(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

patsy - exactly. all she could tell me was this - 3mths, or 6 mths, i dont know. but send yr form in and btw, the reg fee is not refundable. i told her 6 mths i'm not considering . i'm moving out of that area liao!

Sneaky - i also live in same area so evans rd is suitable for me.. but if the wait list is 6 mths, i wont be in that area liao..

pammie, what a pity...haiz...

patsy, good...you're going there personally? this sat ai mai? you can see samuel in action at the same time...

fun: zoe's is room 2 with ereen and shann.. who are your teachers?

sharon: i also let zoe come down the slide herself

yipee ya ya: k here's the feedback..
lornawhiston- environment is great, like the classrooms, outdoor play, music room.. worksheets are good. english teachers seem only so so, not really able to manage the class though.english ones command of spoken lang nothing to rave about, chinese ones are good fr china..food not particularly healthy.. overall would say that it's not a place i'd immediately wanna put zoe in,maybe as a backup, and it's ex ..
etonhouse- v disappointed here.. hear such good reviews about it so was expecting something at least ok.. physical environment was a let down.. classroom was so bare, so little decoration or things to stimulate the child.the english teacher also.. all made up, only 2 years experience out of poly and today i could see the tops of her breast!!! her command of english not fantastic as well..chinese teacher was excellent, with a degree from china, could handle and engage the class v well and v good spoken mandarin..but the food is healthy.. overall: would say that i think i'd rather send zoe to lorna whiston..
you know what? i think the comparing the GUG teachers with the etonhouse ones, GUG wins handsdown!

visiting chiltern house soon, hope it's ok.. if not i have nowhere to put zoe!

adelyee,fun and Fushiastar,
Oh... Then i must let sabrina try also.., hope she can make it.

Hi, mummies,
Other that e flash card.. wat activities ur will placticing at home ha.

pammie... we must have spoken to different people!

sneaky: can, 9 am right? will coordinate with you by sms.

fushiastar: how come? surely there are other nursery schools around holland v area? the ones you have visited are just the well known ones i guess.. personally i might consider sending sabie to a less well known one, of course assessing the teachers, etc, preferably a church based one in fact.... coz the ratio of children to teachers could possibly be lower and the teachers are able to interact with the kids better... dunno really, haven't thought that far ahead yet

sharon: i rarely do flashcards for sabie, prefer to show her the real thing (i.e. this is a shoe, if i'm wearing a shoe, etc) i do let her watch the Baby can read DVD but limited to twice a day.. and mother goose video at night as a warm down before she sleeps... i do the actions with her and sing along also, so much so that she now watches me sing instead of the screen! can demand i sing if i stop singing too!!

fun:
that's good.. can alden recognise and say all the alphabets? zoe can recog some, not all and can sign and or or say only some too..she seems to like kayo kangeroo quite a bit
v funny watching her try to kick!

sharon: yah
try
zoe really loves slides
.. me and zoe also play with crayons. dough, simple craft, her toys, read to her..if i'm too tired and she starts to fuss, a trip to the playground downstairs always works
actually lotsa things to do , depends on baby's interest

patsy: yah there are and i've visited a few but also not up to expectation.. i'm actually willing to travel a bit further for a good school but have to find one first..the IFC zoe is with now is notexactly near my place.. it's a 15min drive..it's excellent
exactly what you described, it's little known and a christian ifc. i have absolutely no complaints about it. Hoping they will set up a cc..

fushiastar

Alden still a babytalker leh.. not pronoucing words at the moment.. haha.. I not sure if he got pay attention at the zoo phonics when teachers are reading them out loud leh.. keke.. He too busy flying ard the room liao.. haha.. But he does like teachers' puppets tho.. catches his attention real quickly!

