(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi fellow oct mummies,
Would like to check with you whether your baby cries at night during his sleep. My baby is now 7 months old (oct baby). He often cries at night during his sleep, sometimes a few minutes, sometimes 10-20 seconds....we will then have to attend to him by carrying him or putting pacifier..all these while his eyes are shut. Every night, on average, we have to wake up about 3-5 times to tend to him.
I have brought him to see paediatrician. After spending $88.50 at the doctor, he gave my son cold medicine to make him drowsy and sleep. But after taking the medicine, my baby still cried. When I called up the doctor, he said baby has stomachache and told me to bring baby back to change medicine. I didnt bring baby back coz I didnt want him to keep trying medicine (which didnt work).
Pls let me know whether your baby is also like dat. Coz if my baby is the only one that cries so often, I will bring him to hospital for detailed checkup. Thks.

pepsi, my baby also had similar cries last night. i think he had stomacache cos he did not poo for 2 days. he cried with his eyes shut and was difficult to pacify. the last thing i did was to rub some Ru Yi oil and he fell aslp after that. this morning, he poo-ed a lot...hope he doesn't cry like that again tonight. he was also like that when he was teething. i think this reaction is because they feel uncomfortable somewhere. is your baby teething?

Hi carole,

I'm betting on that too hhee.. my ds has no problem with his naps.. but sleeps quite late at nite.. sometimes abt 11pm+ .. also wakes up in the middle of the nite abt 3-4am for water

does ur girl wake up during the wee hours after swimming?

Hi Pepsi

Does your bb cries only nightime sleep? How abt daytime naps? I noted that sometimes, Kaiser whines & cries a little while in his daytime naps. I usu let him stops on his own, rather than carry him which may wake him up, he stops in take abt 5 sec. I assume he is dreaming.

Your bb seems to cry regularly & does he really have a cold?? Sounds funny that your PD one moment give cold med & later just change his mind & decided he has tummy ache...

Hi yippee_ya_ya,

I also delivered at Mt A leh, was at the old wing though... hee hee... mebbe our babies were in the same nursery...

I tried feeding her some solid food think around 4 or 5 mths. but then she didn't know how to swallow yet. when i told my PD tat my bb sitter let my girl suck on a pc of bread, she was like "huh??? it's better to start solids at 6mths....blah blah"

now we have fed her potato, carrot, spinach with porridge. yesterday started pumpkin.. got this funny facial expression when she first tasted it...

Hi sweetie, hee hee... Grace same birthday as Raelyn

wow... seems like everyone's bringing their babies to swim... must use sunblock? what's recommended?

sometimes, my girl also cried out of the blue when she's sleeping.. wondered if she was having a nightmare ;)

I brot her a few times only to Kidslink at compassvale walk. one of the GP near my place is also quite good.
i bring her to the polyclinic for her 5-in-1 jabs tho...

carole,

thats great!
let me know if its convenient to pick them up from your place over weekends.

swimming makes bb sleep well. YES. brennan got into the car and doze off in less than 5mins and slept all the way home (which is about 20mins drive)

san,

u staying north side? cos fun staying north side? me staying north side too.
if too troublesome then i pick up from carole directly

jo,

i bought them from a shop at raffles place. saw them selling at isetan tampines also.

pepsi

brennan is also like that for past few weeks. well old folks say "hum bin" (got nightmares) could be due to "over-excited" or too much play during day time or before his sleep time. try to tone up any activities 1hr before his bedtime.

Hi all mummies who responded with your experience on baby nite sleeping. I have tried both Ruyi oil and not playing with him too much during the day...think next time i will try to bring him swimming and tire him out.
My baby doesnt have cold but the doctor gave him cold medicine to make him drowsy.
Seems like it is quite common for baby to cry in his sleep then...but waking up so often every night is making me very sleepy and frustrated...how do u all mummies cope and work at the same time? I feel so sleepy and forgetful at work.
As for teething, he already has 2 teeth...sure hope it is not due to teething otherwise how to tahan for another 2 years until all his teeth pop out?

pepsi, my Samuel has 5 teeth ah! i thought i could rest after the first 2 but the next 3 came out in a month's time...he fell sick recently because of that ah!

SSL:
I'm not staying in the north lah.. my mum is.. most sat i go over to my mum's place mah.. and my mum's place very near to Fun's place so she asked me to help her collect loh.. u wan I can pick up for u loh.. cos if we can collect this week, I can only get from Carole on Sunday when we go class.. then next sat then can pass to Fun & u loh..

Pepsi,

sometimes baby cries because of warmth, hungry or being too active during the evening. when is his last feed? does he sleep in aircon? too hot or too cold? what time does he sleep? maybe too early?

422264.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 16 May 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.70/</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="119911">6.00/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.30/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.96/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ..... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">6.27/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.42/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.50/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.55/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ....... 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">6.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.37/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.60/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/??</font><font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="119911">6.40/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.60/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.80/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.20/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

422263.gif

Have u gals bot a digital weighing machine so that u can take your bbs' wt regularly. Tot maybe u gals did coz otherwise how come can update wt every mth? I can only get Kaiser wt when he visits the PD for jabs. But now the next jab is when he's 1 yo so no updates lor..

Where do u get your weighing machine huh?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sorry cuz no update for quite awhile so I hide it. Give me e updates so I can post it again</font>

i make my baby Raph his first porriage on Sat
Thanks for all the cookin tips.
he takes in well and he is into his 4 day of porriage feeding today!

I put fish and carrots, any other combination i can try?
for vege, wat type of vege is suitable?

Thanks !

tattybear

try not to give carrots everyday ok. maybe on alternate days and not too much also.

