(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Snow

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Think Janelle is coming down with runny nose due to teething hence I might skip this coming sunday's class. Will keep u update via sms</font>

Jenifur: Janelle got runny nose? got see doc? Kayden also down with runny nose &amp; cough since yest. brght him to doc earlier. we rather surprise cos no one in our family is sick..he dosent wan medicine. how? hmmm, nxt wk gging genting. hopefully he recovers.. teething will hv runny nose?

i think babies do fall sick like this when they're teething. Samuel also had running/blocked nose and cough prior to the eruption of the culprit tooth. they are especially cranky during this period too...

Samuel refused to latch this morning. he looked at my nipple and cried when i shafted it into his mouth. maybe because i had scolded him for biting me the last 2 days, so he's got phobia already. i ended giving him ebm fm bottle...haizzzz...how??

Jennifur:
Sherisse also got running nose.. still have not recover.. almost a week liao.. even had to postpone her jab today..

sneaky: aiyo.. u scold him very loud isit? i think he will still latch, give him sometime.

yippee: no problem at all.

I started porridge today, i gave the porridge on a very shallow dish which i bought at Daiso. By the time i feed clarisse, porridge just nice and not hot too, and she managed to clear half of the rather big dish.
yippe... so happy.

carol, yup, i called out to his name very sternly and have probably scared him till he almost broke down and cry (can see that he is beginning to "bian jui"). i quickly pacified him and toned myself down in order to stop him from crying out loud. am glad Clarisse had started and liked the porridge. life will be more interesting for her liao...btw, what rice you use? i'm thinking of using brown/unpolished rice but they are difficult to become "nua" leh. i might try grinding them finer and soak 1 night before cooking the next day.

jenifur, the rabbit brown rice powder thingy hor, must boil a bit leh. this morning, my mum tried bringing the paste to boil. it became a smooth paste instead of the sandy mixture, which i had mentioned to you. i think it must be boiled at least instead of just adding water as mentioned on the instruction.

Carole,

I may not be attending the class as Ying En has fever last night.

Will there be a make up class if she miss the 1st lesson?

Jenifur: are u attending?

pls inform me who is nt attending today? i will ask for replacement class.

Jenifur?
Nutts?

carole, i nvr soak also very nua liao. i'm using slow cooker, you leh? how's the class today??

btw, Samuel is very manjah lately. he fusses in his cot and refuse to slp in my arms too. then, my hubby found out he fuss to get his way onto our bed. we hv never put him to slp with us unless after the wee hour feed. wonder why he's so sticky lately leh...

sneaky: i use slow cooker, start cookinga t 8am, done by 10 or 11.. keke faster.
my girl sleeps in her cot, but she now will look at me, and starts crying my mum carries her for too long, and her hands will come stretching towards me to ask me to carry her... she really learning super fast.
class is ok lahz. maybe clarisse never take a long nap, and she becomes cranky lor.. come lahz. join us for the class, u will un-noticed. whahhaha

carole, you mean clarisse wants to be carried ah?? haha...her wai po really knows how to spoil her ba...samuel also know how to action action nowadays. when i walk away fm the cot, he will bedek cry...

join in the class?? mai lah...later i kena ah! how many of you attended yesterday?

hello!!! what happened to this thread ah?? why so quiet?

i'd like to pour out my sorrows...anyone here to lend me a listening ear and give me some sound advices?

i've been quite moody since saturday evening. my MIL hurt me again! Samuel was exceptionally cranky on saturday evening (maybe because he's uncomfy due to teething). as a mother, i was also very lost as to why he behaved this way. MIL and her mahjong khakis came out of the mahjong room for dinner. Samuel was crying and even produced sounds of anger! he must be very frustrated over something. MIL asked me from afar "what happened to Samuel? why is he crying until like that?" i told her i don't know. hubby said he could be teething and felt uncomfy while i prepared his sarong. she then looked at me and said "he's very noisy leh". may i know, if anyone of you were in my shoes, how would you feel when you have a son crying in discomfort and such a remark passed? the best part is that the 2 older children were playing and making a lot of noises. why is it that my Samuel is noisy and the other 2 are not? i told my hubby about it and he stormed to confront his mum. this morning, all i saw was a black face! just now, i asked hubby if he did tell his mum. he said yes. he said to her "mum, you find Samuel noisy huh?" her reply was "like that also cannot!"...haiz...i'm going to have a hard time living in that house from now on!!!

aiyo..... relax, maybe nt tt bad as u tot. stay cool n calm

ur ray cute lor, go ask her such qn. i slap forehead.....

