(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

hahaha venus.. u try n find a way to pass to me lor.. kekekke..

Celtricia,

Dr Yeo did warn me in one of my visits when my weight gain was a lot that mum who gains a lot usu bb dont grow. I find it funnie also. But it happens to my ex-boss. haha.

Play computer games cannot lah. Must really sleep. Sometimes if I get home early I will sleep from 9-11 then bathe then sleep again. hahaa..quite tired these days. 3 kg a mth is quite a lot. Imagine u have 3 more mths so it wld be 9 kg for u based on this rate :p

I read from somewhere that hot chocolate also got caffeine..scary right. I dont know chocolate has or not so better cut down. Anyway high sugar not good also.

Thanks Chin Lee. Will go and source for them this weekend.

Aprilpinky,

Tink i've got to cut down on my chocolate intake liao.. hee.. duno y suddenly can't resist eating chocolate.. hahaha.. n was going to coffee bean quite often wif colleagues n haf oreo cheesecake as well.. tink dat's d culprit dat coz d major weight gain.. hahaha..

Oki.. will stop playing games so frequent liao.. will rest more from today onwards.. hee.. but really can't get to slp so early tis days as always feel uncomfortable no matter wat position i'm slping at.. like last nite, when to bed at 10pm, tink manage to doze off only at 11pm.. haiz..

Celtricia, same here! My fren & coll all said I only put on weight at my stomach and overall like never gain but also good la, hee hee! I think you try listening to soothing music or relax yourself before you sleep. Did u put a pillow to support your back / bum when sleeping so u can lean back?

Nowaday I got problem roll over & get up from bed cos there is like a magnetic or load pulling me back... sometimes i beri afraid when I trying to lie down cos worried I might 'squash' my bb with my drastic movement... Also whenever im sitting down for quite sometimes and getting up... i can feel this heavy load pulling me at the stomach there!

I am also feeling heavy..and lazy. But I thk baby is well cushioned inside us..so no need to worry abt "squashing" baby.
Sleep does not come easily, I agree. For me, I find that it helps to put 2 pillows under my head so that I can breathe easier...that way I can sleep longer.

I got myself a tub of Ben & Jerry's over the weekend..talk abt indulgence! Have not eaten it yet - soon, soon.... :p

Yvonne...

Its a bit difficult for me to listen to music b4 i slp tis days as i'm staying at my mum's place nw n am sharing room wif my sisters.. but i did place a pillow n bolster on both sides of the bed and slping on 2 pillows as well.. its all abt being comfortable.. but den.. still got difficulty in slping.. heh..

ya i also feel heavy when getting up or lying down.. kekekek..

chin.. wow! Ben & Jerry's u making me drool liao..
kao_drool.gif
hahhaa..

Celtricia, My gynae always nag me to rest more at every visit. He said for bb to grow well, eating is not as impt as resting. So, rest more for ur bb.

Hi MTBs,

I have 2 brand new Triump Nursing bra for sale (price negotiable). Have bought them too early and now not fitting already. The sizes are as follows:

1) Nursing Bra - 75C, matching panties - L
2) Nursing Bra - 80B, matching panties - L

Do let me know if anyone is interested!

nik.. really ah? resting more impt den eating ah.. kekeke.. i din noe dat.. k k.. will rest more..

Manuka.. u can't wear those sizes liao ah.. i also leh.. hee..

Celtricia, yup, tat's wat my gynae told me. My hb was around when he said tat. I told my hb no need to force to eat more liao. But now hb wans me to nap 2 hrs every afternoon on top of my 9-10 hrs of sleep everynite. As though so easy to nap....

Manuka,

I also cant wear one of my nursing bra bought in 1st tri. hahaa...I resorted to using extension. Bobian.

Wow..nik, u sleep so much. *Envy* Weekends then I get to wake up late.

