(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

haha.. hi everyone.. am back from my popiah session. mmm.. am so tired now. went to the dog run with my dogs.. and i told 'them' that they will only have 3 more weekends.. then they got to stay at home with me.. for confinement le! haha..

dili_mummy: dun be sad.. i know sometimes.. whatever we say.. can't help much.. but am sure.. u will be so happy when u see ur little one..
try to keep urself occupied.. if u want.. u can ask me out too!! in the mean time, hang in there ok?

Furry,

I just buy a mixture of long-sleeve, short-sleeve, shorts and pants to cater to different weather and day/nite (that's for 3 months and above). New borns ones are usually long-sleeve tops with pants.Bought 3 or 4 sets I think. Got him some rompers as well as they said can cover tummy better.

They said dont buy too many cuz outgrow v fast. But I think I overbought. haha.

Hi furry, I prepared 11 long-sleeved tops, 11 short sleeved tops, 4 long pants, 3 long-sleeved rompers, 10 short-sleeved rompers. Some are for staying home, some nicer ones for going out. Some of them are of the 3-6 months, or even 6-9 months size, so can last longer.

Thanks ladies,
I'm usually very strong and independent... I guess during pregnancy, the emotions are all heightened. And Chin, yes he's also very sad that he can't be with me... so I try not to make it worse by complaining. Good that I have good support from friends and family... and also you ladies! Thanks babes!

Furry,
since you're delivering in SH, it'd be very cold by the end of the year... make sure you have enough thick cotton clothes and blankets for cub. Soft hats are a must too. Prepare at least 10 sets of clothes... if weather is going to be cold and you don't have tumble dryer there, you might have to prepare more... cos I heard newborns go thru at least 4-5 sets of clothes a day.

wow Meixue,

U bought a lot also! hahahahahaha...I thot I'm the only one. :p Telling hubby got ppl also buy a lot.

I even bought 2 sets for 1 yr old. Scolded by hubby.
hehe.

Rem to buy mitten and booties also. Booties need more I think.

Milk bottles...

Did you all buy any? My friend motivated herself to TBF by not buying any milk bottles and backup formula milk! She only bought the bottles when she was going back to work, to feed bb with EBM. I bought 2 tall bottles and 2 small ones first. Enough? too few?

aprilpinky: ya wrong.. u will need mittens more than booties.. coz when they puke milk.. they will hand itchy itchy go and rub on it and then onto the face. my cousin's daughter is like that, thats why she warned me in getting more mittens instead.

milk bottles: i have got two normal avent ones.. then the rest will be small pigeon bottles.. for me to express and keep in fridge one.. about 4 of them. but i didn't buy milk formula yet. hehe..

Naughty,

But during the antenatal classes, they advise us more booties than mittens cuz bbs will only need to wear mittens 1 or 2 months after birth for fear of scratching themselves. After that it's better for them not to wear cuz they can then "play" with their hands and fingers. Better for dvmt leh..

But ur point made sense also. hehe. Anyway, bought abt same no. of mittens and booties (abt 7 sets) cuz they normally come in a pair :p

Booties are for keeping them warmth and hence can be worn longer.

For bottles, I think must buy cuz need to store milk if not for FM feeding. Havent decided on what to buy for FM. Got a free sample of frisco though..

wow...looks like we'd better start buying too
Seems like you all have gotten most of the clothing already...*pei fu pei fu*

I've only got 1 4oz doc brown's bottle as I also hope to TBF and am holding back on purchases of milk powder and such.

Dili, thanks for the reminder. babies probably dress like adults in cold weather, layers more than thickness in clothing
Will probably just start off with a few onesies and stuff then have more excuse to go shopping after LOL. I'm sure once the cub is born, we'll be more motivated to go shop.

Anyone intending to store BM via bags? I've yet to get the clips for those. Thinking of just using those from IKEA (flat, colorful kind). Wonder if they holdup well.

Good Morning All Mummies!

