(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Wow..great - Morraine in already!!

A friend of mine also just delivered this morning..very fast labour. Baby was out in a matter of a few of hours. She kept reminding me to walk alot..and in fact, she was shopping around just yesterday..walking a lot. So ladies..WALK MORE even when it is difficult to do it.

Ya ya..chinlee ..I am walking a lot everyday cuz the toilet at my temp workplace now is so far away!!! Got to climb stairs somoremore..hahahahaa....for a few weeks only..heng ah..

hey ur hubby packed his luggage already? Must be excited huh?

<font color="ff0000">Chin. Celtrica</font>

Heh he.. actually my hubby was the one packed bag..LOL

Wow Adel popped Already?? Now Morriane??

I'm getting a bit nervous...

With induction at least I'm in poximity of hospital..

Now with "waiting game" is like don't know what to expect...water bag burst?? labour pains??

What if it happens when i'm out walking or working??? Then how??

Aprilpinky..yes, he has packed his bag already..did it last Sunday.
Felt so horrible this morning, wanted him to come back immediately..unfortunately, flighst all fully booked. First flight with vacancy is Sat evening..so he is coming Sat evening.

Natalie..I also wanted hubby to pack my bag for hospital...but too kan cheong already..date is too close ..so I did it already.

Amber - understand from my doc that baby is expected to be engaged between 36 to 38 weeks. But this is a general rule only..there are always exceptions.

U know.. my friend's water bag did not even burst..she said just a trickle..like pee..but she thot it was water bag bursting...so went to the hosp, already 3 cm dilated. Then doc burst her water bag. Could not feel any contractions also..everyone is so different hor!!

Awesome to hear abt morraine's news. BTW, everyone says walk more..what is MORE? LIke hard to quantify leh...walk 1 hr a day or what? hmmm...

Went swimming today but didnt' manage to hit my target of 20 laps, fell short of 4 cos felt a bit of BHC.

Chin, hang in there..your DH coming soon.

I MUST pack my bags soon...very not motivated man. Can see my tums suddenly protrude A LOT! Scary scary LOL

Thx April &amp; Chin. Yeah, i guess everyone's experience will be somewhat diff. During my last visit to gynae 2 days back, gynae said bb's head still quite high, so I suppose tt means not engaged yet.

Cos I hope he don't come out too early, but only in Nov, so I guess tt's gd news at the moment.

Hmm...but my tummy feeling tighter recently

Chin, ur hubby not around at the moment so u staying wif ur parents?

so many night owls tonight..!

amber..nay..i am staying alone. my parents are not in singapore.

i am seeing the doc tomorrow..anxious to hear what she has to say.

Furry... pack your bags!! In SHA, not so easy to get stuff as in Singapore..so better pack earlier so that u can get whatever u have missed out earlier.
Good wat..baby active..so tummy protrudes.

Chin,
ok la...if know where to go, all can get also actually..so not too worried ;) Hospital also provides most stuff
...most imptly, pack labor bag..hospital bag DH can go back for it later..

today tums never move as much...prob cub sleepy...lol..

Furry..yeah..actually, there are a few places in SHA with great shopping for kids/ babies stuff. But have to travel lor..at least for me, if coming from Pudong.

Eerr..silly question here..what is the diff between labour and hospital bags?

Chin,
I only recently found out a few sources to get kiddo stuff la..so not feeling so out of the water ... ;P

Labour bag is to contain stuff we need to use to cope with the laboring process...for me it will include things like heat pack, small pillow with my "comfort" smell, a TENS machine which I will use from home first, RLTea, rubber band and kiap to kiap hair, snacks for in between,sports drink like gatorade (midwife suggested but said hospital will provide juices though)...things like that lor

Hospital bag will include nursing bras, PJs, check out clothing, 1 set of clothing for check out for kiddo, camera (not suer to include in labor bag not...maybe not as MAY end up trottling DH during labor pains...lol), IP phone card, list of numbers to call ...etc...so these things DH can go back after that to take la..since not so impt...

Morning ladies..

Wow! so many of u stay up till so late last nite.. i was areadi in my dream land n woke up a few times to pee liao.. kekeke..

Aprilpinky: ya tis few nites weather quite cooling.. dun even nid to on fan.. but my whole body is like aching.. making me feel so tired..

Nat.. so gd ah.. ur hb pack ur bag for u.. my hb couldnt b bothered to help.. he say juz pack watever u nid, if forget, den he will go bak hm to get it.. kekeke..

