(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Furry..when you come back, let me know..can give u exact instructions on how to get to Dempsey Road.

Will try check out the Nasi Padang u mentioned..any other landmarks?

Aprilpinky..I am waddling a lot these days..been a while since I ran around!! Waddle more..maybe easier labour?? Haha...

Going to nap now! Doc's orders..haha!

Hi I'new in this thread...

I have a bottle of Confinement Massage Oil that is totally brand new. Is there anyone interested in buying it? I bought it from Little Dreamers. Can find out more about this product from www.littledreamers.com.sg

Price at $10.00

dili_mummy: u look great in ur pics!

celtricia: you are so right about me taking afternoon naps.. haha.. am totally exhausted for the past two nights when baby's cranky.. sigh.. luckily my mum.. swaddled him so tight till he feels secured.. and have been sleeping since 1 plus till now. thank god..

chin: congrats on ur cervix dilation! hiak hiak.. am sure u will be the next to pop le.. rest well in the meantime.

re: cervix dilation
erm.. actually its not painful one.. but if u seriously finds it painful then most likely ya one person who will opt for epidural le..

re: contractions
before i know whats contractions.. i really didn't know what was tt.. and was even wondering what's tt.. pain like.. but trust me.. if u are a first time mum... there's no way ya can escape from contractions! haha... u will definitely know when there's contractions.. sometimes.. for cervix dilation to.. 4cm like tt.. will only have very mild contractions.. it will become intense...when cervix continues to dilate!

hi dili_mum, wat coincidence...my gynae also professor. maybe 'professors' are all like tat? :p
but i did my vaginal swap at 35 wk. tink u better ask ur gynae since majority of the ladies did theirs too...
he also scheduled the next visit at wk 37 although i thought it shld be wkly visit nearer EDD.

bb has not moved much today...tink no space already...wonder if he will decide to come out becos too squeeze inside...hehee

i had been having cramps at night. very uncomfortable so can't really sleep well...initially i keep wondering if 'this is it'. but now more of like routine alrdy and will just bear with it till next morning. somehow it just goes away in the morning...

2cm dilate can still stay at hm arh? tat time my friend 1cm dilate the doc admit her to hospital already. n she delivered abt 10 hrs later...

Aprilpinky, me tummy also like watermelon, just like wat u mentioned sometimes very dark sometimes only abit.... :-( the SM started to appear during wk30 manz,so ugly!! it appeared darker when i step out of the bathroom every bath tat i took....

chin, congrat! i got a feeling tat u going to deliver during the holidays......

nik, how u get ur bbs chinese names? wat TMC gave u during ur stays? wat to pack too... i going to start to pack my bag liao?

My gynae also hasnt done any swab, ctg or cervix check yet. Maybe cuz I'm only 35 weeks the last time I had check-up.

I'm rather confused as to how BH contractions feel like. I get tightenings of the tummy, is that BH? Sometimes there is a pain/cramp on the upper part of the uterus (something like gastric pain). Is that BH?

Dili_Mummy,

Thanks for the link to that thread. From their comments, think I'll not go to "You Long Zi" already, may try out the other master recommended.

I v ks, tink it's safer to go geomancer to calculate bb's name than to be told later her name not good, gotta change. heh...

Sorry to be MIA for so long. Well, I delivered my baby girl on 14 Oct. (She's an eager one) And ever since then, been busy getting used to bfg and all things to do with baby. She's now sleeping after a mega feast (she fed for almost an hour!)

My delivery was quite smooth. Had an 8 hr labor with epidural. MAH is very pro bfg and all the nurses there were very encouraging and helpful in me bfg.

I read some mummies' concern abt breast pads. I too have bought some of these breast pads. My experience is that taking off the breast pads from sore nipples is like tearing off plaster from a fresh wound. Painful! My gynae recommended me this hydrogel pads called MotherMates which aids in healing sore nipples and can be worn with bra and easily peeled off b4 bfg. It is reusable so quite worth it. I think it helps my poor nipples a lot. Feels even better after the pads have been put in the fridge.

You can get it from the Moms in Mind website. Hope this helps!

