(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

susany: am currently not using pump leh.. i bf on demand.. baby just slept.. and i tried to 'squeeze' the remaining out.. about 15ml..
so dun really know how much is his intake.

as for pump.. i bought the medela one.. erm.. too lazy to use it still.. really.. hiak hiak..

Adel, which type of Medela that u've bought? My co-worker just lent me her PIS, so if i really have milkflow, then only I'll get one for myself.

Chinlee, JL sales still ON meh, how come the Customer Service told me it's over .. eh, don't think i'll use any disposable milk bag .. either use milk bottle or tau-hueh-kong.

afternoon ladies..

Aprilpinky, i din use it for my Genting trip, coz the booking is nt under my name, so can't claim.. ya lor.. my hb more anxious den i m.. haiz.. wat to do.. he's adding more stress to me.. hahaha..

naughty.. really enjoying life at home menz.. still complain.. hahaha.. slp, surf net, watch tv,etc.. so many things for u to do.. still complain nothing to do.. kekeke..

chin.. u only got 2 milk bottles ah!? i got like 10 leh.. a bit KS hor.. kekeke.. coz bot by my mum n aunts.. hahaha.. they kan cheong. so no choice..

hello ladies,

wow..chinlee..looks like u hv been going shopping
a lot esp when hubby has come back huh..hehe

I think milk bags are more for long term storage. Not cheap. Abt $1/bag. Will buy when milk supply is established. Will use my avent bottles to store first. I got quite a number of them.

I think JL "sale" always on but y'day is officially last day for certain promotions?

Adel, use lah..medela is a good pump. Somemore can help to stimulate ur supply. I will definitely pump pump pump all the way if bb cant manage to suckle finish all. hehehe

Naughty, u bot e medala electric or manual pump?

Susan, do you have Robinson Card. If yes, you can get 5-10% rebate on top of sale items leh! I know the Sale for Cosmetic, Toiletries and Health supplements ends yesterday whereas department stores sale itself still on-going???

Aprilpinky..haha.. did not really shop for myself lah..hubby buying stuff.
but really, i have been to JL before sales..and today, there are like signs everywhere..every dept also has a lot of sales items..really still on. different from the norm...i am also not sure - maybe the official sales are over...

Looks like I need to get more bottles...

Hey gals, do you hand or machine wash your bb clothings, handki, mittens & botties etc? If machine wash, will it get spoilt easily huh?

Susan, the claim is $800 per employee, also depends on hw long u wrk for the company as well lor.. but u can't claim for family members.. hee.. but i dun even noe if i can use it or nt, as i'll b on ML n i muz claim it by end of tis yr.. haiz.. wat a waste..

chin, ya.. Aprilpinky mentioned dat nausea is also a sign of labor... hee..

Been having the nausea for quite a few weeks already...I am not in labour leh..haha.. maybe very early labour symptoms..!

Cel, can u book any package in advance with the $800 and u enjoy it later? I'm sure the travel agency is able to let you do this but whether it's claimable or not by your company.

Yvonne, I use machine to wash ler .. can't afford to do hand-washing .. me no Robinson card ler .. nevermind lah, Robinson will have it's BB Sales in January 2006.

Chinlee, i called up JL again, they're in the midst of transitting their stuffs to normal price .. so, the Sales is still over, ha ha ha

Celtricia, not I say one lah..I read fr some internet articles. hehe.. dunno how true..see how soon u and chinlee and the rest of the ladies who have nausea go into labor loh..hahahah :pP

Yvonne, just machine wash lah..where got life go and hand wash unless got maid?! hehehee..will just put into those laundry net. Anyway, most of my bb clothing are cheap cheap ones so it's ok.

chin: u also haf nausea symptoms ah..but ur EDD is reaching soon, so might b true dat u may b in labour soon leh.. kekeke..

Susan, i muz go for my trip b4 31st Dec, but can return bak to Sg after 31st Dec tis yr.. dat's d criteria.. so far i still tinking where to go n if i can tahan to leave my boy in Sg while hb n i go holiday.. hee..

Aprilpinky.. kekeke.. u mentioned it here mah.. heehee.. anyway.. we shall all c hw true it is lor.. hmmm.. hopefully its true.. so dat i dun nid to wait much longer... neck wait grow very long liao.. muahahaha..

Yvonne.. i used machine wash lor.. tink it will b too much a hassle to handwash it.. where got time?!

Celtricia..ya lor..if dun use your company's S$800 incentive ..wasted hor..esp after slogging for a whole year.. better go and find out how u can utilise it!

SusanY - I see I see..no wonder lah.. all the signage for SALES still there! Work in progress.

Yvonne - I also use the laundry net thing if I am using the washing machine..but I did get the maid to handwash some stuff also. Think machine wash is good enuf..just make sure that u do not use the drying function (if your machine has it) - in case some of the baby clothes shrink.

Celtricia... I am thinking..better for my baby to come out soon now.. since hubby here already. Next week (on my due date 3 Nov) - all my relatives and his relatives will be in town.. imagine..no baby for them to see. That would be quite funny! But not my choice lah..if that really happens..

