(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Good morning ladies..

having one of those sleepness nights...! woke up at 5am! slept at 2am! strange feeling in my tummy whole night long..really feel that baby is engaged already (cos of the lowering of the bump!)..to be confirmed tomorrow by gynae. i thk i must have pee'd more than 10 times last night. called my hubby at 6am, and told him to come back earlier..can not take it already!

really wondering if naughty is a mummy already!

Furry - settled everything in your new apartment? u meant bathtub for baby right? not for apartment...

Gd morning everyone
Chin, I also have trouble going to sleep at night. Always tossing and turning to get a more comfy position as baby squeezes into my bladder space and am also having pelvic and butt spasms..oooo.. not to mention the freq loo trips too.

Can feel active movements more at night cos I think my girl enjoys sleeping in the day... training for me I guess when she finally arrives.. hiaks!
Am at 34 wks and already cannot wait for the waiting game to end... at least after reading Manuka's birth story at KKH, it provided me with some relief that the nurses there are not as hostile as before.

Good morning ladies,

V uncomfortable y'day nite also..whole body aching especially the thighs..dont understand y..have been taking calcium and milk liao..woke up quite a few times also..

I think Naughty shd be a mummy by now

Another busy day ahead w panda eyes.

Good morning ladies,

Aprilpinky, gotten my nursing bra frm TMC liao.. bot 2 pcs.. one wif padding another w/o.. hee..

i also din really slept well last nite, kept going to pee n felt whole body aching n i tink i was having a bit of anxiety abt my bb's arrival... jialat... hiaz..

I'm from the June05 mothers thread. After my confinment in July, I still have several unopened bottles of DOM which i will like to sell off.

The cheapest DFS price at airport is $40 for 1 bottle. Because I don't need them anymore, I'm willing to sell 2 bottles for $50. I'll throw in a 6-pack of brand new chicken essence too.

Please PM me if interested

wow..celtricia..we have the same symptoms leh...then our EDD so near..hehe...

Y anxiety? Actually me too lah..but guess we hv to relax a bit..our boys wld be full term soon.

Good Day Mummies,

Lucky last nite not much of postings... hee hee!

Lately I experienced some numbness on my fingers esp in the morning cant even crunch my fist (Gynae said I got slight water retention) and numb on my bum / hip bone when i sleep sideways... do u?

hello MTBs!! I'm at 38th week now .. Ah, Adel has gone for her labor .. Manuka, Congrats ... I was wondering this morning if waterbag broke would be painful .. ah, after reading Manuka's story, seems .. no pain at all ..

Aprilpinky.. duno leh.. kept feeling kan cheong dat my orlando may come out anytime.. kekeke.. so can't really get to slp.. everytime close eyes ah den got the anxiousness of him coming out soon.. kekeke..

Yvonne.. i dun haf any numbness leh.. n i tend to slp sideways as its more comfortable for me.. if i slp on my back i'll feel slight sharp pain at my hip bone area..

Yvonne - same symptoms for me..water retention. After massaging the fingers, shld be ok..

I am having bad nausea today.

Chin, how bad is yr nausea? Hmm... some said 3rd tri nausea and some symptoms from 1st tri will come back ya... i really dun like the feeling... PRAY HARD FOR MYSELF!!!

Celtricia same here... but sometimes i dunno if im sleeping on my back or 1/4 to the side, hahaha! As long as I can fall asleep im glad... =P

How come u gals go urine so often? U gals drink alots of water izit before bedtime? For me, at least 1x every nite now but dunno later later part will be like u gals anot... hmmm!

feel like throwing up..not yet. feels like 1st trimester type..i did not really throw up then. got it on a couple of days earlier..but today is really bad.

Yvonne.. u duno whh angle u slping ah.. kekeke.. ya.. quite true lah.. as long can fall asleep is gd enuff.. kekeke..

chin: i also haf the urge to throw up tis days, esp after brushing teeth..

