(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Good morning ladies!

Yeahh..I love sat morning cuz still got sun morning..hahahaa...dont need to work!!! hahahahaha
320570.gif

sexxy, got car can go out lah. My hubby loves manual car. Always insist on buying a manual car cuz safer and save fuel.

Yes! Happy Children's Day to our bbs! Next yr they will all be almost a year old liao.

Celtricia, it's sufficient lah. I attended the bb's talk that time the gynae delivering the speech said that complete shave is not necessary. Just have to make sure not too bushy and trim a bit if bushy so that when bb comes out (for natural delivery) will be neater. That's abt it.

320573.gif

Ya... Happy Children's Day to our babies!!! Sayang sayang...

Hey u gals are able to shave on your own? As tummy getting bigger, how to bend down to see... skali mis-Q! Ouch man... I only try to trim it but shave botak like pretty hard leh. I also got difficulty cutting my toe nails and wearing pant nowaday... hahaha

Wow..so proud of our thread this morning.Most active of all!
320577.gif

Yvonne, can lah..must shave in one direction. I'm sure u know then c got hair come off can liao then feel feel look into the mirror check check will do. No need to shave botak cuz the hair grows back v fast of frequent shaving anyway.

Ya, cutting nails and wearing pants getting difficult liao..last stage liao mah..I'm getting curious of how my bb wld look like. Was telling hubby how I wish pregnant ladies have transparent tummies..hahaa. Then he said then gynae no biz liao.

Aprilpinky, "transparent tummy"... so scary... hahaha!

Yday attended the 4th antenatal class on Labour / delivery... quite fruitful! Also watched the Natural Birth video... abit gross but Hb finds it interesting!

Yvonne,

That's what hubby said also..hahaha..but I'm often curious of what bb does inside me and which part of him is creating the ba lu gu..:pP

Aprilpinky, we like manual car too tat y we alway buy manual n hb into cars so all cars must b fast too... my car clutch abit hard so very difficult to drive n moreover my leg pain... :-(

btw, u gals were talking about shaving... i find it very difficult to cos cant even see! my tummy very big liao lei like ppl giving birth anytime. my waist about 43" liao!

haha!!... so interesting man the topics... shaving/manual cars.. etc.. keep it going ah..

mm.. am feeling kinda blue today.. will watch the posts go on though...

Sexxy,
Me too... hubby not around, my parents don't let me drive our manual car, say it's too fast and dangerous!? So I've been driving my dad's auto car. He's only too happy to drive mine!

As for shaving... don't think I'll ever have the courage to go for the full monty! I've just been making sure it doesn't get too bushy

I've been measuring about 2inches below belly button... and I've just reached 38"... already feel very tight. Sexxy, can't imagine how tight your tummy is at 43"!

Naughty,
I'm also a little low today... I guess I just miss hubby. But everytime bb moves around, I feel better.

Afternoon ladies..

Me juz got bak frm wrk.. nw eating packet century egg porridge while reading u ladies prev postings..

Yvonne n sexxy, juz go wif ur feelings when u shave lor.. dat's wat i do.. hee.. so won't go wrong.. n shave slowly.. dun go on too fast.. for me wearing pants n cutting toe nails also quite difficult tis days.. but still manageable..

hi all.. am feeling better le.. probably after a nap. arg.. i think am really suffering from insomnia... gals.. what can i do.. to prevent this? can u imagine.. nowadays i can't sleep till like at least 2-3 am.. last night was the world record.. like having exams man.. didn't sleep till 6 in the morning..

and its tiring me out.. mm.. i guess i will go out and do some shopping.. with my hb.. and walk to excercise a bit.. argrg..

Naughty,
Aiyah, at least you don't have to work worrrr... you can sleep in the day mah. Don't like that lah... cheer up! Unfortunately... nothing we can do to prevent insomnia. The usual warm milk, no caffeine after 6pm etc... doesn't seem to work for me anyway...
Take it as a training for breastfeeding! hee...

haha... its just feels a bit sianz to not sleep. coz i simply love to sleep.. mmm.. i have walked quite a distance today.. hehe.. went to suntec and ikea.. bought a fridge and other stuffs.. hehe..

hey mummies: check with u all.. do u all use samsung plasma at home? am thinking of getting the 42" for my living room. mm.. any comments on samsung plasma? or heard of any?

