(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Ah Fat, steady man you...so just pay up the 5k la..then I doubt they'll do much.

Please la..u not chio then we all can go bury ourselves liao...:p

furryfurry: the thing is i dun intend to pay the 5k..... so if they want to sue me then let it be loh!! Dun need to bury lah... Just use Make-up like me....

hi, can help me update my baby's info:
6.1kg and 61cm at 3 months.

i will be going to the baby fair at Spore Expo, but i am wondering how are we going to shop together as it will be very crowded.. or are we just meeting to 'show-off' our babies
then count me in
cos i have got 2 to show-off !!

ah Fat: teach me to make up!! if not i will be an ah soh soon!! can? can?

keke..

will be joining.. the baby fair..

BABY FAIR
Date: 11 Mar 2006
Time: To Be Confirmed
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 5

1) Ah Fat
2) Celest
3) Dili_mummy
4) Hippobab
5) Karen
6) Venus
7) Syl
8) Blurblur
9) earnestmum
10) petite_petite

hi venus, i dun have twins
but i am a twin myself. i have one girl, aged 23 months and one boy, aged 3 months. my babies' names are Stefanie and Sean.

ya lor.. same here.. nid ah FAT to teach me to make up too.. dun really noe hw or wat kind of pdts to use.. heh.. coz got sensitive n oily skin.. so a bit lazy to put on.. plus haf to carry orlando, put make up a bit ma fan leh.. heh..

Hi Nov mummies, this straycats from the Dec thread again. Would to find out, when your BBs turn 3mths, do they start to reduce their milk intake? My ger used to finshed all her feeds and she can take average 160 - 180ml. However, recently, she does not want to finish her milk and her intake has reduced to around 130ml..and sometimes, when its pass her feed time she can go without it.I am abit worried. Any advices??? Txs very much!!

hi straycats, my baby boy (now 3 mths) has same behaviour too. he used to drink 5-6oz (150-180ml) in every 4 hrs. now he drinks only 4oz (120ml) in every 3-4 hrs. he went for his 3rd mth jab yesterday, and i asked my pd abt it. my pd says it's normal for 3 mth old babies to reduce their milk intake. i was abit worried too as his weight gain for not as fast as his 1st 2 months..
he weighs 6.1kg at 61 cm yesterday. (3mths and 6days old)

Ah Fat,

Maybe you can conduct a make up course for all the mummies here and make some $ to pay off your $5K ;-)

straycats, that was my recent worry as well cos my boy was drinking 150ml to 170ml until couple of weeks ago, reduced his intake to 120ml to 170ml. very big difference. whole day's intake also dropped from 1+litre to only 700+ml. however PD says its normal for babies at this age, and may continue to be like this for awhile. so dun worry too much (although I'm still worried each time i see the leftover).

can try to feed her half an hour later, it works for my boy sometimes - he will finish the remaining milk. also can try to upgrade the teat cos the flow may be too slow - i will try this soon. hope it helps!!

abiyaya, i tried variable teat, but my boy chokes! anyway i will try teat #3 again. oh, we shldnt cap too tight? do you see lots of bubbles when baby drinks? quite worried that he sucks in a lot of air leh...

ah fat, if you r conducting a make up course, i wan to join in too!!!! have already aged 10 years more after having a baby! haha

BABY FAIR
Date: 11 Mar 2006
Time: To Be Confirmed
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 5

1) Ah Fat
2) Celest
3) Dili_mummy
4) Hippobab
5) Karen
6) Venus
7) Syl
8) Blurblur
9) earnestmum
10) petite_petite
11) stef&seanbabes

stef&seanbabes: yar.... We are going to meet up have lunch and "show off" our lovely babbies....

Naughty: Alamat... You look like ah-soh.... I look like indonesian maid....

Celtricia: The thing with oily skin is when put on make-up after 1/2 day, make up all slide off.....Si beh sian..... got to keep touching up... Same here.... I usually dun make-up on normal days.... No time, coz i take care of Hiroshi alone. Special occasion then I put on some make-up....

Syl: Your baby is the one that modelled for the fancy HAT issit?!? Think i saw it from friendster.... Looks very very CUTE! (",) Good idea arr.... conduct make up classes.... rahahahaha....

Momoko: me too look so much older....

If you guys are interesed maybe can conduct basic make up classes.... date and time, you all decide lah....

today at the PD, I saw IF..... never seen her before, when she saw Hiroshi straight away identify him.... rhahahahaha.... then ask me if he is Hiroshi.... I say yar..... then she say saw Hiroshi's pictures on nov 05 mothers and remember his eyes straight away.... rahahahaha... Nice meeting you IF... Oh, IF also say that the taka baby fair is on 2 march.... anyone interested?

