(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

true oso lar.. if im in ur position den oso same! and i wil kip fingers cross tat it wil not break down when i needed it most!!

my sis's avent one lasted her for 10 yrs!! no joke!

hahahahahaha..... me too.. still sterilising the bottles still wor..

*secondary school* isn't tt further away??!! mummies.... u all really too gan chiong le!

sneaky

brennan is drinking 4 times a day. 2 times at home (morning and before bed), 210ml. 2 times in infantcare (morning and afternoon) usually range bet 100ml-210ml.

Not stopping bottle feeding. just stopping to sterilise the bottle.

ssl, thanks for sharing the schedule. actually both of them are drinking about the same amount of milk a day...then, i think samuel's normal...

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Janelle only have 2 milk feed a day leh, morning & night, 210ml of either FM/goat milk. Her total milk intake a day is 570ml (inculding those taken w snack & cereal). Wonder if she's drinking too little. But she so chubby & tummy so big leh

<font color="0000ff">Morraine</font>,

Wow u think very fast till Secondary Sch... I was just tell Patsy why my HB dun lyk MGS nia leh</font>

sneaky

no lar.. never hear wrongly.. its 10 solid years coz her first ger is 10 this yr and her boy is turning 3 and stil sterilising..

secondary school???? faint.. this cfm i never think.. more impt is clar gets her good foundation, the rest is up to her. Hb tot Mixed school is good, but i guess he respect my decision on the singel sexed sch.

jenifur, many pple including MIL said it's okay if they are taking solids well. but i still think milk is still a more important source loh

morraine, okay...let me aim to get my steriliser to last that long...haha

hi Sneaky,
tammi now drinks only 3 x a day. each time 150ml max. only. She has 3 solids (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and we feed her 1 portion fruit a day in addition.. Why we try to wean them off bottles is pretty much like why we wean them off pacifiers I guess. I think reason is hygiene. It's just more hygienic from cup instead of bottle. Teats have alot of bacteria and can cause tooth decay if kids bite on it too long.. this is what i read online.

Hi Fun,
Tonight is the 3rd night i'm not giving her 11pm feed. i just stopped.. cold turkey style! haha.. basically tammi takes her dinner at 5:30pm or so and she used to sleep at 730pm latest so i can't imagine not giving her the 11pm feed.. But in recent weeks, she's been sleeping closer to 9pm so what I do is give her 150ml at about 830pm or so before her bedtime. I tried for 2 nights, she didn't wake up. this morning she actually woke up at 8am so I think she can handle it.

clarisse has longed been not using bottles. i am trying to give her extra formula milk. usually once in day and once in nite. all this FM is done via cup with spoon. Clarisse just refuse bottle so much.

daily, she has 3 feed of solid like tammi and at least 2 times of FM and 2 more times of BM. usually BM is when gng to nap/bed. guess a bad habit to break away.

i'm so jealous of all the mum's who's babies sleep at 9 pm
hehehe my insomniac won't sleep until 10-10:30, which is already good, she used to sleep at midnight and wake up at 10 am the next morning! at least now she's better and sleeping more during the day too!

i too want to start weaning sabie off her bottles, maybe switch to straw first then slowly switch to cup... does pigeon still sell those big mag mag type?

<font face="Calisto mt">
727010.gif

Janelle's Schedule as below:-
9am - 210ml FM
11am - fruits & 50ml goat milk
1pm - Cereal w either mashed fruits/vegetables & 100ml FM
4pm - Yogurt
5pm - Dinner (either Pasta or Porridge)
9pm - 210ml goat milk

Now that I see Samuel, Tammi & Clar's schedule, my Janelle lyk underfeed leh. No wonder she's constantly asking for food but her tummy very big leh. Wonder if I shld shorten e feeding interval </font>

Ash's schedule is somewat similar too.. ~

9.30am - 240ml FM
11am - cereal / raisin bread (her fav)
12.30pm - porridge followed with fruit of the day
3pm - 240ml FM
6.30pm - rice with veges n etc
10.30pm - 240ml FM

Patsy - i dont like mag mag cup. for some reason i find the cap is in the way when she tries to suck from straw. and also i find it hard to cap - cos' straw in the way...

