(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Sibelle, yup!! It's the Avent manual pump. My hb isn't supportive abt bf-ing, tat why i didn't wan to buy a pump. Luckily, my SIL gave me her's.

Naughty, GR are too friendly.. My hb's dog is a cross too. She doesn't really like kids. The other day, my hb was holding hands wif nephew, she got jealous already. Tat's why i'm worried.

nik,

i bot that pump too! there wasn't any manual i think (but i am not sure also lah!) .. and i try pumping ...hmm ... dun feel anything leh. maybe i am not doing correctly ..

y hb not supportive? BM is the best!

oo... nik: then ya must train her to like babies le.. she has got no choice when the one whom she considered her master orders her to like erm.. keep quiet.. and stuffs.. (only the master whom she listens to can help her to accept the baby) if not.. other ppl very diff..

for my dogs.. they only listen to my hb.. so.. i let him control them lor.. theyy only come to me for love/kisses/food. hhahahaa..

Sibelle, cos i'm having twins!!!! U newbie mah, maybe u dun noe. He feels tat it's too tiring for me to feed two. But, a few nites' ago, i explained to him tat our bbs' will lugi if i dun BF. Cos i think my immune system is very good, I seldom fall sick. *touch wood*. I have not taken any MC for 6 years liao. Tat's why i think no matter wat, i will try for a month.

Naughty, tis dog actually 'bully' my hb (hb suppose to be the master). She noes my hb will not beat her. Hb will only 'gently' scold her. She is more afraid of me n FIL. When hb brought her for a walk, she purposely go find n chase after cats in the neighbourhood. When FIL brought her down, she behaves properly. When hb is driving, she made alot of noises in the car. But when i'm driving (hb not in the car), she sits quietly. Very naughty dog.

ah fat.. wow u gain so much weight liao

i also going to GlenE.. me already stay once in GlenE..can borrow breast pump from nurse one..

Note: pls bring a bigger towel in case of engorgement cos the towel they give machiam small small..

Sibelle, no lah, i will supplement wif FM too. I think i will BF one at a time. Use a bottle to collect the other one if it's dripping (sound so gross, hahahaha).

Sandy, actually, i also hopping to pop on 27 Oct, cos tat day is my ROM anniversary, But i'm juz 35 weeks tat day. Think it's too early.

Furry2, will try to BF as much as i can. I did not ask gynae abt it, but the last checkup, he mentioned tat he think i will go on labour at 38weeks. He didn't mention anything abt wanna to have c-section or not. Tat's why i think he might wan me to try natural. Hb is horrified....Hahahaha. He said he will ask the gynae to do the op at the next checkup.

it's a plastic thingy that you can wear inside your nursing bra to collect leaking milk, then you can pour into bottle after that ...

hmm ..i bought the medela one ...

ah Fat.. i tink for the panties right.. not too tight or too loose lor.. coz if too tight den it might hurt if u go by c-section.. so when u gg on ML? so dat ur company can't squeeze u dry like Sugarcane liao.. heh..

nik, i tink disposable bra pad bring abt 10 enuff liao.. coz if staying for 3 days abt 3 each day should b gd coz i heard first few days may nt haf milk.. so no nid so much..

Sibelle, i will go n find...Thanks..

Celtricia, thanks too..I think i will still bring 14 pcs, more better than not enough, right??

nik,

dun mention.
it will be easier than to hold a bottle, since you will already carrying one bb on the other side ..will be tiring on you.

kelly.. its basically up to individual hw many one should pack.. coz we'll nvr noe hw much milk our breast would produce.. hee..

no prob nik.. juz some opinion.. my bag only half packed areadi full, so i tink gonna find another bigger bag liao.. hahaha..

A busy day for me. Come in and all the activities gone liao..hiaks hiaks..finally finished reading all the thread.

Welcome blurblur and Sandy
324633.gif
Good to have more ppl here to share.

Celtricia, yup nowadays only scanned head and heartbeat. I still request nurse to tear the scanned pic for me. No problem one.

My boy hasnt engaged yet. These few days he has been "fighting" (by punching and kicking) with my bolster every nite. Very cute.

Work has become v tiring for me nowdays. The groin area a bit painful when walking and bones feel like disintegrating..

