(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Jenifur, i dont have a picture but Tammi's tummy is smaller but rounder! I always tease her 'tundi big big' (tundi - tamil for tummy) and she'll point to it.! i hope i'm not creating a complex in her. Is it always this big or is it this big after a meal? Does she poo everyday?

Fun

Yesh she does but the prob is after u walk away with the food den she comes to u in a while and ask for her food again and she finishes again!!

The point is though they noe how to noe their head or pat their tummy but how often or not tat they noe they are indeed full..

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Rooster</font>,

I get my HT cereal from BP or from VitaKids at Vivocity. NTUC usually only have the brown rice cereal whereas I'm giving my girl e mixed grain. She takes it w milk & mashed fruits/vegetables.

I always tot it's normal for bb to hv tummy too but after so many ppl made comments bout it, I get worried

<font color="0000ff">Pam</font>,

e pic is nt after food.. after food is even bigger hor. Janelle poo daily, sometimes 2 or 3 times a day. I always tease Janelle bout her tummy too, say she hide little kitten inside. Janlle will touch her tummy & said "meow"

Do you think I shld change her feeding schedule or shorten e feeding interval?</font>

patsy, i was only kidding hor..don't go and prepare food for us hor...i don't think sam likes nuggets...he spits out anything that is SIAP SIAP...very fussy leh

Sabrina's schedule.

730am 200ml
900am wake up
945am 8 cereal+3oatmeal+2 scoop milk+fruit
1215pm Lunch (4 scoop of Porridge)
145pm milk 200ml
200pm-415pm nap
430pm yogult+biscults
6pm dinner (4scoop of porridge)
845pm 180ml
1030pm sleep

sabrina's eating to little or a lot ???????????????

Hi Sharon,

Must go all the way to raffles place ah?? I lazy mummy.... will try to get things from NTUC..

Did you all send your kids to any playgroup? Could you share with me. Thanks in advance.

rooster, my son is starting Julia Gabriel's Playclub next sat. we went for the orientation yesterday and find the curriculum interesting and very very interactive. environment also very condusive. hope it's worth the money tho..

Hi sneaky

JG need to be on waiting list?? where's the location? Issit something like kindermusik where one parent need to really go around the room playing and carrying the kid? Can you tell me what will samuel be learning there? How much you paying?

Hi Sneaky,

I intend to send my son to playgroup that as and when I like. Meaning pay when using the facilities. I do not want to have any commiments.

Anyone try the Gymbroee?

Wow mummies here are talking abt Pri Sch and Sec Sch.....

Hb and I came from a neighbourhood Pri school so to enrol my gal into good sch seem to be difficult.

I hope Ying En can get into Nan Hua too as me and HB are from Nan Hua Sec Sch. Better Pray Hard that both Pri and Sec will merge then at least Ying En stand a bit of chance to get in.... Kee Kee....

Any mummies planning to put their children into Child Care once your child turn 18mths?

hI Sneaky - is JG bi ling class once a week? is it held at Evans road where mr prata is? I'm also keen to put Tammi thro' JG but only if it's suitable for her. UP to now she speaks n listens only to English so not sure if putting her thro' Bi lingual class is overwhelming or not

hello everyone ") i'm back

sneaky: must tell us how JG is k
they teach phonics to right? but not zoo phonics? zoe is attending gug to learn how to connect alphabets into words..

about preschools: i'm visiting lorna whiston, eton house and chiltern house this week.. any one has comments on them? i hear that lorna whiston doesn't teach using phonics at all.. and that for chiltern house it's not 2 teachers a class but a teacher and a helper..

zoe's routine

6am breakfast- i slice bread/bun
8am BM
1045 210ml FM
11-12 nap
1230 1 bowl porridge
2pm BM
3pm snack- cheerios/gerber puffs/fruit
330-430 nap sometimes
5pm dinner- 1 bowl rice, meat, veg
630-730pm BM and sleep

SSL, yes, i waited almost 2 months and paid $37 for being in the queue. it's more interactive than kindermusik. basically, they learn alphabets through themes (e.g. garden). every week, they will learn different alphabets and these alphabets will related to the theme (e.g. B for Butterfly). in the 1 hr segment, they will have 15mins of free play to warm up, then music, magic box, craft, outdoor play (sometimes waterplay sometimes swimming) and snacks. these are applicable to the mandarin class in the next hr except for snacks. i have enrolled him in the Evans Road branch and it costs about $480 for a terms of 10 lessons. a $50 deposit must also be paid upfront with the school fee.

sweetie, yes, bilingual class; 1 hr english and 1 hr Mandarin. oh, what's her schedule like? samuel attends only 1 day a week; sat 9-11am

pammie, yes, that's the place! well, during the orientation, we were told that only Mandarin is allowed during Mandarin class and the same for English class. so, both the caretaker and tammi will learn to speak mandarin and recognise words in no time...

fushiastar, my niece and nephew are attending chiltern house now. it's only good for toddlers 2 years and above, right? i can see my niece and nephew enjoying school as they are always enthusiasted about going there...they also bring home a lot of artwork, body stamps, paint on their bodies...can tell it's quite enjoyable...

rooster, i think only gymboree offer this type of services...