Naughty..I am also suffering from insomnia..been a while already..I think can not prevent it lah..quite torturous at times. I just try to sleep a bit in the afternoon..not always.

Morning all..

Rainy day today here in SH.

Chin, I have started to wake up at 5 am every morning HUNGRY~ Jialat..so must eat something then crawl back to bed. LOL. Very piggish feeling.

Its my bday today (LOL - super thick skinned) and I think we're just going to my fav SG chi char place here as tmrw some client of my DH's is bringing us to a nice posh place hahaah...

Naughty, my DH just boughjt a 42 inch plasma (I think).but cheena brand...hahahah I told him waste money cos few hundred SG bucks can buy TV to watch he must buy so expensive one...:p but its his toy la...

I get tired really easily as well nowadays but try to force myself to move a bit more too. Hope to swim more regularly as well...

My stretch marks are very very bad..riddled all over my tums and even my sides. Sigh...will just have to think abt laser options after factory close lor..what to do? its my skin that's not stretchable ma...bah!!

Happy Birthday, Furry!! Dare we ask how old u are today?? Hee hee...anyway - have a great one..this is the last one u are celebrating as a MTB..next one will be different status already hor!

Me too..always go to sleep after food...like piggy. haha.

furryfurry: happy birthday to you!!! u are one year older today.. mm..
as for plasma tvs.. dun really know wor.. am thinking of the samsung one.. so would want to get some comments or rather reviews.. lor. actually i like to have plasma tv at home too leh.. looks so much nicer than crtv lor.. imagine u got nice living room.. but.. sucky tv .. mmm.. asthetically.. not. so pleasant ba.

argrg.. got a freaking headache.. due to lack of sleep..

Furry,
Happy Birthday!!! Next year cubbie will be walking around already!!!

Naughty,
Mine is LG PLasma 42" quite good, sleek looking, we have it mounted on a feature wall. But I think the trend now is more towards LCD leh. You go to Sg Brides forum... should find more info on Samsung there.

Furry2, Happy Birthday!! Must have a nice treat right before BB is out.

Went to the market this morning, going to fry beehoon, cook curry chicken & red bean soup as will have 2 frens coming for visiting later @ 3pm.

I still cook, maybe 4-5 times a week ..

Went for b-wax yesterday, the whole process was very fast about 20 minutes, the therapist herself had just given birth 2 months ago, and she is well-versed in handling preggies.

Yesterday went to OG and spent some more on BB stuffs, I think my shopping should be 9-9-10-10 Ok liau ..

Furry, Happy Birthday! hee.. Nxt yr, ur bb will b able to celebrate wif u liao.. heehee.. so remember to take some pics so u can c d diff.. hahaha..

Hello Ladies!

Happy birthday furry! Today went OG to buy one more nursing bra and also some other things to get the membership card.

Naughty, I think LCD nicer leh..love the sharp image. I bought my projection TV 42" 3 yrs ago cuz that time plasma is like $10k or more!? hehe..was telling hubby will change after we depreciate our projection tv which is still going strong.

Samsung is korean brand right? heard that sony is good.

Manual car can go fast but safer. haha. Anyway with all the traffic lights and speed cameras in S'pore, how fast can u go? hehe

Y'day saw a watermelon skin like mark near my bellybutton!
320807.gif
was v upset and told my hubby is a stretchmark which he also sort of agreed. I applied lots of SM cream on it and this morning it disappeared !
hahahahha..praying hard they wont come back...

My HB also wanted to splurge on a 42' Samsung plasma TV but decided to settle on a cheaper brand- Palladine. Images on DVDs seem sharper than TV channels.