Talking about hubby's supporting role during our pregnancy, my hubby is a workaholic! He always talk about this work and very eager about his job but not me and our baby! Sigh... im feeling kinda of "LOW" yday cos he doesnt seems "excited" about my pregnancy. He seldom touch our baby or talk to him or wanna go buy baby stuff etc... Hubby actually like bb girl alot and hoping ours is a princess but... can tell he quite disappointed when the gynae confirmed is a PRINCE that time! I felt he didnt pay extra attention, love & care towards me lately. I'm so depressed whenever I see my tummy getting bigger each day and my look has changed.
316368.gif

yvonne: dun be disappointed.. mah. men are always like tat.. they are really bulls when it comes to work. for me its the same. i mean.. we only started buying baby's stuffs at the start of the month. but till now.. we have done most of our shoppings le i mean. prior to that.. he refuses to really buy anything.. dunno where to start i guess.. so i compiled the list and got him and his ass down to the baby fair.. haha..
after that he'll be interested to buy baby's stuffs le..

touching the baby: i also dun really touch the baby myself.. coz it doesn't seemed real to me yet. dun worry abt this though.. am sure he'll be dying to carry the baby when he is out. juz hang in there.

extra attention and love: wah sehz.. i dun think mine is like tat lor. except till recently.. he saw my stomach's getting bigger.. then he would like help me with stuffs.. before.. that.. no matter how i complain about tiredness and stuffs.. he will just.. ah huh.. then u be careful lor! grgr.. at least now.. he can see the big fat penguin.. walking with difficulties..he's more willing to show a bit more concern.

looks: all mums are the same one lah. feeling fat and ugly is part of pregnancy. its jus a matter of how u carry it.
whatever it is, try to be positive though its hard.. and somemore.. since we are already here le.. finish up the rest of the race and welcome to the new life! hahaha

Furry,

Good that u have shifted..at least, now can relax a bit .. hope weather is getting better there...

I heard from a couple of friends that many babies do not like the AVENT bottles cos the teats are rather thick and rubbery. NUK is supposed to be better...just keep this in mind when you are shopping...

Thanks naughty for the console... I know I shouldn't think negative especially during our pregnancy cos it will affect my mood and the baby! I will be fine after pouring out...

Yvonne,

Cheer up! I guess I'm lucky. Hubby has been supportive all this while. In fact, we started shopping right from 3 months onwards till now :p He's willing to pay attn to details like price difference, teat sizes etc also.

I always pester him to feel the bb movements. Now bb can trace my whole hand when I touch him. Hubby at first not v enthusiastic also cuz bb doesnt respond to him but after a while bb did and he's thrilled also! Try to get ur hubby to touch the tummy when ur bb is moving wildly. Let him feel the life in u.

I bought avent bottles also leh..Let bb try first loh. If dont like then switch loh. Doesnt matter. All bbs are different.

Yah, yvonne, dont feel down. My boy will move less frequently when I'm not happy also.

venus: so secretive!!! mmm...actually i ask u all hor.. do u all find the ante natal classes good? in fact i find it kinda waste of time leh.. esp the lecture.. telling us why is it good to bf etc.. now.. on the breathing excercise during labour pain.. wah sehz.. most of the mummies.. would either be in too much pain to practice the breathing excercise or.. else.. take epidural! am still wondering if its really worth going or not lor.*puzzled* i figured they should go on something like ... erm.. how to bathe a baby.. how to bf.. how to take care of a baby.. how to latch a baby on properly..

bf/advantages of bf.. i seriously think that u can know via internet lor.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 19-Sep-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Naughty,
I went to a private company for my antenatal class... cos of hubby's schedule. We both found the classes excellent. Although we can get alot of info from the internet these days... it helps to talk to a person with experience... My classes were conducted like a group discussion, so it was good to hear from other mummies. Plus it helped me to visualise labour process... a good avenue to ask questions too.

It was also a good couplehood experience to me.

Parentcraft (latching on, bathing bb etc) will be taught by hospital nurses after delivery... free classes available! so that one I not worried yet.

Venus - I have sent you an email...hope you are feeling better already.

Personally, I find certain aspects of the class useful..I must say that I did learn something. Of cos, some things were quite redundant...

Very sleepy today...so just took a nap..ok ok..working MTBs - dun shoot me!!

Afternoon ladies..

Today busy day.. but the trip to Genting was a gd chance for me to really relax myself.. Baby Orlando enjoyed himself too i guess, except during the trip up to Genting, as the bus was swirling left n right coz of the turnings, thus he din rest at all throughout the trip there, whh is like for full 6 hrs ride..

