(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

celtricia - think u same as me.. jin tired but den when u wanna rest n slp den cant slp rite.. jin sian rite...

morraine: the maid is coming in tomorrow.. haha.. gonna 'collect' her after my gynae visit. hehe..oo.. prepared a long long list for her.. hopefully she can cope.. i think first thing she needs to do is.. to clean all the windows..(hopefully she wun try to jump down) haha.. and will have my curtains installed on wed! hurray..

celtricia: maybe u will recover by tonight.. mine has been continuous for like one week le.. tomorrow i have to ask my gynae what can i do about it.. sigh..

hb even ask me.. are u scared or excited about the baby's arrival? ... i think and think.. real hard .... and told him no. coz i am not tt excited yet leh.. dunno why...maybe the fatigue is setting in.. and the excitement jus couldn't come? *puzzled*

naughty - better dun let her clean windows without anyone ard hor.. den oso make sure she noes how to lock the grilles ho sey first arh..

haha.. i will be at home.. my dear...

tts what i do everyday.. stay at home!! and its driving me nuts.. my poor hubby got to go out with me everyday.. till.. he's so tired but dare not complain also.. sigh..
he was so tired yesterday till.. he jus want to laze ard.. i refused to let him too.. coz am so scared of not having the er ern shi jie for quite a while lor.. sigh.. but think i have walked too much yesterday.. and am feeling too tired on top of my sleepless nights..

aprilpinky: check with u ah.. the robinsons card can get 5 % disc at any time is it? no need to wait for sale time or whatever right?

naughty - paiseh.. me luan liaoz lar.. hee.. so many mums here dunno who stays at home n who does not but den i noe for sure im not one of those lucky ones

den dun b so bad bombard ppl of all sorts of work first lar.. let her relax abit den let her digest some things first.. talk to her first like things u wan her to do everyday n oso rules n regulations lor..

Naughty,
I have that card too. The 5% anytime is a rebate... which means the discount is not upfront, but you see 5% discount on the items you bought in Robinsons, JL and M&S when your bill comes.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 3-Oct-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

SUsan, yes, that's my godbrother
so chou qiao
my folks will be there tonight since I'm not in SG ... I know him as TK though!

SUsan, yes, that's my godbrother
so chou qiao
my folks will be there tonight since I'm not in SG ... I know him as TK though!

dili_mummy: thanks orh!!! and for the info as well.. hehe..

morraine: am so bored!!!!!!!! i think we'll be seeing each other in the hospital yea?

Furry2, haiyo, i didn't go for the church wedding last Sat .. what a small world, but so sorry, i'm so absent-minded which part of the world are you at now .. thot i could see you 2nite, another preggie, ha ha ha .. hey, he &amp; wife went to sign up for a S$5k slimming package each .. but see no difference in size leh ..

susany!! u are so bad!! say ppl to slimming centre but didn't lose weight.. meaning they are fat!! hehe..

agrgrgrgrrgrgrgrgr.... am bored.. think must try to find something to do.. what can i do ah?

Naughty, ya..but 5% is quite little disc.

Hey they said now is a good time to read up on materials abt childcare esp on the common sickness like cold and fever so that wont panicked when bb is born and no time to read then. Naughty, since u have the luxury of staying at home to rot :p..might as well go and borrow and buy this kind of books/mag to read lah.

yah lah..susan..u so blur..I was thinking hard the other time how come u so fast full term at 37th week liao..hmmm...hahahahaha

Naughty, maybe he lost a bit of weight lah but seems like the size stay the same, not that fat lah, i find it's an average size .. Furry2 sorry lah, my sincere comment, even I told him that he still look the same, ha ha ha .. but I think he signed up the package quite recent so no enough time to see the effect.

Naughty, take the dog for a walk lah ..

Aprilpinky, really absent-minded lah, my own pregnancy date also miscalculated .. i was so kan-cheong leh and it's quite relief after knowing that the date is still few weeks away!

For pre-natal class at TMC, were you being taught in holding/carry an infant?