Momoko, ya man, even my colleague says I look tired and haggard. Can't imagine how some mummies still look so good and fresh after having their #1, #2, #3, ...

Ah Fat, dunno what fancy hat. My bb didn't model for anything leh. Here's a pic of her.
377946.jpg

Momoko, Stef&Sean
O i c. Thanks, now I not so worried. But like Momoko, whenever I see left over I start to panic again, and more heartpain when I see leftovers from my EBM

I tried the #3 teat, she choked on it, maybe I will re-introduce it a few weeks later.

Btw, I oso noticed that the Avent bottles produces alot of bubbles, but it happens only after I switched to the bigger bottles, for the 125ml bottles, I never saw bubbles before, could it be the way our BB suck the teats?

been missing in action cos back to work... aiyo miss my baby terribly. dunno how i can cope when i start travel... which will be real soon

wow see that quite a number of mummies mentioned that their babies can flip... so envious... Clarisse still cannot flip... no chance to learn to flip cos she always want to be carried.

Ah Fat, saw Hiroshi blog... WOW, you where got fat... your nick bluff one... steady chio leh.

Earnestmum, I got Mothergoose - Bouncy Beginning. Also I just bought Baby Einstien Language Nursery today hee hee... maybe we can exchange our collection so that our babies can have more selections hee hee

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Popped on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD>Birth Wt</TD><TD>1M</TD><TD>3M </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>14/10/05</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>5.2kg, 57cm</TD><TD>7.6kg, 69cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>15/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>3.8kg, 52cm</TD><TD>5.85kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>19/10/05</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font></TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>3.8kg, 52cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>21/10/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gareth</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Gillian</font></TD><TD>2.1kg &amp; 1.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>4M: 6.2kg &amp; 5.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>26/10/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashley</font></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Lian</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lucia Tan</font></TD><TD>3.36kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicholas</font></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>31/10/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lee Yong Ye</font></TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>4.8kg, 56cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>28/10/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>4.05kg, 54cm</TD><TD>5.2kg, 58cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Darion</font></TD><TD>3.85kg</TD><TD>5.2kg, 59cm</TD><TD>7.3kg, 65cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>PreciousMoments</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EarnestMum</TD><TD>02/11/05</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Alden</font></TD><TD>3.185kg</TD><TD>4.58kg, 55cm</TD><TD>6.14kg, 63.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>17/12/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jadon</font></TD><TD>1.36kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlynn</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Abiyaya</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Abiyaya</font></TD><TD>3.21kg</TD><TD>4.8kg, 58cm</TD><TD>6.1kg, 63cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font></TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>6wks: 5.3kg, 60cm</TD><TD>7.1kg, 62cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Phoebe</font></TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.16kg, 63cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sibelle</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amber</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Thaddeus Ting</font></TD><TD>3.42kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Youpi</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.37kg</TD><TD>6wks: 5.2kg, 56.6cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hippobab</TD><TD>08/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg, 65cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font></TD><TD>3.395kg</TD><TD>4.4kg, 54cm</TD><TD>5.8kg, 61cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ziyu</font></TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>4.97kg, 56cm</TD><TD>6.8kg, 63.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucius Teng</font></TD><TD>4.075kg</TD><TD>4.93kg, 56cm</TD><TD>6.71kg, 64cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurblur</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lezann Tan</font></TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>4kg</TD><TD>5.5kg, 63cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>28/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valery</font></TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.2kg, 63cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>5kg, 58cm</TD><TD>7.6kg, 65cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Summer</TD><TD>10/11/05</TD><TD>19/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font></TD><TD>2.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>4.6kg, 53cm</TD><TD>6.79kg, 62cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zoe</font></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>4.15kg, 52.5cm</TD><TD>6.3kg, 58.8cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>12/11/05</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YP Lee</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Qizhi</font></TD><TD>3.44kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Maxene</font></TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>16/11/05</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Aloysius</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calbee</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ting Li</font></TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheyenne Tan</font></TD><TD>2.725kg</TD><TD>3.8kg, 50cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font></TD><TD>2.895kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.1kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mujmuj</TD><TD>18/11/05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Amber &amp; Dora</font></TD><TD>2.6kg &amp; 2.24kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.1kg, 61cm &amp; 5.5kg, 60cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>2.665kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>IF</TD><TD>19/11/05</TD><TD>17/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.385kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelle</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>4.51kg, 54cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Allyson</font></TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furryfurry</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Rebecca</font></TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celest</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>08/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gemma</font></TD><TD>2.73kg</TD><TD>4.2kg, 55cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>25/11/05</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden</font></TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>25/11/05</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>4.4kg</TD><TD>6.1kg, 57.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>28/11/05</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.58kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan</font></TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiewLian Soh</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Fybie</font></TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>4.5kg, 56cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elser</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>01/12/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jeron</font></TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>02/12/05</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Alyssa</font></TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD>5.2kg, 57cm</TD><TD>7kg, 62cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Regine</font></TD><TD>3.28kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>06/12/05</TD><TD>09/12/05</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fishy11</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Joshua</font></TD><TD>3.74kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.8kg, 65.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stef&amp;Seanbabes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Sean</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.1kg, 61cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Hi Dili,