Good morning ladies,

y'day back to my schedule of waking up just once to pee..hehe..thigh area still aching bad but guess already used to the pain liao..

wah! so gd leh.. yesterday nite i could get to slp pretty well, but the urge to pee kept waking me up.. i din even drink lots of water b4 i go to bed.. duno y still got so much to urinate.. sianz.. nw like dozing off liao.. den tis morning got craving for fresh OJ.. haiz.. duno wat's into me..

Morning ladies

Chin, u're staying alone better take extra care yeah.

Hmm...had slight difficulty getting to sleep at first last night cos my tummy feels heavier oredi and bb was moving quite a bit. Good thing after a while it was ok

Read thru the prev postings n u ladies mentioned abt walking more to haf easy labour.. i've been walking up n down at my wrkplace staircase as well as up n down the slope whenever i go to wrk or off wrk, dat means i might haf an easier labour liao lor.. right?

btw.. today duno y, kept feeling so thirsty, has been drinking lots of water today.. duno wat causes it..

mayb it's ur body's way of telling u that u need more water :D? Heard that it's good to drink more water during pregnancy

i tink so lor.. but i'm really drinking more den usual.. i tot my usual is areadi a lot leh.. who noes wat's wrong today... my body require more water..

Hey ladies, I'm so happy. I just got a call from my gynae juz now to say that the blood test i did a few days ago shows that I've got the immunity to chicken pox

For those of u who don't know my current situation- my hubby just got chicken pox a few days ago and I've shifted back to my parents' place. We were a little concerned at the beginning that I may contract chicken pox cos my EDD is less than 3 weeks away

I just came back from my gynae appt... did the vaginal swap today! My bb has put on weight... now 2kg liao! =)

Hee hee ... gynae said bb not cooperative today cos wanna take his face photo but he keep facing side ways =P

Good afternoon ladies....

Congratulation to naughty!!! Must share ur birth story wif us when u r back..

Jeddie, thanks for sharing venus's bb photos.

Amber...luckily u got immunity. I wonder i have or not cos when i got my chicken pox many years back, i dun have much. Ppl said might get it again. Hb had not have chicken pox too.

Recently, i felt very thirsty too. My urine is very yellowish too. Been trying to drink more water whenever i can. Tummy also feels much more heavy. Really can't go out jalan jalan liao.

Sexxy, how's ur maid??? Coping well?? I worried tat i can't cope wif my maid. I suppose to have my maid today, but the agency said the body checkup report is still not out yet. Gotta wait till tis weekend. Haiz.....

Jeddie,

thks for sharing the pics. V cute!

Getting more and more excited as each day passes..

Nik, ya..those who didnt have it all may get shingles..

I think ur twins are growing rapidly. Usu this is so in the 3rd trimester. My tummy also suddenly growing everyday.

Today boy has been poking v near to my right waist with his fist I think...

Glad for u amber...for me, I dont have immunity..

Celtricia, yup..busy..and TIRED! hehee

Yvonne, so happy for you, bb putting on weight ..er, how does a vaginal swap like? I don't think I had one.

Venus, congratulations .. he's really a Prince Charming.

Amber, is your hubby recovering .. good to hear that u're immuned from chicken pox .. you had a jab last time?

Aprilpinky, oh no...my dad got shingles....Actually the reasons why i didn't have much chicken pox is becos i vain loh, i took medication to prevent too much from coming out. I really got a few chicken pox only.
Sometimes, i feel the urge to urine when my bb moved. Is tis a sign of engaged??? My next checkup is at next week. Hopefully my bbs are more than 2 kg liao.

Wow! Got pics den all suddenly come in liao ah.. kekeke..

Yvonne, gd for u! At least u noe ur bb is putting on weight.. but ultrascan can take bb pic one ah.. kekeke.. mayb ur bb shy lah.. dat's y.. hee..

nik, same here, very thirsty n kept drinking water, but my urine still quite yellowish, duno y..

Aprilpinky, u busy handing over ur wrk issit? my boss added more wrk for me instead.. haiz..

Susan, my gynae just insert this tube into my vaginal then dunno swap swap something then pull out liao, very fast one!!! Lucky yday I trimmed my pubic hair abit... hehehe =P

Ya so happy bb put on weight... 1 month before he was only 1.3kg!!! So gained 700g...

