(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Naughty,

Buy a sarong after ur bb first mth. Believe me..if epidural is god send, sarong also..

naughty: isn't it good dat he is close to u.. but i guess too close to u also chiam hor.. still haf to carry him to slp..jialat.. hee.. ya.. tink sarong is a gd choice.. mayb u wanna try it..

aprilpinky: i got it le.. just tt am resisting to use it.. coz they say baby is still too young to use it.. am so so... tired from taking care of him le.. sigh.. but again.. if i dun take care of him, who will?

celtricia: haha.. nice.. if baby is close to u for the first few days.. when ur enthusiasm is there.. after it dies down after a while due to lack of sleep.. u would keep praying tt.. he will go to sleep after every feed!!!!!!!

o i c..ya, mum said too young cannot use. Must wait till one mth. Just tahan a bit. We r always rocking bb when we walk and they r inside us so they love sarong.

haha.. ya lor.. jus tt am pretty stressed out by his sleeping habit. *yawnz*
in the end.. got my mum to come in today to bath him and feed him.. and argrg.. he is finally sleeping for now.. but dunno what time will he be awake again..sigh..

Dont be too stressed up. 2 weeks more u can use the sarong liao..try to get ur mum to help out in the meantime.

U dont dare to ask ur maid to carry him huh? If it's me, I will worry...

hmmm.. tink naughty has gone for her afternoon nap liao since her brent is finally slping.. heh..

Aprilpinky, u got wrk today meh? tot u on leave leh.. heh.. a bit sianz dun feel like wrking today..

NMum,
I'm worried my gynae is under-doing tests for me too leh! He's a professor so sees all sorts of serious cases... he seems very relaxed with me leh, mine is like small case! Hubby says it's good, that means we're normal and doing well, nothing to worry! but I can't help but worry!

At Wk 36 visit... growth scan only. Didn't check cervix, haven't even done vaginal swab for Group B strep.

He said he'll see me 2 weeks later!!! *cos Wk 37 visit falls on Deepavali!* My goodness...

And he told me Wk 36 scan is the last scan.

<font color="ff0000">Contractions</font>
How does it feel? Like menstrual cramp, but which part of tummy??? Lower or upper??? I've been feeling cramps and tightness on my "ba lu gu"s, are those contractions??? they're not regular though.

Nat and Chin,
Update us on your doctors' visit!

Welcome Misch,
Never too late to join us! If you would like to be added to our list, just let me know.

Celtricia,

Yes..working today..on leave on wed..sigh sigh..luckily knocking off soon!

Dili, mine is more of lower part of tummy. They said if real labor would affect the back also..hard to imagine but wld be experiencing it soon. Scary!

hi dili_mummy,

thanks for the pics. u look gorgeous!
btw i sent u an email for the contact and ur photography package details. maybe u can pm me? thks heaps! :D

Chin, my BB is not in breech position, it's engaged liau .. heads down but face facing up .. so, MeiXue, it's called OP, right .. more problems to mother ah .. then must ask BB to be kuai-kuai to turn her body leh .. don't want to get backache later ..

I'm into 39.5th week liau but feel like I'm more active than before .. eemm, went for several hours of shopping yesterday, walked a lot but still that my energy is stronger than before ..

Chin, which date r u looking for induction?

Aprilpinky, when will u start putting BB into the sarong?

Veil congrats!! By the way, u were mentioning about eczema .. is it skin irritation, both of my feet have this irritation of itchiness since week 37 and now, they turned very ugly because I can't stand in scratching them.

Manuka, pigeon breast pad not good ah .. r u using other brand now?

Dili_Mum,
Can't really remember when i did my Swab, i think its 35 or 36 weeks. I think u better check with ur gynea if u still not have yours by then

hi susan, dunno if that brand no good or my skin sensitive. But I find that it leaves my breast with a lot of sweat... like not breatheable like that. So now, I using the washable type. I got from Kiddy Palace but can't remember the brand

April Pinky, i need to use a breastpad leh cos leaks leh.. esp when during bb's feeding time. Dunno why its like mentally link with bb, everytime bb feeding time, it will engorged and will leak. sian.