Insomnia- Me too! Can't seem to settle down though my hb dozes off without a care in the world the moment we turn off the lights. Even though I toss and turn, he just snores away... geez perhaps men are generally heavy sleepers?

Counting down- Now really our final two mths or less. Can't wait to see our babies right? Going for the Growth Scan this fri... pray that all goes well.

Have a wonderful blessed week ahead mums!

oo.. hi mummies.. to be

erm.. anyone of u here is a robinson's card holder ah? jus checking..

i just came back from town.. walked from tangs to centrepoint.. wah.. then thats the max.. took mrt back to tangs.. and went to ps.. walked the whole day today man.. so tired.. jus wanna spend some time with hb alone on the weekends.. before its gone..

as for tv.. i think more or less settled on the samsung one le.. lcd is pricier.. and smaller.. so no point lor.. hehe.. love the images as well..

aiyoh... me argrrrrry! nowadays so hard to sleep, alway woke up in the middle of the nite hungry... die die must eat something or drink milo then my boy can stop kick n go to bed! now afther my milo n some biscuits stil cant sleep..... :-(

naughty, my MIL just bought the sumsung plasma... is it the one with black colour around n speaker below? i find it ok, she bought it about $3.6k... my hb also thinking of it very long but just dont know which brand to get, we like the pioneer but very ex.. so stil considering.

going to so maid agency 2molo to check out, hb free so going around n if everythings ok more or less we going to confirm. at least we settle the maid thingy.... anythings tat i got to look out in the contract? wat r the questions to ask?

Good morning ladies..

Woke up hungry, also..

Sexxy - I have spoken to a couple of maid agencies last week...to find out their fee structure etc. Think quite impt to find out what is the hidden cost in the event of a replacement of the maid is needed? For eg, do they make u pay for the insurance and bankers' gurantee charges again..(one agency told me that it is not transferable - so even though they claim free replacement of maids, must still pay abt S$300!)..another agency said that no more costs at all for first replacement.

I am still looking around ...waiting for hubby to come back to decide where to go lah..meanwhile, I have got the agencies to send me some biodatas based on my criteria. Save me a trip of going down to the agency!

Ladies - I have a question...does anyone know where I can buy those thin mattresses to put on the floor? Preferably foldable type! Need to prepare a place for the confinement lady to sleep...no space to put another bed! Thanks.

Have a great week ahead!

Good morning ladies!

Another whole new week!

Naughty, yup. I got robinson card..that OCBC credit card for JL also right?

Saw the Palladine plasma on sale at carrefour advertised in Today today. Under $3K i think. 42"

Boy is getting real heavy. Used to lie on my back every morning saying good morning to boy b4 waking up and waiting for his response. This morning back was aching when I do that. Guess bb is too heavy for me to lie on my back liao.

chin - first replacement usually dun have to pay one!!!

the mattress u can get from alot of neighbourhood places oso.. where u stay?

Chin, I saw the foldable mattress @ Giant, not sure the price.

Aprilpinky, how's your last minute shopping, managed to get the card? I got mine last Saturday, he he he .. now, only shopping for BB stuffs, didn't even bother to look at our own stuffs.

Dili_Mummy, how do I feel - I feel like a Baby, ,he he he

Today on half day leave, going for 2 weeks check-up with the gyane later at 11.30am, then back to the office, then will attend a wedding dinner at Sheraton Tower.

Anymore upcoming Sales?

Susan, yup managed to on Sunday. I dared not shop for bb's stuff liao. Hubby already warned me then mum also said enuff clothing pls dont buy anymore.hahahha..just bought another tube of avent stretchmark cuz got 20%..I used finish the gynae's SM cream liao...trying avent's.

Do update us on ur checkup.

Hey my weight seemed to increase again. I told hubby I will just shut my ears when gynae nags again. actually less than 15kg is quite ok wat..(consoling myself)..hahhaa

MOrning ladies..

Last nite i also couldn't get to slp.. got insomnia... argh!! hubby also couldn't get to slp.. hee.. coz i kept tossing n turning.. indeed bb is getting heavier, i also can't lie straight on my bak tis days liao.. haiz.. seems like its getting more n more torturing..

morning ladies!

