(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Lunching soon also

Celtricia, not sure abt the water bag thingy or bloody show..I certainly hope that my water bag wld burst by itself and not burst by gynae...v painful..

Have a good lunch ladies...my thighs still aching..

oh.. at least u got a few choices of food... my canteen here can only choose btw malay or chinese food and dat's all.. haiz..

hot meh? i so cold in the office leh.. hee.. u haf a gd lunch too.. Enjoy! Chat w u later..

Aprilpinky, but i would rather haf the bloody thingy.. coz at least can wear pad, but if water bag burst it will b difficult as it will b non-stop.. hee..

U haf a gd lunch too n asked ur hb to massage ur thighs for u tonite.. to ease the aching..

Celtricia,

water bag also can use pad mah..I hate bloody sights loh..hehe..

Ya, he already massaged my hands this morning or else cannot type now.

celtricia,

My water bag broke when I had my girl. And I can tell you, pads also no use cos by the time I reach the delivery room and while changing, the water gushed out and the whole floor was wet!!

Back from lunch..! Had malay rice..dun know why, nowadays always want to have some spicy food.

Water bag breaking sounds messy..but on the other hand, keep hearing how painful it is for water bag to be broken by doc / nurse...urgh...

Hi MTBs,
Finally settle down a bit and to tell my delivery story
Sigh. It was a long process 25hrs! So long story also huh kekekeke
My water bag burst at 1am on 14 Oct. That moment, I was sleeping and have this urge to go toilet. So I went and to my horror, urine cant stop! So I quickly call my hubby and ask him how? My urine is not stopping! Cos I tot leaking of urine is common in preg woman. Then he keep asking me if its urine or waterbag? I can differentiate! Hahahaha. End up , after 10mins of urinating, we concluded shd be waterbag lah. But the strange thing is, I have no pain and no contraction just water trickling down

Admitted to the delivery suite at 1.30am. No pain no contraction still
Gynea came at 1.45am, checked and confirm water bag burst but no dilation at all. (The checking of dilating is painful like hell manz!) So she inserted a tablet for dilation. Then I fell asleep.
At 8.30am, gynea came and check, I still no pain, only dilate 1cm! So she inserted another tablet. Gynea ask the delivery suite to serve breakfast & lunch given the rate of my dilation. Hahaso I took breakfast lor. Even as hubby to pack harshbrown kekek Then zzzz again & had lunch
At 2.30pm, check again, 2cm dilated! I still no contraction no pain! Another tablet inserted. Finally at about 4pm, I feel contraction.
At 4pm, 2.5cm dilated.
At 4.30pm, cant stand the contraction, I ask for epidural Super relief manz! Amazing!!

At 7pm, 3cm dilated! Gynea induced by giving the drip. No pain cos epidural mah
At 11pm, was told bb heartbeat dropping and I only 4 cm dilated ! I cry and cry and cry and ask the doctor for ceaserian. Even the midwife cant stand my crying and nearly cry with meBut doctor say to monitor. I can hear bbs heartbeat dropping ( they will stripe this thing to ur tummy and u can hear ur bbs heartbeat) so I talk to him non-stop, sing to him, talk to him and ask bb to be brave. Everytime I have contraction, that stupid machine suddenly went silent! And every time it happens, my heart stop too!
At 0030am, check again and surprisely, I am 10cm dilated!!!!!! (still cant feel any pain cos of the epidural). But I still keep talking and singing to my bb. Gynea turn off epidural so I can feel a but contraction for pushing
Tried a few push and can see bbs head, Gynea say cannot wait any longer for me to try pushing cos my water bag already burst for abt 25hrs. So she use a vacuum to aid the delivery. At 0146 on 15 Oct, bb finally arrived safe and sound!!!!

