(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Oh Natalie,
Ur son can go and join those bb competition. V chubby, cute and handsome. I love his eyes.

Gong xi Gong xi manuka.....
Finally engage liao.....
Upgrading to motherhood SOON....
waiting anxiously for your birth story.....

Dili: dun like that leh.....
also dunno why I like to post like that.....
Neater I guess.....

Nat: You list very very tok gong!!
will copy that down and start packing soon.....
*pout* so much things to do so little time.....

I have been pretty breathless today....
Dunno if it is normal....
Think I am getting too heavy for myself to move effectively.

naughty: juz lucky lah.. hee.. ur hb so early go wrk, so gd still go out buy dinner for u.. my hb also.. hee.. we r so lucky leh.. kekeke..

manuka: Congrats! Seems like u r d 1st mummy to b ready for labour.. all of us will look forward to hear abt ur bb birth story.. hee.. quickly go get ur things ready liao..

Aprilpinky: still no news frm morraine, duno whether her bb 'pop' areadi or nt.. all of us still waiting to hear frm her.. hw come no mood today.. guess its d weather bah.. so dampening.. Cheer up! TGIF tml liao! Yipee!

ahFat.. tink all of us d same lah.. all our tummy getting bigger n heavier, movement also slowly liao.. like old auntie.. kekeke..

aprilpinky: u dun feel so good coz of mood or physically? its normal.. you will experience more of these(mood swings) if u have now.. in the coming weeks.. i have been feeling like 'grouchy' n sometimes snap at nothing.. for the past 2 weeks.. no idea why also..

but today is more physically.. unwell.. and am still a bit unwell.. starting to get real angry on my body actually.. sigh.. i hope it will go away soon..

nat: as for ur packing list.. think i will give it a skip.. if i follow tt .. i would probably be packing my whole house to the hospital! hiak hiak..

Chin,
your hubby coming back next week? good good... mine coming back sunday!

Manuka,
How does 'engage' feel??? I always imagine it's like 'plonk', baby engage liao. Can you feel it's different or same now that he's engaged?

Naughty,
Chill... how about a chillout session for yourself tmr? Get out of the house tmr and just have some time out for yourself, stay away from the internet if you can. I think you need a break.

dili_mummy: tts what i did today.. and went out shopping.. in the end.. my pelvic area and lower abdominal pain came! in the end... gotta go home.. in a foul mood.. and of course in pain.. sigh.. so i guess its better off for me to be at home lor..

and i went out alone with my gf as well.. on wed night.. just to enjoy the 'single' life.. for a while before brent comes.. then today became like tt..
and even till now.. i gotta bend down and walk!

alrighty.. will do tt later.. i hope it will go away soon.. so silly of me.. was feeling so uncomfortable and tortured.. that i just lay down on the bed and teared! haha..

Naughty,
It's alright. There was one night when I couldn't sleep and just started to wail and wail in the room. It's the pregnancy hormones.

Dili,

what's acrylic nails? hehe..

Sleepy..

Thanks naughty, will cheer up. I think it's really the pregnancy hormones. V snappy and moody and easily angered. Hubby kenna the most I think :p

Good nite ladies.

Morning ladies..

Seems like some of us kena the pre-labour symptoms liao.. Tink all of us haf to take it easy n relax.. Listen to some soothing music.. Or mayb share ur feeling wif hb would b gd as well so dat they will understand.. coz dat's wat i do juz a day or 2 ago as i was on d verge to breakdown n cry as well.. n den i was feeling better liao..

Aprilpinky,
Acrylic nails are done with a special type of powder... When done, it's like an artificial layer of nails on top of your own nail. You know how Fiona Xie always seems to have perfect nails? those are acrylic nails. I'm asking cos I wanna have nice nice nails for the photoshoot...

Cel,
yah..didn't zz well last nite, breathless so had to sleep a little propped upright..then woke up at 6 am and got out of bed so wun disturb my DH who's falling ill.

Starting to clear leave from Mon onwards...so today must wrap up everything, debrief and all that...

<font color="119911">Celtrica</font>

since you don't have bolster.. then I should recomend the body pillow to you..LOL..

Its like 3 times the lenght of normal pillow.. well maybe 2.5 times..