Toking abt hw our hubby treat us n hw we r left alone when they r away, i tink i've had both feelings b4 n i noe hw u ladies r feeling.. when hubby was away in tekong for BMT during the 3 mths n is only bak during weekends, i was feeling miserable, esp when i've got leg cramps or my back aches, etc.. the feeling of sadness always comes in strong esp in the nite when i go to slp.. haiz.. n when he's bak nw, everything is like heaven.. hee.. but nw he's posted to a campsite, so still not sure if he can bk out every nite, if he got to stay in, den it will b miserable for me again i guess. kekeke..

Celtricia - I am impressed that you can "tahan" the 6 hour journey..no car sickness? no need to go toilet? But it is good that you get to relax and enjoy yourself with hubby before baby comes. For me, I am waiting for my hubby to be back in Oct...hoping that baby will be good and not come out before that!! haha..

chin, alright lah.. the stopovers frm the coach was gd enuff for me n its a gd ting the leg space was big enuff for me to stretched myself.. its only the trip bak where my back was aching quite a bit..

celtricia: welcome back!! glad tat ya enjoyed the trip. sigh.. so sianz.. i wanna go for a trip too but obviously i can't now. sigh... going to be due soon.. lo.. hehe..

have u gals took out the sterliser to test whether is it working..?

nik, how r u liao? my tummy getting bigger n bigger everyday n now got difficulty in walking... u lei? my pelvic area n both thigh aching.... btw, update me if u got to any info w any maid agency..

Sexxy, i did took out n try. Then dry it n put back into the box again.
Me too. I can't walk too much nowadays. Tummy will feel a 'pull' as though the tummy is going to pop out. Will be resting at home most of the time now. I juz went nation. Find their charges on the gov bond ($5000) not very clearly stated. How about ur lobang? How much are they charging? Still got to take a course regarding maid employment.

Morraine, which agency did u go?? I remember tat u said u didn't pay any agency fee. U paid one lump sum to the agent, right?

take care ladies! I began to feel the weight of my boy also. Getting heavier everyday but assuring also cuz that means he's growing well.

Welcome back Celtricia!

Naughty, antenatal classes r fun wat! I missed them ok..:p

Regarding the gov bond for the maid..I heard that we can purchase insurance from NTUC..costs S$100+ only..rather than putting S$5000 for the duration of the maid's stay.

I am also sourcing for maid agencies..please share if u have any to share. Thanks.

nik: the course can be taken online at www.sp.edu.sg
heard from hubby that its really easy. thereafter ya juz print the e-certificate. very easy.
where do u all stay actually? if u all dun mind, can go to the Home Maid agency at the east area. not bad lah.. their service..

mummies: been experiencing.. weird constant pain at the end of my left ribcage.. wonder what is it.. cannot be posture problem coz its too 'up' le.. plus i tried switching positions... no use wor. argrgrg..

aprilpinky: i really find it a drag to go to the ante natal class coz its kinda boring to me. Maybe its our lecturer's problem.. mmm...in the end, hb and i ended up joking in the class.

Hi all mums to be!
Now that we are all nearing the finishing line, it seems quite inevitable that we will go through the emotional rollercoaster. Hang in there cos we are just 8-10 weeks away to holding our babies!

Celtrica- my hubby also like urs.Works for the military. He is often scheduled for 2-3 days overnight duty at tekong or LCK on alternate weeks and is hardly home before 8pm when he can come back.

Afterthought-Maybe hb is too tired or boogged down with work, he hardly shows much emotion for our soon to be born child. But, I believe he is concerned about our well-being... just that generally men prob has a prob showing emotions.

Ah Fat- Will u still want to use KKH's private suite instead of transferring out?

Experienced tightening and cramps yesterday night. Feels somewhat like menses cramps or maybe (it's constipation pain.. too much fibre?) and coupled with my baby moving and jostling, couldn't sleep well the entire night. Anyone has cramp-like sensations maybe due to if you don't go poo-poo?