Susan and Meixue,

Try to go on all fours about 10min x 3 times a day. This helps to swing the back of the baby in front (cos it's heavier).

Oh ya DiliMum, contraction is like very bad cramp, its like a downward pull from ur womb. Painz man, that's y I ask for epidural after a few times of laughing gas. But I low threshold for pain lah..

Contractions

so am i right to say that BH is on mid to upper ab... and real contractions is on lower?

Very scared! I think hubby too, these few days, he will jump out of bed everytime I get the pain.

ok, now at 39.5th week and I'm still at work ..

Dili_Mummy, I did my vagina swap at week 38. Found that more discharge after doing the swap. Go on 4 means - camel &amp; cat position?

NMum, did my CTG scan at week 37.

Susan, Yes... hands and knees. What I do is... I hug my gym ball so that it's not so heavy on the wrist. I love this position cos it alleviates the backache and lightens the weight I feel in front.

I'll see if gynae does a swab for me on Wk 38 then! thanks!

Just got an sms from a friend... she's in Wk 38 and saw the gynae today. She's 3cm dilated and doesn't know abt it! Shucks... worrying!

Dili_Mummy,

Thanks, I wld love to be added to the list - EDD: 6th Nov, girl, delivering at MEH.

My gynae was telling me real contractions happen to the whole tummy, not just part and it's periodic. So will have to time the frequency. If getting shorter spaced, would be real one liao...

I used to get BH v often but not so liao. Really hoping I'll either have show or waterbag burst. then confirm going into labor liao. no need to guess...

Dili, i'm areadi in Week 38 liao n my gynae also din check the cervix dilation.. tink not all gynae haf the same practice.. so no worries..

Aprilpinky.. i tot u on leave today n wed.. hee.. still got an hr plus to go.. am so tired.. the weather is making me slpy menz.. heh..

Susan, wow! u so energetic ah.. walk for few hrs still dun feel tired.. u r one different mummy.. hee.. tink ur bb is quite strong as well den.. Congrats dat ur bb's head engaged liao..

Manuka, if u haf engorgement den try pumping it out during ur breastfeeding, if not use the breast shell to collect the milk lor.. den u won't waste ur BM and still can collect n keep for ur bb's next feed...

Dili_Mummy:
Btw, my gynae oso never check my cervix for dilation nor do ctg. only did the swap at 36 weeks. so you better ask your gynae next visit if he still didn't mention abt the swap for culture test. heard it's impt to do if you trying for vaginal birth...

Hey mtbs/mummies,

Are any of you intending to/have gone to master to "calculate" the chinese characters for your bb? Any recommendations?

Heard there's this "You Long Zi" that's quite popular. Any comments and how much does he charge?

Cel, my colleagues told me that if we feel energetic, means the egg will crack anytime liau .. used to have bad back, thigh &amp; buttock pain after walking for like 10 mins but don't feel the pain now ..

Dili_Mummy, oh yeah, i hardly practice the position, I practice a lot on pelvis tilting.

Hey susan,

I also feel more energetic. But I think it's cuz my ML is starting soon and I'm so happy! hahahahahaha

Ya..some dilate also dunno one..

Susan..waiting for ur good news.

Today met a colleague she said she 2 days dilated for 4 cm. Luckily gynae allowed her to stay at home till water bag burst or else also just lie in the hospital do nothing.

Dili, ya better do the vaginal swab soon. I was on antibiotics after the strep B bacteria thingy. Then the next thing I knew I got the fungus problem (cuz the antibiotics killed the bacteria which used to tackle the fungus). Luckily now fungus also cured liao after apply a few days' of cream.

Celtricia, when's ur appt for this sat?

