(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Chin,
ooo so u got jiapu one...

Kelly - replied. hope it helps.

Furry..yes..saves us the trouble of thinking too much..and personally, i thk it is a meaningful tradition.

Chin,
yah, I think its meaningful too, my own family side has this tradition, so all my cousins have the same 2nd character as myself, barring one. but my DH's side bo leh....

Furry...my in-laws' side is quite traditional though...typical chinese family..zung nan qing nu..so only males have to follow leh..

for my side, my siblings..and me, all same characters for middle name.

yeah man..*phew*

but really ah..ultimately, everyone just wants a healthy baby. just that pressure is off for me!

had your lunch already?

Chin, ya, ate some rice DH packed for me last night. Tired...
so your DH's back next week? I suppose staying until your son is born rite?

Furry - yes, he is going to be back for a month!
i am counting down the days already...these 2 months would be the longest period that we have gone without seeing each other since we met! also dun know how i survived..but, hey, time flies!! I am still telling my baby everyday to be gd and not come out until daddy is back though!!

Me and my hubby have came up with a Chinese name. So far, have not sought my in-laws' comments. (Rather not
) We want to name Lil Malcolm, Huang Rui(4) Heng(2). Rui as in min rui (sharp) and Heng as in heng xin (preserverance). My MIL once commented "Rui" sounds like "Lei" as in tired. I was so fuming mad inside.
She kept wanting us to find those shifu to calculate the name for Malcolm. Anyone having problem with naming ur bb with the interception of ur ILs?

Ju,

the bb is after your own bb mah so we shd decide for ourselves loh..hehe. My ILs didnt want to interfere at all. We asked their opinions. It's all left to us to decide

Just had Nasi Lemak for lunch..vv full..hot outside..now in aircon room and it's such a relief! Time passes fast when u r working as compared to staying at home shake legs. hahaha..

Ju - guess it is a fine balance of being respectful of ILs..and making up your own minds. Hard isn't it? Ultimately, you have to make the final decision tho.

Ya the name not bad. If ur next one is a gal, can name her Rui En..hahahaa...

I guess I'm heng with so understanding ILs. They r not at all particular abt being respectful or traditional etc. They just want us to be happy.

heya ladies.. me bak frm lunch liao.. had a nice fried kway teow.. so fulfilling.. nw felt bloated.. heh..

seems like most of us had chinese names ready for our bb..

Ju, i haf no difficulty choosing chinese name for my son, coz my ILs nt particular.. so everything ok for us.. hee.. coz ultimately its our own child wat...

I had Lotus peanuts with pork ribs soup + rice for lunch... healthy ya! Hee hee.... compensate for my sinful food last nite =P
I prefer Fried Kway Teow with cockles and also in Laksa but now cant take... Sigh!

haha.. hiyee.. all. back from my gynae and just woke up from my nap. mm.. dunno why i feel so unwell today after i have seen my gynae. whole body feeling weak... throughout.. i have got a headache even.. sigh.. i think am falling sick again..

gynae visit.. baby is 2.6kg. baby only gained 100g from my last visit.. gynae's happy! so may not have to induce after all.. tat i do not know..if do not have to induce.. it will jus mean tt baby wun share the same birthday as my hubby.. and longer waiting time.(which i do not mind) haha..more silence.. for me i think.

i had mixed vegetables rice this afternoon.. though.. everything seemed to be healthy food for me.

yvonne.. still can compensate one ah.. kekeke.. My fried kway teow din put cockles one.. coz nw preggie,i try to avoid eating it..

naughty.. last thurs i felt the same as u after my checkup was feeling unwell too n had a nap also.. tink its d weather.. so better drink more water n take more fruits.. do take care..

great to hear dat everything is well for u n ur bb.. but did ur gynae say no nid to induce?

