(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Hi <font color="0000ff">all</font>

Me new to this thread... My EDD's 9 Nov 05, MAH, gal

U all very steady leh... give support to one another, really learnt alot fm all your past posts.

should have join this forum earlier... Am I too late to join now?

324390.png

hi blurblur..

no prob.. its nvr too late to join us.. Welcome! tink Dili_mummy will help include u into our chart..

Have u chosen a name for ur gal? If u haf include it in so dat Dili_mummy can add into the chart.

Blurblur,
Never too late one... we can discuss about bb issues next time mah! ;) Welcome!

I'm the "EDD list/chart" person... and I put up the list on Mondays and Thursdays

thks <font color="ff0000">celtricia</font>

my gal's name is Batilda Tan... still trying to convince hb to change to another name... but not unsuccessful...

Don't u gals hv another problems trying to convince hb to accept your preferred name?

Blur,
YES!!! My hubby not as creative as yours!!! He comes out with traditional (aka boring!) names that were meant for the 1950s! But I power, convince him liao!

Yes yes, i've been feeling soooo hot recently too! Even in air-con when other people are freezing, I feel just nice only. Think hubby will faint at this month's electricity bill. At night, i don't even wear clothes when i sleep in air-con. :p

hope the weather turns cooler soon...

blur, yah.. i also haf difficulty convincing my hb to change my son's christian name, though i dun disagree completely abt the name, juz find dat it will b tough for my grandparents n parents to pronounce the name.. heh..

meixue.. wah! u dun wear clothes even when u slp in aircon room ah.. for most i dun cover myself wif blanket only.. u more super den me leh.. kekeke..

Hi ladies..

Just got back from lunch &amp; check up..super super hot outside..not sure whether it is the weather or it is us..being preggy!

Check up was uneventful, almost disappointing. My normal doc is on leave, so got her leave cover. No scan done - so did not see my boy, just listened to the heart beat. Baby happened to be hicupping...

Was told that I put on too much weight!! 1kg in 1 week...urgh..have to cut down on the carbo! Check up was over in 5 min.

Lucky thing my doc is back next week.

chin.. ur gynae din inform u dat she taking leave meh? my gynae's nurse will inform us n would nt let us haf checkup on d day of his leave..

so u managed to hear ur boy's hiccup ah.. hw it sounds like? does it sounds like normal heartbeat or same like our hiccup? heh..

For my gynae, 1 week 1kg will also b considered too much for me..

Celtricia - actually I know abt her leave..just that I expected more from her leave cover. I guess I am not her patient lor..so she is more brisk.

Yes..she said 1kg 1 week too much..also, last check up, I only put on 900g in 2 weeks. I agree also..but I am not sure whether it is what I eat, or water retention..(remember my feet expanded by 2 sizes!!) haha.

chin, den mayb u should haf brought up to her leave cover abt the expansion of ur feet by 2 sizes.. heh.. so after minusing it off, u shouldn't haf gain so much den.. kekeke..

so sianz.. feel like eating big mac today, but no one to buy.. haiz..

Celtricia, Actually, the hiccup sounds like the heart beat on the doppler...just a slightly different (slower) rhythm. The doc could hear it as well. For me, I felt the hiccups and heard it too.

Hmm i like macdonald big mac...hee hee! I had malay rice for lunch - Omelette, Chkn Drumstick and curry vege , finished all... YUMMY!

chin: oic.. so d sound of it nt much difference ah..

i noe they got order in.. but nt worth it as i've only got 1 order mah.. heh.. nvm.. manage to find my colleague to buy take away for me..

ah.. hi chin.. i was thinking tt u could update me on ur cub's weight.. hehe...

as for weight gain.. gal.. i have not gained any weight since week 32 till now leh.. somemore weight loss.. something wrong with me? mm.. am starting to get worried.. mmm.. weight has been constant.. gynae just said.. good control. thats all.

welcome blur blur!

Naughty..I actually think it is good not to gain anymore. As long as your baby is gaining weight..which is the case for you, generally. So ok what..! Yeah, I was also wanting to know my baby's weight..but nvm, I guess I will know next week. My next appmt is on the start of week 38.

Ya... actually i was thinking as long as my baby gain till ard 2.8-3kg im very happy liao! Mummy didnt put on weight is alright la... better rite... hee

naughty.. i heard frm my relatives ah, if our weight goes down ah, means we delivering soon.. so u better take note.. heehee..

mm.. celtricia: i only lost weight last week.. then thereafter.. i didn't gain any.. weight at all. mmm.. it remained constant lor..

so maybe not going to give birth so soon after all.. but will be waiting.. lor..

yvonne: sentiments exactly.. as long as baby is about 2.8-3kg.. when he comes out.. is super ideal for me..

chin: mine's easier.. now i know baby is about 2.6kg.. i will just drink a glass of soya milk everyday for one week.. and along with my usual diet.. he will hit my ideal baby's weight le.. hehehe...
and i hv to agree tt if u do not know how much the baby's weight every week.. its a bit to control how much u should eat to allow him to gain till the weight u think its ideal for him.. and u to give birth lor..

sorry but how do you know what's the baby's ideal weight?

my appt's tomorrow.. am excited but worried @ the same time cos anxious to see my gal again but worried that doc will 'scold' me again for gaining too much weight... me hv gained 18.5kg as per 2 wks ago...

my gal was 2.5kg at 34wks

blurblur: my ideal baby's weight came from my weight and height before pregnancy. am quite short and small size.. if my baby hits 3.5kg.. then will be too big for me to give birth.. haha.. if ya all are at least 1.65m and above.. anything tts 3.5 is still alright! and to add on.. i have got tiny hips..(not child bearing hips kind) keke..