sneaky: i dunno wat to say. cos i m not ur MIL. living under the same roof means one have to give and take. i understand you are mad over such remarks, but u should have foresee this the moment when ray told u that the family got to stay in the same house. u got mad cos MIL mentioned abt sam being cranky but nt mentioning the 2 noti kids were making noise too, maybe she see it that being cranky makes more noise than play. why dun u take it as, at least she notice sam's being cranky as a plus, at least she took notice of sam instead of the 2 kids ard. to many crying is a noise polluntant than child's play. I get angry when clarisse cries too much, so i know its a frustration. Take a step back, cool down. All grandparents love their grand children. maybe just that MIL now dun see the 2 kids as noisy.

Sneaky

I was once like u leh.. everything they say is like a knife stabbing into my heart.. very buay song after listening to them rite.. I just tell myself.. i also dun want my kid to jsut sit there with no responses everyday... noisy is GOOD!!!

Can tell the this also.. Noisy is Gd mah... not active u will be scared liao!

Dun take it to heart lor... u will age faster :D

Hi sneaky

saw ur posting
" hv been suffering right wrist pain since Samuel was born till now to the extent the bone protrodes more the other wrist. "
Actually me also have the same issue, but is gradually getting better. For my case, i use those "plaster" for pains. You could try that.
Me juz go medical hall and ask, they juz pass me something that think best :p
Put on the paster in office and try not to move wrist.

Another solution is buy from those pharmcy the wrist support badge, think cost 19.90 or 29.90.
You put that on when u in office, the pain will go off quite fast.

Hope it helps...
(no need surgury so yan zhong lar)

carole, my Samuel hardly cries. he is the least troublesome baby amongst all her 3 grandchildren! i think he only "big" cry 3 times in his 6 months of life. is this too much? why the other 2 children cry, she don't comment like this? am i an easier target to bully?

fun, i think she needs to reflect on her attitude leh...

myGirl, thank you for your recommendation. in fact, i have both the plaster (from MaGuang) and the cream from gynae. i think i will apply the cream/plaster more diligently. it is no doubt getting better now but if i accidentally do something with my right wrist at a wrong angle, i will feel a twitch and it will hurt again! anyway, thanks for reminding me i have the plaster and cream...thanks again!

No lah, Sneaky. Most likely your mil lost a lot of money at the mahjong table tt day so she was not exactly in a good mood. Hence when she heard Samuel's cries, she lagi bad mood lah. Dont have to bother abt her lah. Jsut ignore her

Sneaky,
Cool down la. some time have to just ignore what your IL words , i agree with Carola stay under same roof, a lot of things have to give and take one. I know not very easy to stay with MIL, when my IL come and help me take care Sabrina for a month , she comment says "doesn't mean your BB active, is a clever BB"'sigh.I like one ear in and one ear out la..

I fed up too. Kayden is cranky cos down with flu &amp; cough. brght him to KKH yest. The doc drew out mucus. My heart aches when he wails when the nurses insert the tube.

Everyone started pointing fingers at me. My FIL/MIL &amp; even hubby says its bcos i took cold drinks while preg so end up my son suffer now. lot of phlegm. even ask if I let him catch a cold while bathing. Whether if EBM put in fridge will result in phelgm. My diet too "cooling' so end up with cooling milk. I'm super fed up with all the finger pointing too. My heart aches when i see my son suffers. Had so many sleepless nite jus to take care of him.

I told my hubby to shut. I never even question the main care taker (my MIL) There are so many things I can rebuke, but wats the point. . They simply wldnt listen.

But a word of fairness, the old folks simply dote on Kayden. FIL nvr even brush teeth immed came over to drive Kayden to KKH when we inform him that we wanna drive Kayden there.

Sneaky: Please ignore all the 'redundant remarks'. I jus ignore them too. Rather spend 'quality time' with my son than arguing with them. Cheer up

sneaky: morning! m.mm.. in my opinion.. i seriously think tt she was jus saying it for the sake of saying it.. hehe.. so dun bother to get upset with her.. k?

3rascals: I know what u mean. Last time when my older gal got sick I also always kena blamed. Can blame cannot blame also blame. As long they can say it's SOMEBODY's fault can liow.

As for the flu thing, sigh.. the bug is in season again. Older one down with bronchitis AGAIN (vomitting EVERY NITE) and younger one borderline bronchitis.