Wow breast pump long q huh? Then I have to bring my ISIS pump liao.

Seems like you all have a lot to pack. How come my hospital bag 'kang kang' one?

These are what I am bringing:
1 Set of pyjamas
1 extra pair of slack
Clothing to wear of day of discharge
1 pair of socks
1 Cardigan
A few pairs of nursing pad
1 pack of sanitary pad
Nursing bra
Disposable panties
Wet wipes
Nipple cream
Ventolin (in case my asthma acts up during labour)

Did I miss out anything??

nik: then ya better be in charge of.. introducing the baby(babies) to her..
only then they will respect.. it takes time for them to accept actually.. mmm..

ju: ur bag has got more things than me.. hahaha.. and i didn't even pack in my going home clothes yet! hiak hiak...

venus.....
I am planning to werk till i pop....
kekekekekeke....
Like that i can go from werk place to Glen E.....
Nearer mah....
rahahahaha... still can ask Marriots' doorman get cab for me.....
Good,Good, Goood

<font color="ff0000">Ah Fat Ah...</font>
You put on so much weight ah!
But you're a small frame girl...
I'm sure you'll have no problems losing the kilos later
I'm learning your style of writing.... haha...
You so cute, Marriot doorman!
I'm going to take studio pics this monday,
hopefully stretchmarks and water retention come after that!

<font color="ff0000">Welcome Sandy!</font>
Fold in amniotic sac? That's the first time I'm hearing this. Hold the baby in as long as possible, cos baby will benefit with even an extra day. Maybe get gynae to op on you on the thursday after?

<font color="ff0000">Disposable panties</font>
What they look like huh??? My impression of them are also like Ah Fat's, they are loose loose, ugly ugly, "pong pong" one! I intend to get Impressions btw.

<font color="ff0000">Ju,</font>
Don't forget to pack anything your hubby may need. Don't know about MAH, but SGH labour ward is VERY cold (cos mummy in labour won't feel the cold), I'll get hubby a jacket. And what about your toiletries?

You girls going to pack any makeup??? hee... I'm very scared people visit me and get a shock! I'll definitely pack some moisturiser, light foundation, lip gloss and mirror ;)

<font color="ff0000">Nik</font>
I've heard of people with triplets and go on TBF, and babies were all well-fed. Alot of people with twins use the football hold like Sibelle said... and don't have to worry about leaking

I bought the Avent breastshells liao.

<font color="ff0000">MORRAINE,</font>
Where are you???

<font color="0000ff">as @ 13-Oct-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Batilda Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Stuffed Nose</font>
Anyone having stuffed nose? Not blocked, not runny... just stuffed, like less air can go in! Coupled with shortness of breath, I think I need an oxygen mask to breathe and sleep well!

dili_mummy: its common to have stuffed nose during the later part of pregnancy. and if u notice got slight nose bleed.. etc.. its also alright. all due to the changes during pregnancy.

as for me.. i have it all.. blocked/stuffed/runny.. coz got flu.. hehe.. recovering well though..almost recovered le ba i think. hope tt urs will go off soon as well.

Good morning ladies,

Ju, ur bag looks more or less complete except like what they said hubby's jacket and 1 set of PJ not enuff I think esp if u happen to stain it. I'm bringing my breast pump also in case v long q. Oh I'm bringing one of my fav CD to play relaxing music while in labor or waiting. hehe. TMC has got a CD player in the deliverysuite. Bedroom slippers also must bring.

Another busy day ahead.

I dont have stuffed nose. Nose bleed happened in 2nd tri. Now no more liao.

hi hi, morning!!
Me looking forward the scan &amp; doc visit later...I'm also having bouts of breathlessness but its normal, since the cub has grown so big and is pressing onto all our organs. Read that once they are engaged, we will feel better.

Ju, maybe also bring something for your DH to do during the long waits. My DH has already decided to bring some DVDs and his laptop and cell so that he can continue working. Must make him drag my laptop too, so I can play too! LOL

Good morning Furry!

Wow..u so on..good idea but hubby already bringing camera and video cam..need to carry so many things then security may be a problem when everyth so gan chiong during that time so maybe not bringing his toy liao..hehee

Morning ladies..

