(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

to each its own bahz. I from a mixed school too. I never say anything bad about being in a mixed school.

just an individual preference.

peace?? simi?? whahah no arguement wat.. whahahah

u ok or not morraine? whahahahaha...

fun is just wondering why the preference over a single sex school instead of a mixed. nothing wrong to question and getting some answers lahz

no lar.. i noe there is not argument.. i meant peace as in stop this school issue.. proceed to others.. we all still have YEARS to plan!! hahaha

I also tt of letting Alden study my primary school at Tiong Bahru (from MRT station less than 5 mins walk).. easy for me cos my mum place onli 1 small juction across the school. But come to think tat i have to let him stay at my mum's plc for 6 yrs. Not a very good idea lor...

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

I also planning to send Janelle to St. James kindergarten. It's abit far for us but heard it's really very gd. Frens whose kids go tere are of all praise.

<font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

wow u serious bout sending Sabie to MGS.. I'm a old girl from tere leh, too bad cannot pass u e "privelege". My HB dun wan Janelle to go MGS so I dun need it

Fun

Yeah lor.. dunno wat happened.. i can log in but den after a while i kena kick out.. *faint* den i in out in out til ppl buzz me ask me wat happened to me.. playing isit? *duhz*

wah u all so fast talking about primary school.. I have not think so far yet woh.. seems like most mummies here from "branded" school.. me and hubby from neighbourhood schools.. last time hubby did mentioned just send Sherisse to neighbourhood schools.. keke

wahah.. looks like there's a debate.. on primary school hor.. I would like to send my kid to a good school too! but again, if he end up in some neighbourhood school... think we've got not much choice too... Question is, is it necessary to send the kids to the branded schools? i was toying with the idea of moving near to ACS, hoping tt Brent might get a chance to go in there.. but when i see the kids there.. yea.. no doubt they are from a good school with brilliant results but there's just something wrong with their perception in life.. (too snobbish, simply has got no regards for the average income family etc) (*am not saying all, simply majority of them)

I am staying near to tao nan primary school.. but think that school is highly sought after... so if brent can't get in.. think got to go to ngee ann primary instead which is not a big issue too. Can study means can study, i guess... Daddy studied in 2 neighbourhood school(which obviously closed down) but still made it to RI. i think its basically.. due to upbringing ba.. for those who got in-laws.. to look after your kiddos, force them to teach ur kids to start studying! think this will help the kid better than enrolling them into good schools! hehehe...

actually, my bottomline is.. try not to be so obsessed with finding good schools.. for ur kiddos... if not, ur kid will feel the stress... too..

adel, well said! i totally agree with you. samuel and his didi are lucky to have both parents who came from quite good schools and the bonus is that we live very near to both schools.

i've just received a call from Julia Gabriel. samuel has just been offered a slot in the Sat bilingual class starting next saturday. who was that in the queue as well har? have they called you?

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

Prob starting Janelle next yr but still gota depend on HB leh. We are sourcing for sch bus, if not HB said buy a car den he will rush to fetch Janelle to & fro sch lor.

As for Pri Sch, we are considering either CHIJ, Marymount Convent School or Pei Hwa Presbyterian Primary School so will also look for flat within 1 km to move</font>

morraine,

dont have leh...

fun

now, i put my washed bottles using bottle rack, to drip dry. so when i sterilise, i just put them into the steriliser which is just beside the rack. so if me not sterilising, i will still do the same. but probably before i make milk for brennan, i will use some hot water to wash the inside of the bottle and the teat and cap

hehe, i prefer all girls school, not saying Coed schools are not good, dunno, just a preference. I also studied in coed school...

jenifur: can you adopt sabie?? hehehehe btw, how come your hb dun like MGS?

sneaky/jenifur: where is st. james then?? far from my house?? best if Sam, Janelle and Sabie can go same nursery hor?

carole: reply to you liao

patsy, just for everyone's info, St. James Church Kindergarten is at Harding Road, off Dempsy Road carpark...it's a school by itself...

