(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

317376.png

yea.. my sis's baby is still in the hospital. and i guess.. she will be discharged in about 5 days time.. hopefully. and in the meantime.. she is still expressing milk lor.. she says its really tiring.. and sometimes.. due to stress.. the ms is very low.. sigh.. so sad for her.. but no choice ba.. no bm, the immunity will be lower for her daughter thats why they keep encouraging her to express milk milk..

thanks naughty.. will check it out..

wow! u inducing on 19th Oct.. quite soon liao hor.. i actually also quite anticipating the days when my baby is born... hee..

Naughty,
Your sis must be very brave... and it goes to show how noble mums can be. We're all cheering her on too! Is your BIL a little bit more supportive now?

erm... he was sane for a while.. then now insane again i think... anyway.. am used to their quarrels and 'threats to divorce thingy' both of them are so much like kids.. so i simply bo chap about their life now. lesser stress for me. not that am selfish.. jus that i shouldn't interfere.. they like to quarrel for the sake of quarrelling. insane.. will be the word that suits them best.

just went for my 1st ananatal classes today.....
Was there straight after werk.....
hard time trying to concentrate....

Find the 1st lesson a little too boring.....
Nearly induced me to BED...
The nurse kept ending her sentenses with YAH YAH YAH.....
Grr..... so distracting....

Naughty,

Glad that ur sis's bb is going to be home soon
Wow..u can c ur bb v soon! i think u will be the first to share ur birth story!
317427.gif

Ah Fat, really huh? haha..still have things worth to remember and learn one lah..hehe.

ah fat: where did u take ur ante natal class? sounds like its at gleneagles leh.... my that class 'teacher' also talks like this.. wah lao.. supa feel like sleeping lor.. doing the excercising part.. grgr...

aprilpinky: easier said than done ah.. haha.. i figured i will be in so much pain to take note of the time le.. maybe.. will be in like 15 hours kind of labour? mmm.. or maybe 2 hours? hehe.. *praying very hard le...*

Oh read from Dec thread that a MTB in 33 weeks with bb 1.5 kg got hospitalised cuz bb too small. Can use that as a guide. I dont even know how much my boy weighs now..gynae refused to estimate till now..said too early. He will just comment average or ok everytime. Hopefully, he will estimate the weight of my boy for my checkup tomorrow

Naughty, every MTB also fear of long labour..so far all my friends at least 9 hrs or more..scary hor..

naughty...
no leh.....
In KKH......
signed up for the course last month....
so no choice got to do it in KKH,
rather in gleneagles....

Most likely going to deliver in glenegales...

haha.. i thought u went for the stupid ante natal class in gleneagles.. wah lao.. thumbs down for that man.. my hb was like... saying .. waste of time and money man...

boring.. but ok lah.. last lesson learnt how to push in an efficient way..

aprilpinky: now u are making me scared le.. coz my baby was 1.6 at week 32.6 weeks leh.. tats close to it leh..

Didnt mean to do that, naughty. hehe. So maybe not knowing the weight of my bb is a good thing huh? kekeke...relying solely on my gynae's judgement.:p

What's ur minimum target weight for ur bb? 2.8kg?

yea.... pls.. let it be below 3kg..
if not i will have difficulties in giving birth coz of my size wor.

huh.... those who have watched sex and the city.. will get to watch again.. hehe.. showing every wed and thur at 10.30pm

The Bh contractions can be a real pain... have to hold tummy gingerly as I toss and turn in bed..

Ah Fat- Was the first antenatal lesson given by a malay nurse..mdm rohaidah or something? BTW, did u attend last sunday's seminar on parenting given by Centre for Fathering and ABCs of vaccinations? Was quite a turnout.
Do u need to top up additional if u delivered in Glen E?

Ah fat, u making me luff, I can imagine the nurse going yah yah yah...roftl!!

Couldn't zz last night, think stressed from work etc etc...woke up big eyed at 3:30am. Good thing managed to complete a presentation at 8:30 this am, now working on getting other deadlines through.

It seems like my team doesn't realize me going on ML soon leh..keep on dumping me HUGE projects that I don't think can finish in time! ARGH

April, I got similar problems...must do the hold-and-turn as well LOL

I also have trouble turning from left to right in my sleep, as tummy gets bigger. Also keep on waking up.

