(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Patsy: Oh ya! You will have a great time, believe me! So how was your preparations so far? Grace saw the balloons and birthday banner we hung and her cute Tweety cake... and got so excited by missing her nap that day.

Your article was so touching... ya, its a really happening first year. Tiring but so fulfilling... I am working today and missed her so much! Cant wait to dash home after work to wish her Happy Birthday. She was still asleep when I carried her to the baby sitter this morning.

hello mummies.. sorry for MIA-ing...

thanks Patsy, Sneaky, Carole!!!
happy 1st birthday Grace & Xaby!!!!
me took leave today.. just to spend time with my little girl..

we didn't have any party for Rae... coz me simply lazy to organise parties... hee hee.. so only got the family out for high-tea on sunday.. but little girl starting to get cranky after we finish our food... so in the end we only cut the cake yesterday at home.. hee hee...

btw, carole... u pick 9/12 to have gathering at ur house... it's my hubby's birthday! :p
duuno if he wanna celebrate with so many kids...heehee...
but think he got class on sat... so i'll try to make it with Rae

Flo: whahaha... we can always give him a surprise.. keke well u just act u forgotten his bday, as leave to me. .whahahahaha... i help u to arrange a small cake lorz.

555412.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 26 Oct 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>11 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>12 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">11.3/80</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.90/71</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">8.50/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">8.80/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.83/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.3/74</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.28/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">9.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/74</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">#660066,11.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.46/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">8.85/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.57/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.40/70</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

555411.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Clarisse/Rong Jin/Brent/Ember/Ying En/Kaiser/Rae/Xaby/Grace</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Happy Belated Birthday</font></font>

Sorry auntie too busy in buying things in the marketplace so forgot
555424.gif

carole: can't make it on the 9th.. coz i think we are going to dunno wad sipang... or sthing like tt on the 8th with evan n anita.

yikes Yippee!!! forgot to greet kaiser a happy birthday on the 24th!! belated hugs and kisses to kaiser!

BTW, do you mind just brining the VCD's on sunday?

Shall we choose a good date to organise a gathering?? How abt a chocolate party??

Venue: Carole's Plc, Westwood Crescent (opp. NTU)

Please use this Format:
1. Name: Names of attendee(s)
Date: preferred date &amp; time ie. DD/MM @ 12-4pm

======================================================

Name List &amp; Preferred Date:
1. Name: Carole &amp; clarisse
Date: <font color="ff0000">10/12</font> @ 2-4pm

2. Name: Patsy and Xaby
Date: 09/12 @ 2-4/pm

ssl: m going on the 2nd dec... confirm already... hehe.. staying at i think genting hotel... i dunno anything abt genting.. its my third time there though but first time staying there.. so hope tt its alright.

Please use this Format:
1. Name: Names of attendee(s)
Date: preferred date &amp; time ie. DD/MM @ 12-4pm

======================================================

1. Carole &amp; clarisse
Date: 10/12 @ 2-4pm

2. Patsy and Xaby
Date: 09/12 @ 2-4/pm

3. Sneaky &amp; Hubby &amp; Samuel

so your maid and mother going too?
me also staying at genting hotel. Brent got passport liao ah? me submitting the application this weekend. :p

Did u opt for a King size bed and baby cot? if so, u need to pay extra bo?

my maid n mummy going too.. but they'll share a room together lor... as for brent.. see he wanna sleep with who ba. havn't wor... besides queen is enough for us 3! hahaha

brent's passport i think should be doin on the 14th nov.. together with my application too

we intend to ask for king size bed and if the bb cot foc, then will ask for it. so just incase brennan doesnt like to sleep in the cot, then i will let him sleep in bet hubby and myself lor.

Me going for 3D2N, is 1 small tin of 400g enough har??

Carole, can!!! ======================================================

1. Carole &amp; clarisse

2. Patsy and Xaby
Date: 10/12 @ 2-4/pm

ssl: eh... i dunno wor... i figured if.. am travelling in car.. i might as well take the 900g one jus in case.. if i wanna extend or something...