Take care naughty. Now I really eat lots of fruits everyday. Every trip to the supermkt is not complete without 4-5 types of fruits! The prob w drinking lots of water is that visit the toilet too often! hahaaha

Bluelips,
I've just bombarded your mailbox with more quotations I got.

Naughty,
Yah lor, so much yakking whole morning, now we free to come in, all went to sleep!

Yvonne,
FBO is Female Brides Online... it's another forum that furry, venus & morraine etc are also in.

Went to Gynae just now too.

Didn't do a scan... so I don't know baby's weight

I only put on 1kg... but he seems happy. 8.5kg at Wk 34.

Yeah! Going to do a 3D scan next visit at Wk 36! Already can't wait!

naughty.. dat means may haf the chance not to induce lor.. heh..

Ya.. the gals moved bak to FBO to chat liao.. FBO= FemaleBridesOnline

Going for the scan next visit... gynae said FOC! if I'm lucky, baby in good position, can take. If baby already engaged (which is good too!) then pointless to take too.

wow.. dili, free hah! i going for my 3D scan next week, my gynae dont have the machine so i ask him to recommend.. he sending me to raffles hospital to do the scan n it going to cost us $160! no choice, hubby also want to see my boy so he paying....
dont konow whether how many 3D photo they giving... end up only 1, hubby sure faint!

Wah, then I kio-dio! But I'm a staff btw... so even if need to pay, also pay 10%! paiseh paiseh... hee... So far I've been paying only 10% of my bills... and medisave deductible at the end... so virtually free. Don't drool lehhhh...

hahhahaha.. u all so funny.. can't wait ah..
but kinda envious lor.. can see in 3d..
gynae told me its a waste of money coz i will be seeing baby soon anyway.. and according to him.. he's quitew sure tt baby takes after daddy's looks! he measured my cub's foot today.. its a cool 7cm.. haha.. big feet like daddy!!!

duno hw much issit.. coz i heard not cheap mah.. sexxy, u also gg for it ah.. heh.. i find it to ex.. so not considering for it.. heh..

Naughty,
Maybe your Brent boy boy can wait till nearer EDD, then he got more time to grow! That's better isn't it?

Kelly,
So envious, ML starting next week. I still gotta dong another 1 month

dili_mummy: problem is hor.. i dun want my boy to hit above 3kg... when i give birth.. low 3kg is alright like below 3.3kg.. anything above iknow its gonna be very hard for me to give birth.. coz gynae commented tt.. i have small feet.. it also means tt my bones are small including pelvic bone! really dun wanna end up emergency c-section. i dun want a scar tts going to follow me throughout my life..

Yah I also love the 3D thingy but gynae advised against taking. We asked abt the 4D scan also. He said to have such clear image w movements wld require very strong ultrasound on the bb.He's also not so keen of scanning the bb too much as well. Everytime just scanned fast fast. He sometimes just do palpating to gauge the size of bb.

aprilpinky: i also find tt too much scanning might do more harm than good to baby instead leh.. well.. its not scientifically proven yet.. but.. at least tts how i feel.

anyway.. u will see ur baby in due time.. and well.. as a matter of fact.. u will have to face him for a long long time lo.. hahaha...

<font color="ff0000">dili</font>

congrats on the 3D scan lo...FOC!!
this baby princess already head down so no 3D scan for me...

The waiting is nerve wrecking!!

<font color="119911">ladies</font>

anyone here opted for C-section??

congrats naughty

dun need to induce liao..

dili post ur 3D scan pic here lei..

natalie..yup..my ball is definitely getting heavier by day

<font color="0000ff">Venus</font>

haha.. so cute you call your tummy a ball...mine is like "kana" shaped.. not as round as when I had my first(boy).

My princess is head down but since my boy was 36hours labour last time.. I'm also preparing myself for C-section in case...never know with subsequent pregnancies..this one different from first..

Had so much bed rest during my 2nd tri.. I was begginning to believe that 2nd tri is honeymoon period is not true!!