I usually add 2-3small leaves (i make sure i pluck those inner leaves which are smaller and better quality) of sio bai chai. MIL added chinese spinah ("heng" chai) before and recently started to add cabbage. Intend to add broccoli too. Think can also add spinach (but procrastinating cos the taste not very nice to me).

Sabrina nowaday refuse to drink plain water..Haiz

This morning she is very naughty,when she is on potty pass motion, she moved the potty till all the urine and stool all over the floor and she still laugh,i almost gng to faint liao.. aiyo...

kris

i told her the moment she told me she fed brennan with cabbage. she said wont la.
what to do. haiz..... will reinforce again. she say bb ok after eating ma. i feel like telling her, wait until he not ok will be too late.

old folks wont want to listen to us want la. she told my mum i very "gao chey" (strict and insist in doing my way)

kris, what about broccoli? does it cause wind also?

sharon, sweetie &amp; yippee, my Samuel started drinking water only at 4 months after he fell sick...since then, he's been drinking water regularly and loves it. ocassionally, i will give him 50ml water mixed with 1 tsp of gripe water if he didn't poo for 2 days...other than that, i'll not give...

Kaiser refuses to drink plain water (always uses his tongue to push teat out). So to gv it a little taste, I add gripe water lor. I rather he takes h2o with gripe water than no water at all. When he just went on full formula milk, he did not poo for almost a week &amp; did not want to take h2o also. So no choice, we have to do it this way lor.

hi moms, try to give your babies warm water instead. add some hot water to the room temp one - that way they may like it. if not, try to give them water when they are hungry for milk, feed like 10ml first then increase... My bb drinks up to 100ml of water a day and yet doc says can give her 200ml! She likes it when the water is warm.

re porridge, can try to add ikan bilis.

How many of you have given pneumoccocal jab to your baby liao? How many jabs and how much you paid? when to give them the jab?

Mummies, try using trainign cup to gv plain water. My boy loves plain water. *(^.^)* or rather love to hold the cup &amp; put into his mouth.

sweetie,

I intend to give my boy the pneumoccocal jab too.
The PD has told me the details abt this jab.
If it's within 7-11 mths old, there will be 2 jabs + 1 booster. If it's abt 1yr old, there will be only 2 jabs. If it's more than 2yrs old, there will be only 1 jab.
As for the price, I didn't ask and he didn't say also. :p

my girl also don't like to drink water.
i bot the training cup for her, but she only use her gum to chew on the spout rather than drinking. hee hee...
so also resort to spoon feeding her, but most of the time the water ends up on the bib or hanky.

sweetie,
Raelyn sleeps through the nite, sometimes with her last feed at 8pm till the next morning 4am or 5am. depending on how much she drank in the day and at the last feed
so i think it's ok.

i also thinking of the pneumoccocal jab.. think will ask the doc when i bring her for her jab this saturday at the polyclinic.

<font face="Calisto mt">Hee so Janelle is not the only one who dun like water. I've gota mix water with Gripe water before she will drink too. *Haiz* wat to do like mummy

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

My GP quoted $190 per jab.</font>

puea, yes, it is. but i also don't understand why the 6-in-1 jab so ex. my bill always come up to $400. that means the other jab is $220 or at least $160??? a bit overkill man!

Gripe water

Is it good to let BB drink gripe water everyday ?????

Holiday

So far any mummies go holiday ?? and not bring BB alone?? thinking of go Pulau rendang for holiday. Any ??

sneaky,

Hmm... quite exp hor.
Ya, I think my boy's 6in1 jab oso costed abt $175.

Sharon,

It's ok for bb to drink gripe water everyday.
But pls limit to once per day.
The gripe water doesn't contain alcohol, so it's fine, but it's a bit "cooling" so can't drink much too. To me, it helps my boy eases the uncomfortableness when teething.

sweetie

i only intend to let brennan take the jabs when he turn 1yr old. I think is $160+ per jab.

sneaky

i heard from someone else from the other thread that broccoli can only be given to bb after 8 mths old and only the floret. And cabbage after 1+yrs old.

I just went taka kinokuniya to buy 2 books on baby puree and baby food. will read and share useful information here

pammie

i agree with u. brennan also prefers warm water to cool one. but now, i feed him using spoon after his cereal or porridge feed. usually can take 30ml each. only morning time with grip water one will be using bottle to feed him.

puea, yah...very ex....the 6-in-1 also. that means we will be spending close to $1800 for allthe jabs frm birth till he finishes his 6-in-1. siong ah

ssl, i thought so too. i remembered someone telling me not to eat broccoli if i breastfeed. i think it shd apply to bb eating it directly too...

tell you the truth hor....i hv been eating cabbage and broccoli too; but in controlled amts, if i remember. so far so good...heng too!

I paid $550 for 6 in 1 pkg. PD only told us pneumoccocal jabs to take at 1yo, like what Puea said there are 2 jabs, each costs $160. At 2yo = 1 jab. So Kaiser most likely will take his jabs at 1yo lor.

Flo, tell me more abt the Pneumoccocal jabs done at polyclinic after yr visit this Sat. My neighbour told my hubby why we so stupid to pay $500+ for jabs when polyclinic is FOC!!?? Huh... 1st we dunno it's FOC &amp; also my parents think PD better than polyclinic (of course the px also better lah, but can follow up with PD if got fever or anything after jabs). So now just wanna know how is it done &amp; px at polyclinic?

sneaky: sorry sorry! Been a bit zonked out these few days and so didn't really have the energy to write. Ember hasn't been sleeping well at nite cos she's been too excited in the day learning how to crawl that she keeps waking up at nite to crawl!!! So poor me has to keep turning her around and putting her back to bed..this can happen like 7 times a nite!!!

Yes, do hold off the broccoli and cabbage and cauliflower etc. These are notorious for causing gas and gas in a bb's tummy can be quite nasty.