Talk abt the Kayo Kangeroo, when teacher Herli put it in her pocket, he walk over and snatch it away from her! hahaa.... And we also teaching him to kick his toy balls at home now.. can relate la... as for zoophonics.. I dun think he is very intersted... keke

Alden's daily toys:

Some reading books, crayon and paper,two sets of flash cards (one set which he loves to pick out onli Elephant and Kangeroo), My first train set, Ikea's hammer and wooden screw set, Ikea's wood blocks and cran set, Ikea's two kiddos chairs, Ikea's Abacus set (He will sit there quietly watching me move the bead and count 1 - 10), Elmo puppet, Sit and push walker and many more.. basically I also believe in learn thru play

Fun

does alden read his books? Brennan just likes to turn the pages and after a while threw them on the floor :p

SSL

tats like Alden's intial stage, now he takes long while to look at a page leh.. he will also bring our finger to the things he wants to know..
but he is still not into story telling.. more interested on pics

Tammi is at a stage where she's not interested in books (unfortunately). I hope this will change soon. What she likes best is drawing - either using colored pencils, pen or crayons. You can give her a blank pc of paper n she can be occupied for hours. She can draw circles and lines.. Learning to draw stars and hearts. She likes shapes, I think. I'm beginning to see her come out of this phase so hopefully she'll start showing abit of interest in books. She likes to play ball and take walks around the neighbourhood and observing the squirrels, cats, dogs, birds. Oh ya, she loves to watch Hi 5 on TV everyday.

I also dance and play ball with Tammi almost everyday. She loves ball so she'll be

Do ur child play on their own? I need to be around to play with him. This is tiring as I need some time to do houseworks, cook etc. How to train him to play on his own ah?

rooster

There is a set of colourful bowls (that can be stacked into one bowl) that brennan loves to play with. he will play for quite a long time. if he bored, he will bring the bowl and walk to me (usually in the kitchen) then walk back to continue playing.

Maybe u can see if your son has his favourite toys to keep him occupied.

I seldom play those VCD for him even though i have them. I just on TV and Brennan will watch if he likes the commercial, if not he will just be playing his bowls, and a shape sorter cum walker toy.

SSL

hmmm like very little toys leh...btw does Bernnan wants yr spoon or chop stick when u uses them? Alden will want ours.. when we give him his, he will try to spoon feed himself.. pangz..haha.. must supervise la..

Actually educational VCDs are still acceptable.. can learn from it too

fun: zoe also mainly babytalks.. occasionally says some recognisable words but not much.. her newest word is fish!

ssl: zoe chews the few books she has! doesn't really turn pages to read, just flips v quickly and into the mouth they go!!

pamie: wow! tammi can draw shapes.. zoe can barely recognise shapes.. she just scribbles with crayons.. and not always on the paper..

sneaky: that's a really adorable pix of samuel!!

fushiastar

aiyo.. Zoe very very good liao lo! Alden is 98% on baby talk, onli know papa (1%) and mama (1%), FYI not calling us hor.. baby talk onli hor! hahaaaaaaa

they have a few brands...this particular one is sealed...another one is opened for testing...if sam can, am sure alden can...this is the smallest size and is still a bit big for him...

sneaky: crash helmet?? kekkekeke....

btw, i let u jealous abit, darling Patsy and me gng spa on 27! whahahahahhahaha

Morning Mums!

Alden woke up at 515AM to play.. walk ard.. den went back to sleep abt 1 hrs later...haiz... granny so headache ah... Does any kiddos do this too?

sneaky - samuel looks like a big boy, 3 y old or so.. not like 18m in this pic!

Fushia, ya, she surprised me that day when she was scribbling n i asked her to draw circles (trying to teach her this word cos' somehow she just can't say it) and then she took the pen n went round and round on the paper.. I have kept some of her art work..
then I asked her to draw star and you could see her trying to make lines across the page but of cos they are still far from looking like stars. Still no harm encouraging!

yes yes always encourage our child when they do things right and when we call out to them asking them to do somethings.