Oh ya... for those MTBs delivering at KKH, rest assured. The midwives there are so exprienced and patient... Cos of my long delivery hrs, I have 3 different midwives from 3 differnt shift. and i tell u - all of them are great! Esp the last one, she was there for me when i cry and she give me a lot of assurance, she help me a lot and give me a lot of encouragement! Even the nurses at the ward and nursery and the lactation specialists are very good and friendly. so, that horror story about KKH's midwives and nurses is not true afterall!

ok... got to go... will be back tomorrow for more posts... and oh ya... dates are drawing nearer and nearer for the NOv MTBs... Jia You ah...
and stay cool. If u intend to use epidural - 100% sure no pain. cos my pain treshhold super low one... kekekek

Me bak frm lunch too n finished reading Manuka's birth story liao.. wow! wat a long n interesting labour..

Manuka: its a bit hard to believe dat u r in labour for more den 24hrs n i tot 12hrs was long enuff.. n worst of all, ur gynae din even consider to let u haf c-section at all.. cool! though i can't really understand wat u haf gone thru during the period where ur bb's heartbeat is dropping, i can only say u r a strong mummy.. Good Job!

Aprilpinky: waterbag burst wear pad also can't withstand it lah.. so i tink the bloody thingy would b better.. hee..

oh! ur hb massaged ur hand tis morning ah.. but hw come din massaged ur thighs as well?

kelly, ur waterbag burst when u had ur bb ger ah.. hmmm.. oki.. dat means wat i say i is not true lor.. kekeke..

Celtricia - No no.. I had pasta (spaghetti bolognaise) yesterday...my long long lunch in town.

Too bad your canteen is limited..maybe can pack some food frm home?

Yeah.. I am also sleepy. Same same..

Chin: ya hor.. u had a LOOOOOONNNGGG lunch yesteray.. heehee.. wif ur bro..

ya lor, very limited.. if wan to pack food frm hm i still got to wake up early to cook.. i lazy leh.. kekeke..

Manuka, thanks for ur interesting birth story. I like the part of 'urine non stop for 10mins' Hahaha. I'm sure i will be as lost as u??

There's a few 24 years old gals here hor. Only i can 'catch up' wif kelly. I one pop, pop 2 kids mah....

Celtricia,

I still think that waterbag burst is better..hehe..aiya..anyway cannot choose one..kekeke..

This morning so rush where got time to massage for me so many parts. hehe..he said tonite will do that. Now walking a bit tedious loh..but no more contractions..dunno y at nite then will hv..

i feel old..haha. but u know, when i was 24, i did not even think abt getting married.. but on hindside, it is really a good thing to have babies earlier..

nik: u also 24 tis yr ah.. kekeke.. ya lor.. only u n chris (provided she's also 24 tis yr) can catch up wif kelly..

Aprilpinky, hahaha, ya, we say n say whh we prefer but ultimately is nt up to us to decide.. kekeke..

oic.. nvm, tonite he promised to massage for u can liao.. heh.. in the meantime juz walk slowly lor..

nik: ah Fat also 24 ah.. still got who else ah.. hee..

chin: times haf changed, ppl r getting married younger tis days due to trend (i tink).. kekeke..

nik is 27 lah..

yes.. times have changed indeed. but my 24 year sister is really nowhere near to getting married..focus is on her career. i shall "psycho" her later.. hahaha.

Hi All the Young Mummies... make me feel so OLD!!!
326144.gif

Manuka, what an interesting and detail explanation... thanks!

I'm busy reading the long long postings everyday, trying to catch up as much as possible!

chin: no nid to 'psycho' lah.. u c ah, my elder sis also yet to marry.. kekeke.. i skip passed her leh.. mauahahaha..

Yvonne: u very old meh? where haf u been? din c u coming in tis days leh..

Sigh... me 31 liao!!!! Not OLD meh???? Probably Im the oldest among u gals.... SO SAD!!!!

Me abit busy lately... that's why nv post just read & read the postings trying to keep myself updated, hee hee

Today my tummy feeling very heavy and tight (diff from my usual days)... so uncomfortable!!! Then huh my hb outstationed this week, then going next week again and the week after... AIYOH.... I WARNED him not to travel 1month before my due date. If anything were to happen to me during that time, he WONT BE FORGIVEN!!!

** FIERCE YA *** <center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

angry.bmp (4.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Yvonne, u nvr noe if u r d oldest.. still got so many other MTB here.. kekeke.. dun b sad k? Cheer Up!

