(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

furryfurry.. quite true, but if get things all settle liao den less stressful mah.. no nid keep worrying wat u haf missed out.. hee..

Cel, ya la...but think most working moms don't have the luxury to deal with most stuff until on leave...that's for me la...:p

Furryfurry, quite true lah.. tis days.. most of us r wrking, unlike the past where preggie ladies juz stay hm n wait till they r in labour.. hee.. i guess all our time for preparation for our babies r limited..

hello ladies .. wow, Manuka, same EDD is me .. popping now ah ..

really excited and scared at the same time .. really not hoping for an early popping ler ..

still looking for a temp staff to replace me while I'm away ..

cel, that's why I'm thankful that I didn't take much hols this year, so can clear AL first (have to anyway, cannot bring forward to 2006) so at least got time to prepare a little. Pple asking me "how u feel?"..I feel wierd to admit that errr I'm not even focused on that part of my life yet....:p

Susan, at least got temp staff to replace ... my SM somehow keeps on asking me if I am coming back...then no one is covering my duties..so all the momentum I've built up so far is just going to waste...feel very gek sim sometimes ...

wahahaha.. tell u all something gross!!! dun get turn off ah..!

my hb was asking me.. so left with 5 more days to seeing ur son.. are u feeling excited? mm.. yea.. maybe.. then i asked him.. will u feel excited.. if the gynae cuts u up from the end of ur 'balls' right to ur ass? if the answer's yes.. then mine would be the same lor! wgagaga.. his face turned pale.. and said no..! then i told him..ya lor.. am not tt excited yet too!

Susan.. u still busy at wrk ah.. so everything packed? hee.. i guess all of us r excited n scared when heard manuka is 'poppin' liao.. hee.. so get prepared for ur turn... hee..

furry, hw many days of AL u clearing? i tink when ppl askin us hw we feel, we won't haf d answer till we really reflect on it bah.. coz i also nt sure hw i feeling... hahaha..

Ur SM ask u if u coming bak? hw come? if u r on ML he/she expect u to go bak office n wrk meh? so ridiculous leh..

naughty: u posted a really gross qns for ur hb leh.. kaoz.. can't tahan u menz.. kekeke.. but tink it pose as a gd qns to our hb.. hee..

Cel,
I've got to clear 17 days this year. Yah, but I think most pple think "u SHOULD be excited"....
Oh..cos this year salary review very low ma...so a lot of staff leaving...SM scared I will leave also..keep on asking me same question lor. NO, he wun expect me to work during leave but he's just very very concerned.

haha... yea.. gotta pose tt question to him just incase he thinks its easy to give birth!! obviously am not tt excited about the pain tt i gotta endure.. which could last a good 10 over hours! hiak hiak..

me bak frm lunch liao.. nt a fantastic lunch today.. sianz..

furryfurry.. wow! 17 days of leave ah.. so many.. i only left wif 3 days.. heh... so nt using it till after ML.. hee.. hmmm.. i tot ur SM so 'ke po' to wan u to go bak during ur ML.. hee..

in China, how long is the ML?

yer, actually i don't like the idea having temp to replace me .. i rather have my work distributed to my colleagues, really don't know how to teach the temp about the complicated policy and procedures that she has to go thru .. and worried that she might turned everything upside down and I'll be the one who has to clean-up all the !@#$%

Cel, I've packed my bag but lacking of disaposable breast pad leh .. any sales going on for Pigeon brand now??

Adel, still the men will not have the 'chance' to feel the labor pain .. i don't think they'll be so understanding about our pain.

Good afternoon ladies.....

Juz met a friend for lunch. She had 2 kids already. I'm suddenly curious about the 'amount' of water in the water sac. She told me the water + placenta + etc etc is 80% of the bb's weight. So much meh?? Anyone got any ideas on tis???
Becos i got 2 water sac, wat if 1 water sac broke in public, wat should i do??? Use sanitary pads???

<font color="ff0000">HI ALL</font>

back from lunch...and bought the V pillow-$9.90.

To be precise it's called the comfort cushion... found on the lowest shelf next to cushion covers hanging..

The pillow case- $6.90 comes in baby blue/ baby pink/ white/tea green/another green/black. It's on the left side as you walk downwards to the escalator.

It's the cheapest already I think..spotlight is more than $10 for sure!!