Ooops seen that I have not given Clarisse's birth details.

Birthdate: 8th Nov
EDD: 12th Nov
Deliver at: KKH
Birthweight: 3.73kg
2M: 6.1kg, 60cm

Thanks for updating

hippobab, my cub loves to be carried as well but I took out her LG playmat and the attractive colors drew her attention and motivated her to flip
Now she can flip faster and faster each day.

Hi Dili

Here's my girl's detail:
Name: Jaime
Born on: 16-Nov
EDD: 22-Nov
Delivered at: Mt E
Wt: birth - 2.9
1M - 4.2
3M - 6.2

Thanks for the update

hi dili,

my boy's details:

Name: Sean
Born on: 21-Nov
EDD: 02-Dec
Delivered at: TMC
Wt: birth - 3.05kg 51cm
1M - 4.17kg 56cm
3M - 6.125kg 61cm

Thanks dili, to complete the stats,
my edd was 19 nov, delivered on 11 nov at TMC
1 mth, joshua was 5.6kg 59.5cm (if i remember correctly)

Furry, your baby can flip! so good! Did you train her to flip? My baby only just learnt how to do push-ups, i think far from flipping yet. What precautions do mummies take when their babies start to flip?

My baby's very clingy, cant go to sleep without being carried by me. While she used to like the yao lan, now she rejects it and her daddy and everyone else. I'm returning to work soon, how? Most people tell me that baby will cry alot initially when I return to work and she's taken care of by my mother. After a few days, she'll realise I'm not around and will stop crying. Is it true?

Meixue,
We didn't train her to flip la...but did encourage her to stretch etc.

I think you can start to let your mom be more involved in your daughter's care now so she can adjust.

ah fat: am serious about asking u to teach me how to put on make up properly.. i think its basic ettiquette to put on at least some make up to go to work.. if not.. i think i will scare the hell out of my colleagues.. haha..

so.. when will u be free to conduct a small class? ahlo? anyone wants to join?

naughty u where got look like ah soh.. i tink u look far more prettier den wat u tink u look.. heh..

ah FAT, ya lor.. quite ma fan due to d touch up.. dat's y i totally give up on makeup except when attending dinners at posh or grand hotels.. heh..

meixue: my girl is also very clingy to me and rejects everyone else. a week before i went to work, i have my maid to feed her and i start to distance myself a little each day. do not be around during the feeding time. slowly my baby seems to be able to get used to her. when i am back in the evening, then i latch her on for feeding. however, my baby gets cranky during night time mostly before bedtime, and only i can pacify her to bed. i am still trying to do the adjustments for the night time as i will be travelling soon.

syl: opps.... sorry, my mistake.

hippobab: I didn't say I was really fat... BUT, just FATTER than before pregnancy. rahahahaha.... got ya.... (",)

Naughty: okie on lah.... you organise okie?? classes will be break into 2 session:
(1)-proper skin care
-application of foundation
(differnt types of foundation for different skin types)
-applying conceler
-colour harmony: what is your colour?!?
-Eye brow (drawing and shaping)

(2)-Eye Shadow application
-curling eyelash and mascara application
-blusher application
-lipstick application

Think i covered everything yar.... any topic missing, please add on lah
**Notes for course provided.....
Celtricia: Use oil control 2 way cake. Might work better...

meixue: Hiroshi did not take it very well when i went to work, He cried the whole day i was at work, even under the care of my husband.... i see him so poor thing, refuse to go to work....

Hiroshi has not learn to flip yet. He asolutly HATES tummy time.... Grr.grr.... Dunno how to help him, let nature take it own course lah....

Most of yr babies have gone for the 3mth jabs, right? Is there a drop in appetite or rise in temperature etc??

My bb's appetite dropped after she took her 6-in-1 jab at her 6th week lei..

