(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fushiastar - paiseh.. me kpo hee..

morraine

sometimes i saw brennan munching away too but sometimes he just swallow the spoonful of porridge i gave him lor.

i will try the pasta then
will probably buy from the supermarket

i probably do it the same way as sneaky heehee

SSL

hee.. maybe he jin hungry so swallow his food? if u scared den u try the ABC pasta lor since its very small rather den seashell one?

SSL

ya its patsy lor.. u ask her lor..

ruff

i jus bot this for my nephew last week for his first birthday!! hee.. im thinking of buying for ash when she can stand more steadily lor.. buy buy buy!!

morraine , was it good??? Did your nephew like it? my baby can't walk yet. Can stand and dance though..
This thing looks so pretty.

ruff

he bo use yet leh coz he oso haven really can stand steadily on his own lor.. tat is y i feel tat i wil buy for ash onli when she is able to stand steadily herself coz i scared when they push the toy den they fall flat on the face arh.. hee.. ya indeed the toy looks nice.. hee.. stil can sit on it like a toy car somemore arh.. can buy can buy

ruff: that's the playskool one right? xaby has one and loves to ride on it and spin the "ball" behind it! just note, do not use it as a walker unless you stand behind the baby coz it's quite slippery.

SSL: ABC pasta can still order, will call the tomorrow and hopefully i can get it delivered b4 we leave in the afternoon. how many u want? sms me at 96672732

Im driving.. park at basement carpark.. new one. but now grey clouds leh.. my girl doesn't want to nap.. all day only 45mins! its' as if she knws mummy taking her out to meet other babies!

Patsy: Yes Its Playskool.

Thanks for the advice, Patsy and Morraine.

BTW, I bought the alphabet pasta... Its very soft after you've boiled it. Mixed it into my baby's porridge today.. she just ate it like normal...

Was great meeting up with everyone!! I'll upload the pictures later and post the link here.

Went to pick up the pasta earlier and have given them to those at the BGG. Sharon, yours is with Flo.

San: Forgot to give yours to Flo to give to Sharon to give to you... can meet up with you instead?

To the others that ordered, just let me know when and where you want to meet... and if you need more, I still have some spare.

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/mrsvvas/album?.dir=/d2fbscd

i'm not sure if the pics will show up if you click on the link above...

I think all the kids had fun. It wasn't that bad afterall... One learning experience, i need to prepare water for myself!! Took care of Tammi's physical needs, I forgot about my own! Also it was hard to stay out too late as the kids get cranky as it approaches their bed hour.

I think we need to have BGG every mth.. what say you?!!

Hello... just saw all your pic which were loaded
Who's who? So far, I can only identify Pammie (cos I recog Tammi) & of course Xaby & mommy.

wow.. u all still got energy to post pic. haha..

after rae finished her bath after BGG, she poo-ed and got slight blood stains. so i brot her to kkh. luckily only a tear. (quite scared after her salmonella, so a bit KS)
after that, i totally knocked out!

pammie, thanks for organising! actually i brot the mother goose CD but too distracted to remember to take them out...
Carole, thanks for the sandwiches!
Patsy, i totally agree abt the aircon. hahaha.. coz mebbe yesterday was a bit wee too humid.
think mebbe we can find somewhere with more grass area (dunno if symphony lake side will be better?) and lay more mats for the little ones to crawl. hee hee...

Yippee,
me in red tee with Rae

join us next time!

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy:
where is convenient for me to pick up the pasta from u? I'm staying at Tampines.. workplace is at city hall area.. saturdays I will go back to my mum's place at Yishun..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon: wow that will be great.. thanks.. hehe.. cos harbourfront too far me me leh.. my lunch hr only 1 hr..

<font color="aa00aa">here's a super "tegong" photo of my girl.. she fell asleep while eating her lunch.. only ate half she fell asleep liao.. keke</font>

504990.jpg

yipee,

the one in black top n black hot pants is Carole with Clarisse in cute white cap, then Patsy with champ Xaby, then only Rose among us Handsome samuel with hot looking mom Sneaky.. then Flo in red top &amp; cutsy Rae, then me w Tammi..

I was telling Flo that this was first time so abit kalang kabor and not sure wat to expect.. I totally agree on the aircon thing, and a place for kids to crawl about..

Flo - i was 2 batt short so still couldn't play CD! Next time i'll be smarter.. thanks for the pics!

Pammie, thx for the introduction
I went back to click on the link to take a second look! At least I can now put a name to each of the faces

Flo
yes next time I go with Kaiser. But I also like the idea of aircon - more comfortable. Gave it a miss this time cos my sis has hsewarming party on last Sat.

well, we can always have gatherings at Mummies' home too.. just a room with playmat
fan or aircon is totally alright, as long as got a place for them to move abt.

i would love to offer Clarisse's playroom, but it wont be ready till late Oct/early Nov.

patsy: play yard is fine! as long as a decent plc for all the little ones.. moving to extreme west! Jurong West Ext.

Snow: stay in joo seng rd (aljuneid area). I am normally home at about 6 pm

Carole: can lor.... just have to decide on a date and time!

carole: my area got crab ah?? i've been here for 7 years and didn't know! hehe...

