(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hi, Let Sabrina's to says "Hello" to all mummies
479379.jpg

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Morraine</font>,

Tt's bcuz u haven seen Pa Pa yet... Sabrina looks more lyk Pa Pa

fushiastar/yippee: finally found a play ground walking distance from our block! will take Xaby later when I get home!! BTW, how much did you have to pay for Kindermusik trial and how long did you have to wait to get a slot?

Sharon: did you shave Sabrina's hair?? is this commonly done to babies, even the girls? The "kopi-auntie" in my office has been nagging me to shave Xaby's hair but I don't want to coz she looks like a boy already with hair what more if no hair!

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Yes, it's pretty common for Chinese to shave their bb's hair once turn 1mo. I cannot rem e reason though.

Are U e one who went Concourse to source for party supplies? Did u happen to see Seasame street banner tere?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy:
Its up to you on whether to shave ur baby's hair.. I shaved Sherisse's hair when she was 4 mths old.. my mum asked me to due to duno wat tradition lah.. then recently I shaved her again.. hee..

This is her after I shaved her
479526.jpg

and this is how her hair looks like before I shave her.. keke
479527.jpg

san/jenifur: is it for them to grow more hair??? i guess i'll pass on this tradition.. but am tempted to trim her eyelashes so it will grow long and curl up. has anyone tried that?

sharon.. sabrina can sit so steadily..

patsy
xaby can go playground!
KINDERMUSIK trial is $25.. i actually called this morning and they happened to have a slot on monday.. abt cutting baby's hair.. it's suppose to be for luck.. but i also resisted vehemently when Everyone wanted to cut zoe's hair.. heh heh.. but if you shave, the hair will grow out with each strand thicker so it does appear like there's more hair..

san: sherrise has such nicely defined eyebrows
zoe's still v faint..

<font color="ff0000">san - hee..

<font color="ff0000">patsy - me same as san lor.. 4th mth i shaved den til now bo shave laioz coz bo hair oso la.. haha.. den i oso trim her eyelash when she was one month old!! hee.. i took the small scissors which to cut the nails wan to trim when she was sleeping.. wahhaha

here is little ash greeting everyone here! </font>
479534.jpg

fushiastar: yep, will go later! packing up at work now so can go with her before her bath! will inquire about trials on a weekday (wonder if they have it)

Am quite happy with her hair now, don't think i'll shave it, else she'll look more like a boy!

here she is saying hello to all her "kaki's" and aunties here!!

479549.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">fushiastar:
ya loh alot of ppl commented that too.. in fact her brows was already quite well defined when she was borned.. hee</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Really u saw @ Centre Point... Ok will drop by tis wkend to take a look. If not den I gota buy from US liao</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Patsy:
Xaby so cute and chubby.. she got alot of hair not like mine.. mine is her hair all standing until i buay tahan thats why shaved her again..

ya loh.. her ah ma (my mil) said like got "wen(2) mei(2)" like that.. keke.. next time she can save money on eyebrow pencil and trimming.. kekeke</font>

Morraine,
Ya, wat San and Jenifur says is correct liao, Sabrina's 101% looks like my husband..

Patsy,
Shave @ full month utill now still got no hair, my advise is don shave you will regret,

don why ! sabrina's hair and teeth grow sooo slow.. all babies already has 4 or 6 teeths
already but my gal not even one haizz

<font color="ff0000">sharon - aiyo my ash oso bo teeth at all now leh.. *faint*

wah lau eh.. Xaby is so cute!! somemore hair is long enuff to place the roller?? aiyo!!! so cute de ne!!!</font>

San: yeah, when she was born she had hair all over her body -- like an ang moh man!! Even now she has hair on her legs! Must teach her to wax when she grows up

morriane: my mum said i was a "xiao lao bu" coz i put curlers in her hair! she's improved a lot in the last few months, after her surgery she had a hard time gaining weight but now, almost 1 kg a month until i got scolded by her cardio coz she's overweight!!

sneaky: samuel soooooooo handsome!!!! never mind not chubby - handsome more important!