Congrats Clee!
Wow...tearing off plaster off fresh wound. v scary! Do share w us some of ur princess's photos soon

Sexxy, yah..hopefully the SM will disappear gradually loh
hehe

From what I gather so far..it's like the crucial signs to go hospital seemed to be waterbag burst or v regular contractions or bloody show huh...

Congrats Clee! You're even earlier than Manuka and Venus! Thanks for the tip on hydrogel pads!

Wah... I've been so happy recently updating the list... everytime I update, there's a pc of good news

For Quick Reference,

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>27/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Alamak, Aprilpinky, go sleep! Why u wake up just to post ah!! shoo shoo....

Hey, Sandy has popped?! wow...her EDD is after mine leh...

Dili, can change my EDD to 14 Nov? Thanks

Need to head to Ikea to get some stuff...

I had pop my gal on friday, a day earlier.

I just came back from TMC yesterday, but gal is still in hospital due to jaudice.

My Birth Story:
Friday, 4.50pm
Went to toilet to pee. After which, shortly I came out, water start to flow out again. Quickly, went in to the toilet and sat on it. Non-stop, suspect that my water bag burst. Screamed for my hubby to assist, call my gynae and ask me to be admitted immed. Went in and out for 3/4 x.

5.30pm
Reached TMC, put on CTG ( in think), where they monitored my contraction. Nurse check on cervix , already 2-3 cm dilated and confirmed that my water bag burst..... Wait Wait while they trying to get ready to "cut" me. Can feel contraction like 10 mins intervals.

Finally they decided to operate me at 9pm, cos my gynae got a scheduled c-section at 7.30pm.

9.00pm sharp
They wheeled me in and after that don know wat happen, my gal was out by 9.26pm. I was finally awake at around 10.30pm.

My hubby and family got to see my gal first. Lucia is 3.36kg.

Nurses at TMC were very helpful, they assisted me in BF my gal on that every night, 1am plus ( where I got to finally see my gal).

At 5am, they bring Lucia in again for me to BF.

Basically, I BF her abt every 3-4 hrs. Supply is slow, and they told me that my nipple is short, that is where u need to pump out first then let baby latch on.

Well, as advised, I pump out first, the let her latch on.... till this morning, supply is much better ( considered 4th day today). Milk started flowing on it own.

Good Morning all... happy Deepavali!

Wow... Sandy Congrats! Yet another piece of good news! Very happy to hear that milk supply is kicking in. Since Lucia is still in hospital, try to keep up the supply by giving EBM to her or latching her on in hospital. Don't give up!

Good morning ladies..happy holidays!
LOts of sales on today..in town.

Congrats, Sandy..really glad to hear that nurses at TMC are so helpful. That was my impression as well, when I went for the hospital tour.

All sorts of funny aches yesterday - today, wake up feeling good though..haha.

Was just reading that cervix dilation up to 3 cm is just the pre-labour stage. But for different people, can last from hours to weeks. So ladies, even if cervix is dilated..some have to wait and wait...

Furry - happy shopping at IKEA! I am up there in the list with SusanY and Kelly...

good morning,

woke up again..

Congrats sandy
So yours is a scheduled c-section that went earlier huh?

Your gal is quite big hor. Must show her photo soon

hehe..ChinLee..I thot wont hear from u til a few days later. Hiaks hiaks..so u r still at home.

Chin,
the thought of walking around with dilated cervix 'eeks' me out! whahaha...

We've got a few 3rd Novembers... getting exciting!

Haha..the thing is u do not even realise it! Cervix is way inside! So dilated / not, life goes on
...until the contractions or other signs kick in.

I am going to go out for dim sum yum cha... really quite energetic today! haha...

Sexxy, I have asked a Shi Fu to name my bbs. He's the same person who chose my customary date. But i'm not very satisfied wif the Gareth's chinese name. So, we call him to change again. Cos the pronounciation of both the bbs are very near. Partially becos they are twin, one minute apart only. Tat's why their name soem similar. Gillian's name is Xin(1) Xuan(2). Hb n i like Gillian's name very much.

