(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

wah Carole.. u bathe yr bb quite late hor.. my mum bathe my Alden early morning.. den clean up at abt 6pm before we reach home..

so yr bb need to be fed every 2-3 hrs ah? quite short interver hor
I think u may wana stretch her timing longer after taking porridge..

Just got back from my girl's 3rd 5-in-1 jab..

Jenifur:
at 5.5mths Sherisse's weight is 6.4kg and height is 61.5cm..

so light and small.. sigh..

mummies who bring your bbs to swim at public pool or friend's condo pool, how do u bath BB? cos now, we still need to carry BB while bathing right? so how do u bath your bb in the toilet?

Just bought a swimsuit for brennan
and bought swimmers for him (bought 2 sizes cos duno what size he suits) so ready to bring him go swimming. But need to make sure the logistics first before i go lor. intend to go friend's condo pool but not sure if can go her pl to bath bb or not. but unsure if i can handle bb alone to bath him in the public pool. so need advice from the mummies here.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Finally can take a breather nw tt Janelle's fever has fully subsided. I also want to complain bout MIL, still can or nt huh...

I had told my MIL on Fri tt I needed to go out on Sat morning to run some errands. Was planning to meet another mummy to collect some frozen EBM for Michelle then pass something to MrsTan. Didn't want to bring Janelle since her fever still up &amp; down so ask if MIL cld help to watch after her for max 2 hrs. MIL agreed readily so I went ahead to arrange meetup. Then on Sat morning, MIL said she forgot to purchase something so need to go market but promise to be back by 9am. In e end I waited till 12pm then she come back. Her reason - met a fren then chat until forget timing..

I asked her in tis case, can I go out on Sun afternoon instead since she's not working. Again she agreed, saying she oso want to spend some quality time w Janelle so I made arragnement w Michelle. Then on Sun, she "tuan" me again. Went out @ 11 plus while I was bathing, didn't even tell me where she was gng. I waited for her &amp; even tried calling her hp but was off. Only managed to contact her ard 10pm...she had went shopping w her fren in JB. I was so pissed cuz I had made Michelle/MrsTan &amp; e other mummy waited for me in vain. Come back still can said "feng liang wo" - She tot I'll bring Janelle along since I taking cab all e way mah plus I'm such a capable &amp; independent mummy.

I know she's not obligated to help me but then dun promise liao then "fang wo" airplane mah
I'll understand if she reject me in advance then at least I won't made arrangments with other ppl mah</font>

Jeni,
no worries, can complain abt mil anytime here! am sure there are never ending happenings with them one. cos i also facing same problems. hey no prob abt not being able to meet up that day, its ok...whenever u free lor. thanks leh.

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

Exactly, how can someone b so forgetful? Bet prob her fren called last min to "jio" her then she paiseh to tell me so fly me airplane loh</font>

405823.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 18 Apr 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.75/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.91/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">4.80/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.70/</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="119911">6.00/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.84/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.50/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.70/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.55/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.60/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.70/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/??</font><font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="119911">6.40/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.20/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.60/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.80/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

405824.gif

jenifur

think of janelle and u will be happy

thats what i always do. when i feel upset or angry, i will look at brennan's face when he is sleeping. very cute and all my anger will be gone. thats why i will look at him every night before he goes to bed and every morning before i go to work

i get angery when clarisse fusses in the middle of the nite. but after tt when she sleeps, i simmer down. cos looking at her innocent look cools it all.

one question. do you all continue with infant formula or use follow-on (stage 2) for six months onwards? anyone using enfalac a+?

SSL: those who came my plc to swim, came up to my plc to shower, as there is no hot/cold shower at the condo's toilet. My friends will shower their bb's first then shower themselves. hope this info helps. As i have a bb bath tub, they make use of it to bathe their kids.

sweetie: my gal used to take enfalac a+, now she is 6 months old, i changing her to similac follow on for 6months and above.

reason for changing to follow on is because 6 months and above bbies require different nutrients value so it is best to change to follow on.

