(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

sneaky: i am starting clar on porridge on sat. whahahaa.. nt gng to be easy manz. i share lor.. i tot i told u?

WTP: HB carries her outwards, i carry her inwards.

adel: i bought mine at first few yrs paragon.

Puea: i will give ring later to check the class isit cfm.

BTW, those signed up for the BJG class, are most of your keen to start this sunday or want to wait till the HFMD subside? pls advice.

Do you gals buy or make the vegetable puree for your bbs? I only know how to make fruit puree that is steam to soft, then mash. How abt veg huh? What veg & then how go abt making it into puree? Coz I know nothing abt cooking but for my bb, got to do it.

btw, I have also met Michelle b4, to pass her some diapers & cloth nappy thingy. Hope she can be strong for the sake of her 3 children.

adel: its takes sometime for bb to get use to pram. clar oso dun like sit in pram cos i sling her too much which makes her prefer to be carried or sling. Now i try to pram her as much, she now also can sit in pram.
it takes sometime from getting use to.

yippe: for vege, best to steam as cooking will take away the nutrients. I too passed some cloth nappy n disposable ones. Pardon me, i think she needed more help than the "KKH lady"

Hi Carole

"KKH lady"??, sorry I am not aware. I happen to come across Michelle's posting when I'm at another thread & my heart goes out to her. Wish I could do more.

For veg, I only buy b4 the Heinz sweet potato + carrots + .... bottle. So if want to homemade puree, do we also use such veg or any other recommendation? Do it the same way as fruits puree??

yippe: i lazy mum, fruits i buy bottle. but u can make puree from blender or grinder.
i just bought sweet potato last nite, gng to make it after my lunch.
KKH lady, ok dunno better. kekekkee

adel, Samuel also cannot sit in the pram for long and prefers to sit upright now. after 10 mins, he'll scream to be carried in a carrier. i got him a chicco carrier. face outside when he's wide awake and inside when he's tired and wants to slp.

wow, quite a number of babies already on porridge huh? this morning, my MIL told me not to cook Ngoh fish everyday. she adviced that i shd alternate between Ngoh fish, ikan bilis and dried scallops with carrots, spinach or green peas. so, i told my maid to follow SIL's maid in cooking the porridge or rather ask SIL's maid to prepare same for Samuel also. just that Samuel's pot of porridge must be cooked earlier by 2 hours at least.

yippee, so far, i haven't made any puree for Samuel. only buy instant bottled ones...

carole, ok ok...we take 15 each...i shall contact Patricia...

I have the following items for sale or exchange for either Gain IQ or Similac Follow on :

2. Nan 2 Premium Follow-up Expiry Date Nov 2006. Selling at $9

3. Promil GOLD 2 Follow on Formula with Iron Expiry Date Sep 2007. Selling at $9

4. Dumex Mamil Gold 2 Expiry Date Jun 2007. Selling at $9

9. Si Sen Yangseng & Ikan Bilis with Brown Rice Powder - Enrich in protein , minerals, calcium and Iron (400g)for baby above 4 months - 2 box Expiry Date Jan 2008. Selling at $3 each

Interested parties, please PM me. Thanks.

sneaky: i bought ikan bilis, scallops and sweet potato and ngoh fish too... all on standby mode liaoz. whahaha. anytime can cook liaoz.

YK: shut up.. whahahahahha

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">yippee</font>,

Wat I did was to steam the veg for bout 15 ~ 20 mins depending on e type then blend loh. So far Janelle has tried Carrot/Sweet Potato/White Potato/Spinach/Pumkin &amp; now she's trying green pea

I usually make enuf for 4 days then freeze in freezer, onli take out e nite b4 to thawed. She will get fresh from stove puree on wkends</font>

Sneaky, Carole: Think I will just buy lah. Cook must buy so many types of veg, then cut into small cubes, then steam &amp; then cool. Blender? I have a Philips at home, but never used b4. And so little food in a big blender??!! Think I like the idea of bottled ones better

I'll start my boy on porridge &amp; brown rice only when he's 6 mths onwards.

carole, i read in another thread that we should introduce 1 type of meat and veg at a time instead of putting everything in leh...cos in case allergy developes, you can tell which is the culprit. if you mix too many types of food in the porridge, you can't spot the culprit loh...take note of this, k?

yk, you don't want meh??? mai geh geh ah

Hey, thks Jenifur. So can do all at one go &amp; keep. OK, maybe will try once see how.

Do you gals feed semi-solids like puree or easy to mix rice cereal when going out? I hv seen other mommies bringing porridge in a thermo container to feed.

Sneaky: Haha. It is not I dont want. I prefer not to buy the O sticks, so dont know when is the best time. The excuse is no O sticks, so must try more often to increase chances to strike...kekekekekekeke

yk, wah.....you very can leh...keke...didn't know you're so FIT one ah!

yippee, i still have some instant cereals left. i think i will finish it these few weekends when i'm out with bb instead of feeding porridge. else it will be a waste.

all, my boy is already 6mths 1 week old. i still have more than half a tin of Nan 1HA left. now that he's on TBF, i thought of giving him 1 FM feed a day to finish that tin of FM. question, must we really feed next stage (Nan 2HA) since he's already 6mths old? will he be getting enough nutrients if i ngeh ngeh make him drink 1HA?