If the child wouldn't take medicine from the syringe, mix into milk but make sure he finishes the milk. Otherwise if he takes ribena can mix into that too. Go to Guardian Pharmacy and buy Karvol nasal decongestant inhalant. It's suitable for bbs 3 months and up and is v v useful. My 2 kids use it and it keeps the nose cleared in the night. It's a liquid (like essential oil) in a capsule, you cut it open and drip it on the pillow/ hanky or any cloth near bb at nite and let him breathe it.

Sneaky,

u know wat? I'm going thru the same thing as u! My kenshin is also extremely cranky on Sat &amp; Sun. He seem to like to scream for no reason now, SCREAM plus cry ok? Then even though everyth is done, feed milk, change diapers, carry him, give pacifier...all no use. He kept on struggling and like so restless like that. I almost wanted to slap him liao i tell u! really testing my patience. I suspect it might be due to teething..really hope its just a passing phase.

As for ur wrist pain, I am feeling it too. Mine is really quite bad cos i cant even write properly without feeling sharp pain and I can't open a jar by myself. Gotta ask for help to open it. Its that bad.

402106.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 11 Apr 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.65/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.11/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.75/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.20/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.75/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.91/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">4.80/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.70/</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="119911">6.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.00/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.84/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.50/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.70/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.60/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.70/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/</font><font color="ffffff"></font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.20/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.60/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">5.80/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

402107.gif

Jenifur

Thanks for yr effect!!! Wil bring ALden to clinic chk his weight and height this thrusday at AMK.. keke.. will update u again :p

thanks to all who gave me advices...

for your info, my FIL explained to my hubby yesterday saying that MIL didn't mean it and that she's not practicing favouritism. he mentioned that she's very sensitive to children's cries. she had even told him that the older children were noisy when they cried early in the morning (in her room of course). question is...why say that to me then? why doesn't she say that to my SIL and hurt her instead? her children are far more noisy!!!

she's been avoiding me, i guess. i didn't see her last evening and this morning! nvmd lah...at least i know my hubby is on my side and feels for me &amp; his son. he said he can endure his mum doting on his elder bro &amp; SIL more than him. but if this is going to happen to his son also, he cannot take it and feels that it's meaningless to stay together anymore.

mrstan, hey, i think our babies are teething lah..Samuel has stopped crying and biting my nipples already
you also must control your temper, okay? Kenshin doesn't mean to irritate you. he's just not feeling ok that's why he needs our attention. don't lose patience with him, k? i was also quite angry and devastated because of Samuel's cryings. but later i thought it's just not fair to scold him for feeling uncomfortable loh...as for wrist pain, i really wonder when it will end leh...i think yours is more serious ah...please take care and avoid using your painful wrist to do things...

Sneaky,

aiyooooo buey tahan lah, samuel so cute!! the way he looks at the videocam and then the hands at the side clapping really adorable man. my ken still buey sai leh...i teach him to high-5 he just give me bochap look. How u teach one? Just keep repeating is it?

Sneaky
Dun need to get angry over yr mil la.. u see Samuel so bright and active... contented liao lo!

Share with us how to teach him to clap leh :p

snealy: mils are after ils.. they are a pain i the ass...urs still not so bad lah.. mine is one who lords over everyone else in the family... sigh..

hi mummies, anyone one of u have trouble feeding ur babies using bottles? my baby hates bottle, whenever my mum feed her, she will cry n yell, im currently using nuk n avent now, but no much improvement. anyone have successful stories of introducing bottles to share n what milk bottle to recommend?

For babies at 6 months, how many meals of cereal / porridge are you feeding already? Can increase to 2 already?

ruff: 2 feeds, lunch and dinner... but i am feeding porridge ony one meal, tts for dinner now.

Jenifur: clarisse 6th mths Weight:6.57kg Height:63.5cm, Thank you for effort.

Wow, Samuel so clever, knows how to clap hands liao. So cute...

Hmm, seems like our little ones start learning har...

Mrs Tan, dun worry, my boy oso like tat. Showed him the flash cards, he like bo chap like tat, dun even want to look at me or the cards... buay tahan him... But I just take it easy lor, let it comes naturally...

RE: BJG class
Hahaha! My boy was super tired after the class, slept immediately when we boarded the car.
The class is kind of fun lor.

Kris: Thanx. Will go get the nasal decongestant later.

Precious moments: I using Avent bottles with Pigeon wide neck teat. OR piegon bottle with regular teat. So far so far. My boy dislikes Avent teats.

Ruff:My boy, 5.5 mth is taking cereals for lunch. intend to gv him one meal til he's abt 9 mths old before introducing 2 meals

Mummies: Anyone started on training cup? When to start?