(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL:guess so...am actually actively thinking of enrolling her in some classes to help her develop coz she's cooped up at home alone with the maid all the time now...

sneaky: hahahah... the more the merrier!

2 pm ok for everyone??

carole and patsy... hehe.. then i will go there first ba.. join u guys when u all are at sentosa ba... coz i dun want my day to end too late.. and i will be too tired to work on a monday...
sorry huh..

i might ask my parents and bro to join us...can or not har? btw Patsy, Shirley is joining us and i have a whole jing gang of pple to help me with samuel...haha...from none to a whole jing gang!

samuel started calling everyone at home already. he could also say open, no no, clock, wabab, maeeehh, ngeh ngeh (oink oink), etc...will also sing and dance in front of people...faint..he likes to perform lah...and of cos kiss girls...haha...patsy can verify this!

hi sharon - sabrina is potty trained right? how do u handle when u go out of hse? i mean the toilet bowls are for adults so how do u manage to get her to pee outside? i have this prob cos' she is potty trained from mon - fri but sat and sun when we're out it's v hard to enforce.. once i held her over the toilet bowl she felt v insecure and didn't wee..

Sweetie,

My girl can express 80% what she wants in proper terms but when she's trying to read from a book, she babbles in funny language.. apaart from that, she makes sentences like I wan nan nan, or I wan mummy, or I dont want ... once i took a pen away from her and she started saying 'where's the pen?' repeatedly.. every kid is different.. i heard einstein spoke when he was 4..

Fun, thanks for the info.
heard that GUG is very popular...

btw, for those who brot your little ones on holiday already... wat solids do you feed them?
cereal? bottled food?

sweetie, sabie and grace same age, and pretty much same development patterns! Sabie can say mama, papa, yaya, ama, apa, mek mek (milk), mum mum (food) and can sign most of what she wants but can't really talk yet. It's funny when i ask her to say something, i can see she's trying coz her mouth mimics my mouth but nothing comes out yet. At least Grace is walking, sabie is still cruising.

sweetie

brennan also talking bb language. but he can say "auntie" in his high pitch tone at times. and "ee ya ee ya oh"" (old macdonald song) heehee and of course the popular "mum mum" (eating) when he sees me go into the kitchen preparing to take out his porridge.

Flo,

I brought cereal and pigeon instant porridge when I brought Brennan to genting last year. he is still small that time. mmm.... u can still bring them as emergency but can always feed him what you are eating at restaurants or food places if you feel that its clean for her.

sweetie

all the fingers also got long and short.. same to all the ppl ma.. not to worry too much la.. they still got plenty of time ahead of them
I always happy to see Alden doing wat he can do now.. sometimes we will envy wat other kids can do lor.. but our kid will also know depending when only

moarraine:
me.. now feeding Sherisse the Scotts Emulsion cod liver oil original flavor.. She likes it.. always open mouth big big for the next spoon..

hi, mummies,

soorry can't join u all sunday to sentosa, because my hubby prefer saturday.

pammie,
In begining , sabrina also felt insecure, once i held her over the toilet bowl, she also didn't wee,end up she wee on my lap, haha, slowly ... they will accept public toilet.
sometimes she is very notti, don want to call us for toilet , just wee on e floor..

Sabrina also talking a lot of Baby language, but she call me " mummy" using " baby sign"

sabrina now very very active ,always jumping up and down sofa,bed

sabrina like the story book of" very hungry caterpillar" and she also like to dance..

Clarisse now learning to speak, she can point to the pond and say Fish, point to hubby's car say Car.

Asking "who is this" when pointing to grandparents, she will call out too. She sings 10 green bottles, London bridge is falling down and 12345... she only shouts out TEN! and asking me to sing with her.

There is one day, she ask me, "This APA!" i almost faint.. i was like wat??? malay APA?? i told her no no. and tell her to say "what is this"

Think i will start her off with some classes real soon. if not she will be learning rather slowly.

Patsy, fun, sharon, ssl, thanks for sharing...

I think i will want grace to attend class soon, julia gabriel says grace should have a vacancy for june class. she is still 1 mth short for march class. My mil takes care of her now so i am worried she is not pronouncing well...

Carole, clarisse is doing very well already...

morraine, grace also takes the Scotts Emulsion cod liver oil original flavor and she loves it!

meeting at 2pm today. Visitor Centre (Ranger Station), on the left hand side after entering the bridge into sentosa.

SSL, thanks.
think not bringing her anywhere till she's older.
she's quite restless so i dun think she can tahan the long bus ride to genting...

sweetie,
which julia gabriel centre u check out for grace?
haven't return their call yet when i missed their call this week...

how was sentosa mummies and babies? sorry i couldn't make it today... :p

Brennan just learned and say a new word "Bird" He surprised me on Sat when he woke up and upon hearing the birds chipping, he will say "bird" heehee :D

the 4 of them sitting together at sentosa... so adorable
like 2 couples went for double date! LOL
but how come the 4 mummies are looking at different directions in the photos? hehehe...

the pictures are so nicely taken. thanks patsy!

hey, by the way, after yesterday's episode, Samuel became very possessive over either my maid or me. for your info, i left him at my mum's place and zoomed out to send my maid out to lucky plaza for her to send money and clothes back. on my way back home, my mum called to say Samuel was looking for me & my maid and was crying badly. i spoke with him on the phone and managed to soothe him a bit. but when i returned home, he still had not stopped crying. he immediately clung on to me and hugged me till he almost fell asleep. since then, he won't accept the fact that both of us are not in sight. now, it's either me or my maid be by his side...oh dear...i'm in deep trouble liao. i must have scared him big time...

i have finally converted samuel's cot into a toddler bed. he slept on it for the whole night (finally). but woke me up with some kind of whinning. he actually fell onto the floor. luckily i remembered the mattress...haha...he looked so cute and funny cos he did that with his eyes closed!

aiyo, poor samuel.. think he's not used to not having either you or shirley by his side and got scared! BTW, can send me the pics that your dad took?

flo: double date!!?!?!?!?! they're not even 18 mths!!! hehe looking at different locations coz we didn't know which camera was shooting!

SSL: haha sit still... we had to shout and shout their names so they look into the camera hor!

patsy, i will...provided i get those pics from him after this wednesday, k? and yes, he can't live without the 2 of us leh...cannot imagine daddy handling him...think he will also cry and cry loh

Chan ka

me me me.. already on waiting list at Yishun Safra's Eager Breaver school, paid $50 for registration somemore.. die die must wait liao hahaha.. if next yr still on waiting list.. will carry on waiting for 2009 space..

chan ka

Childcare also got timetable on wat they do with the kids de leh.. also do learning ba.. pre-nursery also abt the same age rite? But onli for a few hrs de isit? U might wana let Ash try on weekend enrichment classes first.. 1-1 1/2 hrs.. warm her up as u can still be with her in the class, dun think in prenursery, they will allow parent to accompany in the class.

The pre-nursery class which im registering, they allow one parent to be in the class

its onli 2 times per week for 2 hrs each.. i dun need childcare coz my maid is ard so its more on pre-nursery group for ash..

but now my concern is tat is it necessary to start with pre-nursery coz some ppl told me its not really helpful in any way or the other leh..