fushiastar: am jealous Zoe can stand! my xaby is still trying to figure out how to crawl
BTW, took her to the park today and she had fun with the slide (which i of course wipped first ;) see here ---
479671.jpg

wlml: i use threadfin, cod, ngo he or salmon. will normally steam with onions, ginger, leeks and spring onions then mash all together and then add to the porridge but i think some mums here just add to the porridge and cook together.

thanks patsy
sorry want to check with u can buy at ntuc? give by piece or whole fish?

can i check, how much should our babies be eating now?

hehe... i buy at ntuc/shop n save, but i know it is much fresher from the wet market.

how much i guess depends on how much they need?? not an expert on feeding, sorry.

shaon - i dont mash the ginger but the rest, yes. i think we can start giving them more flavourful food now except salt/sugar/soy sauce/chili. am thinking of giving her a treat on sunday and make macaroni and cheese for dinner, wonder if she'll like it!

Patsy
Did u use rollers on Xaby's hair in the 1st pic? Xaby is definitely chubby &amp; cute. You have taken gd care of her!

Here's Kaiser's pix!
479749.jpg

Hi Yippee, yeah, those velcro rollers. Her hair kept coming forward and she wouldn't let me put a clip on her, so i just put rollers :D

Kaiser is so goodlooking! really cute!

morraine.. that's a cute headband on ash.. zoe won't let me wear headbands for her
she just yanks it off..

sharon: zoe also no teeth..

sneaky..http://www.rhythminme.com/program.html check out mini movers.. $35 for a trial.. i think i'll see how zoe likes kindermusik.. then maybe send her for the minimovers 2 (12-18m) trial.. the timing for minimovers 1 is only in the mornings.. samuel looks v grown up..

patsy.. xaby has so much hair and so nice and chubby...
zoe's hair still v sparse and kinda skinny.. i'm sure xaby will stand soon..
zoe's scared of slides.. unless she sits on hubby and hubby slides down w her..
wow.. xaby's food sounds yummy!
i just steam the fish and mix w porridge..

Fun &amp; SSL

It's a new curent class that we will be trying out. GUG started Tue and Thur 1pm class recently. When I called, the lady told me it's gona be a long wait if I want to try weekend class. And she thinks this new class will be filled soon too.

think normal rate is $40 per hr and $2 additional for trial, something like that.

mummies...

wanna to have Candy Floss as a door gift??? i gotten this idea just wanna if anyone wanna join me with the BP or not...

10gms of Candy Floss -
below 100pcs @ 1.20 per container
above 250pcs @ 1.00 per container

I am likely to order 40pcs, anyone wanna share?

Carole: is candy floss cotton candy? If yes, I don't mind but I will probably only need about 25 max.

Fushiastar: xaby wasn't at all scared of the slide, kept pushing away from me to go on again!

patsy: yes yes.... let me know when.. i will arrange.

wanna to have Candy Floss as a door gift??? i gotten this idea just wanna if anyone wanna join me with the BP or not...
10gms of Candy Floss -
below 100pcs @ 1.20 per container
above 250pcs @ 1.00 per container

Carole - 40pcs @ CCK
patsy - approx 25 @ Location?

patsy

today i prepared cod (mashed) and sweet potato (mashed) poridge for zoe.. she refused! but ate My lunch of rice, cod (steam w tomato, ginger, mushrooms, sesame oil and peper) and sweet potato cubes plus a banana thereafter! when i gave her my cod of course only cod and i poured hot water over it first to get rid of excess pepper and stuff.. this little girl of mine.. faint!! think i'll just prepare adult food for her from now on.. but without seasoning of course.. can't get her to eat her own food.. sigh..

carole.. mine too! sigh.. i cooked rice, chicken, broccoli and pumpkin for dinner.. hope she eats it! she's still sleeping on my lap now..

hi. wana share Alden's update again.. 11kg and 78cm
and his pix :D

480837.jpg

sorry for his grumpy face..he is always like tat when going out haha

fushiastar/carole: xaby too!! sometimes i have to bluff her and put her food on my plate then she will eat! I've started making her porridge a little bit like rice now (not as hard as what we would eat) and she eats it. I guess they are growing up and prefer more grown up food now! Yesterday we were at Marche and she kept grabbing her daddy's shirt for him to give her some bread... ended up finishing half the loaf by herself. Have you guys tried pasta?