Actually I v bad leh. Every nite I lie on the bed I do feel bb adjusting and wriggling sometimes with bubbling sensation but I dont care I just continue to sleep on that side. hehe. At night wake up to wee wee then I will place my hand on my tummy then bb wld move happily again. I guess bbs know how to adjust themselves in our tummies

Aprilpinky, i'm not working mah. Tat's why can sleep so much loh. It's not easy to sleep so much, sometimes i juz lie down on the bed only.
Dun feel bad about ur 'bb's adjustment' while u sleeping on the side, my gynae said we can't 'hurt' the bb in tis way. Bb moves so much becos when we lying on the side, we have more oxygen intake, so bb is enjoying the 'good supply' of oxygen, tat's why so active. Juz enjoy ur bb's kicks.

nik.. i also envy u leh.. hee.. my only day to wake up late is sunday.. haiz..

my hubby now tell me to rest immediately once i get hm frm wrk on saturdays nw.. as i wrk till 2pm n can only nap for a while b4 gg to church..

Yah Celtricia,

U quite hard life hor...imagine I have the whole of weekend to myself not working still drag working for the whole week at times..

Nik, yah shdn't feel bad...haha..since bb is actually enjoying. hehe. Thks for the info.

Oh ya, I have decided to take epidural if things not improving after 2-3 hrs cuz risk is going to be lower according to the bb talk. It's certainly not going to help asking it at the last min when u r having frequent contractions and risk the needle being inserted into the wrong position.

MOrning ladies...

Ya, Aprilpinky, me very hard life hor..
kekeke... but nvm lah.. wrk hard for bb so he can enjoy his childhood life wif lots of wonderful stuff dat we dun haf when we were young.. kekeke..

u decide to use epidural after 2-3hrs ah? i will try to tahan to 5hrs, if really can't den i use.. hee..

Morning gals... haha u gals as if can predict yr endurance as to when to take epidural!!! I think i will opt for it too cos cant tahan pain will faint + i got low blood! I used to black-out whenever i got mense cramp... sigh!

Yvonne..

not dat can predict lah.. juz let doc noe after dat particular no. of hrs if can't tahan den ask them inject in the epidural lor.. i also got low blood count.. will haf faint spells whenever i haf menses, but nt as bad as urs lah.. black out so far only once i tink..

Nik, so nice can Zzzz at home but then don't forget to exercise as well cos it helps during the delivery!!! Anyone go for yoga, swimming or aqua aerobics??? Now i make an effort to go swimming at least once a week preferably twice la if my Hubby got time!

I also quite poor thing... got to wake up early and work on most saturdays but 1/2 day only (WHAT A WASTE OF TIME...!!!) Then sunday usually I still wake up early for breakfast but will take nap in the afternoon... hee hee.

morning mummies...

mm.. wonder where is dili_mummy? she seemed to have disappeared into thin air le..

ahh.. the topic is on epidural today.. actually i heard from my cousin that ppl do react differently to epidural lor.. but most ppl will feel cold.. after epidural injection though.

mm.. celtricia: u betta watch ur weight gain ah.. coz sometimes u thought that u would not gain so much and then u keep on eating so much.. (only to find out later that u have gained quite a bit) not so good lo.. for mummies, now that u all have not gestational diabetes.. u can eat whatever u want.. but eat in moderation ok? i read that preggies are prone to get gestational diabetes during the last tri! so.. do take care of urselves... and enjoy the last 2-3months of pregnancy oh..(minus the tiredness) haha..

in fact, am beginning to feel tired easily but can't be helped.. one more month before i go on maternity leave... life's quite hard hor? how about the rest of mummies.. when do u all intend to take ml? am practically dragging myself to work everyday le..
kao_angry.gif

naughty ~ me oso dragging myself to work everyday oso.. even before preggie already like this..

planning to work til the very last day if possible lor.. save ML to be with bb later on mah ~ hee

Good morning ladies!!
309283.gif
Weekend is getting nearer so hang on there!

Actually not that can predict our pain but rather to tell hubby/gynae our wishes so that they can execute accordingly. hahaha..that time I think we already not in clear mind to think properly.

Naughty, my ML would start from the day I deliver loh. Not going to waste any bit of it. If feel tired few days before EDD will try to get MC. My MC not touched for this whole yr ok :pP a lot of buffer. haha.

Oh ladies, I have been getting hungry vv often like 1-2 hrs after ervy meal/snack. Scary ok..I think my bb growing v rapidly.

