(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

furryfurry, me me me! i waiting to set up my x'mas tree manz..... once i finish reno my house next wk then i will set up everythings b4 i go for delivery.

naughty: aiyah.. ur confinement gg to over soon.. so no nid to plan liao.. juz go.. hee.. ya.. wan to go zoukout.. hb even bot tickets liao.. hee..

furry: like wat naughty says.. definitely no mood liao if cub is out.. n we will b so desperate for slp.. so if u wan to deco it.. better do it b4 he's out.. heh..

wow..happening ladies huh..zouk?! For me, I'm never a clubbing animal..finds it too smoky and noisy.:p

Ya furry it's a funnie tree. Sometimes touch it a bit also will talk so when it "talks" suddenly in the middle of the nite can be scary so we will switch it off at nite. Hiaks hiaks..

So celtricia, u got ur nappy. Tat's good.

Going out today after Cheong Choon delivers all things to my hse..

hahaha... aprilpinky: i can imagine.. how freaked out i myself would be.. if i got to wake up in the middle of the night to make milk milk.. then the tree starts talking! haha... and not forgetting to mention.. my dogs!

wah, zoukout ah, happening leh! Some of my friends who're mothers tell me that once have baby, will very 'bu she de' to leave baby alone, so basically every outing is a family outing, not a couple outing anymore.

Furry furry, I also have pains in the groin area. does that mean baby is coming out soon? Oh no, I not even 37 weeks yet.

hahhahaahaa...ya ya..then when ur dogs start to bark at it, it will talk even more...lol...

So must switch off when we go to bed loh. Sometimes when it suddenly talks at nite while we r watching tv, we will look at each other and say oh it must be the wind hor..

Meixue,
No lah...I experienced pain in the groin area since abt 3 weeks ago or earlier. hehe..maybe ur bb getting ready to be engaged? Today groin area also painful.

Ya aprilpinky, got my nappy liao.. total nw haf 34pcs.. hee.. finally..

ur Christmas tree will become those creepy things instead if u leave it on in the nite.. hahaha.. if i were u i won't even step into the living rm until nxt morning liao if the thing is not off.. hee..

meixue.. i tink will b 'bu she de' lah.. but den again.. there will b more family outings den couple outings.. so haf to balance mah.. heh..

hahahahha...

aprilpinky: scary scary...

meixue: not true wah.. see how u want to arrange it lor. am very attached to baby now too.. but i would love to spend some time with hb too.. am even planning to go out for midnight movie later.. haha.. ppl's confinement is 30days.. mine.. 14 days..!

furryfurry: my doggies simply bo chap.. my baby.. sometimes.. they will start wondering who is tt crying though.. but i think so far so good.. have not really let them interact with baby yet.. scared will have germs and stuffs..

wow! all super free today.. can go out shopping.. while poor me nw at wrk.. so sad..
hubby also staying hm n slp.. sianz.. so 'hard' life.. kekeke.. haf to tahan another 3 more wrking days n my ML will start liao.. finally..

Celtricia, 3 days v fast one. The other time u still say dun want ML to start so early? kekeke..

I also cannot tahan liao..luckily handover 7788 liao so Fri shd be quite relaxed...if I hv not delivered by then..hehee

Aprilpinky.. ya.. although very sianz of wrking.. but still not willing to go on ML early.. hee... dun wan to waste it mah.. moreover, i tink Orlando won't come out early leh.. got a feeling.. hee.. but hopefully its nt true.. if nt my frens would b bugging hb n me to find out if i've delivered n c whether if i bo sim din inform them..

naughty: i dun mine lah if he comes out tonite.. hee.. kind of anticipating it.. but the chances quite low lah.. areadi haf everything ready.. juz waiting for him only..

yeah..they just delivered my sarong stand and toy. hehe...

Ya, hubby also said if boy comes out tomorrow or Fri wld be good. Wont waste my ML also...hahhaaa...

ya lor.. same here.. if he come out earlier den my ML.. nvm.. but if come out later a few days after my ML.. haiz.. den i really 'dui' ah.. kekeke.. waste my first few days of ML liao.. heh..

so hwz the sarong stand? issit d same as wat u've chosen frm the catologue?

Hi! Been MIA for a long time...
Congrats to all the new Mummies....

Aprilpinky/Cel
Realised that perhaps should have started ML slightly earlier cos will be forfeiting the CNY holidays....

Manuka
Jia You! BF not easy in the first few wks, but once you get the hang, it'll be simpler than bottle feeding

celtricia,

Yup. Quite good.
Same as the catalog

Girl..ok lah..I zui zui going back to work on 1 feb (chu si) so it's fine
Start too early may really waste the ML.

Aprilpinky
True too... good to maximise the time you have with your little one

Cel
Can't follow the postings in this thread, always seems to move too fast for me, so usually at New Moms thread

Not intending to start ML till I deliver... hopefully won't be too long more. Now 36 wks, but feeling much more tired than with my first pregnancy...

Should be anytime for you liao hor... Everything ready? Believe it or not, I still have not packed my hospital bag... The last time, only finished packing when my waterbag burst

Girl,

ic.. too fast meh.. hee..

so u intend to take ur ML last minute ah.. i was planning of dat initially, but my mgmt says muz give at least a few days to a week notice so dat can handover my things.. so no choice in d end haf to tell them when i taking leave.. haiz...

ya.. anytime for me.. n all is ready.. tings pack liao.. heh.. i tink quite common dat some of us juz wait till last min b4 packing our bag.. kekeke..