Tammi's schedule.
730am - 150ml FM
830am - breakfast (cereal, bread, ..)
1030am - nap 1 - 1.5hr
12noon - lunch (1-1.5bowls porridge, rice or pasta)
1:30pm - fruit (half of apple)
3pm = 150ml FM
330pm - nap 1 - 1.5hr
530pm - dinner
830pm - 150ml FM
9pm - sleep

Sabie's schedule:

730 am - 4 oz FM (Friso+Pediasure+rice cereal)8:30/9 am - breakfast (yoghurt + biscuit/puffs)
10:30-12ish - nap
12ish - 1:30 lunch - rice/pasta with meat/veg fruit
3:30 - milk - 4 ozFM
4pm - 5:30 - nap
7 pm - dinner ric/pasta/meat/veg/fruit
9:30 pm 5-7 oz milk
sometimes she wants more milk at about midnight and will call for it and drink while asleep bout 2-3 oz.

pammie: i know what you mean, but i'm not sure she's ready to drink with a cup coz i'm worried bout her drinking too fast (she does that all the time), then choking and getting water into her lungs... she can't afford to have that happen to her coz the water might go into her heart.

If u cook those ABC pasta over the stove, how long do u cook? need to presoak? I normally use slow cooker to cook so duno how long should i cook if i want to use the stove method. I only can cook porridge using the stove method

Rooster,

Brennan dont take cereal now. Last time used to feed cereals from Healthy Times or Nestle

hi patsy, does water enter lungs that way? if so better take precaution then. What i do is give her a cup then put a straw in.. i bot 1 packet of colored straws so v easy to use.. that may be better?

Jenifur, i find that Jan takes more than Tammi.. tho' tammi takes alot more often her portions very small only.. now i try to make her to take fresh milk also cos' higher fat. Last night when i was having dinner, she also wanted to eat, mouthful after mouthful like as if she hasn't had her own dinner. Then i ate jambu n gave her some.. i think she had too much, eventually she vomitted.. haha..

SSL - no need to presoak or else v soggy.. cook about 10 mins - over fire will do.

pammie, if she chokes and the water goes down the wrong tube, it could go to the lungs...so have to be more careful. that's why i like the mag mag coz the flow of liquid is more controlled.

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Rooster</font>,

Janelle is taking Healthy Times Cereal.

<font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Janelle used to have a mag mag but she dun lyk it cuz e straw is too short & e cap gets in e way as Pammie said. She is now using Spill proof Straw Cup from Munchkin, quite good. Janelle is taking pasta bolognese for dinner today

<font color="0000ff">Pam</font>,

U think Jan is eating enuf... She takes 8 scoop of cereal w 4 cubes of mashed fruit/veg for lunch & I only put in 1.5 teaspoon of rice to her soup for dinner. I had to cut down her intake as her tummy is very big. But she's constantly asking for food leh.. Wonder if our kiddo know if they are full</font>

patsy, i'll go to your house tomorrow...for lunch!!! i think Samuel would love the pasta too...hee

i'm wondering if this is alright...samuel wakes up in the night and i'll just push him a small bottle of water. he'll finish about half the first time and will wipe out everything by the 2nd time he wakes up...is this too much?

Rooster, samuel now takes corn flakes with FM in the morning. he used to eat Nestle cereals...

sneaky

water nvm de la
i realli wish Alden onli wants water ah.. he still wakes up for feeds ah.. sigh... good for his brain but not good for us... haha

Hi Jenifer,

Where can i get Healthy Times Cereal? How to take with it?? With milk??? BTW, my son share the same Bday with your daughter..

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

Seen Doc(s) leh... no doubt she got abit of wind but tt's nt e cause lor. Some said I overfed her w/o even looking @ her schedule,
den others said it's indigestion. Show u 2 pics of her big tummy.. Personally I find it normal cuz most bb r lyk tt rite but hor alot of ppl
hv made so much remarks bout her tummy tt I get worried.

727153.jpg
727154.jpg

Thanks Fun and San. I shall go and look for it. Take together with milk or eat by itself?

Jenifer,

Not to worry. My son also has tummy. I think it is normal. When they grow older and become more active, their tummy will eventually disappear.

I ever ask PD abt Alden's tummy, seems bloated to us.. but her remark was his is not that bad.. she has seen worst haha...and she did gave us a anti wind med for him.. so tat he can fart more hahaa

rooster

i mix with FM.. but nestle cereal also have milk added.. so it depends on u.

morraine

Doesnt Ash shake her head when she doesnt want anymore food?

fun: i make my own pasta sauce for her, never buy bottled/packet ones, easy only mah

sneaky: can can..i make child and adult version (without salt/with salt) hehe actually you want i make chicken nuggets for them?

morraine/jenifur: sabie will pat pat her tummy and shake her head if she's full