Think sunday shld be ok for me since hubby no class... so means got car to go to the west
==================================================

1. Carole &amp; clarisse

2. Patsy and Xaby
Date: 10/12 @ 2-4/pm

4. Flo &amp; hubby &amp; Raelyn

Carole

I ordered my office birthday celebration cakes from Imina. Everybody was amazed and full of praise of her cakes, be it design or taste. So happy that i made the right choice. Some prefer the coffee cake as its stronger taste, but some prefer the mango cake.

She told me that she will probably continue to bake for another 5 weeks before she's due for delivery
Thanks for the recommendation.

hi all!

I'm trying to see if I can organise a BP for GainIQ 1.8kg. I can get the milk at $44.30 per tin but must get 12 tins. If you're interested let me know k?
The milk is manufactured in Ireland, not Malaysia. And at least for Ember (and Kyra) when she was younger) each 1.8kg can only last abt 2 weeks so there's not much to worry abt where freshness is concerned.

hello everyone...the thread has been quite quiet lately huh?

Samuel is sick again; since Tue...thanks to you know how lah...we've decided this time to move to my mum's place (Samuel, myself &amp; maid) for at least 3 months and not return to this virus-ful place at all. we're doing this to break Samuel's cycle of falling sick every month and also ensure that his immune system is properly built up. cos each time he's building it, he'll catch a new virus! we've had enough of this crap! every month must see doc &amp; nebulise...very streneous for me cos i gotta wake up 2 to 3 times to do it in the middle of the night. medical expenses also very high (avg $350 a mth). tonight will be the first night of staying away from daddy. haiz..feeling kind of sad cos we've not been separated since we got married except when he's overseas. i know i can't have the best of both worlds (both daddy &amp; son)...so i've got to take it easy and live with it temporary. i just can't hlp feeling sad having to sacrifice family bonding because of others who are inconsiderate...

kris, where can i get the multi-vit you all were talking about sometime ago?

Sneaky
Maybe is worth trying moving home to your mom's plc for a while &amp; see if it may be better for Samuel's health. Falling sick every month is no good for both Samuel &amp; yourself. For the whole of this whole since Hari Raya. Kaiser is also down with high fever, we sent him to Children Emergency the night itself when it hits 39.8C. The following nights were little sleep or none at all for us all, with the next morning going to work as usual.

Maybe your hb can join you guys for dinner every night at your mom's plc before heading home.

yippee, let's see...it's our aim to hlp Samuel build up his immune system. we hope it's all worthwhile like you've mentioned. hubby has already assured that he will head to my mum's plc to spend time with us and go home after that. he might even spend the night there during weekends. this sounds very assuring, right? i had gone to the area office this morning to buy season parking ticket...it's very expensive nowadays!!! $89 plus *faint*

lol.. sneaky: ur hb cannot move in together mah? will invite gossips ah? mm.. so poor thing but never mind lah.. i think at the end of the day, so long sam sam healthy can le! and besides.. today is sat!!! so ur hb will get to stay over le!

adel, my mum's plc very small; only 1 existing rm left for us to stay. no proper cupbds for our stuffs...very hard to move in as well loh. furthermore, 2 cars means 2 season parking tickets...lagi faint...i dunno if he'll stay with us tonight or not...

sneaky: lol.. still got tt little energy to go Ashley's 1st birthday... but most likely only just drop by, as i have still lots to unpack manz.

hope kitchen can be up real soon, and i can start learning to bake, and hoping in time for xmas, to make myself the 1st Log Cake!!!

I have taken the BEFORE pics and will upload together with the AFTER pics once i completed my kitchen

hi everyone..me MIA for awhile.. sorting out stuff at home.. thought i might be pregnant for awhile! faint! bought this home pregnancy test kit that tested faintly positive! hubby and i panic! and were thinking about how to handle it..thankfully menses came a couple of days later..but the good thing is that we decided to have our 2nd one born when zoe is about 27-30mths old and to get a maid..

sneaky.. hope samuel gets better soon!! all for samuel's good..

carole: must be fun although tiring moving to a new place..