Hehe... i thk i'll machine wash too cos no strength and time to hand wash 1 by 1... wanna OUR LIFE meh esp now we're preggie hoh =P

But i heard my confinement lady will hand-wash bb clothes for me, so okie la! =)

Celtricia, ya..my neck also grow quite long liao..since 9 mths ago. ha! No more contractions liao..hubby said maybe bb engaged or what..this Sat the scan then c how.

If I were u I think I cant bear to leave my boy here..I kenna scolded by hubby when I told him I want to go HK disney next yr..he asked me "u bear to leave our son in S'pore huh?"...then bb so small take plane sure cry so will postpone the trip.

chin: ya lor.. but duno hw to leh.. coz hubby going ICT in Jan liao.. so i can only go for a trip during December.. but so fast leave my boy alone in Sg, i dun feel gd leh.. haiz.. i'm in such dillema..

Chinlee..funnie..then all of them wld look at ur tummy loh..hahahahahaha :pP Ask them to come later lah..

Wow..Yvonne..ur CL quite good huh..does it include the nappies? Xiong leh

Aprilpinky - it is ok lah..then treat it as one big family gathering lor..then hopefully baby will be excited enuf to come out..but i really hope that does not happen..the weight is quite bad on my tummy already! Can not change later lah..all arranged already..air tickets all booked! Kaypoh a bit abt your mention of HK Disneyland..heard it is not very good leh..cos very few attractions in a huge area (so very sparse and not as good c/p to Jap / US / Euro) ..so quite a disappointment for those people who went. Plus - it is flooded by Chinese Mainland tourists. If you must go, avoid going during the China Golden Weeks Public Holidays.

Chinlee..ya, cuz ur boy is big right? Be patient loh..maybe these few days we will hear good news fr u. Ya, our hk frens send us some pics of them visiting disney not vv fantastic but I have never been to the rest of the disneyland and this one shd be the cheapest among all so just to satisfy curiosity. Anyway, love the food and shopping in HK..every yr must go

Yvonne..ya loh..a bit gross rt..I also dunno what my mum will do to those soiled nappies..will ask her later.

chin: tink ur bb will come out juz in time to c all the relatives dat haf come juz specially to c him lah.. dun worry.. but den again.. it still depends on ur son den.. hahaha.. imagine the look on ur relatives faces when they arrive n no baby in sight.. kekeke..

Aprilpinky: all our neck grow long liao lor.. can't wait menz.. really can't wait.. hee..
tink ur hb might b right abt ur boy's head engaged dat's y got contractions.. or mayb u won't get to wait till saturday liao.. hahaha.. mayb by mid-week u will b labour liao.. heh..

i also can't bear to leave my son alone, if i wan go holiday of coz i prefer to bring him along.. but dun tink i can.. coz it won't b comfortable for him.. hmm... so now i also duno hw..

Aprilpinky..yes.. understand. Then, just make sure u do not go HK Disneyland during Chinese New Year, first week of May and first week of Oct. Or else, u will not just not like it, u will be angry and irritated by the crowd!
Yeah, my boy was estimated to be around 3.4kg last week. U shld see the stretch marks I have. Realllly ugly! And I started getting a backache already..from the weight.

Celtricia..also..if go for hol without baby..then the feeds..how? Have to either express enuf..or supplement with FM? Then u must also pump regularly on the trip..to maintain supply and prevent engorgement.

Haha..hope my boy is obedient lor.

ya..chinlee..I hv experience w Chinese crowds before..not v pleasant.

My stretchmarks also darkened today. Quite upsetting though only the portion below the belly button so I dont get to see them unless I looked into the mirror..like water melon skin. Arghh.

Aprilpinky..need to check something w u. U attened the TMC prenatal class conducted w Mrs BB Wong right? I recall during my class, she used a liquid to soak the dirty cloth diapers in a pail of water...she said, we can just soak it and then throw away the water at night, and put the diapers straight into the washing machine. Do you have the name of the liquid she used? I recall it is not normal baby detergent.

hmm...
i just machine wash all my bb's clothes today.....
tml will be washing the cloth diappers....
well talking about HAND washing....
*ahem* not for me.....
too much WORK and too little time....

Diaper washing:
Thought we are suppose to line the cloth diapper
with diapper liner?!?
so what ever that got on it....
just have to throw the liner away...
soak the diapper and DUMP the diapper for machine wash....

mm.. how come so quiet huh?

ah Fat: i think u did ask me something about what i packed to the hospital right?

mm.. i think basic needs would be.. really ur toiletries/pyjamas/ baby's going home clothes only lor..

i got lots of goodies in the goodie bag leh.. stuffs like erm.. j&J stuffs/kodomo too! erm.. diapers.. and etc..

besides tt, gleneagles has got everything.. le..
oh. ur own pads too..i think ya better dun get tight disposable panties.. get looser ones.. got tt side will be painful lor.. mine changed to lighter flow in day two.. hiak hiak..

aprilpinky: got ur msg.. le.. why ya suddenly wanna change no? u scared ur relatives starts to call u ah? haha

Naughty:
Thanks gal.....
that was really useful.....
think i got most of my stuff in the bag liao.....
Bag look HUGE....
macham going for camping trip like that....
regarding disposable panties....
think better get tight tight one....
coz was never used to loose loose ones....
hate it when pads move ard when wearing loose panties...
grr.... more over c-section....

ah FAT: u will enjoy the stay there.. if your hb not driving its also ok.. they provide free limousine back home.. but dunno applicable to all types of wards or not.. it was really a wonderful stay for both of us..