Jenifur: can please update Xaby's weight/height: 9.7 kgs/72 cm

My sister sent this to me and I thought it was really nice... enjoy!

IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER - by Erma Bombeck
(written after she found out she was dying from cancer).

I would have gone to bed when I was sick instead of pretending the earth would
go into a holding pattern if I weren't there for the day.
I would have burned the pink candle sculpted like a rose before it melted in
storage.
I would have talked less and listened more.</font>
I would have invited friends over to dinner even if the carpet was stained, or
the sofa faded.
I would have eaten the popcorn in the 'good' living room and worried much less
about the dirt when someone wanted to light a fire in the fireplace.
I would have taken the time to listen to my grandfather ramble about his youth.
I would have shared more of the responsibility carried by my husband.
I would never have insisted the car windows be rolled up on a summer day because
my hair had just been teased and sprayed.
I would have sat on the lawn with my grass stains.
I would have cried and laughed less while watching television and more while
watching life.
I would never have bought anything just because it was practical, wouldn't show
soil, or was guaranteed to last a lifetime.
Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I'd have cherished every
moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in
life to assist God in a miracle.
When my kids kissed me impetuously, I w ould never have said, "Later. Now go get
washed up for dinner." There would have been more "I love you's" More "I'm
sorry's."
But mostly, given another shot at life, I would seize every minute...look at it
and really see it... live it and never give it back. STOP SWEATING THE SMALL
STUFF!!!
Don't worry about who doesn't like you, who has more, or who's doing what.
Instead, let's cherish the relationships we have with those who do love us.
Let's think about what God HAS blessed us with, and what we are doing each day
to promote ourselves mentally, physically, emotionally. I hope you have a
blessed day.

morning all!!! it's Monday again! 5 more days before daddy's home...i must admit i miss hubby a little lesser now that i have Samuel...haha...i used to cry my eyes out whenever he's away. now, i'm kept busy looking after Samuel. thank God!

hey, our outing was fantastic except for the heat! carole, we'll wait for your open house hor...an airconditioned environment is really so much better...like pammie, i forgot to get my own drinks. and we're so sorry, pammie, we went off for dinner without you...paiseh!

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+0">KINDYROO</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">anyone interested in attending Kindyroo classes at Turf City (bt timah)? i've enquired and these are the information i've collected: -

Emphasis
- all round development; music, physical, visualisation, etc

Class Type
- Mobile babies group for those who are crawling and cruising around aided
- Once babies can walk independently, they will be upgraded to Penguine group automatically

Frequency/Duration
- Once a week
- 1 hr per lesson

New Term
- starting 11 Sep 06; we can choose the best time slot according to the time table.
- Sat class starts at 9.30am for Mobile Babies &amp; 10.30am for Penguine

Trial
- trial class; min 3 classes to get a feel of how the class is conducted and what is covered

Fee
Trial Class = S$115.00 (3 trials)
Term Fee = S$420.00 (12 weeks) subsequent term fee S$30 lesser
* standard fee throughout all stages. no additional material fee required.

Exclusivity &amp; Special Rates
If we're able to form a class of 5 babies, 1st term fee will be S$30 lesser ($390.00) and we can get them to start a class just for us at our preferred timing. Trial is also cheaper @ S$100 if we can form a group of 5 babies.</font>

anyone interested? you can find more information on their website www.kindyroo.com.sg

Sneaky: I would be interested but only if the classes are made up of babies from on here (at least I know the kids are hale and healthy --- remember our discussion on Sat re: Xaby's resistance) Would prefer Saturday pm

patsy, yes, i know what you mean. if we can form a class of only 5 of us, then at least the risk is lower compared to a bigger class. agree? hmm...actually i hope to do it early cos Samuel has Kindermusik class at 5pm. in fact, i'm wondering if i should start this term or next term. if we start next term, our babies will be older. comments?

<font color="aa00aa">Fun: ya loh.. eat halfway then suddenly knocked out.. win liao loh.. this is not the first time she ate halfway and fell asleep</font>

sneaky: am ok with any term/time

BTW, anyone here working and would like to meet for lunch? Am, ok going anywhere around central singapore. Just thought it would be good for us to have some "us" time where we don't have the kids and a weekday lunchtime is probably the only time we have to do this!

Pats, on! But mon, wed and fri - i try to hit the gym / pool so leaves Tue only cos' Thur i have lunch w my team...

sep12 ok? nt week.

pammie: really admire you have the energy to go gym/swim during lunch! am ok with Tuesday but can't next week coz am gonna be in GKK on biz for the week (first time i'll be a way for a whole week!!!) wahhhhh

lol lunch? nahz. my girl goes where i goes.. hardly alone. keke...

sneaky: lol.. ya ya agree, we miss daddy lesser and misses our bb more.
last time when i am wokring, i think abt daddy, now.... whahhaahah.. i think wats my gal doing at home when i am not ard. so funny right!

open house! no problem.. kekke. me looking &amp; shopping for the little tikes Slide... wonder any 2nd hand in good condition letting go manz.