About food:
zoe seems to be developing really strange food habits.. foods that she used to like she now doesn't.. also some days she wants porridge, other days wants rice.. v difficult to feed..
now she takes a slice of bread/a bun plus fruit for breakfast, then midmorning milk. lunch is porridge or rice (1.5 tablespoon rice grains), mid afternoon snack- usually a fruit and dinner is the same as lunch and milk before sleep..

is that normal?

Abt GUG
zoe's gone for 2 classes.. i must say that it's not as great as i thought it's be.. maybe cos GUG has such good reviews so my expectations quite high.. feel that they try to do too many things in one session.. and the one thing that i wanted zoe to learn, the phoenics, she doesn't pay attention at all.. sigh.. but paid up til end of dec already.. now thinking of maybe zwitching her to the once weekly class or back to kindermusik..

sneaky: the multi-vites that I give is for my 3 yr old. It's a chewable gum. For babies I think you can try liquid ones like Sevenseas. What some mommies like Jenifur is doing is give fish oil high in Omega3 to boost overall immunity. We use Nordic Naturals' Omega3-6-9 fish oil. Can get it at Vitakids at Forum Galleria.

Fushiastar

Hey same here! din quite like GUG leh... Alden cranky for the first lesson.. i hope tomolo will be better :p Crossing my fingers and toes...
I actually called to ask for defering on Alden's lessons.. to continue next yr if he still cranky this coming lesson.. sian ah.. see him not interested at all....

fushia: lol.. i am sure u are lost and was thinking how on earth i will kena a BFP... lol.. whahaha.. tks god its a false alarm lor.. kwahhahaha.

Shifting is nt fun lorz... i wish i can just stay put till clarisse heads for school. Just went to get an oven and a bigger tv.

carole/sneaky/adel/flo/jenifur: thanks so much for coming to Xaby's party and for your beautiful presents and ang pao's!! Sorry we didn't have a chance to spend so much time with you guys! Hope you all had a good time and had enough to eat!!

am glad it's all over now... feels so good to have a one year old
for the longest time I wasn't sure we would make it this stage!

Thanks again everyone!

patsy: u kidding me? the amt of food is..... beyond imagination! i could probably live on the leftovers for a year!! lol.. glad tt u invited us! And may u n xaby n ur hb have lots more nice birthdays from now on!May xaby be healthy n happy always!

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Thanks for e invitation.. We all had fun. Agreed w adel bout e amt of food. (*heng* they dun provide containers
559026.gif
). Shldn't hv eat lunch prior tt.

I understand how u feel .. Glad tt Xaby make it for her 1st milestone. But dun worry tere will b more, I'm oredi looking forward to Xaby's party next year &amp; e years to follow.

<font color="0000ff">Adel/Flo</font>,

Nice meeting u.

adel: glad you and brent and A came too!! Actually after everyone left, my dad, brother and hb tried to eat a bit more but still left with a lot of leftovers!

jenifur: yeah, hoping for more and mroe and more birthdays to come!! thanks!

carole, it's so nice having a fully equipped kitchen...can do anything you want manz...do show us the pics when ready...

fushiastar, yes, the thought about going back there vanishes when we think of our little one...

we almost gave up the 1st night. hubby said, let's get back home after a few days...he said he's feeling a little sad and misses his dear son...after some discussion about that sick nephew of ours, we have decided to bite the bullet and do it for at least 2 mths...we've already reduced from 6 mths to 3 mths and now 2 mths only...haha. hubby will not be staying with us everyday but will try. so far, he had already stayed 2 nights with us...next week he's going to Xiamen for 4 days...i bet he will miss his baby very very much! this time, the feeling is rather different compared to his last few business trips...

About Food
Samuel is also getting quite particular about his food...hard to feed at times too...he will spit out Ngoh fish because it is more rough textured compared to codfish. at times, he will spit out macaroni or whatever...in fact, he prefers to eat from our table *faint*

Patsy, like what adel has said...thanks for the invite...we had a good time on our own...don't have to worry about us...the whole ceremony was a touching one...especially during the prayer...really hope Xaby will be in the pink of health in the years to come...