Does not roll off the bed.. and can be used as a barrier to prevent Baby from rolling off the bed..

I'll check the price at carrefour later if they have..I got mine 3 years ago 18.90 robinson's sale..

I used one as for the head..cos my hubby and I like to cuddle without some "drain" in between the pillows..lol

Then 2 for hugging..hubby n I one each..keke.

<font color="ff0000">chin</font>

no problem.. will feed back.. thanks for compliments on my boy.. this is how he looks like in a pict we took in Perth recently..

325139.jpg

Dili, u can do them now and get rid of them before birth la? I think the "only" concern besides chemicals/fumes is that if kena emergency c-section..they may make you take it out..not sure

<font color="0000ff">naughty</font>

don't worry about weird...I get it too..like heavy feeling?? like achey pains in pelvic..

I don't know about you.. but one day I can do 3-4 loads washing.. hang dry... magic mop floor.. and then the next day...just wanna lie in bed.. not move.. going toilet and pulling undies down to pee and up after is like trying to break guiness world record to hold longest breath??

<font color="0077aa">Manuka</font>

Congrats!! Prepare a bit here and there and take it easy!! Can't wait to hear birth story!!!

<font color="119911">AprilPinky</font>

Bb contests..??? yah tried one or 2..failed..
KKh one.. Matt in semis.. but I think my son on the thin side... If weight to height he's 75%tile

If age to weight.. he's underweight...but as long as healthy!!

Besides Bb contests very tedious..the selection, the waiting time to be examined...the crying babies.. very stressful!! LOL..

<font color="0000ff">Ah Fat</font>

I cannot take credit la.. it's a list I took from babysupplies website... LOL! I also looked through and very impressed!! So thought I'd share here to get myself and some of the due soon mummies started!! Heh Heh.

<font color="ff0000">re: Manicure</font>

Ermm.. I don't know if it's true... but I heard from my manicurist.. we are not allowed to paint nails in the last 4 weeks of Pregnancy or do this artificial nail thingee..

She explained that when she birthed her kids.. the doc said no painted nails/toe nails.. in case there are complications etc etc.. the nail bed will be first sign to show..

Eg lack of oxgen or poor blood circulation.. nail bed turns bluish..

and then also if liver/kidney problems then the tips of fingers turn yellow..

Anyone heard this??

My toe nails looking horrible!! I think time for nail cutting n buffing since I got only 4 weeks more... :D

ok, so I gather acrylic nails no go... I'll go for normal mani and pedi then. And I'll remove them straight after photoshoot lor! Thanks ladies!

<font color="aa00aa">catered confinement food</font>

Just to feedback on CF food..

I had this last night..

Double Boiled Angelica Black Chicken Tonic soup
___Comment: Very herby!! Vey "nong" hard to drink once you have had the other dishes. Not Oily or too salty.

Pork Knucle in Ginger and Vinegar
___Comment: Not very sour, thick layer of oil, but the meats very lean. Not salty

Shredded pork with fungus and Sze Chuan Vegetable
___Comment: Nice with lotsa ginger.. although the vege is a little bit salty

Rice
Red date Longan Tea
___not too sweet like the ones from Yeo's

All the food comes in Microwavable Tupperware brand containers..$30 for trial. A bit expensive but worth just to try. The portion are huge!! I shared with hubby!!

Will try First Delight and natal essentials next week..

<font color="119911">dili</font>

hey how about french Manicure?? maybe that would be nice?? or?? some nice bold colour so like kinda frame you tummy with hands..LOL

So <font color="119911">envy</font>, got 3D scan and got PS...Me? too late lah..LOL.

Dili, actually I didn't go for mani/pedi, went for wax instead in prep for the shoot...
ur husband joining u?

yah, think french or just au naturale is nice

<font color="0000ff">furry</font>

Re:containers

No la!! wash and give back.. It all comes in this carry box.. very cute..They pick containers at about 12noon. My hubby aka "food police" also saysit's a novel idea. Gives us bored women in CF something to look forward to if you enjoy food.

The protions are BIG.. even I eating for 2 can't finish!!

re: manicure/pedi

I can't even cut my toe nails ages ago.. besides so manicure n pedicures good for us preggys..I think there's one that eases water retention..