Went for weekly checkup today...everythings fine and we're still expecting my cub to arrive past her EDD. hehe. Been having contractions on and off and am told its normal as the kid makes their way down. No worries. Been prescribed "afternoon naps" or "at least lie down and rest your feet up"...

SusanY, read that some moms2be get a last spurt of energy just before delievery. Kinda nature's way....

Cel, like what Candy and my colleagues r saying, seems like it's true loh, that we'll be more energetic towards the Big Day. So, Chin Wee .. ha ha, a GooD Sign for you too ..

Susan...better don't overdo your energy spurt...
conserve a bit...me still thinking and praying for Chinese names...

Hi ladies..

Just back from doc visit - 2 cm dilated..and yes, I also did not know abt it until just now. Just that lately, feels a bit "loose" there..if u know what I mean. Baby is engaged - explains all the pressure at the bladder. So really anytime now..though doc said latest by end of the week. So decided not to induce and wait it out. Doc told me to rest.

My cervix check just now was very painful. She was very gentle w me, and asked me to take deep breaths..but I ended up bleeding. And my eyes started tearing. Maybe this means my pain threshold is really low...

Aiyah... PIGEON breast pads no good ah?? I also got 2 boxes.

Contractions feel like menstrual cramps.. like someone squeezing your guts hard.

Chin, hey, not bad...2cm!! Congrats...ya la, go with your natural body is the best always la...just rest ba. Good to hear things are going well!!

Congrats Chin Lee, so u r like my that colleague lah..u heng leh..some water bag burst go hospital also ZERO cm dilated.

Huh?! Cervix chk painful huh..I never had any before leh..scared!

Ya, dont induce lah..2cm dilated..I think the most 3-4 days can c ur bb liao.
Waiting for ur good news.

Susan..yes..I dont mind giving birth now but was telling my hubby I wont be able to have my massage that soon cuz of the holiday season.

Chin, use first then see how lor, the breast pads, hear from some gfs that its not too bad. Think it boils down to personal preferences etc.

Aprilpinky...actually this is the first time that the cervix check is painful. Maybe this is because of the dilation. The previous 3 times, no pain at all. Just mild discomfort.

Chin, not too worried la, midwife told me most first child stay past to 41 or 42 weeks...so I told her ya, we're in no hurry either

So far my cervix check is not painful, just not the best sensation n the world ...hahaha

Furry..I just read this morning on baby.centre that some midwives only consider babies as overdue after 42 weeks. So yes..no worries.

Chin,
ya...so I can lembek a bit more la...LOL...but cubbie has grown...and so have I of course!!

Hey, your DH must be excited...are u guys catching up on all the good food??? I'm dreaming Nasi Padang...

Furry - we can not find the authentic Nasi Padang here..had Indonesian food just now actually.
But we indulged ourselves at Samy's Curry (South Indian curry)at Dempsey Road last week. Have u been there? It is very good.

Hubby is super excited of cos..
Is your DH excited?

Chin, DH is excited, he was smelling cubbie's clothes last weekend and going gaa-gaa over her tiny clothing *rolleyes* Touching, really, this from a guy who was dissappointed that his firstborn is not a son.

NO!! Not tried the Dempsey Road one, must ask you about that one then. We normally go to the River Valley Nasi Padang, behind Great World City. Hey, I LOVE Indo Food ok...esp. all the chilli and spices...argh...

hehee..so happy for u chin lee..waiting for my moment also..hey but u r supposed to rest. Cannot anyhow run here run there lah..must rest at home :pP

dili_mummy,

My gynae like yours. Up till now (week 38 already), doc have not done any cervix checks or any test, or swabs or anything. My last checkup on Saturday, he only listen to baby's heartbeat, did not even do any scan.

I read somewhere that real contractions starts from the top of the uterus and go all the way down. You will feel it at your back also..

Seems like every medical practioner really varies in their views and practices...

Aprilpinky, think ah Chin is the active kind...probably ask her stay PUT is not easy LOL