<font color="aa00aa">naughty</font>

haha.. I shall describe what you said to your hubby to mine..LOL

However.. after the first one.. I think he agrees with me it's not the labour.. it was the confinement that "killed" us..(MIL did)

Then again I did tell him..10mins of fun = 36hrs of LABOUR!!

I did ask him recently though..now if 5mins fun then how many hours labour?? So if I wanted to shorten labour means you have to work fast ok?

<font color="0077aa">Susan</font>

Make sure they pay attention to the monitor then.. when the contraction peaks to a flat line.. that is over the pain when you step on his hand for the same amount of time!!!

So Nat.. where did u buy the v pillow frm? u din mention leh.. heh.. $9.90 seems pretty reasonable for me.. tink i will go get it..

yaloh, Nat, where u bought the pillow .. imagining too much on the contractions and cut really freaking me out.

Cel, is it 46+6 @ $8.9? don't know how much Seiyu is offering since it's on Sales now.

Nik, it's good to have pre-caution .. er .. cannot imagine how it will be if one of your WB suddenly broke like that ...let's hope this not to be happened.

Anyone bringing bath towel to the hospital also?? My bag is really getting very heavy, my toileteries are not in the bag yet. But, it's like very full liao.

SusanY, i think i imagine too much liao. I also so afraid tat the WB broke while i'm in a cab on the way to hospital?? I think the taxi uncle will hate me for life..

nik, i tink i will b bringing one, dun tink they haf it provided for us.. i also yet to finish packing, coz i tink my bag too small to put so many items in it.. was telling hb i nided a bigger bag.. n he was like 'Huh!? R u kidding?' dat sort of thing.. hee..

Nik,

Found this online-

Where the Weight Goes

7.5 - 8.5 lbs Baby
2 lbs Amniotic Fluid
1.5 - 2 lbs Placenta
1.5 - 2 lbs Breast Tissue
3 lbs Blood Volume
2 - 2.5 lbs Uterine Muscle
4 lbs Water
8 lbs Maternal Stores

Cel, I've not taken many hols this year, only 3 days when I went bk to SG.

NIk, sorry, I just reread your qn...think I am too blur today...misread it..haha..back to goggling...

nik:ya lor.. better bring.. coz i tink TMC dun provide.. heh..

Furry: i used up most of AL due to checkups.. so left only pathetic 3 days.. sianz..

Celtricia, nevermind lah..bobian..I also used some AL for checkups but still hv 7 days of AL to carryforward cuz my AL quite a lot.

These few days have been imagining of how my boy wld look like. Hehe.

Update!

Venus is in labor ward, gynae told her to expect to see her son in 6-8 hours!

Venus...we are thinking of you!

<font color="ff0000">EEKS</font>

I forgot to say it was at carrefour.. heh heh.. Pai seh*

Wow.. so many ladies popping!!!

I hope maxine does not come soon!!! I need to work still!!

Furry: Ya lor.. bo bian lor..
Venus sms u ah.. hw come her's so fast? wah seh.. feeling the tension liao leh..

Aprilpinky, u anxious abt ur boy liao ah.. heh.. nw one by one Nov MTB 'poppin' liao i also a bit kan cheong leh.. kekeke..

Nat: its ok.. so its at carrefour? hmm.. i going to PS today... will go check it out later.. duno where can buy cheaper NB pampers.. haf gotten my aunt to check out m'sia, but she yet to get bak to me.. hee..

I happen to read an update frm Oct's Thread abt morraine...

Morraine's update!

She is currently waiting at home for the arrival of her small princess, had contractions last week's Thursday so went for CTG after work tat very evening. But shows tat its not the time to admit yet. Gynea advised to wait at home with hospitalistion leaves But also advise tat actually she can be induce if she wants to.

She is now veri super bored at home, thinking wat to do, to wait? Or to induce labour!? Anyway next visit to gynea is tuesday, hopefully she would have delivered by then, or else she will wana get induce since she couldnt stand to stay at home waiting any longer! :p

hiyee... how's everyone?

just came back from a movie.. mm.. noticed tt there are slight contractions.. seemed irregular.. seemed regular.. not so sure yet.. but will monitor overnight.. so scared tt baby wants to come out now. *hopefully not though.. mm.. if pain still comes and go.. by tomorrow.. then maybe gotta go to gynae tomorrow le..

take care naughty..

wow..I'm getting a little excited. My boy is one week plus away before full term at 37th week.

