley: hiak hiak... tts a good move.. but one piece of advice.. have more rest while u can.. coz delivery can tire u out.. plus.. taking care of baby.. can make u feel like dying! haha.. u practically become a walking corpse!

Dear Naughthy,

Ha..ha.. I know it... but the contraction is really making it difficult me to rest properly. Tried to catch a nap earlier on.. (as I was awake since 6+am due to the contraction and 'show'). Within that 1 hour of nap that I tried to have, was awaken at least 4-5 times due to contraction.

Welcome Ashley!!
kao_welcome.gif

My EDD's tomorrow and I'm really hoping for my gal to arrive too. But all seems v quiet. If she's not out by Monday, I've already scheduled my inducement on Tuesday morning. Heh heh...

Y are you asked by KKH to go home to rest since you already have show and contraction? Did they say when you shld admit yourself? Tink you dun have to wait too long liao!