I also find antenatal classes boring. First lesson on nutrition, everything also read about in books already. Second lesson on exercise, but find that the exercises dont help much.

Which clothes detergent are you girls buying? Kodomo, pigeon, pureen etc? which is better?

Good morning ladies!

Meixue, I think all quite the same for bb detergent. I bought pureen (green box kind) ones cuz that time got sale

V excited..can c bb later. Will update u all.
317480.gif

OOoo so exciting...my next scan is ONLY mid October...POUT! So cannot see or guess how big the cub is...so sian...have fun Aprilpinky!

Hi im new here but i enjoy reading you gal chatting. Hope that i can join you.
my edd 14 Nov. baby girl.

Ah Fat is your doc Dr Christoper Chong?

Hi ladies...!!

In case anyone is interested, I saw a huge advertisement in the newspapers today..NTUC having sale for baby detergent etc..KODOMO, Pigeon etc..I am using the Pigeon one..seems like a good buy at NTUC leh.

yes..! Pigeon Baby detergent - original price S$8.10. Now S$5.90. Good buy. So auntie... haha!! I am going to stock some up..only bot 1 box earlier...

meixue: am going to use kodomo detergent. mmm.. i really like the smell of it though... so baby like.. haha...

chin: really such a good lobang ah? maybe gotta check it out le.. hehe... how much is the kodomo's detergent? keke..

From the newspapers...KODOMO Baby Laundry Detergent (2 litre) usual price $16.80. Now - $14.80.

Well..they have many brands of baby products on sale..including - J&J, Pampers, Fitti, Pet2, Kodomo, Pigeon..

Eer..not all NTUC outlets hor..so please get the newspapers to check.. on page 15.

chin chin ~ check for me.. Jurong Point NTUC have or not??? den oso til when the sales????????

i wanna prepare to cheong liaoz!!!!!!!!!

auntie on the way!!!!

chin ~ wah seh!! Jurong Point have most of the items arh.. COOL!!!!

hiak hiak hiak.. this sat i sure cheong!!

if u all see one preggy den like mad woman pushing the trolley with pampers n etc.. pls feel free to ask.. are u morraine or not hor.. ha hah a

having the BH since tues nite, alomstly on n off very frequent lei til now..... is it ok? do i have to go dowm n see my gynae? e pain like cramp cramp n my tummy wil get tense up for a min or so then release... is it normal?

sexxy - my BH not painful one..my doc said..the main things tat differentiate it fr the real thing is that it is not painful, and it is not regular. why dun call your doc and check?? my BH is also quite frequent..the more the baby moves, the more u get it.

also storm over at my place now..

morraine..that would be a sight..!! haha..! too bad i stay too far away to witness that.

called the clinic liao n book appt, going down later but the nurse said if ro painful then go early.... ya, the more the bb move the tummy wil tense up more easily n when it happened i wil b very uncomfortable...

Hi Sexxy
I encountered similar intense and tight cramping sensations at night too. In fact, I was a little worried on tue as I had some brown spotting as well and called KK. The nurse told me to go down to the delivery suite to check.

Luckily after being hooked up to the baby heartbeat monitor, the doc said that most likely I've been experiencing BH and not the real contractions. Asked if Bh is supposed to be so intense, he said that the threshold of pain is subjective and may be regarded as painless or painful to individuals.

So urs may also be a case of BH. Nevertheless, it gives a peace of mind to get ourselves checked if pain is felt.

naughty ~ dun catch sa lar woman hor.. ha ha.. later u kena left rite center from the woman arh.. ha ha..

chin ~ too bad lor.. wait til someone here sighted me den they wil describe to u wat happened.. ha ha..

hahaha......!!! i just called my gynae leh... with regards to my stupid pain.. saying its alright.. just tat joints are preparing my body for.. giving birth naturally.. and the pain will stick with me till i give birth. sianz...

zzzzzz...... i hope the pain will go off... coz gynae said.. the pain will be more intense and painful.. as pregnancy goes on... argrgrg....
think the best position is to go back to sleep.. all the time le.

back from checkup. Gained 1.3kg from 2 weeks ago. haha..mooncakes mooncakes :pP Gynae said must slow down. I gained 11 kg so far. He advised me to take small meals to lower the weight gain and also cut down on fried stuff and carbo.