Tmc provide me wif 2 box of maternity pads, a small toileteries bag wif tooth brush, face towel, pen, soap, shampoo, comb. Most of the items i packed is quite useless. Breast pad didn't use at all, cos milk supply haven't come in, n moverover, i didn't wear bra in the hospital too. I used only 2 pcs of my stick-on normal pads only. Disposable underwear, bring more, cos stain easily. Clothes to wear on discharge. U can sms me if u need any advices. Btw, FYI only, be prepared to discharge late, cos Dr Lim won't make his round in the hospital so early. I discharge at 2pm tat day. Juz rememeber to inform the nurses tat u are going to discharge, waiting for Dr Lim to come. They will still serve u lunch while waiting for Dr Lim.

harlow mummies!!! Happy Deevapali!!
I am sooooooo happy today! Went to see doctor for my rashes on my breast and kena nagged for 10mins!!! Doctor say its perfectly OK to continue the BF cos my rashes only the normal Feng1 Mo4 due to hormonal changes. She said not contagious and will not spread to bb. She said I shd have come earlier and I shd NOT stop BF etc etc... Then finally, she say she is a member of the BF support grp. No wonder she so enthusiatic and keep encouraging me to BF. She say must let the bb latch on as frequent as possible so as to increase milk supply. Sigh, to think I pump until tired for the past week... shd have seen her earlier... kekeke...
Now I only hope my bb can still remember how to latch on and want to latch on and also to hope my milk supply can increase!!!

congrats manuka, it is good that milk has kicked in, mine is delayed a bit now the flow is ok but not huge volume,

admitted bb to hospital for jaundice so now ve to pump, hope to ve bb suckle soon to stimluate milk flow..

Chin, the lactician i had was an ex nurse at mt e, i called the hospital for advise and they referred to her if i need one to one coaching.. she charge abt 80 per hour.. but she is very chatty and v concerned

it was cuz of her advise that my bb seem too yellow when she came on 2nd visit that i went to do blood test for bb.. then the results was so serious we had to admit bb for v high jaundice..

jia you to all mums..

dili_mum, dilated cervix is common before birth, dun think abt it.. i went to wk for 3 days with a 3 cm dilated cervix too..

Happy Deepavali to All!

Wow! So much gd news in the thread ah..

Congrats to Clee &amp; Sandy!!

Juz got bak frm church n lunch.. hee.. nw come in to check the postings den going to take an afternoon nap.. heehee..

Manuka.. dat's gd news to hear.. so continue to pump hor.. n dun even give up..

Cheers to All!

Hmmm thread v quiet this afternoon..it's so HOT. Woke up from my nap. If no aircon I think I will melt. :p

Nik, the name xin xuan is nice. Rhythm of the heart..

hi all!!!!!!!!!
so tiring.. am carrying my baby while typing.. haha... breastfeeding..

dunno y he refused to sleep after his feed.. so.. now got to bf again..

i agree today's weather is very very hot man..

re: jaundice
got to monitor lo.. make sure baby can poo poo!

Naughty,

Take care. When u can start to use the sarong few weeks later, I think things will improve. One of my friends who just gave birth 4 mths ago also like u got to rock her gal to sleep in her arms until she used the sarong.

Mum just told me she dreamt of bathing my bb. Hehehe..she said I shd be giving birth soon.

Gong Xi Clee and Sandy:
Wah..... upgraded liao loh.....
become Mummies!!
thanks for all the encouraging birth stories.....

Morriane:
Pump Pump Pump.....
Latch Latch Latch.....
Good Luck.....

Yeah.... today weather really beri beri HOT leh.....
Dunno why today NO MOOD to werk....
felt quite tired.....
Sigh.... got to lun another 2 more weeks before can go for ML.
Tml seeing doctor.... will keep everyone posted....

Oh.... we finally got a chinese name for our Boy...
yuan2 wen2 kai2.....
think so lah.... the han yu ping ying.....
me not beri powderful in chinese.....
rahahahahaha.....