My feet are like hippo's feet now!!! my toe nails..can make those aunties with sharpened tips envious!!

Good morning ladies -

My friend who is in the nails (as in manicure/ pedicure biz) told me not to do any acrylic nails..the fumes (from the glue, I think) are not good for us. In fact, she told me to stay out of her outlets while pregnant. Normal mani/ pedi shld be ok.. I am also thinking of doing!! Hee hee. But will have to remove b4 delivery..

Natalie - How old is Matthew now? The confinement menu seems very rich!

Natalie, body pillow ah? tot the v pillow is almost longer den the normal bolster? d prev pic u show of the v pillow looks long enuff liao leh.. hee..

Matthew is really adorable leh.. hee.. makes me can't wait for my boy to be born.. hahaha..

Natalie, I saw the body pillow at a shop in Paragon a few months ago..was tempted to buy..but the price put me off...was like S$200+. So if it is really around the price u mentioned..sounds really good! I am now sleeping with 4 pillows.. 2 for my head, and 2 for me to hug..!!

dili:
I studied bout nails before.....
to what I know, acrylic is a big NO NO NO!!
the smell from the monomal, which is the liquid that sticks the acrylic powder together isn't pleasant for a NON pregnant lady.....
How can it ever be pleasant for a pregnant one....
Nails is my 1st love....
wanted to do nail busniess after I quited my last job.....
Hubby objected due to that reasoning....
say that make up is safer.......
so that's why in Shu Uemura.....
Sigh......
If you got a little nails,
do a french manicure.....
If no nails,
Just light pastal colours will be nice.....
and remove them after the shoot.....
according to my cousin who is a nurse from SGH.....
If you go into sudden labour and need to be warded, they would have to remove your nail polish,
and monitor you nail bed anyway...
I think for the reasoning of what nat had said.....

<font color="ff0000">V pillow</font>

The one that can clip between legs/ nurse baby on etc etc is called the maternity, nursing pillow...avail overseas..

the one I used to prop Matthew up when he was 2 months is the "cheaper" version.. filled with polyester fibrefill.

flattens very easily after a long time.. 1year??.. but great when new..My existing one is so flattened that I stuffed Kapok into it and it works as well at the Maternity one available only overseas..

A more accurate one that carrefour/spotlight/robinsons has

325163.jpg

I'll source for prices today at all the diff places.. and feedback..

I am Manuka's gd friend also a Feb 2006 MTB
hee...yest she post that her bb engage liao right?
then this am she sms me her waterbag burst at 1am!
wah...so gynae said got to wait 10 hrs later for contraction n pain to come
so excited for her!!
so let's wait for the joy of her chubby boy arrival!

Thanks, Valerie..for the update.

Please send our warm wishes to her for a smooth delivery.

oh-oh..this is making me nervous. Me also 3 nov one leh...

Chin,
midwife yest told me she expects my cub to be on time at full term or even a few days late leh! think I sure end up really really FAT by that time LOL

Furry..we are all really fat already anyway.
My legs are also getting fatter..and bigger! Not to mention the rest of me. lol

Just be prepared anyway...even though midwife tells u that.

Val.. thanks for the valuable update..

hmmm.. manuka still asked her bb to give her 1 week to settle things down.. so excited for her.. so she's the first to 'pop' in Nov thread liao.. hee..

wahahaha... so fast!!! my god.. she was still saying.. mmm.. pls give her one week.. hiak hiak.. think she can forget about it le.. haha...

wah.. pillows pillows.. topic of the day! got difference mah? i feel tt all pillows are the same ne.. hehe...

as for nail polish.. yea.. before giving birth must remove if not.. the nurse will anyhow remove for u one.. so sad.. haha...

good morning ladies!

So Manuka is no. 1 in Nov'05 thread lah! Since morraine's EDD is actually in Oct. V excited for her!!!!

Valerie, thanks for informing us and do send our regards to her.

Anyone here dat gynae has diagnosed saying ur baby has engaged?

Got to get ready liao.. dun b like manuka.. kekeke.. tink she no time to prepare the rest of things she has missed out..

wow! Checking the list.. seems like lots of Nov Mums-to-be r delivering in 3 Nov.. so Clee, Chin, Kelly n Susan... Muz get ready liao.. hee..