Aprilpinky, i din asked the nurse for the scan as i tot they wouldn't find a nid to.. tink i should ask frm them tis saturday, to keep for my boy as a keepsake ah..

Tis days, my boy also kept moving, esp during times when my hb put the stretch mark cream on my tummy.. he made extremely big ba lu gus for him to c.. hahaha... tink he also nt engaged yet bah..

Juz to check, any ladies here got prob discharging ur waste tis days, seems like my tummy is getting out of the way.. hee..

Dili_mummy, i'm nt intending to bring any cosmetics.. too ma fan liao.. mayb juz lotion lor.. since we in aircon rm, dun wish to haf my skin turn dry.. hee..

I haf stuffed nose at times, but nose bleed almost every morning since last week, but juz mild ones..

Aprilpinky, delivery suite got CD player ah.. hee.. den i also wan to bring CD to play.. hee.. ya.. muz remember to bring bedrm slippers as well..

furry.. update us on ur checkup later hor.. wah! ur DH very gd leh.. bring so many entertainment for himself liao.. hehehe..

April, scared he bored ma...when people are bored more liable to do wu liao things...wait if he do wu liao things irritate me then no good hahaha...

Cel,
Dun luff, but I've taken to sitting cross legged on the toilet bowl to "get more space" in the middle...LOL...

Good morning celtricia,

Ya shd ask. Last wk I got a pic of boy's thigh bone..depends on where dr yeo decides to stop his scanning...last few times got his round head.

No leh..so far toilet trips is ok except boy seems to move a lot whenever I go toilet..maybe release some space for him that's y he v happy..haha :pP

I'm also not bringg cosmetics. V lazy. I read fr other thread that they didnt even bother to brush teeth but just rinse mouth.

Furry, ur hubby wont be wu liao lah..he will be busy trying to see whether bb's head out already or not.

April,
that's if lucky, labor progress fast la...anyway, I also know he can't really get away from his work..so might as well accept it and let him go and do his work...:p

Har? dun brush teeth? A bit wierd right? Esp. with visitors and all that...cannot la...

Oh yah, tell u, that day I realized I accidentally bought a "green tea flavored" Darlie toothpaste...SO GROSS!!

furryfurry.. really ah.. no lah i won't laught.. trying to find a solution to it.. coz i haf the urge to release it.. but everytime when sit at the toilet bowl, seems like nt able to release all as tummy is obstructing the way.. hee.. tink i will try ur style n c if it wrks.. kekeke..

Aprilpinky, ur boy's thigh bone ah.. cool! ok ok.. will ask liao..

mayb juz bring listerine along lor if nt intending to brush teeth.. so much easier.. heh..

'shitting': duuno why nowadays.. i have been able to clear my bowels miraculously.. last time used to be able to clear it only like once in 2 days.. kind. hehe..

brushing of teeth: i dun think i can live without brushing teeth.. so gross.. sometimes i brush my teeth up to four times a day. once in the morning.. during my 2 showers... and at bedtime.. hehe.. ask me not to brush teeth.. a bit difficult leh.. anyway.. i even packed 2 small toothpastes.. hehe.. one for hb one for me.. and listerine le.. too used to having them!

green tea toothpaste is gross.. yucks.. i used it once only.. and wanted to throw away.. but in the end.. my hb gave it to the maid. hehe..

morn ..

i cut down to brushing teeth only in the morning! even that once a day routine - it makes me very nausea liao, heng i went for my dental check up lately and my teeth - still ok! :p

naughty,

dunno why my nausea came back!! argh! mon evening after a cabby ride - i puke like merlion when i got off the cab. gross!

genetic? my mum had it all the way until she pop -for 3 children!

naughty.. tis days i always haf the urge to shit.. but a bit difficult leh.. like kena block by the stomach's weight.. hee..

i will b bringing both toothpaste n listerine.. hee.. i also can't stand nt brushing teeth.. kekeke..

Sib.. so jialat ah.. poor thing..

naughty,

dun luff hor ... some pple dun get it for 1st one, but second one puke like siao leh ..

unless you telling me that you gg to close factory after this lah ...hahaha ...

Morning ladies..

Active morning huh?

Sib - my nausea comes back on some days now as well..but no throwing up leh..

Lots of pressure in the groin/ pelvic area..could barely walk when I got up this morning..!