Reason for changing to Similac is because Similac does not contain palm oil while enfalac does.

jennifur: cool it! sigh.. sometimes.. they can be so.. ^&amp;%^&amp;$%^.. hehe.. its never too late to complain about mils.. well.. well.. well...

they can be quite nice sometimes i guess...
but hor.. there was once i went to pick my son up.. geez.. she told me tt Brent doesn't want to go home.. i was thinking.. why would my son wants to stay with grandparents instead of going home with mummy? maybe in future.. yes lah,.. coz they will definitely shower him with lotsa toys.. duh...
so i came up with a plan.. i shall keep my son with my maid at home during the day.. after all i think she can manage it alone since she dotes on him so much! i think more than me i guess... coz its really tiring.. to drop and pick my son up after work.. hehe.. today is the third day tt his grandparents have not seen him.. somehow or rather i think.. they are going to 'talk' to my hubby once they see him in the office.. sigh.. but am prepared not to drop him off at their place for a period of time until my job settles down.. am i too evil?

Hi Hi everyone!!! Back from genting!!!

Everything went smoothly. Kayden behaves himself thru out the coach ride 7 - 8 hrs. He likes the cool weather there! Now I can start to plan for nxt trip tis yr end. Tis time on plane liao.

Jenifur: hehe can pour out yr anger / woes here .. We all in the same boat... nxt time i help u bbsit Janelle, hehe if u don mind *(^.^)*

Adelyee: my Mil also alway wanna hold onto Kayden &amp; keep saying leave him there at nite. Luckily Kayden will cry (till all tears) for me before he sleep cos habit to latch on, makes my MIl so helpless. Phew.. relief! I've got a powerful weapon.. though I noe its a bad habbit.

hi, all mummies

Any one want to buy toys for BB , Fisher Price is on special offer @ concourse on 19/4,20/4, 21/4 &amp; 22/4. According to my HB , almost 50% discount.

carole

u so nice to your friends.
my friend say her hubby not comfortable so i bobian lor.
plus she no bb ma, so no tub.

got all the things ready but no place to swim...
unless i rinse bb there and drive home to bath him. but i scare he kenna cold cos the water to rinse sure cold as well. ahahahahah

SSL

Does yr hubby hae Safra Card? My frd told me tat the Safra swimming pool at yishun quite well equip. Friendly to babies. U can go there try

hahaha, yap i just tot of that too. wanted to ask u actually. yeh yeh we are both safra members.

probably go check out this weekend first before bringing the barangs there to swim. u brought Alden there to swim before? i went there for wedding dinner and saw the pool super big. hope they allow us to put those BB float into the pool :p

just check with my HB ,this is the detail

Mattel is having its WAREHOUSE SALE:

Save up to 80% on children's toys ... Barbie, Hot Wheels,Fisher Price,
Barney, Sesame Street, Harry Potter, etc...!

Date: 20th April (Thur) - 10am to 7pm
21st April (Fri) - 10am to 7pm
22nd April (Sat) - 10am to 5pm

Venue: The Concourse Shopping Mall
Atrium (Basement 1)
300 Beach Road

Payment by:

* Cash (no NETS)
* Credit Card - minimum $50.(Visa
&amp; Master)

Bus Service:

Beach Road : 100 , 980, 961
Nicoll Highway: 10,14,16,70,196,608

Free Shuttle Bus Service to the Concourse Shopping Mall!

Pick-up point: Just before the bus stop at Raffles Hotel, opposite
Raffles The Plaza .

From 11am to 7pm daily (30 min interval).

SSL: its ok, if distant is not an issue, i welcome you with my DOORs wide open! my hb and i have no issue on friends just dropping by for swim and least to mention the bathroom for the babies.