No teaching on that for me, the trainer just use a doll for demonstration .. but hopefully what i heard will be true that will be taught when we'll still in the hospital after giving birth.

all: u all start pack pack already? hehe.. am contemplating.. to pack but lazy.. maybe i will pack after confirming the details with gynae.. hehe..i am still very lazy to.. pack pack leh.. hehe

naughty..u r SO lazy. hahahhahahahahahahahahhaha

Susan, yup. We r all given a doll to try to feed it, wrap it and carry it.I think ok one..once we gave birth usu nurses will go round teaching the new moms also.

aprilpinky:
i think and think.. sometimes.. even i go for long holiday trips.. like 2 weeks type.. i also pack the night before only leh.. and it takes less than 15 mins wor.. whats there to pack anyway.. i prepared the list le.. just grab the stuffs if its really last min.(meaning i will give birth even earlier) hhehehehehehe.. mm.. okok.. maybe will start packing tomorrow.. maybe only ba.. haha

Naughty...go for holiday..different what..u know exactly when the timing is..going into labour ..dun know timing..think good time to start packing already! Having said that..i started a few days ago..and stopped halfway..realised that i have not bought some stuff.. hee hee.

Had a good nap this afternoon ..think becos I did not sleep well at all last night...only woke up cos I was so hungry..such a piggy!

I am looking fwd to my check up tomorrow..can see my baby again!!

Ya, I agree w ChinLee. When ur water bag burst that time shd be v gan chiong liao...where got time to pack bag? Might as well spare urself of the anxiety and just grab a packed bag to hospital straightaway. I rather spend the time taking a bath if possible.

This sat then can c my boy. Guess he's v big liao.

Ladies..wondering..for confinement..are u all going to follow the strict traditional chinese type - can not shower etc..or just taking things easy..the modern type..can shower / wash hair etc..? Or somewhere in between?

ya..somewhere in betw. Will buy herbs to boil water for bath once every 2-3 days. My hair cant tahan more than 2 days never wash..will itch like mad I think.

I will bathe/wash hair everyday, but with warm warm water and maybe with herbs. I willl also turn on the fan and sleep in air-con. And drink water or iced drinks. hehe.

heya ladies..

naughty.. hopefully tonite i can slp well.. hee..

Aprilpinky, i also haven't pack my bag leh.. u mean u pack urs liao ah? hee.. a bit too early i feel for me to pack nw leh..

i can't slp if i dun wash my hair, so i most probably still go on washing my hair, as for cold drinks will try my very best to abstain frm it, n if too hot, mayb juz on fan lor.. hee..

Celtricia,

Hubby packed halfway for me tonight. I'm also too lazy to pack myself. Yeahhh..raining tonite. Shd be v cooling. happy..
321112.gif

No such thing as too early lah. Better to be early than late.

nik, me too! finally settled my maid liao, just went to the agency w hb n MIL so MIL help us to talk to the maid on the phone... this maid got experience in m'sia n s'pore but when home last mth, she is also from lndo 33yrs old,1.49m n weight only 39kg.... hope she can work (crossing my fingers n toes)she is the only 1 got experience, the rest r all fresh but i dont really like it cos very big size n old. now indo maid is in high demand tat y very limited....HMM...now at least i settle the maid thingy liao!

Hey Susan,
Never met up with TK for a LONG time though as he's attending a different church from me. I'm based in Shanghai now, so my times back in SG very short. I do meet up with my Godfather when I am back..that's how I keep up to date with his news. How do u know him?

So furnny, must tease him the next time I see him...he's not that fat la..think "chunky"?

LOL

Finally went to get some clothing for my cub, now holding off to see what my mom got for cub from US before deciding if need to purchase more, problem with living in a country with 4 seasons is it gets harder to stock up on clothing...more excuses to shop I guess?

Just came back from dinner with my DH's supplier and his wife. Aiyo, they have 3 kids, so spent almost the entire night scaring my DH...say little infants very hard to lk after la, better get confinement lady here la...better let CL look after minimum 3 mths la..dunno what la..then my DH so scared LOL...wierd esp. when this couple never had CL themselves! hahaha...

Chin, update on your son's progress

furryfurry: so tt means u will come back to sing to give birth is it? or overseas? am kinda confused though.. haha... i figured the couple knew how tough it can be to take care of baby and mum w/o confinement lady .. tts why suggested to u guys tt u should engage a confinement lady ba.. hehe..

aprilpinky: so.. u are lazy too!!!!!!!!!!!!! not me only what... u asked ur hb to pack for u! not counted. hmmp! keke.. am still very much in a relaxed mode.. so.. we'll see tomorrow after my appt.. with my dearest gynae. haha..
am so groggy now.. but can't sleep still ,,,

Naughty,
Nothing confusing, birthing overseas (if u refer to the chart that Dilimum (?) posts

Haha...I guess I'll learn from experience (prefer that way anyway *wink*) ...afterall, own child and others have survived before ... this couple certainly has...