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

HB has a very bad view of MGS leh... He said e girls tere are all very yaya. He always said lucky I only attended 2 yrs tere if nt I'll bcome 1 of them

Here's e website for St. James Church if you want more info:-
http://www.sjck.org.sg/</font>

jenifur: oh... yaya ah? oh well, will just have to train sabie NOT to be yaya
saw the website liao.. so far from my house my hb say he dun want sabie to travel so far so young, so going to nursery in the church near our house for now

^5 Patsy.. guess its our preference for our little girls to go a single sex sch. Not that Coed school is no good.. frankly, i think all schools are the same, just that our thinking differs from one another.

One have to agree, if the child can study, go any school also the same.

As for the YAYA part, this can be trained.

I dun have to shift to be near SNGS, as i have mentioned, clarisse's birth address its already registered at my in laws plc. Just that we hoping to get somewhere close by hoping to save the travelling time which can be real tiring for hubby and myself if we were to travel up from west to central. Its just a toying of ideas. Of cos provided the housing $ is within our means. I wont just buy a house that cost me 2 mil, just to be close to the sch which allows her to get into.

patsy - so u putting sabie in pre nursery when she turns 3 or.. before tat?

SSL - i'm abit confused.. are u still sterilising Brennan's milk bottles?

Yes Pammie

but am thinking of stopping, so before keeping the steriliser into the box, i need to do something to remove any "thing" in the metal plate ma.

steriliser... hmm. i like since clarisse 6months already stop using liaoz. keep in the cupboard manz.. hope to get the chance to use it real soon! whhahaha

carole, yah..... guess coming from a coed school i have realized we were exposed to the opposite sex too early. not that's it's bad, but i think i'll feel more comfortable in a single sex school for sabie, specially if i still have to travel for work! btw, what is SNGS? and yes, being yaya can be trained, you let the child get away with it then she yaya lor, if you tell her from the start it's not good...i think they won't be yaya mah. i also went to a so called yaya school but i don't think i'm yaya?!?!? (maybe i am??)

pammie: will probably put her in nursery school sometime next year.. going to plan for some classes for her after her op, still deciding where...

patsy: SNGS is st nicholas girls school.

i am looking out for an enrichment class for clarisse. but not those that requires her to stay like half day. would rather be those 1-1.5hrs class which like once/twice weekly.

SSL - i see.. I'm not sure what 'thing'is in your steriliser. but like carole i just clean and dried it and stored it up. I stopped sterilising around 12 months also.. so I think shld be safe to stop for brennan too.

Patsy - i was in single sex sch until i was 17 yr old.. imagine the rude shock i had in JC.. i was boycotted at one time even! Anyway, in the midst of moving hse, abit hard to plan. if put her in sch, later got to uproot her, would it be too difficult?

Sterilizer:

Me too still using sterilizer for Alden hehe... guess i'm too lazy to stop.. anyway only he will be using it and no one else liao..hehe.. I think if i will stop using it, i will still leave it there as a storage box for the bottles ba

SSL
U might wana just try to dry up the sterilizer upside down for a few days.

Hi, Fun, morraine I put most of the bottles in a plastic box, stowed away... So only 1 bottle around. Tammi's drinking her morning and afternoon feed using cup and straw, and now that we're doing away with the 11pm feed, we will soon not need bottles anymore! Yeah! I can't wait..

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

In fact HB is very reluctant to send Janelle to any "branded" sch. He do not want her to grow up thinking she's an "elite". This is a very common thinking among students from such schools. In fact some teachers drilled this idea into their students' brain. there was an article on Straits Time on this few months back bout tis snobbish elite student from RJC. Plus our girls will b spending most time with their peer & in school so HB worried difficult to "tune" her brain.

Luckily it was agreed way ahead that I will have the final say in our kids education if not I gota listen to him.

Another reason why MGS is a NO No... they r pretty famous their lesbian behaviour
. But there's secondary school lah so u dun worry *hee*</font>

Pammie

WOW tats great!!

Jenifur

Actually now u mention abt the sec school thingy, quite true leh.. if have a follow up sec school den its good oso.... wah.. now topic jumps to sec school.. *gulps*

Steriliser
i'm still sterilising Samuel's bottles since the machine can double up as a storage. furthermore, didi is coming, i don't think i will stop loh...all the bottles sterilise together until the machine breakdown...

by the way, why stop bottle feeding now har? i think it's quite convenient and faster for them to drink milk from bottle leh...how many times are your kiddos drinking now and how much each time? samuel drinks 5 times a day (morning 120ml and the rest 180ml).