IDIOTIC WOMAN!!!!
I brought my girl to PD at CCK's PD (dun wan to name the plc, but those stay ard will know which one i meant) this morning. Before me, i heard some noises inside the PD's room, i am sure there were 2 kids as their school bags were outside the room. These 2 kids came out of room with their mum followed behind, and the kids dashed to the ikea table n chairs and played with the toys. After they left, the Clinic asst. quickly rushed to disinfect the whole area, and she grumbling all the way. Saying,"aiyo, i tot no more cases liaoz, tts why i brought the things out!" Kaoz.. this mother so irresponsible! her kids got HMFD and yet dun make them stay still at one plc and allowing them to play! oh my gosh! how idiotic manz... i was so worried, and keep my girl's hand away from the things manz.. YUCKZ!

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Brought Janelle swimming @ Yishun Safra lotsa of time liao. Wat I usually do is jus rinse her using face towel after her swim. I onli bathe her when we reach home. Dun go public swimming pool cuz they dun hv hot water facilities. If ur HB dun mind then drive to Mount Faber Safra, it's much cleaner &amp; less crowded

<font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Ya my MIL will ask to hv Janelle slps w her but lucky me, Janelle onli wants me when she slps so will cry &amp; scream. Sometimes when Janelle is in crouchy mood then MIL insist on taking over, I'll purposely go bathe or hide inside e toilet. Cuz I know she can never pacify Janelle for long, my ger will definately cry for me. I very bad hor.</font>

carole

i'm so touched by your warm invitation

actually from my place to yours is about 20mins drive
thanks for the invitation.

intend to check out yishun safra first. cant always be bothering u

jenuifur

wa.... will u be going this sat? then if i happen to be there, can hug hug janelle
cos she so cute

do they have hot water at the yishun safra pool? do they allow those float into the water? oh only rinse ah... hmmm...where do u stay? i stay at woodlands so pretty near the safra lor. have u been to the mount faber one? think abit far or....

fun

hmmm... did u ask the fortune teller when u ask him to name alden? when i ask him to name my son, he didnt tell me about this leh.. wonder if i should ask him or not...

fun

har??? what u mean?? chim???

jenifur &amp; carole

when is a better time to bring bb for swim?
before feed or after feed (but rest 1hr maybe). what time do u normally bring ur bb to swim?

brennan normally wants to sleep after his feed. but if we bring him out, he will be too kapo to sleep even though he super sleepy lor

SSL

Wat i mean is Christian Name is not related to Feng Shui wan ma..Feng Shui book got explain Christian names de meh? How u wan the fortune teller to explain to u?

It nv come across my mind to chk it out.

SSL: bothering me? not at all lah.. cos i am always home, if u come, i got company and have the excuse to go bring clarisse to swim too.
i love to see clarisse at the pool
I bring her after feed. and abt 3pm, when water is warm.

Fun: its depends where u wanna bring bb to swim. my plc here clean pool very other day, so we are pretty sure they are doing a good job and maintaining the pools.

heehee carole, u make me so tempted to bring brennan to your home.
will check out the amenities at safra first.

xie xie ni

SSL: no problem.. i always welcome u anytime.. kekeke.. opss.. btw, my fun pool more fun then Safra yishun.. ekkeke.. trust me.. i been there many times liaoz

Carole,

Hey of cos yr condo de is so much cleaner no doubts abt it!! Not to mention the maintance chrgs u paying every mth lor.. hahahaha... I am onli talking in general... there's nothing call TOO safe.
plus we are the one suffering if anything happens to them rite?

Fun: err. Too safe? i never say too safe lehz. I only witness them cleaning very other day without fail, as i pass the pools almost everyday to head for lunch.

carole

wah then must really try your condo pool one day cos u say until so clean heehee. will pm u my contact la

hiak hiak

Carole

Aiyo Carole.. u mistaken my words agin.. I nv put words in yr mouth leh.. i am taking in General...
TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY la.... Well its all down to how much every parent think how much Safety is neccesary.. I'm not saying yr pool not safe leh.. i dun want yr management agent suing me leh... kekekee