Watched in the womb y'day. The last part ok lah..hehe..maybe we watched some during antenatal class liao so know wat to expect.

wahah.. aprilpinky: u mean that scene is ok ah? keke.. maybe it was the first time i have seen this.. and i have to say.. it scares the hell out of me.

wah sehz.. all of u starting ml only on the day u all deliver ah.. really good hor? for me i can't. my job requires me to run round sing quite a bit.. so better not lor. maybe once start of oct.. then am going to rest at home le.. after confinement then go back to work. hehe.. so u all taking all 2 months in one shot or just a month then after that take a bit here and there?
me also getting hungrier and hungrier.. wonder why..

I thk take one shot better if u wanna breast feed yr bb... if not so troublesome to express milk in office. i most probably will go on my ML earlier too to prepare myself for the BIG DAY...haha! Maybe 1 or 2 weeks before my due date... kee kee.

naughty.. ya.. i tink i haf to take note of my weight gain n watch wat i eat.. haf to stop eating too much chocolates n oreo cheesecake liao.. heh..

ya.. i also get tired easily n backaches n cramp at legs happens quite often tis days.. haiz.. like having all the senior citizen symptoms.. hahahaha..

for me.. i will also will till the day of delivery den start my ML, as i suspect my EDD is wrong, coz the sonographer was checking frm me during my detail scanning abt the date n was mumbling to herself saying dat the previous scan they key wrongly or something.. so i'm a bit worried abt my EDD, coz initially my EDD was 21st Nov..

Celtricia,

Backaches are normal lah. Try rubbing the area just below your waist line (middle part). It helps.

Hey, u better doublechk ur EDD. Mine never change from start till now.

ML must take one short or else disrupt the breastfeeding duration.

Naughty, ok lah. I watched 6 deliveries before during antenatal class leh. haha. But the class still v calm during the video show and I wonder am I overreacting. I was like feeling v scared and my facial expression can tell also but the rest of the couples like v calm like that.

Aprilpinky... ya.. i tink i better check wif them again.. but they asked me when is my last day of menses b4 i realised i preggie.. i can't really remember leh.. so duno can or nt.. coz i only noe d starting day.. hahahah..

Celtricia, I thot is first day of your last mense date??? Hmm...anyway nearer to our delivery date, our EDD will change and will be more accurate!!!

Hee hee... just called Mt A my 1st antenatal class starts on 8 Sept!

Yvonne,

We participated in the exercises fully for first 3 lessons with mattresses. Hubbies also..massaging wld be for hubbies to learn and practise on mums while Mrs Wong will go around and correct if necessary. Then for last 2 lessons we get to sit down on chairs and play with bb dolls to learn how to use the nappies, carry, feed them etc...

Yvonne.. is first day of last menses ah? i duno leh.. dat time when the sonographer notice the difference, she asked me when is my last day of menses.. dat's y i couldn't remember... if first day i got no prob as i did note down..

Went for check up this morning. Now at 31 weeks, baby is 1.6kg - increase of 500g from last visit 3 weeks ago. Is that normal? I forgot to ask the doc whether that is average or above/ below average. He was busy kicking me so hard during the scan, even the doc was amused. Doc checked water level and heart beat of baby. Luckily, I did not gain much weight this time around, less than 1 kg. But doc asked me to eat more red meat since my red blood cells count has dropped. Actually, I do not know why..my appetite is not too good.

Venus - u went for the antenatal class yesterday right? Since I am the only without hubby present, must be quite easy to spot me right?

What happened to Dili_Mummy??

Yvonne.. ya should b.. nvm.. my nxt visit i gg to check wif my gynae again.. tink he will b surprise dat i'm still doubtful abt my EDD.. hahaha..

Chin.. at least ur bb gain weight.. mine like din.. haiz.. hw come ur appetite nt as gd? did u check wif ur gynae... coz mine seems to b better, especially towards junk food...kekekek...

ChinLee,

Wow..ur bb so big already. So good. Mine dunno got 1 kg at 28 weeks or not..will find out on Sat. But I think he's growing rapidly. I'm hungry again!!

My red blood cell count also dropped and tt's y I'm on iron tablet now.

Usually when u r tired, appetite not good. Try to rest more then.

hehe... Yvonne: am in sales. move around singapore i mean.. not run and sing. haha.. was quite amused when i saw ur post though...