MOrning ladies...

wat a morning.. so sianz.. haf to come bak to wrk.. managed to get to slp only at 4plus tis morning coz hubby played pool wif frens.. n we all played until it closed.. nw feeling extremely tired n slpy.. heh..

Those who r on leave.. enjoy ur day..

Good morning ladies,

Wow..celtricia, so onz huh? hehehe...take care. I didnt go out for the whole day y'day. Dr Yeo asked me to rest more last wk cuz he said leg a bit swollen.
hehe..

Aprilpinky.. ya lor.. coz dun wan to spoilsport so juz went along.. b4 dat met up wif his campmates to haf steamboat at marina south.. den they went to play pool there.. so after dat, our church frens asked to mit up n play pool again at middle road.. dat's y.. tiring menz.. but still managed to hang on as i did haf afternoon nap of abt an hr plus y'day.. heh.. but nw feelin so exhuasted.. kekeke..

congrats clee and sandy! It's so nice to hear mommies popping one after another, I guess i'll be the last to pop, cuz my EDD is last day of Nov.

It's common for cervix to dilate without us knowing and life just goes on. My colleague had a 2cm-dilated cervix for 1 month before she finally popped.

The weather's so hot that i'm always sweating, sometimes even in the aircon!

good morning all!.
mm.. finally got to have some good sleep as baby slept well last night.. phew...

a cooling morning though..

wah.. celtricia: u play pool ah? hiak hiak.. think u better enjoy while it lasts.. wah sehz.. taking care of baby ain't easy man.. haha

Hello...morning...

Need to go supermarket today. Having pains in the groin area more than usual...praying that soemthing is happening ..hahaa...

Anyone intending to set up a Christmas tree this year? I'm tempted to do mine today...hehhe...in the Christmassy mood already...lalalaall

Naughty,

Glad to hear that. Maybe Brent is finally tired after being awake the whole day. Wld playing some soothing music help huh? Just wondering..

Meixue..u never know..a few ladies "jumped queue" liao..as long as hit 37 weeks anyth can happen right? hehehehe...

Furry, yes, got a fibre optic xmas tree (white) 3 yrs ago. V nice one..put up every yr with enthusiasm though always with the same accessories..hehe..when got loud noise/clap it will go "ho ho ho...Merry Xmas!" dunno my boy will be terrified by the santa claus' voice or not though.

naughty: i din really play lah.. the tummy is obstructing the way.. heh.. but anyway, juz stayed by there n watched them play.. coz my frens r quite entertaining..

ya.. nw i enjoy 1st.. when orlando is out, no more liao.. but tempted to go tis yr's zoukout.. so hopefully orlando comes out soon, so dat i can go after my 1 mth confinement.. hiak hiak..

furry.. so fast christmasssy mood liao ah.. hee.. so far.. not for me lah.. coz every yr.. christmas spend wif my family.. only tis yr got my own hse.. so haf to c if we would get a christmas tree n add some mood to it since there's an additional family member.. hee.. n mayb buy a santa clause hat for my boy to wear.. kekeke..

anyway ladies.. my hb went to Johor on monday n he bot the Annaku Nappy frm there at a dozen for RM25.90.. i tink should b consider cheap right? he say there's a store juz specially under Annaku's brand at City Sq.. anybody still nids to buy stuff can mayb asked ur hbs to go city sq n purchase..

wahaha... keke.. zouk out? am already planning to maybe go chill out with hb.. after confinement too! lolz.. maybe go barla.. mm.. so many things to do!

christmas's mood? hahaha.. wait till ur kid's out! then ya tell me if u still have christmas mood or not! u will be so desperate for sleep!!!

Cel, cos I love to decor the tree ma..then if Cub arrives sure no time to slowly decor hahaahha....

Aprilpinky, ur tree can talk!!? lol...cute man....

nik, i like ur gal name... so nice. i alway like the word "xuan", i ever thought if i got a gal her name sure got "xuan" too. btw, thxs for all the info.. where u got ur disposable panties, is it comfortable? who doing confinment for u hah? u wash ur hair?

any1 can recommend any shi fu for my boy's name when i give birth? thought of you long zhi but so much bad comments lei.....