(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

furry..haha..think he needs lots of TLC tonite...

hahaha.. furryfurry.. gd mah.. he creating ambience of love.. hahahah..

ya sib.. i'm still cooking.. tink its much easier to cook den to prepare the ingredients..heh..

i also long time din bake liao.. nw try to start my oven always electricity tripped.. jialat.. too long din use liao..

i also gg off liao.. if got chance tonite den chat wif u ladies.. if nt den will b tml morning in the office den chat liao.. hopefully nt too much postings to read up.. heh..

Wow..our thread finally quiet down liao..hehehe..saw that one more mum in Oct thread popped liao..

Nearly fell asleep just now if not for the heat. Woke up to prepare for tomorrow's work. So sian..need to work after a long wkend.

When will my ML start...another 4 weeks..sighh..

Cel,
sounds like a nice breaky u have there...me just had a pear and a small glass of cranberry before I left for work. Now hungwee lor...haha

Dinner was good...binge food..KFC with the other stuff..better lay off junk food for a while. What did u have?

furryfurry, i like my fresh OJ especially.. hee..
last nite had spaghetti lor.. but own style lah.. use chix meat, mushrm n tomatoes as ingredients.. hee..

wow! u had KFC! not delivered by Fedex ah? heh..

morning venus..

btw, wat's FBO?

Good morning ladies...!!

Looks like a really hot day outside...

I am so sleepy!! Hardly slept..too busy waking up to go toilet..

Trust my luck - selected a Filipina maid..then was told by the agent yest that they could not locate / contact her..now have to start all over again! Frustrating.

Cel,
no la, KFC delievered by DH haha ;) But think got indigestion, cos kept on burping later and it was so smelly!

Do you make your sauce from scratch for your pasta?

Hi Venus, haha..maybe your MIL realizes that you don't like fish...

Furry - I have not actually gone down at all to the agent..they have been sending me biodatas through the e-mail..but somehow it is very difficult to find someone with direct babysitting experience. I told the agent that I would go down once we have confirmed the maid..after I have had a chance to speak to the shortlisted maid. So now waiting for them to send me another bunch of biodatas!

Dun take too much fast food..very heaty ah! Last couple of months of pregnancy..your body gets very hot inside!

Chin,
ya, craving last night so got DH to bring back some
will try to lay off it for a while liao...

wah, nowadays the agencies are so good...can just send biodatas via email!!

oh no chin..so have re-select another maid again??

furry i think she din realize cos dinner ,fish is a mandatory thing cos FIL loves fish a lot..

Going out to makan,one of the dishes is yu tou ru (fishhead soup) ..FIL fav or else he dun eat one

oic.. femalebridesonline.. heh..

chin... at least the prob occur nw rather den later when u areadi brought her hm.. count tis lucky leh..

furry, by DH ah.. oh! heh.. eat KFC got indigestion? u din drink any green tea after dat ah? or fruits?

no lah.. sauce i bought those ready made ones.. no time to do myself.. heh..

Cel, I stopped tea intake after preggie (doc said to)...so now only taking RTL...only took 1 pc of tau sar pia that DH got his staff to get for us from Penang...yum...

Ohh..cos I read that u have tomatoes in the sauce ma..so wondering
always very admire those who can do pasta sauce from scratch, I know not that tough, but so ley chey haha.

Venus, fish is good for body leh...hehee

Venus, u go back everyday for meals ah???
Ugly singaporean i.e. physically ugly or ugly in terms of behaviour/actions?

talk abt cooking..recently, i have been cooking udon (comes w Miso soup) with vege and fishballs...quite nice.. a bit addicted!

*shake head* da bao dinner in tingkat hee hee

in terms of actions..

the DJ is saying she encounter this fat lady standing in the middle of a car park lot to reverse the lot for her hubby..causing a jam cos her hb car is behind

Chin, are those pre-packaged ones from the chiller section in supermarkets? I've never tried it before...good ah?

Venus, like that call Ugly Singaporean...haha wanna see the people here in SH? lol

ooo I didn't realize u also have tingkat food...