Thanks for well-wishes!

Susan, my godbrother is also having his wedding dinner @ Sheraton tonight...DO you know the groom or the bride? LOL

Thanks, ladies..for all the suggestions on where to get the mattress..will go on and check them out.

Morraine..I already checked around my neighbourhood centre (Bishan)..dun have the mattress leh..thanks anyway. Re the maid agency..u are right abt the place u recommended at Tanjong Pagar..free replacement, I also enquired at another place (recommended by someone else)..definitely not getting from them..the person at the agency really stuck up one!! So how..u must be getting excited! Due date so near liao..Take care yeh!

Good Afternoon Ladies.....

I finally settle my maid thingy..Hope tat she dun back out again. But she quite small build. Only 1.48m. Getting worried again.

Wanna to start packing my bag, realised my button-front pj is missing. Gotta go back my mum's place to look for it.

Oh naughty,

Just to let u know that I saw some plain color satin material PJ set at OG people's park. $29.90. Haha. Y'day was the last day for 20% storewide.

chin - check out AMK central the store beside Pizza Hut one for the mattress

haven excited leh.. hmm.. jus cant wait for her to come out lor.. wan a relieve!!

ok, morraine. thanks.. oh yes, i just called Mrs Nikki of the agency u recommended..(cos her staff is on leave)..she is very helpful indeed.

welcome lar.. jus share share things i noe mah.. coz my mum stay in AMK so stil quite shou tat area lor..

dun b afraid to ask Nikki on any qns u need lor.. she is quite a nice lady

Morraine, thanks for the maid agency contact. I am going to call up Mrs Nikki for more details also..I just registered for the online FDW course this morning.

mmm.. hi all... how's everyone today?
Aprilpinky: thanks huh!! so mean.. u..
never msg me.. to tell me.. keke.. nvm lah.. can always check it out.. again

celtricia: u also suffer from insonmia? mm.. mine is really kinda bad one u know? am physically very very tired.. but when i lie down on the bed..
my mind's wide awake!!! everyday.. if its not till at least 3 am i wun be able to get to sleep lor. am thinking of going to swim..probably some excercise will help... me to sleep better. mmm..

morraine: counting down the days eh? haahha... bluelips/nik/chin: have fun in the maid hunting and the *waiting period* sigh.. i have not even seen my maid yet.. already change 3 maids le.. very kua zhang leh. one got heart problem/ the other one got high blood pressure/ then the last one hb dun allow her to come to sing coz of the recent case.. guess he's insane.. its not even a singaporean who did it...

Naughty,

I wanted to take a pic and send to u..hehe. Forgot to msg u lah..paiseh paiseh..:p Can lend u the OG card for 10% if want:pP

No insomnia for me..cuz i worked too hard during the day :p so will be v tired at abt 11 pm plus and will dozed off on the sofa and later on force myself to move to the bed and sleep. hahahhaa..

Back at work .. gynae said my BB has big head, small waist and long legs, now at 2.3kg .. i tot I'm at 37th week liau, ha ha ha but i'm only at 35th week. Visiting again next 2 weeks.

I've packed my hospital bag 2 weeks back, baby cot also up liau ..

Furry2, the groom's name is Paul GTK, is it the same person as your Godbrother?

<font color="ff0000">bluelips</font> ~ great! rem to print out ur cert n kip ok

<font color="ff0000">naughty</font> ~ counting down?? haiz.. like eternity leh..
kao_sad2.gif

aiyo... den ur maid can come in time for u or not arh??
kao_confused.gif

naughty..

ya.. yesterday was d first time so far dat i couldn't even get to slp after lying on bed for whole 2 hrs.. haiz.. was sooo tired liao.. but juz couldn't doze off.. went to my colleague's wedding last nite, tot come home can slp immediately.. who noes.. haiz.. nw really physically tired.. n haf so much wrk to do.. sianz..