Chin: if gynae neber say anything about the baby's weight gain shouldn't be any big problem mah.as they always say.. no news is good news.
u should be glad!!!

celtricia: remember ur gynae mentioned that ur baby's not growing enough even though u have gained weight? the sonographer could have picked up the readings from the size of foetus. as my gynae told me that.. usually during the scan, they can give the edd according to the size of baby. tat is even more accurate than.. calculating from the first day of menses. maybe due to size.. the sonographer thought that it should be later lor.. just be careful of what u eat ba.
do.... pls take care of urself and rest well!!! dun be stubborn ok?

Celtricia - maybe u can drink more milk for baby? And sleep on your left side so that baby can get the nutrients...Then baby can put on more weight..

Yesterday evening, during the antenatal class, Mrs Wong mentioned that there was a MTB who was ordered bed rest on her left side for the final week or so - so that the baby can get the nutrients- cos the baby was underweight. And the baby put on 500g in just a few days. My friend was also told the same thing by her gynae at Gleneagles.

Did not mention to gynae abt appetite lah.. think Aprilpinky is right - I have been very tired lately, cos can not really sleep at night. So as a result, I hardly feel hungry... I used to like junk food, not anymore..I just take lots of fruits, water and milk on top of my normal 3 meals - but during each meal, I am not able to finish my normal portion.

Aprilpinky - please update us after yr check up this Sat.

AH FAT the most jia lat one...
werk 6 days week.....
standing 8 hours everyday.....

can't wait to deliver and get my most deserved
3 months maternity leave!!

guess.... I am also going to werk till deliver.....
too long and boring to wait and wait and wait
at home...... By werking time passes faster.....

still dunno what kind birthing methods to go through yet....
wait till antanatal class start then decide....

I've been feeling nauseous lately, seems like nausea's returning. Do you gals feel this way? Do we get nauseous in third trimester?

meixue: i think what ya getting is heartburn.. no worries.. juz have more smaller meals.. and this should help ba.

ah fat! what line are u in? why got to stand for 8 hours? wa lao.. with a stomach a bit difficult right? do take care of urself ah

hi mummies.. jus wanna ask and tell u all something. when u suffer from leg cramps how bad is it? i actually experience leg cramp while standing! it was really painful.. i went to the market nearby to buy something to eat w/o my hb.. and the leg cramp came.. so i sat down.. it was so painful! i couldn't move an inch for 5 mins or so. and i forgot to bring my hp along as well..i was scared stiff.. felt so helpless.. and began tearing.. due to the pain and helplessness...luckily no one saw. felt so weak..jus now..

naughty.....
I werk in a cosmetic company.....
in downtown.....
So it's either you stand and get sales.....
*ahem* and hit sales target.....
OR sit down lobo.....
at end month eat grass loh.....

Cramps:
I do have them as well......
i just stretch out my legs....
change position.....
then after a while will be fine liao.....

poor naughty...if stand too long must shift weight fr one leg to another. Another 8 weeks or so all the pain wld be gone!

Chinlee, I dont have sleeping problems so far leh. Maybe i like to sleep by nature..hahahaa
309526.gif

Have a warm bath or milk prior to bedtime. I think it helps u get to sleep faster.

Learnt this method to relieve leg cramps at yoga class. Next time, you feel your leg cramping, flex your toes and pull your cramped leg towards your body instead of extending it. We always tend to stretch and extend our cramped leg hoping for the pain to go away but it only make it worse. I tried it last nite when I felt cramp coming in my leg and it works!

Hope this helps you too

<font color="0000ff">as @ 25-Aug-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMum</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Paiseh... I've been MIA for so long. Hubby came back to Sg and we've been busy for the past three weeks attending classes and buying things for our precious. Plus work didn't help too. So... yes, the list is back on. If I missed any postings and didn't make the changes, let me know.

Miss chatting with you ladies here

hi naughty, i only got leg cramps twice, both when i was sleeping and lying down. LIke what clee says, flex your feet and the cramp should go away in a minute or so. Calcium does help.

My nausea is not heartburn leh, I know what heartburn feels like and this does not feel like heartburn. It's exactly the same as the nausea in first trimester, striking at the same time, with the 'wanna puke argh argh' feeling.

Congrats Dili Mummy!!!!! for having a little girl just like me.
.... wondering who i am??!?! guess guess..kekeke

hi chinlee

yup very easy to recognise u hee hee

also very easy to recongise me cos i sit besides u with my hubby in the centre =P