So is Venus the 1st or Manuka? Interesting..their children might share same birthday

So morraine is kan chionging at home...

Wishing all MTBs and myself all the best for our deliveries.

Jia1you2! Manuka and Venus and Morraine!
325264.gif

Hi ladies...back from hi-tea at marriott (quite good lah) and jalan2 in town..told myself to enjoy more before baby comes.
I am really dreading confinement month - i think it is going to be bad for me.

Wow - Venus as well? Think she suffered from early contractions early and was given bed rest...so I guess this is the real thing. So exciting.. can not wait for them to share their stories.

Aprilpinky..dun stress me ah!! Hubby not back yet.. but I told him today abt Manuka..and I asked him to get everything ready in case he needs to catch an urgent flight back..after all, SHA is only 5 hours' away!

hahaha...

Dont worry lah..scare ur hubby also good lah then he can be back earlier..
U ask him to book a return ticket everyday and defer if didnt receive ur confirmation for that day loh :pP

Wow..Oct thread almost all the mums popped liao lehhhhh..now it's only mid Oct somemore..cannot imagine cannot imagine...

Actually, the mummies in our thread considered late hor? Cos Nov mummies..start popping in mid Oct. Think for Oct thread, they started much earlier in Sept..

Yeah.. all this wait is "killing" me!! Haha.. my hubby was quite funny..he had a dream last night that i went into labour and in his dream, he kept me what to do..and i said - "dun know dun know"..and he was panicking...so I told him..see how never attend any class w me! I think he is getting so anxious also.

Naughty, ur slight contraction comes wif pain izzit?? Today, i felt some pain also. Few seconds, then the pain goes away. It happens only about 3-4 times today. Izzit contraction also?? I can't pop now, i'm only 33weeks..

Sexxy, how's ur contraction?? Hope tat it went away already.

Did anyone measure ur waistline?? I did the measurement yesterday, it's only 39". I think my tummy is really small for twins.

Aprilpinky..he is going to be in S'pore for a month..and I want him to spend more time w baby..so trying to push it later..esp since my doc said that my baby is still v high..not engaged yet..and has a lot of space and water to move around in..so i guess i am taking a gamble. but it is making me and him very anxious!

Nik - my doc said that from the fake contractions (Braxton Hicks) can happen up to 20 times a day..impt thing is that they shld not be regular..rest more..must try to keep your babies inside longer..

nik: yea.. it comes with pain.. and goes away.. happens almost once in half an hour time.. and my pelvic area.. is really really painful... and i gotta lie in bed.. to ease the pain.. whatever it is.. i will tolerate till tomorrow morning then i will fly off to see the gynae.. (if still painful).. am like crouching up.. nearly cried.. but didn't.. lah in the end.

BH contractions shouldn't be accompanied with pain.. its only tightening.. (if u think tightening of stomach is painful .. hiak hiak.. then i think contractions start.. must immediately put epidural le)

Finally managed to finish reading!

<font color="aa00aa">Chin, Ah Fat,</font>
I've settled for normal mani and pedi liao. Thanks!

<font color="119911">Nat,</font>
Yah I'm also thinking of french mani, I think it'll look nice on B&amp;W pics. See how much first
very giam when it comes to these things! If too expensive, then will just do nude colours.

Confinement menu looks very extensive. Just wonder about variety since it's for the whole month.

Thanks for the update on the v-pillow! Will get it when I go there. Hope they have enuf stock!

<font color="aa00aa">Furry,</font>
My PS is on Monday. I'm not doing artistic nudies lah, so no need for waxing ;) Yah hubby joining me... he coming back on Sunday!

<font color="ff0000">Manuka,</font>
Wah! My heart was pounding when I read your waterbag burst! We were just talking about how it may take 3 weeks for labour to set in after engagement! Very unpredictable hor! Scared scared!

<font color="0000ff">Venus,</font>
My goodness! My heart just stopped!

<font color="aa00aa">Nik,</font>
My waist is almost 39" at 34wks. Don't worry, having twins doesn't mean your tummy will be twice the size :p

<font color="119911">Naughty,</font>
Perhaps you can time your contractions/pain? should be useful info for your gynae tmr.

<font color="ff0000">"How you feeling?"</font>
I'm not excited too, so when people ask me that question, I'll say SCARED! cos that's how I feel! SCARED! And people are usually lost for words, ha!