(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

here's the cake... hope it looks as great as the actual one...
522614.jpg

<font color="ff0000">carole

wah wah wah.. ur efforts paid off!! found ur cake ya!! no tier cake?? no regrets?? wahhahahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Carole:
the cake looks very pretty... pooh bear somemore.. my favourite.. keke.. </font>

<font color="119911">any mummies using california baby's calendula cream or aloe vera cream.. any feedback??</font>

sneaky: whahaha.. no objection for not having tweety bird ard.. whahaa.. cos i cant find any tweety bird toys to go with the cake, so i told him just the pooh .. as it looks real good!

snow &amp; Fun : here's the link.. is a home baker! http://www.e-shop.com.sg/index.php?cPath=54_45

morraine: whahaha.. almost almost.. i almost went for swee heng's 2 tier! whahahhaha

Mr leong: whaha u lah! whhahaha

I called Strawberry Shortcake Bakery's Imina, and ask her abt her cakes. She is a lovely help to explain when cake is good for wat occasion. Best of all, she will tell u that Mango n Durian is not in season, even if she can find it and make into a nice cake, the texture of the fillings is not as good as those in season. I just confirmed my order with her, and she told me she will only bake the cake the day before the event. I will try on the 8th oct then i will know how the cake gng to be like!

so far thumb up for her excellent customer service!

jenifur,
pls update Sabrina 9.4kg/80cm @ 1 year old

Fun/morraine
my Mil teach me, use half tin of stage 2 mix with half tin stage 3 liao. Sabrina take Friso Gold 3 now.

Sneaky,
Woo, Samuel can walk liao, happy for u

Snow,
I have order cream for rashes from my sister, Do you want ?

Patsy

I'll be doing the helium balloons on my own cos Twinkleballoons said their driver is off on Deepavali Day. Hb said to get the helium tanks &amp; ribbons &amp; get the maids to do it.

Carole,
I means do our own,We can creat program like flash card, play time and also musiz lo at one of the mummy house, we can change location every week, anyone interested ?
Maybe wait till everyone settle first year party then we can discuss again.

Yippee

u have alot of balloons? I bought 1 round balloon from the centrepoint party shop and bring to the shop at arcade to ask them pump the helium for me. Cost $1.

I pumped on Friday. so far still ok.

I'm doing almost 80 latex colored balloons, 2 Disney foil balloons &amp; 1 32" mylar. So transport is a problem if they dont do delivery.

most likely go to the arcade partyware shop to get some extra party packs when I start work, no need to go to Bugis then

Yippee: call Greg of Grefio, am ordering from him and his service is supposedly good. You want his contact details? So ma fan to have to pump the balloons up ourselves mah... btw, just attended a friends' sons bday party today, she got loads of stuff from Bugis.. wonder if it's worth popping by to take a look.

Sharon: am keen!

i got this from an email from a Dream Balloons.....

1) Minimun order is 65 pieces of helium balloons with HAPPY BIRTHDAY
wording printed and streamers attached inclusive of delivery is only
S$100/-

2) For 80 pieces of helium balloons without HAPPY BIRTHDAY wording
with streamers attached and inclusive of delivery is S$100/-

3) For balloon decoration the minimun is S$250/-
is this price competitive?

Patsy: I only need some 10+ party packs to standby cos we only have ard 25 of those that hb bot from US. But just a little problem that is, the local ones could be to some extent, not as fanciful as the US ones... think I'll just mix &amp; match them lah. Other party stuff more or less enuf - also got the 1st bday banner aldy!! Have you got yours, or your mom is bringing it from US huh?

Balloons, balloons.... yah it's a little ma fan lah to do it at home. But hb is gettg helium tank at supplier px &amp; maids hv not much to do at home anyhow.

