(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi 3rascals

So Avent bottles can go with Pigeon wide neck teat huh? My 5.5mths old Kaiser doesn't like to drink milk so much nowadays. Dunno if he doesnt like milk or doesnt like Avent teats. But he has been using Avent teats since a newborn.

It c/d also be due to now he gets to eat solid foods like rice cereal, bottled puree, fruit puree etc which are tastier than plain milk. Hv not started on brown rice & porridge. Shd be starting soon once he's 6mths old. One day porridge, one day brown rice.

Yipee: Yap. I bght the wide neck teats to fit into the Avent bottle. now u mention it. My boy intake for milk decrease too. cos 1 meals replaced by cereals. I worry his milk intake not enough so only gv him 1 meal semi-solid daily.

Fun: Alden takes 2 meals a day. Then how much milk Alden's taking a day?

Carole: saw some cups fr 5mths+. So thot of buying. hmm.. mayb i'll hold 1st.. Which brand u bght? I went Ikea last fri liao.. : ) super crowded..

3rascal: i got the avent magic cup .. kekke using hte 3m+ white teats lor..
i think i drink more like it. whahaha

3rascals

Alden recently dun drink after 6am! waiting all the way till 11-12pm for the porridge.. sometime between 2-5pm also dun wana drink! depends lor.. den have dinner abt 6-7pm..

but he sure wakes up during nite twice for milk lor...

Carole:

Ya, very enjoy the class, but very tiring for mummy too... whahaha! :p
Glad to meet you & other mummies too.

3rascals:

Not really started the training cup. I juz use the cup holder on the milk bottle, but hor, my boy refuses to hold ley... so far only 1 time, he held the bottle (w/o holder) on his own. Very cute...

Hello mummies, after hearing what sneaky had said about MIL, i think i really agree that it is difficult to stay with ILs. I am also staying with MIL. But i think my problem is really different from the mums here leh. Has anyone of you here experience "rivalry" with MIL? My MIL seems to be too enthusiastic in helping me to look after my son. So much so that she seems to be fighting with me to carry my son

My own mother is helping me to look after my son from mon to fri. Then Sat and Sun i will bring my son home and I will look after him. But my MIL will always fighting to carry him when at home. I already desparate to try spending more time with my son but she on the other hand is fighting with me to spend time with baby. Haiz... i know she must have misses him during the weekday but she should also understand that I misses him too and wanted to spend my weekends with baby mah. My hubby tell me don't be so "niao" , cannot show face to MIL. Haiz...do you all think i am too much?

3rascals

u can feed 2 meals liao. i brought brennan to pd for his 6mths jab n doc told us to start giving him 2 meals

brennan taking 6tsp of cereal (can be plain or fish n veg or mixed veg) mixed with veg puree with 60ml milk for afternoon n evening. will squeeze in 120ml milk in bet the 2 cereal meals. morning first feed usually 180ml milk then 50ml water with woodward. after each cereal feed will give 20ml water. last feed will give 180ml milk.

fun, how heavy is alden? pd ask me what i fed brennan :p hinting that he is big size.wonder if i am overfeeding him.

mummies who bought swimsuit for your bbs, do u buy the normal type that can protect against sun, or those thermal one that can protect against sun n wind? price alot of diff wo!

as for those buying swimmers, what top did u let your bb wear when they go swimming? normal tee? i bought a cute float for brennan. but duno how to go about choosing swimsuit... wonder should i buy swimmers or swimsuit.

what brand of swimmers good? disposable type hor

SSL: i bought the bikini type with swim diapers. whahha.. cos daddy n mummy siaoz mahz.. kekekke if u intend to get those swim suit (wetsuit) pls remember to get bb to wear swim diaper inside just in case bb pang sai.

Fresia: i think its very normal. My mum comes over on weekends and loves to carry my girl, and always fight with me to carry her in public too. well, if she can pacify my girl and not having to cry, i am totally fine. when she cries, i will want to carry her back, but my mum says no lahz its ok.. and my girl yells even louder, and my mum gives up and return her to me... BB knows who to look for for comfort. be assured bb knows your existence at home. its not exactly rivalry laz. at least ur ILs cares for your boy
think this way.