Carole.
I prefer to wait till the HFMD subside le, but still have to follow the majority mums.

all.
Sabrina has fall down from 6" in mattress yesterday, the incident is happened...

Sabrina fall a sleep @ 7.00pm , when i watching Scv 55ch 9.00pm show, suddenly i heard ,sabrina cry very badly, when i run in , i see sabrina head is on the floor and the leg is hanging on mattress , so scaring and so heart pain when i see sabrina cry till can not breath . now and then
very scare put her alone.
anyone know , where to buy the tray for making puree ????

Sharon, I can imagine Sabrina must be terrified. My boy Kaiser. his mattress is only 4 inch, 6 inch is considered pretty high &amp; to be in this position (head on floor, lower body on mattress) c/d be quite distressing for litte Sabrina. Why dont you change to a lower one or put 2 mattresses side by side? Kaiser also has the experience of ended up on the floor next to the mattress (either whole body or head on mattress &amp; body on floor). He cried loudly 1st 2 times, &amp; I tried to keep a straight face telling him it's OK then picked him up back to the mattress. Subsequently, whenever he ends up on the floor, he is OK abt it &amp; will still smile at me when I go into his room. Now, my maid puts another mattress next to the other one, she is a better caregiver than me lah.

There is a tray for making puree huh?? I'm so ignorant.

Yippee,
I mean to freeze the puree.., now i have put a lot cushion a round the mattress already..sabrina has starting to crawl very fast already. when i put pacifier infront of her , she will quickly go and grab. she now can put up like doing Pumping ..
how old is your bb ???

Carole,

Thanks. I'm ok to start the class any time.

I'm sure the centre will clean the room nicely &amp; responsibly.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Aiyo, Sabrina mus be terrified &amp; in lots of pain to land on her head. Now I make sure Janelle is nv left alone on e bed or sofa. If I need to go toilet or do some hsework, she's either in her bumbo or pram

e tray is acutally normal ice cube tray w cover. Think most shops tt sells hsehold items shld b able to find.

<font color="0000ff">Yippee</font>,

Try nt to keep e puree beyond 4 days if u r storing in freezer w other foods stuff.

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

I'm fine w it as long e centre has gd preventive measure</font>

jenifur: erm.. my girl fell out of her bumbo yesterday and now has a big bruise on her forehead. She is now strong enuf the lean so much to the front or the back that she falls off together the bumbo! So i suggest u dun leave her in the bumbo when you're not there to supervise her.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

Really.... gosh, Janelle will try to lean backwards trying to get out of e bumbo too. So i gota let her play her gym to distract but she's always within my sight. Sometimes when I'm home alone, I even hv to put her infront of e toilet then dun close e door while I do my small business *sigh*</font>

Sharon, KAiser is ard 5.5mths. Cant crawl yet.

Jenifur, oic puree must be put in the freezer. OK, if u all dun say, I still tort in the fridge will do. Coz the bottled ones (already opened) I just store in the fridg.

Can just store all homemade puree in freezer using a normal plastic container? I tort thats less troublesome.... I know Im lazy lah.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Yippee</font>,

U can store in normal plastic container but u gona hv alots of container cuz u cannot store in 1 big lump mah. It's e same theory as forzen EBM, not gd to thaw liao then refreeze.. Ice cube is gd cuz u can jus take out e require amt to thaw in e fridge.</font>

Jenifur,

Did Janelle can sleep thru out the night already??Sabrina sometime still wake up @ 3+ for milk le.
Are you stay at home mummy??? I see you can do alot of things for Janelle liao??

look like a lot of mummy has start the solid food for our baby .. so interesting and also tiring.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Janelle has been slping thru e nite since she's 3 mths plus. But these few days she's been waking up in e middle of nite cuz teething. Now I super tired...

I WISH I'm a stay at home mummy but I'm not leh. So I'll prepare e puree on Sun morning &amp; replenish again on Wed night. </font>

sneaky: All shellfish is highly allergenic and it is advisable to withhold these until the child is as old as 18mths, and in some cases, 3 or more yrs.

This is the way allergenic foods work: The fisrt time the food is introduced to bb, the body recognises the substance as foreign and creates antibodies against the substance. Bb may look absolutely fine after the first or subsequent feeds. Eventually the antibodies become more and more and finally at the next taste of the same food, bb develops an allergic reaction. Hence it's best to wait till bb's system is more matured and able to process these toxins then introduce the foods.

My mil also introduced my #1 to scallops at an early age (without me knowledge), and I do believe that's why she has eczema now. So now I dun allow her to take any shellfish.

