(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

YOu can try ABC pasta for bbs. These are tiny and cook v well. You can soak abt 2 tablespoons in hot water for 15mins then cook with an ikan bilis/ whitebait base soup. Alternatively can try mee sua too!

Milk powder info so far: most infant formulas (can't name the brands specifically but I would say 90% of them) contain some sugar in the form of glucose syrup solids. The flavour it imparts depends on the type of milk protein used, as flavours and colours are not allowed in infant formula. If you have specific questions, send me a PM.

patsy, chubby cuter mah...but i'm thankful he's not too heavy else, my hand will break. last night i brought Samuel to a friend's wedding dinner. he slept from 9.30pm onwards. but before that, i carried and pat him to sleep for at least 15 mins. my arms suffered manz...he's only around 10kg. i really peifu FUN man. Alden's 11kg!!! *faint*

fushiastar, i'll check MM2 out. i wonder how much it is...i'll probably drop them an email to find out.

i think i can only give Samuel variety during weekends when i'm home. i can't trust my maid to cook for him leh...now, his porridge is always with the following: -

- wolfberries
- 2 vegetables (leafy & non-leafy)
- threadfin or cod fish
- pork or ikan bilis

patsy.. yah! would just wanna ask you one question.. after your research, maybe you can let me know which milk powder you would choose for xaby and why?

sneaky.. price is on the website.. i remember ir working out to $26 per class but each session is 16wks.. v long.. i'm bringing zoe for kindermusik later
they are doing lesson 6 today.. hope she likes it

patsy: all major supermarkets should have the pasta. You know wat I mean by abc pasta rite? Those that are in the shape of the letters in the alphabet.
Not the brand leh.. heh.

sneaky

no need to peifu la.. actually PD say he not drink enough milk leh.. now he having his 8th teeth, afternoon refuse to take milk.. PD say not enough milk will slim down.. i dun want him to slim down leh.. :p

any idea how to cook pumpkin dishes for baby, rather than just adding into the porridge. Recipe for pumpkin pudding?? :p

Here's my boi Michael's pic.

481183.jpg

Sneaky: yep, I carried Xaby for 45 mins yesterday while HB go and wait for the fried rice for dinner, needed to put Salompas on my shoulders this morning!

Fun: 11 kgs!!!! i dunno if I can carry her to sleep if Xaby gets to 11 kgs. May need back rub every day!

Fushiastar: hard to say... because Xaby is high risk for allergies (both HB and my side have history of eczema) she is still on soy based milks. Slowly introducing cow milk to her but not rushing into it. The standard follow on milks have basically the same components and will vary only in type of fat used, level of sugar and type of protein. Would recommend one that has a higher whey protein rather than casein as mothers milk is predominantly whey although after 6 months, this ratio is not as critical as babies tend to be able to digest casein proteins. (is this too technical??)

kris: ahhhhhhhhhh so spaghetti/macaroni also can?

mickeymum: this week Xaby is having pumpkin with cod, onions, leeks, spring onions and xiao pai chai. everyday different food tho, and no yellow food 2 days in a row coz she might turn yellow

mikeymum

pudding? which means have to add sugar? and that ingredient to solidify the cup of liquid? not very advisable..

Patsy

actually wont ach wan la.. after he doze off just let him lay on yr chest to sleep which u can sit down lor, or put him on the bed
nite time we both sleep with him on the bed, he will release all his energy by climbing up the bed headboard and crawling all over us.. haha.. so no need to carry to sleep.

fun: had to carry coz was in the car! and because we cannot train her to sleep by herself for fear of a tet spell (turn blue due to excessive crying) i have no choice but to carry her to sleep until she's in deep sleep. The lazy princess still doesn't want to crawl but is learning to climb all over us when in bed!

<font color="aa00aa">Fun:
wah.. if Alden is not drinking enough then Sherisse even worse ah.. now she drink like only 70ml leh.. duno whats wrong.. then hor yesterday she reject milk and porridge.. lucky she got take her dinner porridge.. if not duno how.. was wondering she dun drink and eat not hungry meh.. sigh... already so small size liao still wan to go on diet.. faint man..</font>

fun, how much is Alden supposed to drink har? Samuel's only drinking around 480ml a day..is this alright? when i say 120ml, it means water level. the FM mixture turns out to be around 150ml. so how much is he drinking exactly?

mikeymum, wah, behind Michael is a world map. you're making him study the map already? keke

San: Xaby also refused milk yesterday, dunno why. But ate 1.5X her porridge plus fruit plus bread. Tried different cups, spoons, bottles even my coffee mug and still refused. I know she's eating well but she still needs milk right?