Carole:
my mil same as ur mum.. whenever i bring my girl down to their place.. she will be the first to rush over to the door to carry my girl away.. then when my girl become fussy and start to cried loud.. she will try to pacify her as if she very good at it.. but in the end still have to pass her back to me cos my girl cry louder and louder.. haha.. after i carry over she will stop crying.. then my mil will said ah ma carry cannot is it.. hehe

I had a funny incident last wkend. ILs came over to see bb, and when they both stepped into my house, both of them rushed to carry christine. They were like 'fighting' amongst themselves to see who carries her. My hb & I thought it was real funny. Like what Carole says, they care for their grandchildren, which is not a bad thing ;-)

Syl:
my ILs always do that when we bring our girl down to their house.. they had been doing that since we brought our girl home from hospital.. haha.. one moment her ah ma carry her.. then abt 5min later her ah gong will go over and said "ah gong bao bao".. so my girl was kept passing between her ah gong and ah ma.. sometimes i really pity my girl cos she like a parcel being pass around.. sigh..

Hi all mums,

My Grace cries very badly now whenever she goes to my MIL and my parents house. I think she recognizes the place.

She is also a tv addict. She loves to watch Wheels on the Bus series. Very scare next time she will wear glasses...

featherg,

I bought the flash cards from those pushcarts around my office area. Actually not necessary to buy very branded flash cards, I found that my boy will look at the flash cards if the color is very bright or attractive. Something like the card is white color & the wording is red color, then it's enuf to catch his attention liao.

fresia,
You're not alone.
Me oso have the same problem previously. Cos I put my son at nanny's house from mon-fri, so I'm only a weekend mummy. Like you, of cos i wish to spend all my weekend time wif my son, but my MIL kept "snatching" him from me...

So now I oni put my son in nanny's house during daytime, nite time I will bring him back & spend my time wif him... at least during weekends I won't feel so "jealousy" over my mil.
Though it's quite tiring to take care myself at nite, for my son's sake, everything is worthwhile.

san: wahhhahaa.. my mum oso say the same thing.. whahahahahah realyl. trust me.. all the same one.. ah ma carry cannot isit? lol whahaha.. so funny

Puea: my girl loves yellow! lol... anyway, dun need Branded flash cards, as the cheaper ones do the same amt of job.
i bought cheap ones too, and i do it like once a week, i think for now is gd enough, i dun wan my mum to come running after my neck to nag at me.

Quote: SSL

fun, how heavy is alden? pd ask me what i fed brennan :p hinting that he is big size.wonder if i am overfeeding him.

SSL,

last mth he is 9.3.. i think now should be slight below 10kg ba... my PD nv say he overweight, onli above average.. wats Bernard's height?

fresia: hehe.. my in laws are also like dat... but i think its ok lah... but sometimes.. i would feel a bit offended.. tt.. if bb is crying.. and then... my mil.. jus take Brent away from me! what makes her think tt.. she can.. pacify bb better than me ne? she's quite weird actually.

wah.. ur in laws not so kua zhang ok? mine jus came back from shanghai.. from a short holiday of abt.. 4days only k? on the day of arrival.. we were at our own place ..so my in laws called my hb.. and asked if they can swing by my place to pick baby up.. to go back to their place to sleep overnight or not?! asking us to stay at our own place.. wad the hell?! am i non existence? crazy.. then after tt.. they went to shop and shop for bb.. spending few hundred bucks on him.. [ then i begin to think tt they really love him too much le] its not such a bad thing after all ba.. jus tt i would prefer tt they'll be more sensitive towards my feelings..

carole:
ya loh ya loh.. they expect the bb to want them to carry.. haha..