Hi Jenifur

actually be a sahm can be quite sian &amp; boring coz you will practically do the same kind of thing everyday like changing diapers, feeding milk, giving bb his bath, coaxing bb to sleep etc... other than all these bb chores, still got to try to do the hsehold chores in every bit of spare time you have. A sahm may have practically no spare time for her personal interest. Also a sahm may get stuck in the home most of the time. The above is just my personal experience...however other sahms may do better than I do. Hence I can only speak for myself &amp; not all sahms.

hi mummies, has anyone use nipple shield before? one of my nipple hurts while bf, think my girl kind of pull n bite alittle. does nipple shield help? also, does avent has nipple shield? does any mum also face the same problem as me? my right wrist has been hurting ever since my girl is 2mths old, went to let plpe massage, the person told me lots of mummies also have this problem.

kris, thanks for clarifying. aiyo...i think i'd better ask my maid not to cook scallops for him. i told my MIL last night abt this. she said in actual fact, at such tender age, the bbs shdn't be taking meat. in fact, their porridge shd be cooked with ikan bilis soup only...she also dunno why SIL wants her children to eat a variety of meats...

PM, i have both avent and pigeon nipple shields. Samuel doesn't like the avent one cos it's very stiff. i've been suffering bites these few days too. Samuel tends to bite me very very very hard when i latch him. the more i scream, the more he will bite. it really hurts and i am beginning to hv sore nipples liao. anyone has some solution to this?

i hv been suffering right wrist pain since Samuel was born till now to the extent the bone protrodes more the other wrist. this is a common prob and i hv posted in this thread before. the only remedy is to go thru surgery or wait for it to heal slowly. this could take months or years or maybe you'll get used to it.

jenifur: i anytime welcome u to join in the club of SAHM. being a SAHM is worse lor.. kekeke.. the only space i have is when Clarisse takes her nap or when i got work. I face her 24/7, aiyo.. gng to die manz. SAHM, bbs tend to be more sticky. so good and bad lor. My Girl oso loves waking up for nite feed again, but more like waking up to look for comfort maybe due to teething lor.
like yipee said, its can be boring.. but i find it ok doing the same thing daily, at least i watch her had her first try in turning, her first push, and many others.

Kris: ezcema, actually is not due to shell food. more likely some bacteria attack which due to lack of certain nutrients. wah, dun jump into conclusion n blame MIL lahz. My girl oso kena ezcema witout having to eat anything.

PM: when u knows ur girl is done, just tell her, its time to stop.. since she is done, she has to stop. tell her dun bite, and says Ouch.. my girl too bite me many times. now when i know she is done, i will tell her no.. its time to stop, if want somemore its ok to suck, but dun wan.. dun bite n play.

<font color="0000ff">BJG Class if Cfm, please be there 30mins before the class to check for Temp and to sign up and payment. Thank you.

Very very Fast... they are 6mths old liao.... 6 more months gng to 1 yr liaoz.. whahahaha....

anyone gng to celebrate their birthday? how are u all gng to celebrate??? let's share and keeps the thread moving... yeahz.. kekeke

Carole - likely to stay at home n celebrate with family.

ya loh.. time really flies.. i find that times goes faster after having a baby loh.. ya of cos will celebrate her first birthday.. her daddy already said MUST celebrate..

San - most prob private family event lah.. either go out eat or celebrate at home loh.. haven't really discuss with hubby yet.. hee

carole: my gal one is proven one lah.
When she eat peanuts, shellfish, her rash will appear an hour later. And she also has dry skin. My pd also said shellfish will cause it.

mm.. i agree with kris.. try to stay away from allergenic food till they are older.. it would be too late if.. bb really develops an allergic reaction to it le..

carole: yea.. birthday in six months time.. mm..am still thinking hard on how to celebrate.. but daddy says.. he must have his first fantastic birthday celebration.. mm,,*wonder wads on his mind*

hi all, i also intend to celebrate my gal's birthday....hehe..
I very enthu abt it...though my gal now only 5.5 months old..hehe

anyone got any ideas how to celebrate?
I intend to buy 3D cakes &amp; agar but dunno wat party favours to give

garfield: when my #1 was 1 yrs old I gave the party guests bags full of different types of candies. I bought the bags at special gift stores and they were those that had beautiful prints that say "1st Birthday".
I put in Pocky, chocolates, heart-shaped candies, Gerber gums etc.

should we have a MASS birthday Party... just for ourselves? hmmm.... 1st Oct? cos its Sunday?

my girl falls off the bed. cries
must be real painful.

Long time no chat everybody... here's my ALden's latest pics..

399513.jpg

Carole..

My Alden fell of the bed last week too :p lucky the bed not too high and the floor is wooden platform :p.. monitor a few days for any vomiting, dun want to eat and cry when touched..

Recipe tip for 4-6 months

Banana mush

1/2 very ripe banana 1 tablespoon breast milk/infant formula

Mash or puree banana and milk together to a runny paste.

Jenifur,
Please update my son weight/height @ 6mths 6.6/66

Carole,
Thanks. see you this sunday.

Fun,
Your son looks smart.