I just find that its ironic that someone who would enjoy each moment of motherhood first hand themselves would think that a CL lady can be a good replacement...different strokes for different folks I guess ...

Me ah. actually woke up after abt 2 hours of sleep
No idea why as well, def. notcos of cub...cos she's still zzzz

you've stopped working right? so nvm la..can catch up with rest in the day ba...

haha... yea.. tomorrow is my gynae appt. and i still can't get to sleep.. sianz. mmm.. think maybe coz our body is preparing us to give birth tts why we are losing sleep? mm.. will probably try to catch some sleep.. but dunno can or not though..

Good Morning to ALL,

WOW furry &amp; naughty, both of you can still come online at 4am+ ya!!! Better get more Zzzzz la... haa haa
321317.gif

Haa haa... yalor must let your baby know when to Zzzz and when you wake up mah! If not next time, you got hard time adjusting him/her to Zzzzz u know? Kee kee... This is some form of "TAI JIAO" also leh.... =P

Good morning to all!

Ya, naughty, I'm lazy also..hehe..now really too tired to do anyth after coming back fr work. Tummy is v heavy.

Yvonne, my cub sleeps pretty much on schdeule...10+ pm till 5-6 am...LOL..its only me who wakes...:p

Kena bad leg cramp last night, this am cannot walk hahahaa...macham dragging my feet...

Hi Naughty

You interested in plasma tv? I can quote you the price of the TV you want cause my family is in Electrical appliances services. Can try to give you a good price.

You interested in Samsung brand? think it is quite good. We also have many other brands, you can quote me the model and I can quote you the price.

MOrning ladies..

Hmmm.. managed to get some slp last nite, but after waking up to go pee, couldn't get bak to slp.. seems like i've been slping n waking up throughout the whole nite.. nw still feeling slpy n head feels heavy.. haiz.. having flu liao.. so sianz.

Furry, you also 'mointor' your baby sleeping time ya? My baby also sleep around the time I sleep and quite active during the daytime (which is good la... hee hee)

I had a good sleep last nite, came back from wedding dinner at around 11pm+, chit-chat with hubby till 12mn++ .. ah, dragging myself from bed this morning ..

Celtricia - u're stressed, is it, till having flu .. must really take care of yourself leh.

I agreed in packing hospital bag earlier, when i was doing the packing, realizing that i have so many things which I've not bought and at least I still have the time to do some last minute shopping.

Furry2, your Godbrother &amp; I work in the same office, reporting to the same manager. Wah, I adore the wife leh, very very sweet and pretty, chin yah sui leh .. first time saw her last nite.

Susan no choice leh.. so much wrk to do n they dun seem to bother.. haiz.. will try to relax n rest more.. thanks for d concern..

celtricia: mmm.. do take care of urself ah..

morraine/yvonne: nt tt both of us wants to yak until so late one.. i have been suffering from insonmia for the past one week.. still trying to force myself to sleep at times though. as for last night.. i made use of my sleepless night.. to do up the daily schedule/weekly schedule and house rules for my maid.. coz am collecting her later mah..

u think if i can sleep, i dun want meh?
me so poor thing.. ah.. *sob*

Naughty, how's the maid? guai-guai or not? hope with the maid around, u can get a peaceful sleep.

Aprilpinky - did u get any breast pump?

hi all.. am back from thr gynae le.. hehe.. baby is 2.5kg at end of week 35. so gonna induce on the 19th this month. confirm.
mmm.. i lost weight in the process though.. hehe..

as for maid.. as good as not having one.. sigh.. dunno how to do anything.. gotta teach everything again.. time consuming..so am gonna throw her to my hb's maid and ask the maid.. to teach her. i will definitely lose patience.. haha.. keke.. am jus lazy though.. mmm..

Susan, I bought the avent ISIS pump when I was in my 4th month or so :pP Recently one friend gave birth and used it for 3 mths. She said not bad, easy to use but tiring on the hands. I dont think I want to spend a few hundred dollars on a medela one so will stick with the manual pump.

Naughty, u better dont leave a maid with a maid. U never know wat wld happen. :p