Puea:
I also bought cheap flash cards from popular.. I think my girl is attracted to red color.. haha.. always look at red color stuffs..

adel:
my ILs actually track they how many days no see my girl.. haha.. if they no see her for few days when they see her they will said wah ah gong or ah ma no see u for how many days liao.. kaoz.. we stayed in the same block they want to see cannot come up to my place to see ah.. cos sometimes my girl fussy or feel sleepy we dun bring her down.. my hubby will go down pack my dinner up..

adel: they care and they love him... yes they should feel for you, but how often will they? should be happy that brent has a lovely set of grandparents who adores and loves him that much.

tt very day when my girl fell off the bed, i dare nt tell my mum till abt late afternoon.. whaha knowing her pattern i sure kena scold jialet jialet... to wat i expect, after telling her tt, she till today still cant get over the incident and still nagging at me. well, this shows how much our parents love and adores them
we should be glad, and i am very glad that my mum cares abt clarisse, cos when i was younger, my mum least bothered abt me. i hardly see my parents till weekends and least to say being cared or even bothered. my mum never showers or bathe me at all, but she took pain to bathe clarisse eventhough seems clumsy.

san: sherisse so lovely, of cos they miss them lahz. i guess ur ILs very understanding not to come up lor, i think they know u n hb needs privacy.

mrstan, yah, i got hold of his hand to slap on mine and said High Five...yeah! i repeated this less than 10 times...the next time i said, give me High Five, he did it loh...i'm sure kenshin can do it lah...must be patient! must praise him if he does it; even with your help...

fun, all these while, i have been holding his hand to clap and singing at the same time. then 2 days ago while on my bed cos he just woke up, i held his hand and helped him clap clap...i did it abt 10 times and he can do it himself after that! you can try that! indeed, whenever i see Samuel, all my anger vanish into thin air!

adel, same lah...my MIL is like lord of the house also...

PM, try Pigeon perastaltic nipples...very good ah!

Old Folks
wah, i guess we, the new generation are hard to please ah...i complain my ILs don't care, while some of you complain they snatch your babies away...haha...my FIL actually explained to my hb that my MIL isn't showing favouritism and that she is very sensitive to children crying. she also mentioned to him that the older children are noisy when they cry downstairs. this morning, i took up courage to apologise to her, telling her that we are truly sorry about the incident and that this happened because both hubby & myself (especially hubby) cares about them a lot (zai4 hu4). she said to me she's not like that and that hubby shouldn't think this way again else she will go and scold him...so, everything at home is considered settled for now!

oh, i forgot to add, MIL did made an effort to show more concern to Samuel after that incident despite showing her black face to me on Monday only. after that, she tried to talk to me and vice versa.

btw, she told me this morning that i can start Samuel on hard boiled egg yolk twice a week. she said it's good for brain development according to her doctor friends.

well.. human beings are hard to.. please to begin with. and my in laws definitely will not care for an outsider like me.
well... i guess am fine with tt.. so long.. they stop nagging..i think i can enjoy the peace for at least 1-2weeks.. now tt they jus came back from a hol. if not.. they are forever grumpy one lor.. esp.. mil. sigh.. sometimes.. she is really... too sensitive.. at times.. i really feel like yelling at her! if not for my hb.. i think i will really show her my true colours le man..

when will this kind of war.. ever end?

yah manz! must really learn to give & take...

fun, yes, train train train...next time all our babies meet, they only know how to clap..haha...that will be funny!

Wah, so many of you got ILs problem....
Adel, you didn't let them take our baby home, did you?

Puea, yeah my situation exactly like yours.

i guess, sometimes the grandparents are so overwhelm by the thot of baby that they actually forgot about us, the DIL. Haiz... guess I got accept it and tell myself that they love their grandson very much.

Carole, my son also fell from bed 1 week ago, after his night feed at 3am! I dare not tell my MIL. Haa...

fresia: smart move dun tell, if nt u will be like me, till today my mum still nagging manz.. aiyo... its like a GOLDEN PILLOW!

carole

issit a must to wear swim diaper? normal tape ones can? scarly the tape loose. heehee. or must wear pants type

fun

brennan is 69.5cm tall. what about alden? pd didnt say he overweight la.. but his question seem to hint that way

SSL: best if possible. cos we dunno when bb gng to poo lor. lucky tt day i let my gorl wear swim diaper, she actually poo without me knowing. i guess she pooed when she just stepinto the water, cos she might be worried or scared.