Asked abt the tightening sensation of tummy after heavy dinner. He said as long as not regular it shd be false alarm but advised me not to eat heavy meals to avoid triggering the "real thing"! cuz our tummies now not much space liao..

Bb is still head down
with hands all curled up. Gynae didnt comment on bb's size so guess it's alright. 4 more weeks later will c him once every week..

Just went JP NTUC to buy pampers also. Pampers NB only $13++. Quite cheap. Didnt c the detergent and also stocked up quite a lot of pureen's so shd be enuff to last for months.

wahahaha...... aprilpinky: see? i told u... will gain weight one ah... naughty... naughty.. haha... wah.. i seriously dun dare to eat anymore full meals le.. break it into smaller portions.. have just gone to the supermarket to stock up the condiments and stuffs.. so will be cooking at home.. smaller meals.. easier to manage.. my hb.. see me stocking up.. he also went to the section and chose all the food he likes.. and expect me to cook for him.. i told him.. wa lao. . actually mine's a simple meal during lunch wor.. now u expect me to cook dinner also ah.. siong man..

have not been to the fair price yet.. probably tomorrow.. coz the siglap fairprice is opening tomorrow.. hehe.. probably will pop by..

aprilpinky: hope tat u didn't buy too many pkts.. of nb diapers ah...

ooo.. will be back.. gotta go hang clothes le.. typical housewife!!!

Naughty,

I didnt. I know hospital will provide some NB too. Only bought 2 packs so far. Shd be able to finish in a month's time. Up to 5 kg. Dont think bb grow so fast in a month. Bought a pack of S also..up to 8 kg coupled w the other time the pampers dry..shd be able to last for 1-2 months.

Yah lah.."scolded" hubby for giving me more rice these few days. Will eat more veg, fish and lean meat instead.

Hey u dont cook dinner, whole day stay at home also bored wat..kekeke

ya man.. asking me to stay at home the whole day can die man.... thats why i always wait for hb to come home and then go out to makan walk walk a bit... then now he wants me to stay at home to cook lunch.. asking me to go and die i think..

april.....
yeah.... you got it RIGHT.....
the nurse is Rohaidah.....
at least you got her name....
ALL i remembered was YAH... YAH.... YAH.....
My classes on fathering and ABC vaccination is on 1 oct....
kekekekeke... DUNNO if hubby gonna be ard....
I went to the antanatal class alone and in uniform....
EVERYONE giving me the STARES....
Maybe they thought that i was a single MUM or a Teenage MUM.
DUH!!
Oh.... And i did not sign any delivery pakages with KKH YET.
so quite HENG.... can just jia bot to gleneagles....

Jean:
Yeah....
I am with christoper Chopg.....
How did you know that?

Haha.. Ah Fat... like yr description of mdm rohaidah and class.

Maybe the pple in class came with their hbs so a little curious to see a preggie attending the class on her own.

I attended the fathering seminar and found the talk rather interesting though whatever he said is more or less similar to what we get from mags. That fathers play an impt role in the before and after delivery so as to foster bonding with child. Will be gd to have Hbs along if poss though I went for it alone.

Seems like Dr Chong is quite a renown gynae... read from other threads that most MTBs fm KK use his service.

hi ladies...

when to my gynae yesterday afternoon liao, nearly kena admitted for observation manz... when doc checked on me tat time he saw some contraction n send me down to delivery ward to do some test for an hr n then bring the report back to him. by then is areadi 7plus, when he look at the report.. he said " there a mild contraction so either u admit or MC for 3days but if anythings must admit immediately" but when the nurse in the delivery ward passed to me tat time she said nothing serious lei....

Good morning ladies,

Hey dont play play with contractions. Gynae was dead serious abt it y'day when I told him I got it cuz ate too heavy meals.

Basically he only has 2 qn for me for each visit:
1) how's bb's movements?
2) any frequent contractions?

Sexxy, u better rest well and take care.

Ah fat, I thot ur uniform looks quite nice. Or maybe next time u change then go loh.

Sexxy,

That's good. Gynae refused to give me any medicine. Maybe mine is due to heavy meals and not so serious. I'm eating smaller meals now. Just have to snack a lot in betw each meals. Feels better.

Ah fat
I just switch my doc to 3 month ago to Dr Chong. Have the clinic call you already to tell you where the exact clinic location?