San, Sneaky

Alden drinking 2-3 times, 180ml each time.. actually i told PD he onli taking 2 times recently.. She say not enough lor.. i suppose above 500ml will be ideal.. cos she advise 3-4 times based on 180ml each time..

She say if he doesn take as main meal.. den give inbetween... even 60 or 120ml each time is gd enough after u add all up. She also advise can add FM into cereal to bluff him.

Alden takes porridge twice a day too.

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy:
ya loh.. for our baby's age now.. I guess their main source of nutrients is still from milk right.. now hor she can't finish 100ml of milk for each feed.. so now I feed her 70ml and feed more frequent loh.. but she sometimes dun even finish 70ml.. sigh.. duno why.. could it be due to teething? this morning just felt her 4th teeth..</font>

fun, oic. wonder why our kiddos are not interested in milk anymore. i think the FM is the best place they can get the right nutrients from. our porridge cannot give them enough...that's why i'm very concerned why Samuel drinks less lately...

Fun: pudding with formula milk. then put in steamer to solidify... similar to egg custard like that... dunno will work or not. Admire ya strength..I carry michael also back ache now...

Sneaky: His daddy bought lots of charts for him... all over the living rm walls... multiplication table even!! *sigh* blu tack all over the wall...

think all our babies crawling and grabbing anything for support to stand.. anyone started walking already??

mikeymilk

i dun think put in steamer will work for FM to solidify.. try puting in the freezer hahhaa...

Alden taking steps supporting with bed sides liao

mikeymum, wahhh...so interesting...i only have the Kindermusik pictures in our room. maybe i'll get some interesting number/alphabetical pictures to stick around the room...

Samuel is walking with 1 hand held by an adult. he's also walking round and round the coffee table on his own.

mikeymum: egg custard hardens due to the egg white, milk protein will solidify only if curdled (acidic or too high temp) but not enough in formula to get the texture.

am very jealous of all your babie who are standing/starting to cruise!!! xaby still content with moving her bum around to get what she wants!!!

sneaky

main reason maybe becos we started giving them our food.. so they know besides milk.. can eat other things.. haha...

haiz.. like my dog hor.. if we start giving her homecook food. she will stop on dry dog food liao hor haha...

Now alden loves to chase her.. and she very kns.. like to dogwalk in front of him.. headache...

fun, maybe you're right. last night at my friend's wedding, he kept calling out to me as i eat something. i will pull my hand to share my food with him...OMG! wah, your dog so ya-ya ah..keke...wait till Alden gives her a pinch or punch...hhaaa

sneaky

wow walking with one hand supporting liao ah.. think by next mth BDay can walk on his own liao hor :D

My Alden very lazy, if he wana cruise in a fast way.. he will reach his hand for me.. bth.. want me to transport him over lor.. maicam express bus...

patsy

dun start worrying.. Alden still dun clap hands or baby talk much.. no choice lor.. its up to him to advance himself

fun, maybe not leh...he'll only walk a few steps and sit down...kinda lazy bah...usually, i'll ask him "give mummy your hand", he'll reach out to me and start walking with me loh...

<font color="ff0000">fushiastar - usually i wil try to wear when she is playing her toys.. to divert her attention hee

carole - im interested in the candy floss leh but den the packaging is how wan arh? den oso if we order den deliver in diff dates can arh?</font>

fun: hehe, Xaby not so bad then, calling mama, boo boo and can clap, do "gong xi", bye bye and high five. I think he bum too heavy for her to carry so she doesn't want to try to stand :D

mummies:
Have u started giving bb the teething bisccuits?
Can I give if my bb cannot crawl nor chew?My bb though has 4 teeth doesnt put anything in her mouth so I dont know if she will want to hold and suck the biscult?

my michael don crawl.. just roll around to get ard! haha.. he likes to stand.. everywhere want to stand.. stand on mama, stand in mrt...

fun: think use the simple mtd, put pumpkin in porridge to test water first'.

envy envy mummies whose babies can walk already.

jkids: i've given Xaby teething biscuits since 6 months, now also Gerber puffs and wheat bread. She puts EVERYTHING in her mouth, even her shoes!

about MILK.. read that milk is still the main source of nutrients for babies less than 1 year old.. so must try to give some lor.. i also hide her milk in porridge, cereal.. sprinkle on top of her meats..also as a dip for bread.. zoe can't take eggs yet, but for those who can, got this receipe fr another mummy.. she steams fm powder w egg white, says that her babies love it.. yet another way to try to hide the milk..

about PUMPKIN.. for babies that can take yoghurt.. can try this, v yummy
just boil pumpkin til soft and add yoghurt inside and stir..
that's what i always do to leftover pumpkin and i eat it all up..