Furry, no tea at all for u? hmmm.. tot green tea should b ok.. heh.. ya.. penang tau sar pia very nice.. i like it too.. hee..

oic.. making the sauce nid tomatoes n ketchup too.. a bit ma fan.. so bought the ready made ones.. heh..

really agree dat its d ugly side of singaporeans.. hee..

Yes yes..got them from NTUC, comes with MISO soup...and I just throw in the vege and fishballs..very simple! Simple & good.

Venus - Furry is right..if you have been to Shanghai, you would actually think that Singaporeans are not so bad. Dun get me started here..haha..

Cel, gynae told us only 3 things I need to stay away from during preggie:
1) Caffine (even in teas, minimal if can't help it, I do occassionally take ju hwa char)
2) Raw Fish
3) Some cheeses

I actually like this bix but dunno what its called. Outside skin is flaky, but inside is like molasses texture, sweet one, comes in a tube wrapped in paper too. Anyone knows the name?

Chin,
I see them at the supermarkets here but never try it before. Hmmm....eh, u can go get some yong tau hu pieces and put them in too..think should be nice

whahahaahhaha... toking about ugly singaporeans.. mm.. sometimes.. i hate to admit this.. some women drivers are just bad.. they can take one thousand years jus to reverse into one big lot..

good morning all.. mmm.. i got gynae appt at 11 today. hehe... gonna see what my gynae say lo.. mm.. my flu hasn't gone away totally.. nose still stucked!! HEHE...

chin: u are lucky lo.. at least dun have to go down to the agency to look for one.. we went down like 5-6 times leh.. ok lah.. the agency is near to our place but still? mmm.. take ur time to choose.. and pls.. choose those who are at least 30 years old. the younger they are.. the less patience they have. mine is 39 years old.. a lot of my friends 'hiam' her too old.. but i must say.. she works no differently from the younger ones.. or rather she has got so much patience to learn. plus she dun tok much. hehe.. i hate maids who talk too much. speak only when spoken to! jus 2 cents worth of advice.

that's their quoted example ..

i heard of an example myself from hb's mouth..quite comical i think

he say in SH there are like police officer at traffic junctions making sure that pple obey traffic rules..

one nite,there is no traffic and there is this man who just walk across the road without waiting for the green man.. the traffic officer chase the man and pull him back to his starting point and make him to cross the road all over again..

my tingkat food is MIL food

Zao Naughty,
har? 39 is too old? I think ok leh....yes, I also dislike chatty helpers....not say they cannot talk or what, but dun have a rebuttal after EVERYTHING I say...else I very cham...

Maybe your doc can give you something for your flu. Take care and update us yah?

Venus,
SH has these "traffic facilitators" -- basically old ah peks and fierce ah mas in dirt brown colored uniforms, gloves, hats and some have very funky eyeshades with a whistle hanging off their lips. They basically monitor the millions of bicyclists and pedestrains who think the road is theirs and not for cars etc.

If never obey, they will pull u to one side and nag nag scold scold. Else sometimes, they will stand there and just talk philosophy for no reason, blowing the whistle at people/cars/animals...whatever they fancy.

They can make you turn back and start crossing again, or can even impose a fine on you, though seldom la. They think they are of "police" caliber also...and you kinda respect them maybe 1% of the time, that is, until you watch them spit and shout. HAHAHA

Funz hor?

venus: yea.. got lots of comments tt she is old.. even my mum says so.. but out of so many biodatas.. i chose her not becoz of her age but rather her honesty.. she will say tt she doesn't know anything.. like.. erm.. cook. but she commented tt she is very willing to learn.. so i thought.. mm.. why not lor. hehe... but anyway.. after one week le.. i must say tt she knows everything le.. incldg how to bath baby! she pick up things real fast lor.. and plus she is very diligent leh.. if i got nothing for her to do in the house.. she will try to make herself busy by finding something to do.haha..

hey..talk abt "ugly" people..there are also people (foreigners) who adapted so well to SHA..that they drive like shanghainese..my hubby was crossing the road (in SHA) 2 days ago, when green man was flashing. suddenly a car speeded in front of him..and nearly knocked him down...angmoh driver..with a family somemore..talk abt drivers adapting well to local culture.