Today is a hot hot day!!! All not much mood to talk in the afternoon also huh?

Never hear fr Chin Lee today leh..Susan also never come in...*suspect*...hei hei...:pP

Girl, u come in often wld be able to follow lah..so this is ur 2nd pregnancy then shd be v experienced liao.

morraine.. share ur birth story leh.. hee..

hwz everything gg? finally ur princess willing to come out right? so happy for u.. Congrats!

Congrats Kelly!

Wah... "5 bodies on the floor"... 3.73kg without epidural and episiotomy! Very inspiring!

And your boy and girl are such good-looking children!

Hmmm... I think age has a part to play? I heard younger mummies can tahan pain and go through labour better.

Hello ladies...

Just woke up. Slept early then now woke up.

Congrats Kelly..hehhee..false alarm huh..but ended off well. Ya, ur boy and gal so cute.

Dili, right..younger mums like naughty and kelly sure have coped well. But we can tahan also!!! We r only a few yrs older rt? :pP

Morraine..hey share ur story leh..y disappear again? CONGRATS!

<font color="0000ff">as @ 3-Nov-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tentative D-Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxine</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Thaddeus Ting</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Batilda Tan</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alyssa</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>19/11/05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Happy Holidays!

Very boring to stay at home... anyone has recommendations for where to go? what to do today? Bb items are already 8899... don't think I'll go shop for bb items liao. Movies... don't think I can sit still for 2 hrs, not to mention the toilet trips. Rest at home lor...

Hello every1...ya bored. Dunno how I can stay at home fr Monday onwards when ML starts if I still dont pop by then...
Will start to grow mushroom like Morraine that time..

Dili, i also dunno where to go. Wanted to go to Metro walehse sale at Expo but the parking and distance is a nitemare. Got a few bb item coupons in the papers today for the sale.

Ya..rest at home and eat homecook food..

Chitchat here..hehe..

Why the thread so quiet these few days??? Every1 go give birth liao??? hmmm....top on the list..ChinLee and Susan!

"everyone go give birth liao???" haha... looks like when they come back I'll have a busy time updating!

No one has posted any baby pics here yet leh...

Aprilpinky,
You starting ML on Monday? Which means tmr is the last working day ah? Shiok... when are you seeing doc? bb engaged already?

Ya, starting ML on Monday..Yes..tomorrow last working day. My EDD is 14 Nov so I plan my ML one wk in advance.

Sat will c doc. I think he's engaged by now... Last week doc said almost. Y'day nite can feel him drilling downwards dunno doing wat..maybe engaging. Have been going toilet now like no one's biz..esp at nite.

Just msged Susan to ask whether she has popped..hiaks hiaks...

Hello...me around...SWAT team arriving today...end of er ren shi jie for me and DH...gonna miss those days man!!

I've put up my tree yesterday !

Its been a long time since my last log in to this forum. Good news, I have popped my boy on 29 Oct. I had an early labour despite of my EDD is actually on 14 Nov.

Well, to cut short of my birth story, here it goes:

28 Oct 4am - Start feeling mild contraction (already had "show" for the past 4 days before delivery)

2pm - Went to see my gynae as contraction is getting closer and closer..

After checking confirm that I had an early labour and already dilated 2 - 3cm..

Gynae advise me to admit hospital in the evening.

At 10pm - Push to labour ward

29 Oct 12 midnite - Ask for epidural as the pain persists to unbearable.

4 hours later, my boy is born.

Dili Mummy - plese help to update the chart for me. My boy name is Nicholas and his weight is 3.1 kg. Thanks a lot.

Now busy taking care of my boy and pardon me if I can't log in to this forum frequently.

Evening ladies..

Ya.. boring day today.. no where to go.. really can't imagine if ML has started liao wat should i do sia.. kekeke...

Congrats to Kelly &amp; woofy! Good job done! Thanks for the birth story..

Kelly, i wan to b like u leh.. no epi.. hopefully i can.. hee.. praying hard.. kekekeke..

furry: ya lor.. wat swat team u toking abt?

SWAT team is like "flying tiger" team... I think she's referring to in-laws or some relatives... who are in SH now to await the birth of her cubbie? so now she cannot spend coupletime with her hubby anymore.

Woofy, miss you ah! Congratulations!

Don't feel very well leh. Had diarrhoea and vomiting... now don't feel like eating dinner.

Take care dili.

Just had dinner with green papaya soup

Woofy, congrats! U r making me so excited. We hv the same EDD leh..hehehee..but I'm still here..and next week will start to grow mushrooms at home..hiaks hiaks..

Celtricia, bored hor..I think I will take epidural since pain threshold is low. I just want to concentrate on pushing and the labor. A lot of my colleagues even more champion. Labor <3 hrs also ask for epidural cuz they said they r afraid of pain. Actually nothing to be ashamed abt cuz pain is v individual.

congrats woofy!

aprilpinky: i agree totally on epidural.. hiak hiak.. but if can ren better ren.. i have suffering from side effects of epidural now.. so sad... got bad lower back ache.. thought wun have anything coz i didn't vomit or whatsoever after tt..

finally trying to let maid take care of baby.. but still gotta monitor though.. its too tiring to try to take care of baby alone..mm.. and i think my maid did quite a good job.. hiak.. hiak..