Naughty, i will take the course later in the afternoon. I'm staying in punggol. I always hang around the east area too. I'm going down to see another agency tonite. Will update here later tonite when i got any news. But, 'Nation' is really too expensive liao. Only i replacement of maid if we are not satisfied. Moreover, the gov bond insurance, they are charging $180 on top of the agency fee $588( they claimed tat the agency fee include an accident n death insurance for the maid) .
Chin, my SIL juz renew her maid's contract. She also said the bond insurance + accident insurance is only $100+.

nik, i not checked around cos too tired to go out... for the test, ya tat is the website n i stil have not go in to take the test.

Afternoon ladies...

naughty, thanks thanks.. hmmm.. u can always go for a trip after ur delivery lor.. dat's wat i'm planning to do.. heh..
mayb gg on a cruise during my maternity leave.. hee.. coz my mum n sis wans to go.. Hw i wish can always travel instead of wrking.. haiz.. kekeke..

Aprilpinky!! thanks.. so when's ur nxt checkup? mine suppose to b tis thurs afternoon, but due to wrk i can't take leave n go for the checkup, n the nurses say i can't postpone n can only walk-in whenever i'm free to go for the checkup as they do nt wan to b liable if anything happens.. haiz..

celtricia: pls go for ur check up!!! only then they can monitor ur baby's growth and amniotic fluid. its actually quite crucial ard this period to know that u are ok physically and able to carry baby to full term. dun miss the appt...

my sis was like that.. cannot take leave... wants to save money... then nebver go for the appt... in the end.. the amniotic fluid became lesser... each day.. finally one day.. her water bag leaked.. or something like that.. in the end, premature lo.. (am not cursing u.. am juz highlighting the importance in keeping up with the gynae appt) only a few more weeks to go only.)

am so happy.. her baby will be discharging from the hospital this week i think.. finally.. after 3 months of hospitalisation.

Hi ladies.....

Haven't had time to log in for the past few days. Busy moving to my sister's place for the time being while I get my new house ready. Wah, moving house really alot of things to do, but luckily I didn't have to do much cos hubby takes care of most of the stuff. But now will be busy choosing colours, buy all the small nick nacks and getting ready for bb's arrival!!! I sure hope he doesn't pop in the midst of all these activity!!

Going to see doctor this Saturday, hopefully doc doesn't tell me bb has grown alot again. BB was about 2kg two weeks ago and doc's keeping a close watch as my first girl was really big!!

Hi Celtricia,

Must go for check up ah. Cos during last stage, very important to monitor the amniotic fluid to ensure bb has enough anmiotic fluid to support him. That's why last trimester the check up frequencies are more intense. Maybe can try talking to your boss?

Good afternoon ladies!

Celtricia,

Yup. Must go. I'm going this Thur also cuz he's having meeting this Sat. First appt at 2 pm (hopefully). Dunno when can get to see Dr Yeo..sighh..Always got morning ppl overflow to afternoon session then in the end 3 pm then get to c him.

April, cramps I have but v seldom. Maybe once a week or so. Tightening I have for 2 days last week then try to cut down on dinner. These few days didnt experience but will still ask gynae this thur. The cramp and tightening came separately for me. Dont tell me urs came together? It shd be quite suffering then.

aprilpinky: cut down on ur mooncake intake will do le.. hehe... i dunno whats wrong with my appetite nowadays.. suddenly good.. suddenly bad.. mm.. weird.. for my stomach though..

Naughty,

My mooncake all finished liao..hehe. No chance for me to indulge. My appetite nowadays v good..consistently..after lunch one hr later will be hungry. Every1 in office hears me munching away..so paiseh..hehe.

Not dat i dun wan to go, juz dat i can't take leave at all, coz the NKF ppl coming over to my wrkplace to do checkup for all the staff on thurs, fri n next monday, dat's y i can only make it on nxt tues.. dun tink i haf much choice.. besides, i'm wrking on saturday as well.. so basically i can only go on tuesday.. haiz.. i noe hw impt it is..

naughty..i think what u experiencing is same as me..but my pain is on right side. i asked my gynae before, he say it's the nerves there kena squashed. He told some ppl both sides, some just one side.

Asked him what can I do, he say just try to sit up straighter. But i find that if I lie down then will be ok..guess when sitting up, the whole weight of the upper body on the uterus or nerves ba.

so, actually, i can't really sleep on my right side, cos will become numb after 5 minutes.