Wah... Naughty must be so glad. Her Brent shares the same birthday as her hubby! 2.4kg is not that small lah. Wonder if she used epi... she said she wants to tahan.

Anyone visiting her?

I'm a bit behind in updating... will get back to it soon. Paiseh...

Dili_mummy..

u wan to go visit her too? i wanna check wif Aprilpinky if she's gg today or tml.. hee..

U suan naughty ah.. still got confinement leh, hw can eat all she wan.. kekeke..

Celtricia, dont think so. A bit pandang..

2.4 kg is abt slightly more than 5 pounds. As long as healthy I think it's fine. Happy for her

Cannot anyhow eat lah..still must think of b'feed

wow!! Another birth story!!
Yippy.... *ahem* Anyone visiting Naughty?
Me off day today lah.... eng eng....
tml werk one more day then can go for my 8 days annual leave.
I am so looking forward to it.....
did not get a good night sleep last night....
kept turning and tossing....
also had the sensation of puking....
But nothing comes out leh....

Eh... she can eat CF food with chocolates and ice-cream here and there mah! ha...

Don't think I'll visit her lah. I think she'll have no lack of visitors from her hubby's side! She was saying she can't stand them! If you're going, please send my regards and wishes to her.

hmmm... ah Fat.. u so free den u go visit her lor.. me wrking leh.. by the time i reach there ard 7 plus 8 liao.. so late.. haiz..

Dili_mummy.. dun tink CF food can eat cold stuff leh.. kekeke..

ya hor.. i forgot, she got a whole bunch of relatives gg to visit her.. heehee.. wait till she's bak n she'll complain to us abt them liao.. kekeke..

rahahahaha....
I've never been to any of the MTB outings....
wait i show up in her ward she look at me eye BIG BIG.....
then ask... "Who are you arr?!? Some distant relative that I have not seen for LIFE?!? then send her dogs after me....

hahhaa...ah fat she wont lah..she sees u pregnant will know where u r fr liao..must be fr forum mah..no idea how long she wld stay there..if natural also need to stay til tomorrow i think?

ah Fat.. u scared of her dogs meh.. kekeke.. aiyah.. like wat Aprilpinky says.. she will definitely recognise u.. unless her relatives too many n managed to covered ur tummy.. den u muz 'ahem ahem' first den intro urself to her lor.. kekeke..

wow, naughty has popped already! I wonder how her induction birth story is like. CongratZ! She needed to induce cuz of her diabetes is it? Her boy not very very big...

Yvonne, I also have very numb hands when i wake up. All i do is to clunch and unclunch them repeatedly to get rid of the numbness. My hips and bum also feels sore. It's all due to water retention.

Chin, i also feel the nausea, though not to the extent of vomitting yet. There's also a sourish taste in my mouth.

Naughty (adel) didnt elaborate on the birth process. WIll let her tell us when she's back.

I think she's v frustrated with all the cramps etc and that's y she went ahead with the induction.

I got the numb hands this morning. Dont like the feeling. Luckily only a few more weeks to go. All the bad things and discomfort start to come to me since Mon nite..

Its a cold weather today.. No sun at all.. make me so slpy.. heee...

Can't wait for naughty to share wif us her birth story as well as Brent's pic..

Any idea if morraine 'pop' liao too? Venus nt bak in the forum to share wif us her birth story as well leh..

Manuka!! where r u? Show us photos of ur prince leh..

aiyoz.. morraine.. wat happen? ur baby ger dun wan to come out ah.. too comfy in ur tummy liao.. kekeke.. so when u gonna c ur gynae again?

Morraine..be patient..understand that it is frustrating to wait. Soon, soon ok! It is going to be anytime..so better just enjoy the solitude for now.

ok celtricia, will decide then.

Whole body abt to disintegrate I think...luckily the weather is cooling so feel more comfortable..wonder whether got any Nov MTB pop liao..suspect there might be..hmmm...