Yvonne, I didn't had that .. just had this CTG scan last week, going for my weekly check-up 2morow, so tomorrow on leave.

My last 2D ultrascan can determine that BB is having like her father's shape face, he he he

Cel, your boss not good lah .. mei-yo-liang-xin

I'm still looking for a temp staff to replace me.

Aprilpinky, i tot shingles are actually those 'leftover' by chicken-pox .. which means whoever got chicken-pox will get shingles at a later stage due to the chicken-pox scars which were not fully healed.

Celtricia, nope I'm still continuing doing my work...handing over part by part when I finished them.

Nik..ya shingles for some who had chicken pox before.

I also feel the urge to urinate if bb suddenly moved to a particular position.

Susan, it's impt to have the vagina swap cuz that's how I discovered I got the strep B bacteria and the clinic will prescribe me the anti-biotics to prevent any harm to bb when he is delivered. I was a bit worried and called them again to confirm it's strep B. They told me not to worry since I already discovered and can easily get rid of it. The dangerous thing is if I didnt have the test at all...

Susan, maybe diff Gynae practise differently lor. But most of my friend did the vaginal swap during their pregnancy to detect whether any infection anot? If yes, they will insert this tablet to kill it huh!

Huh till now havent get a temp??? Then when u going on ML.... u oso going to due soon rite???

Yday my boss just asked me when I wanna go on ML... he said will check with our HR and make necessary arrangement, hee hee!

Yvonne: so its a fruitful visit to the gynae for u n hb den.. can c his mouth move, n still can c got hair or not ah.. kekeke

U taking ur ML so soon meh? tot u due in december?

Susan: tink u better asked ur gynae abt the vaginal swap test tml..

so hwz d 2D scan? was the features of ur bb defining enuff?

Aiyah.. no choice lor.. juz haf to do wat she asked me to.. anyway, u r due soon right? r u ready for it? hee..

haiyo, i'm worried leh .. will ask gynae tomorrow about the vagina swap .. Aprilpinky, when you had yours?

Yvonne, i'm at 38th week now, anytime can pop liau .. no candidate want to come to my working area lah .. too far woh .. so stress lah.

Ladies, are your ML counted as weeks or months? Like 3 months or 12 weeks?

Susan, i did mine when i was in my 33rd/34th week leh..

Where u wrking at? hw come no one wans to wrk there?

My ML is counted in weeks.. hw bout urs?

Cel, my due date is like on 3 Nov, and sometimes on 5 Nov but I'm looking for 7 Nov, he he he, 7-11, easier to remember! The normal 2D scan can see BB's face shape loh, eh, of course not so define on the features lah .. oh, you're having a lady boss ah .. eemm .. more demanding hoh. Ready for labor .. eh, not so ler .. still want to enjoy the 'privilege' of pregnancy, he he he.

Susan, I did mine 2 weeks ago (35 weeks). Dont worry lah..maybe u dont have strep B bacterial?

My ML is 12 weeks..not a week more..sob sob..

Celtricia, me due in Dec but plan my ML earlier mah... hee hee! Today scanning cant tell my bb's look like who leh cos the screen very dark... but can see e bb head / face quite rounded... hahaha!

Susan, no choice if really cant find a temp in time just hack care and go on yr ML lor =P

Our co ML count by days one... so 84 days including weekend and PH etc!

Cel, my Financial Analyst and HR said that it's counted by weeks woh but the Employee Handbook mentioned it's counted by month .. and I argued about the black &amp; white, but still HR insisted it's counted by weeks .. then really not worth leh ..

I'm working @ Changi Cargo Complex, quite troublesome in accessing to here.

So, averagely, the vagina swap is done between 33-35 weeks lah .. any additional charges? I need to pay an extra of $40 for the CTG scan for testing of contraction and report on BB's heartbeat.

Yvonne, your ML counted by day?? Eh, is it better?

12 weeks <3>10 days?

For me, a PR, lagi bo-hua .. only 8 weeks, sigh sigh sigh ..

Susan, I think most companies not so stupid / so good to give their staff 3 months ML... usually is by weeks one! =S

Your workplace abit ulu hoh... but I'm sure some ppl dun mind working there as well if they are desperate or just temporary. U guys got transport fetching to &amp; fro out of that place rite im sure??? OR izit cos your company "CAT" dun wanna pay much for the temp staff that's why no one willing to go all the way there to work, hee hee!