Hi ah Fat

Nice meeting u too. Both u &amp; ur hb veri friendly &amp; 'jian dan'

Make-up
I also lazy to put on make-up with a bb now cos bb will accidently touch my face.....veri dirty har...but quite keen to learn eye brown-drawing and shaping.....

ah FAT, really ah.. wat i haf nw is only Bobbi Brown loose powder &amp; Bobbi Brown blusher.. heh.. nothing else liao.. juz dat i always apply the Loreal moisturiser b4 putting all dat on..

Naughty: Count me in for Ah Fat's make up classes!

Dili mum: My boy is 6.72 kg and 63.5cm at 4 months.

Hippobab: Yes, we can do some exchange on our VCDs. Is your Mothergoose Bouncy Beginnings meant for infants- 0 to 18 months?

All mummies: What are you reading to your babies nowadays? age appropriate books or fairy tales or ???

IF: yar, both Hubby and myself very simple people.... easy to get along.... Dawn is a very CUTE baby. She takes after her daddy. Actually eyebrow shaping taking practise to get it good....

Celtricia: Good enoff.... I got so much stuff, BUT seldom put on!! Hubby always say i waste money buying PAINTS and PAINTBRUSH... Grrrr... Grrrr.....

Earnestmum: I dun really read to Hiroshi other than flash cards.... But, here are some interesting titles to look out for....
Soft books:
(1) Peekaboo, I love you By Lamaze
(2) Discovery Farm Book By Lamaze
(3) Fly-away Laybug By Lamaze
(4) Whoozit Adventures Activity Book By Mahattan Toy
(4) sleepy Bunny- A Pat the bunny cloth book by dorothy kunhardt
(5) Sunny Day Activity Book By mahattan Toy
(6) Tad's first feelings Book By Leapfrog
(7) My Kitty By Lamaze

And lots lots more.... Try to look for story book with lots of pictures and one liners.... Which means one line on each page.

Another thing I like to do is bring Hiroshi for shopping. Let him touch stuffs.... like different materials of cloths, fur, toys etc, etc.... the supermarket is a great place as well... try touching fruits, drinks, bread, with each item you touch with your baby you can tell him cold, hot, hard, soft..... you can have lotsa FUN without buying anything!! The garden is a beautiful place as well.... just bring him dowm for walk talking him through what is happenning, telling him the the childrens are playing in the playground...... and you'll like to bring him to the playground some day. let him interact wiith older children. I think they Simply LOVE it....

Ersntmom,
Cubbie has an assortment of books, mainly board books. Can look for those with large words, attractive pictures.

9 Mois is having sales this weekend, up to 90% off! So if you are keen, please go to 627A Aljunied Road
#07-01 BizTech Centre
Singapore 389842
Tel / Fax : +65 6747 9865
Only cash term, starts from $5!
I may pop by to buy some nursing tops!

AhFat/Adel, count me in for the make-up class!! wat should we bring over?

LiewLianSoh, wat type of products is Mois selling?

SusanY,
9 Mois is selling maternity wear, their store is at Paragon, their designs are really nice and even after delivery, I still wear some of the clothes, so this bazaar is really quite worthwhile! Check their webby www.9mois.com.sg

Hi ladies..been busy..started work yesterday..missed my boy a lot. But not so bad..managed to spend some quality time before and after work with him

Brought Darion for his 4th month jab today..he weighs 8.2kg now..and is 68cm. Did not cry after his jab..but very cranky and sleepy!

ahFat - when are u holding your make up class? Can u share the other titles of the good books ?

I got a couple of the Lamaze cloth books - my boy loves them! Always tries to grab them!

Venus: err... went today liao.... But, tml will be in town again... PM me if you are interested to meet up lah...

Chin: Like furryfurry board books loh. Get those from popular book store. Cheap and Good.

AH FAT Make Up classees
date: 18th March (1st class) 25th March (2nd class)
Time: 3pm=6pm
Venue: Ah Fat's house loh....

I am trying to rope in some photograpers and studios to take family portrait for you gals, your darling babbies and family after attending the lessons so that you all can have some lovely memories of "BEAUTIFUL MOTHERHOOD." I will try to find the BESt deal and keep the prices LOW. Those interested... FALL IN hor....

(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)

Chin, your boy's of a good weight! Heard that from 4th month onwards, the weight gain will slow down right? Cuz babies are about 8-11kg when they're 1 years old. Your boy can grab the Lamaze books already ah? So good.. my girl just stares at the books, made no attempt to touch them yet.

wow chin,ur boy very good weight..how come my boy din gain weight for 1 month?? weird...

ah fat.. today i have to work lei..somemore boss ard..very hard to "disappear" one..u bot anything yday??