18.5kg? .... wow.. think u will have quite a bit to lose back after u give birth ah..

<font color="0000ff">naughty</font>

me was 43kg b4 preg, but i also short @1.53m... am worried can't give birth naturally... blame it on my get diabetes...

so far, my doc didn't tell me tat i hv to go tru Csection... still crossing my fingers...

yeah, gotta lose lots of weight + already hv lots of stretch marks

thks <font color="ff0000">sib</font>

now i'm the new 'kid' on the block... thus my 'blur' nickname...

am amazed by how much u gals noe &amp; yet i can b so sotong abt what to bring to hosp &amp; etc...

BTW, izzit really nec to do hosp visit? I tot when due to deliver, can jus go in... (",)

hi blurblur,

my hosp visit was part of the antenatal class lor ... actually just to go and have a look at the room (to decide how many bedder) and preview of the delivery suite etc ..

but some mtb go for goodie bags ...kekekeke ..

but i dun have lah since mine is not a separate session .. :p

blurblur: u know u got gestational diabetes le.. and yet u didn't control ur diet? its very dangerous for ur baby.. do u know tt? have u read tt.. baby could have sudden infant death at birth if u do not control ur sugar intake properly? tts what my gynae told me.. on top of what i have read. pls.. from now till ur edd.. try to control ur food and sugar intake. drink plain water or sugarless drinks.. and dun binge.. have smaller regular meals.
if ur doc cares.. he should have asked u to control ur diet! as for c-section.. i really would have no idea.. cause there could be many other reasons why ppl has to undergo c-section.

my sis got gestational diabetes as well. as she refuses to heed the doc's advice and control her diet.. she gave birth to a premature girl at seventh month of her preganancy. do think of ur baby if u do not care about urself..

i dun mean to like lecture u.. but u do have to know the importance of controlling ur diet when u got GD.take care of urself in the meantime ba..

<font color="ff0000">sib</font>
i'm real terrible...
didn't even go 4 any antenatal class... cldn't decide whether to go thus drag until now... too late liao...

sure ka lang ka bo when my gal comes out...

blurblur: unless ya giving birth at tmc.. and taking ante natal class at tmc.. if not forget it.. i took my class at gleneagles.. learnt nothing in the end.. waste of time and money. duh!

blurblur,

quite a no. of my friends din go for class, and it doesn't matter much lor.

for me, the session of b/f and bathing/caring for bb is more essential to me lah, other than that ...i think once i go into the ward ... blur liao, won't apply what i learnt! :p

<font color="0000ff">naughty</font> thks for the info abt infant death, i had no idea GD wld b so serious...

i managed to control my weight for one mth but lost control over food again for the last 2 wks, and only allow myself 2 indulge in sugar drinks e.g. fruit juice, once in 2 days...

U really are scaring me...
Oh dear! I must refrain myself fm overeating!!!

how many of you are still working now?

Abit sian leh... hv been literally 'hanging around' in the office since passing work to my boss...

My boss so nice, she told me she don't dare to pass me extra work scared i stressed then deliver in office....

can't wait till ML start...

blur,

mi still working lor ... because i only 33w+ nia ..cannot stop so early to rot at home lah ....kekeke...

when you gg on ML?

No he didn't, i was told to take my own blood test once a week (7x times a day) and report back wkly...

after 2 wks, my weight remained consistent and was told to reduce to 3x a day... and tat's when i lost control again...

blur,

better control your diet lah.

afterall, you are going to pop soon, bear with it first.

i think my friend drank plain water - din touch any other drinks when she had GD, it was tough but no choice.

yea.. GD is really potentially dangerous towards ur baby.. if ya taking enough sugar.. everyone is happy.. once u stop or lower ur sugar intake suddenly.. baby's heart can't take it.. and will stoP. AM not pulling ur leg.. coz i have gestational diabetes as well.. sure i feel deprived but.. i seriously dun think i have neglected my baby's health.. in any way..

baby being big is ok.. jus tt his health's more impt.

sibelle: dietician.. no use one leh.. hahah.. my gynae referred me to one.. find her a total watse of time.. and money as well... what she told me.. i have already read up le.. hiak hiak...

my diet has been pretty much the same everyday: two clices of bread with butter.. with one glass of unsweetened soya milk/water.

lunch: mixed vegetable rice with plain water

tea break: one big apple or.. 2 slices of bread again.. hiak hiak..

dinner: duck/chicken rice.. with soup.. and plain water.. hehe...sometimes.. other food tts not sweet ba..

same old shit.. and am getting used to it anyway.. haha.. but i will have a huge meal after i give birth man.. i told my hb.. he owed me lots of things.. like birds nest../ crabs!!/ mmm.. ice-cream!! and lots ah..

main fluid everyday.. about 5-7litres of plain water.. depending.. on stomach. hehe..

i plan to take leave fm 7 Nov... then can return after NY, the rest will take once/twice a wk cos my boss not getting anyone to replace me during my ML

when u planning to start yr ML?

Now tat i noe now how dangerous GD is, i've gotta 'tong'