Patsy: thanks
i did quite a bit of bio so still can understand..
zoe also high allergy group.. i'm allergic to prawns, have asthma,eczema and alleagic rhinitis.. yeah the whole allergy march.. and hubby is allergic to walnuts.. so zoe v v high risk.. already has skin atopy.. i didn't know that high allergy should take soy based FM.. xaby's social development is fast! zoe can say only "papa" and wave bye bye when she feels like it and do twinkle star together w the song
cannot clap although i've been trying to teach her that or say "mama".. still calls me "airh"

heee heee fushiastar: you sound like me ;) allergic to everything. That's why we'll never have a dog or a cat. Soy milk was just recommended by her PD/cardio to prevent any possible reaction to cow's milk (in infant formula). Xaby will do the things if she feels like it --- last night asked her to wave bye bye to her Kong Kong she started to clap
And she says "aboooooooooooooo boooooooo" if she's not happy about something. Her daddy is very jealous she says mama and not papa, so now everytime he sees her, he goes "Xaby call papa" hehehe

fushiastar

i mix yoghurt with golden kiwi.. i find it super sour even when its golden kiwi.. but Alden seems to take it like nothing..kekee

egg white with FM
this method think can onli use after 1 yr old, not adviseable to feed egg white below 1 yr.

morraine: they are packed in those clear round containers. as for pickup, SeasonThot will give us the nearest outlet to collect. 100pcs - free delivery.

patsy:
zoe screams when she's unhappy.. for me it's the opposite.. hubby is always happy to hear her say papapapa.. and tries to teach her to call me mama but still unsucessful... zoe also loves kiwi.. i tried the kiwi cereal that she seems to love so much, so sour! but she loves it.. zoe puts everything, Except food in her mouth! i managed to get her to self feed finger foods like florets of broccoli and carrot sticks and bread 1-2 months ago.. now when i give her these same foods she just happily squashes them up and drops them fr her high chair to the floor..won't put them in her mouth to eat

^KinderMusik.. went w zoe for the trial yesterday.. she really loved it.. it was a v international crowd and zoe hasn't really seen caucasian babies (you know all blond hair and blue eyes) before and she was just staring at them! she was happily smiling and baby babbling throughout the whole class and banging on the drum.. also kept trying to crawl to the centre of the circle (all babies and mummies sit in a circle on the floor).. think i'm gonna send her to a few more trial classes since she enjoyed it so much.. anyone been to julia gabriel?

yo mummies! haven't been to the forum for some time...all the babies are so cute!

here's a pix of Rae.
482080.jpg

she always dash to grab the camera case to put in her mouth whenever i try to take pix of her.
Patsy, she's born on the same day as Xaby too!

Last friday, I brot her to KKH and took an xray. she's actually down with pneumonia. while recovering from salmonella, she caught a flu fr my bb sitter's daughter and her cough with phlegm didn't improve. the phlegm's in her rite lung. doc prescribed antibiotics for 7 days.

now I've chose to be a SAHM! take care of her myself.
I was so pissed with my bb sitter.
when i told her tat she got pneumonia, she said cannot eat pork.
I was so angry! told her it's because you never keep your daughter away from mine and wear a mask and never observe proper hygiene. it has nothing to do with pork!

hopefully my mum can stop work by end of the year to take care of her.

fushiarstar, got any chance to buy the organic brown rice?

Flo

lucky tat u actually bring her to KK in time

hey must tell us the bb sitter is in which area leh.. must boycott her

I wish Rae speedy recovery

jkids..

dun worry if she is above 7mths liao.. the bb biscuits for above 6 mths de very easily melt in their mouth de.. cos bb got lots of drool.. will soften the biscuits, u think too much liao

flo.. i'm gonna buy later.. haven't had time to go consolidate orders etc etc and the last time round, ppl who asked me to buy didn't turn up to collect.. sigh.. thankfully i eat this myself so never mind.... how many do you want? $3.60 per 1kg pack..self collect at my place at holland v k?