Hi fushiastar

you seem to have mia for some time.. same foe myself, only occasional IM with Patsy while working. Can share with uos your opinion after your visits to the preschools? Kaiser's cousins all attended St James from pre-sch to Kindergarten, except for the last one who went to St James then to Gems (I hv not ask why yet). But St James may be a little too far for me cos my family is staying in Thomson area.

sneaky
chiltern house, I asked before. If I remember correctly, they told me now they only take 3yo & above - then again I must confirm on this. But Chiltern House's sch bus route only to East - I dun think I want my dad to drive Kaiser to school everyday. So Chiltern House may be out also. Hiaz so difficult even for presch..

fushiastar

dont the IFC that zoe goes to teach all these? We intend to let Brennan stay for another month (19 months) before letting him move to childcare side cos I can see that majority of the bigger kids are quite mobile so scared brennan kenna knocked down by them. Wait for him to be more steady on his walking first.

I intend to let Brennan stay with this childcare center till he is ready to go kindergarden wo. i think they do teach mandarin and english in school. Think I'm not as "into" such enrichment class compared to the rest of the mummies. Hope I'm not depriving brennan of anything

sneaky - thanks. I was afraid taht little indian angel of mine will feel lost if everyone spoke mandarin.. eh, one last and silly question. how to sign up? cos' i sent in email via the enquiry but got no response ..

pammie, just called JG, you need to download the application form and fax back to them inclusive of the CC details for the registration fee

yippee, is it? then how come my nephew who's now 2 years old is in it?

pammie, i think patsy has just answered your question.

Sneaky: yep, i'm looking for a presch for zoe the year she turns 4, 2009..

Yipee ya ya: i finally got my new laptop
yep heard st james is good.. but i need something w a presch facility.. 3 hour kindergarten won't work for me..

SSL: i KS lah.. zoe's ifc doesn't teach lang til after 18m and the method they use is letterland/letterhand which is different from zoophonics..

fushiastar

Alden started his GUG baby class for 3 weeks now liao.. i planning to continue another term of toddler class see how he goes...
Is zoe still there?

Any mummies let our darling playing Toddler slide ?? can they slide down alone ?

Everyone busy sending Dd/Ds to learning school.
Haizz , Sabrina staying at home, do nothing.. because of financially no support..

sharon

I do let Alden slide at our playground, he knows how to balance and get up when he reaches the end lor.. but we have to carry him to the top of the slide instead of him taking the long way up the playground :p

Sharon

Let him go from the top.. no worries de.. amazingly he can balance himself! :D U shld try it once.. i also surprise tat he can do it without my help haha but beware tat they will not want to leave the playground for quite awhile :p

Sharon

Let him go from the top.. no worries de.. amazingly he can balance himself! :D U shld try it once.. i also surprise tat he can do it without my help haha but beware tat they will not want to leave the playground for quite awhile :p

Sharon

paiseh.. so many same msg..

RE: kiddo's birthday..

Thinking of just cutting cake and take pics.. tats all hahaa oh.. maybe another studio shoot session! hahaa

fun: cos the Big 1 is done, 2nd just simple bahz...

invite some close buddies and have their kids enjoying the cake.

carole....... tts like quite far away wor.....BD!

for me, i think this year will be a quieter year... for like just family members le..dun really want to go through the hassle all over again.

Sneaky, re Chiltern House enrolment age Im not too sure also - but they did told me over the phone that it's now for 3yo onwards (then again it could be miscomm) I still asked the girl but your website shows 2yo leh - she said the website not updated.

Think the closest presch Kaiser can go is Pat's schoolhouse or Eton house. Fushiastar, waiting for your feedback, thanks.

sneaky

i called JG up the wait list is now 6 months, lady on phone unfriendly, won't commit but knows how to tell you - you need to submmit registration fees which are not refundable. I said but if wait list is 6 mths i'm not waiting. then she just said - i can't help you also.
if 6 mths is waiting time, i would have moved out of this place so travelling all the way to Bot G may not work for me...

2nd party will have cake n balloons n things that my girl likes, but not extending to outside of immediate family i would guess..

pammie

Wah! 6 mths ah! lots of things can happen over 6 mths leh.. scary...

Alden childcare have to wait 1 yr.. haha imagine tat! haha... but its more for long term so have to wait lor!

pammie, the girl i spoke to was very friendly and informative leh.. specially when i told her of sabie's case... she said waiting only 3 months too..

yippee, don't know why like that...maybe miscomm.

pammie, yes, the registration fee is not refundable. well, there are many other choices around. you may wish to check out other schools. basically, i chose JG because of 2 reasons; my niece and nephew were ex-students and we live very near to the school...

patsy, am glad you've had a pleasant experience with their staff. hope sabie can join samuel during the next term...