How's your fren's son's party? Anything we can take note of?

carole: seems ok lah, fyi, am getting pearlized balloons for xaby's bday and am paying $1.40@, for ordinary latex, it's $1.20, Minimum order of $100 for free delivery. www.grefio.com

yippee: got most of the stuff except for the contents of the party packs, coz mum said she goona ask sis to get from Manila. Mum got the 1st bday banner and i got another one from a mum here 2nd hand, coz am afraid the place might look too bare... my friend son turned 2 but a lot of the other kids were much older, so they had games, etc. she got this really cute pinata from toy's r us tho, where you pull the string and goodies come out. Maybe for xaby's bday next year... btw, i think kid's forte rents out jelium tanks for $50@

looks like u all are geared up for the big day... hmmmm.. big day of ur little bbs....

kekeke.. i am doing a BP for Amosco, anyone wanna tuck along?

Me too got a 2nd hand 1st bday banner from the marketplc. Got it cos design is from US &amp; it matches perfectly to party theme I have in mind. I'm sure Kaiser's party will be mostly older kids too. Initially wanna put up a jelly bean dispenser (requires to slot 10cents to get jelly beans out) - but hb said the kids could be a little too rough for it as the dispenser is partly in glass. Think he wants to save it for Kaiser to play when he's older... he bot it from US 5 yrs back if I remember correctly. haha

does anyone knows where to get pooh bear candles? i am looking high low for one! tks if u all know where to get one!

carole: yup, got some stuff from then via jenifur's BP. can you sms me your mobile number and i'll tell you if they have at the centerpoint store later. 96672732

patsy: I showed him your ppt file. Now he said he also wanna do one
Let him do lor. I'm done with my hard copies ones last night (did them until almost 2 in the morning)

Yippee: yah, let him do
at least as back up you have your hard copies!! ps. can collect copyright fees or not? hehehehe

carole: don't bother going to centerpoint, there was NOTHING nice there! Focus was on Halloweeen

patsy, i'm quite certain Samuel's allergic to wheat. the first time he had rashes all over his face and neck was when i introduced nestle's wheat &amp; ikan bilis. his face became like chicken skin; rough like sandpaper. 2nd time is the expired biscuits. today, i gave him a similar biscuit but is a new batch. so far nothing happened (keeping fingers crossed).

sharon, how about Sabrina? can she walk on her own yet? i think by now, she can right?

tomorrow, i'll upload the video of him chasing someone's soccer ball at the playground. so funny..

Sneaky: think so too... have you fed him things like bee hoon? seems quite a bit of allergens in bee hoon coz they don't use good quality flour to make it.

patsy, yes, i've fed him bee hoon before. he didn't really like it. fortunately, there weren't any allergic reactions then...phew!

sneaky, think we just have to be careful. Xaby's cardio warned me against feeding her high allery causing foods cause it may be too stressful for her heart if she gets an allergic reaction!

Hi patsy &amp; Sneaky
How's your party thingy getting along? I called the caterer to plc order but he told me call back in early Oct
tot wanna get it off my to-do list also cannot...

Have you gals ordered your food? sneaky, how's your magic show for the kids?

<font color="ff0000">wah!! u all so well prepared for the little ones birthday liaoz arh.. sharks man.. haiz.. need to get my butt moving.. </font>

Yippee: going down to suntec on the w/e with HB to order the food... wanted to do it last week but IMF thingy going on so decided against it.

Not sure what else need to be done actually... here's my checklist:

1. Invites - almost done -- some of the people we invited can't make it so the number is down to 60 i think... unless HB decides to invite more people.

2. Balloons - ordered

3. Cake - ordered

4. Decoration - ok

5. Give aways - to do

6. Food - to do

7. Dress - maybe ok, depends if I find something nicer

8. Shoes - to do

Have i forgotten anything else??

<font color="ff0000">cool ~ more den enuff liaoz..

coz ever since jenifur mentioned tat she was so busy tat day that she did not managed to capture much pics so i told myself.. must rem to designate someone this time round!! hee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">anyway jus a little update.. went for the photo shoot earlier today.. was a fun and tiring shoot.. reminded me of the photoshoot during my wedding days.. whahahahah</font>

<font color="ff6000">patsy

wahhaha he is a fan of all clubs lar.. he likes to collect different kinds of jerseys
but den again.. ur hubby mus be real happy yesterday lor coz Liverpool won so well in the match!!</font>