My noti HB asked clarisse to scratch his back, she when she did that, HB will always never failed to clap his hands to tell her good girl/clever girl.

Fun

he wont want to play with our spoons. he just want us to feed him

Sneaky

Samuel is so cute wearing the helmet!!

carole, i'm not jealous, i'm not jealous!!! which spa ah??

pammie, oh yah...he certainly looks older than his peers...dunno why...

ssl, thanks...

this morning, samuel pointed at my armpit and said ARMPIT! i was totally shocked...he said aeroplane 2 days ago and i was shocked also...

Sneaky

Alden will pick up our used tissue and walk to the dustbin and throw it in! amazing to us too.. and will go room bring out his pillow when he take afternoon feed on his playmat in the living room while granny makes his milk. keke.. they always do surprising stuff ya :D

ssl,

I try to entertain him with his favourite toys but failed. He will always walk to the kitchen and pull me out to play with him. I try telling him that mummy need to cook for you and he still dun listen. Me headache ah... how to train him to play on his own so that i can have time to do my own things.

My boys also baby talk only... just know word by word (selected words only) but still dunno how to communicate in full sentences.

anyone knows where to get play mobile?? (those little characters)

Rooster

u are SAHM right? its not easy.... mmm... why not try to surround him in a playard and see if he can play by himself inside that area? Try to put it in an area where he can see u. If you dont have those playard, you can try to close the safety door in between your kitchen and living room to prevent him from walking into the kitchen asking you to play with him. Maybe after few tries, he will give up (hopefully) ;p

sneaky

i really adore Samuel. He is so cute... btw, are u a working mother? seemed like you are quite relaxed when it comes to childcare and no. 2 coming seemed a natural for u.

For me, dont know when no. 2 will be coming cos not sure if hubby will be ready to have the second one so fast.

ssl, wah...thanks for your adoration...next time must really meet up...let brennan and samuel interact with each other...come for our outing next time, okay? i'm a full-time working mother. the reason why i'm so relaxed is because i have a helper and am living with my in-laws in a big family. there are 2 older children before samuel and i've seen and somewhat saw and learnt from others how to care for the children. so caring for samuel is not really new to me. also, with so many other maids, children and my MIL (half the time) around, i needn't worry too much that my maid doesn't do her job. my hubby and i are very prepared for 2nd child, even the 3rd one. therefore, there's not much stress for us. we had already made a pact when we got married mah...

27 march, 4:30, carole book us in a couple massage/scrub that's why she's my sweetheart :D

i forgot the name of the spa leh, google ntu alumni club at one north

<font face="Kristen ITC"> <font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Samuel look so cute w e helmet... he always crash meh, why need crash helmet

<font color="0000ff">Rooster</font>,

My Janelle also cannot play alone. If my maid/ myself need to do housework, we will let her follow us to the kitchen & she will read/play there. We mus be always within her sight or else e next minute, u will hear her screaming her head off.

<font color="0000ff">Pam</font>,

Tam so clever.. Janelle dun even know her shapes. My lazy girl jus refuse to learn anything. She only do things according to her mood. Bot her a writing board & all she ever do is ask us to trace her hand & feet.

Mummies, I just double confirm my pregnancy with family doctor. I'm expecting No. 2 & EDD is 16-Nov.

aiyo...so early ah? why don't book on 28th...then i can join in....how much is the spa?

jenifur, congrats!!! finally announced liao ah!! he seldom crash lah...he just loved it loh...always wanted to hold his cousin's helmet and walk around...that cousin of his also one kind...keep on snatching things from samuel and don't wanna share. only the cousin sister dotes on him a lot...keeps hugging him and sharing things with him...instigate samuel not to play with her brother cos he's selfish and always snatches things from both samuel and her...haha

Congrats Jenifur!!!

fun

expensive lor?? thanks will check it out next week

sneaky

good for u
ahahah hope brennan dont hammer samuel. heehee