Morning ladies..

Tis morning suddenly right leg cramp.. luckily hubby juz woke up to go wrk can asked him to massage for me..

Last evening had slight contractions, but lasted only a few minutes.. hee.. i tink i tease Aprilpinky too much liao.. kekeke..

Wow! Naughty.. GlenE still got free limousine to send u bak home ah.. steady menz... tink its becoz u stay in a 1-bedded right?

Good morning ladies,

Celtricia, ya lah..still dare to tease me..:p I dont have cramps y'day. Woke up twice to pee though..

I think for Single bedded lah..for TMC I think only have complimentary pass for single-bedded..not sure also. hehe.

Aprilpinky.. hahaha.. ya ya.. tease u in d end i got it myself.. kekeke.. but last nite i only woke up once to pee.. so not so bad.. heh..

Haf complimentary pass given for TMC for single-bedded? hmmm.. if haf den ur hb can park there lor..

So far no one 'pop' liao ah.. suddenly Nov MTBs all like no news.. haiz.. now juz haf to wait for Nik to b bak to tell us her birth story as well as to share her twins pics.. hee..

Hello ladies.. Had a bit of a false alarm last night..woke up with menstrual like cramps in the middle of the night..felt like contractions...painful..and it came and went over 1 hour. Was wondering if it is real thing..but after that, no more! Finally slept at 4am.

Glen E so high class one ah??

Chinlee, both of us having same EDD, don't know i or you will pop first, he he he

Wah Adel .. got limousine somemore .. free in the package?

Cel, waster ler if u don't utilize the $800 .. can go somewhere near near and use it, like staying in a suite at Sentosa?? Then u can bring Orlando along too.

Aprilpinky, how cheap is Disneyland HK now? Eh, i've never been to a disneyland before but been to Disney World .. but still prefer Universal Studio.

Wah, yesterday night kena tortured by my Ah Girl, having wushu kick in my tummy .. sleepless night man ..

Susan, not sure abt how cheap leh..but I went HK early this yr for $500 (3 nites) by Cathay. The entrance fee the most is $100? Cannot be more than that right!? Hopefully late next yr can go lah..when boy can walk liao. hehe

Wow..ur ah gal may be fighting to come out! But I predict Chinlee wld be faster than u since she's expecting a boy.

Chin,
Maybe its stage one labor, which can last many many days...just monitor lor ;)

Aprilpinky, I give up on my SM liao..entire body kena marred liao...lol

naughhty...
yeah.. I know got limo service....
think applicable to all maternity packages....

Dunno what onearth is wrong with me.....
i only got to bed at 3am ytd....
and woke up at 8am.....
YAWN.... heng arr... on leave....

Susan: Can't leh.. haf to go at least malaysia.. can use it for holidays in singapore.. if can i would haf gone to sentosa/pasir ris liao.. heh.. so can only scratch head n tink hard nw hw to utilise.. if not juz haf to forgo lor..

ur ger so fast learn wushu inside liao ah.. tink u muz haf watched too much swordsplay shows liao.. kekeke..

chin.. ur contractions lasted for an hr ah.. den better get prepared n look out for signs today.. tink it will get longer each time if u r really going into labour.. hee..

Aprilpinky: ur boy haven't come out so fast tink of where to go when he can walk liao ah.. kekeke.. all of us super kiasu leh..

furryfurry: ur SM is all over ur body?! so much meh? mine only tummy n buttocks.. but my back kena some rashes.. though not itchy but i find it so ugly.. nw using the banana boat aloe vera to clear it.. everyday after bath haf to apply.. so ugly too.. last time dun haf.. nw preggie suddenly haf.. duno y.. some white spots also suddenly appear.. but it appeared during days whereby i din perspire at all coz weather so cooling.. duno where it come out frm.. haiz..

ah Fat.. u on leave liao ah.. so shiok hor... kekeke.. u woke up early becoz of ur bb's kicks or wat? nvm.. later u still can take naps.. hahaha..

Celtricia - I have an idea..how abt getting hubby to drive u and baby across the Causeway to JB..and book yourself into one of the nice hotels there? Can go to Grand Hyatt or one of the 5 stars hotel / resorts ..for the weekend. Nice break..

Yeah lor.. I also thot 1 hour was quite long..but I am ok today already. Maybe walked a lot during the day. So prob very early labour symptoms..I am seeing my doc this afternoon..so will let her know.