Aiyoz... cool down.. dun get so agitated k? So fierce leh, i read ur posting also scared liao, dun say ur hubby.. kekeke..

Actually when the waterbag bursts, the water trickling/flowing is quite different from urinating. Just don't panic and take sometime to feel. Cos the sensation is similiar to us having our menses flow cos coming out from the same place mah. So after 9 months without feeling that kind of flowing feel, sure ultra sensitive to it.

Hahaha... fierce ya? That's the way i wanna put across... if not huh he workaholic one!!! Anyway he also beri anxious and look forward to my delivery ... kee kee!

I'm sure me &amp; hb will "KA-LA KA-BO" if my waterbag burst.... same like Manuka will ask "WHAT TO DO WHAT TO DO" then quickly admit myself into hospital.... hahahaha

Yvonne: nvm lah.. tink ur hubby use to it liao.. kekeke..

ya.. for me same lah.. if waterbag burst sure kan cheong n duno wat to do.. heehee.. but i heard frm my aunts ah dat we nid not rush to hospital lah.. wait a few hrs also can.. so if hubby at wrk juz asked him to take cab home, no nid to hurry him.. heehee..

amber: my side nt raining.. i'm still wrking.. only on leave on 9 Nov.. hee..

<font color="119911">HI ALL</font>

wow.. naughty is already going in for induction lo...

anyway..visited gynae today...

My Gal's head is "engaged" now is to play the "waiting game"

good News: I already packed hospital bag already... BEFORE the gynae appointment.. "scared" I had to go in or something...but now it's left in the car boot.. for in case!!

Everybody "jia You"!!!

Aiyo celtricia, don't be too sure ah. When I had my girl, my waterbag broke at 2am and my girl was born at 5am!!! I arrived at the hospital at about 3am and was already in pain liao. So this time, my doc said I must RUSH in the minute I see/feel any signs of labour.

hmm.. my side here start to rain liao.. sianz.. coz i going hm liao.. haiz..

Nat.. wow! ur turn for the 'waiting game' ah.. let us noe any latest update k? meantime.. take care!

kelly.. really ah.. hmm.. if my labour time is as fast as urs would b gd.. kekeke.. i will keep hoping.. heehee.. since urs is in such short time guess i would not take the risk den..

wah..kelly..your girl was borned 3 hours after water bag breaks!! very fast..and so different from Manuka's. Goes to show that every mummy and baby is different...!

Natalie - you are very efficient leh..just the other day, u were not packed at all..now all packed and ready to go!! Solid!

Yeah, really very fast. I was screaming my head off begging for epidural!! The nurse told me too late cos can see baby head liao and asked my hubby to look and he confirmed that can see tip of head. I am keeping my fingers crossed this time that it will be relatively fast just like my first time.

celtricia ... we must ask kelly whether any special thing she did or not??

kelly - did u exercise / walk a lot / yoga? or drink raspberry tea? or anything else...??

Me ah..... paiseh lah.... but I had lots of sex!!! Hahaha.... and yes, walked quite abit cos I simply couldn't give up shopping.

And my girl was very big too, she was 3.95kg at full term when she was born. So it is possible to give birth to a huge baby by natural birth without epidural!!!

V tired from work..to all the tai tais ladies...I envy u all...can only rest from 7 Nov onwards..sigh sigh...

Kelly, ur cervix super efficient leh (maybe cuz u were v young then?)..but both my boss and mgr also the same thing. V efficient. My mum and MIL also..maybe older generation's cervix are much more efficient than ours cuz they have to do hsework..squat a lot etc etc..dunno leh..I just tell myself must do kegel everyday and hope for the best!

Wonder how's naughty..msg her at 2 plus this noon..she said she's nervous..

Oh celtricia, did u mge to get the nursing bra?

Morning all,

Wonder how Naughty is doing.

April, I also realize that among my friends, its the younger ones who have more drug free births. Think for older generation, drugs were not a viable option as well.

Finally settled the bathtub...think need to start packing bags liao :p