Fun: sooo fierce.. whjahahahaha need a hammer or not?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Janelle is down with fever hence might hv to miss this week's BJG class again.</font>

fun

dont kor my head la. me asking 6th months height.u bo give jenifur ma... (-_-;)

carole

ya, the salesgirl told me better to wear diaper cos bb may feel cold or scare n just poo or urine when contact with the water

Carole

The salesgirl told me swimmers. and its disposable type. how much is a swim diaper? btw, how do we choose the size of swimwear for our bb har? scare too small than kenna squeeze like sausage. :p

if wear swimmers, then top can wear normal tee bo?

disposable ones throw away lehz. i dunno how much, it wont be too ex lor. buy n throw, waste more money lehz. i know kiddy palace and many other places sell swim diapers

Hi missed out all your episodes on mils coz my notebook crashed since last Wed. Gee... seems like mil vs dil problems will always exist &amp; never ending. I'm lucky as my mil stays in M'sia. We only meet 2-3 times a year, incl CNY. But given tt few no of times, I have also experienced their "powers"! It happened in the 1st CNY after my wedding in Oct. We reached KL 2 days b4 CNY &amp; intended to return to Sgp on the 2nd day of CNY afternoon. My sis-in-law (his bro's wife) was also hvg the same plan but wanted to drive off much earlier at 9am to join her own family's cny lunch. Who knows, just b4 the dinner on 1st day CNY, my mil got to know from her own daughter tt my hb &amp; I w/d be leaving the next day, then she like so unhappy &amp; said in mAndarin "your husband only come home once in a while, you cant let him stay a while longer at home huh? This kind of wife!" Then she walks away to the kitchen. My idiot hb dunno understand what his mom said or not (he studied Melayu lah), still got the cheeck to smile. I right away told him to go upstairs &amp; we quarrelled the whole night abt it. In the end we left for Sgp the next morning as early as 7am, much much earlier than my sil's 9am return drive off.

A few weeks after tt, I called my mil in M'sia. I called to have a closure so tt the next time we meet, there will not be any awkardness. No apologies intended, I just said lets forget abt the whole thing &amp; not talk abt it anymore. After tt, we did not go back to M'sia until the next CNY. I told my hb I'm not stopping him if he has the time to go back but I'm not free. Ever since, I have no problem from my mil.

Thinking back, I suppose both my mil &amp; myslef c/d have done better. But all is history now. But no regrets as so far my mil does not give me problem anymore.

wahhaha.. carole: good morning.. u seemed to be in a fantastic mood today ah.. keke.. u bought a slk le ah? keke.. so envious.. can be a rich tai tai le lo! when u going to bring me ard in ur new car? keke.. how i wish i can stay at home.. and my hb buys me a sl to drive.. hehehehehehehe....

work is sucky over at my side wor.. sigh.. another long working week to go!

eee.. i neber mention here tt i bought lehz.. shhh shhh.. i am always in good mood, be it with or without a car.
i stil have 2 legs and 2 hands to hail taxi.

Tai tai? no i am just a hsewife who looks after my hubby's daughter.

u can choose to stay home, but i guess u prefer ur own space than having to face the cries at home lahz. i guess its all individual options.

san: ya lor... maybe cos our bb getting less n less sleep, and demand more time to company them.. haiz.

prepare bath, porridge, sleep, laundry.. aiyo.. terrible schedule manz

hehe.... carole: ask u ah.. wads clarisse schedule nowadays? mm... Brent apparently still like before wor.. mm..not gowing tt well i guess! grgr..

AM:
8am Milk and nap
11am/12pm Bathe, porridge, play and milk then nap
3pm play, Milk, nap
6pm Porridge, play
9pm milk
10pm clean up and play
11pm milk and zzz
3.30am milk (depends on last feed wat time)