(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

jenifur:
really ah.. if got count me in ok.. i want to get that.. so cute.. hehe.. u like which one??

pammie:
she can hold her head up but then will nod her head loh.. not very frequent lah.. but will still nod loh.. i also have a float.. 2 day ago blow up to try then hubby said float too big for her..

carole, who are the 3; you, me & who? can still use, cos you might O even if auntie hasn't reported eh...

avoid bb??? not in my dictionary leh...hahaha...

adel: use O strips to avoid? no lah...use o strips to time properly for the next one....anyway, I told Carole dun waste money....I still live by my motto: "Anyhow do, anyhow strike!"....kekekekeke

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">3rascals</font>,

Will not catch a cold in water but mus faster wrap him up e moment he emerge from water &amp; dash for e toilet. TT's why I onli bring Janelle to e pool ard 5pm &amp; tt day afternoon mus hv very hot sun

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

I dun need strip leh.. my factory temporary closed at least until Janelle 1.5yo</font>

kit, wah...you kaypo here again ah....haha...anyhow do, anyhow strike...hey, mine is time and do properly one leh...must be ZUN ZUN one..haha

lolz...!!! anyhow do anyhow strike!! geez... tts the fun part ay the end of the day right? if not.. a bit on the routine side.. tt goes.. 'oooo dear!! the time's right.. pls get off from work and come home to do now!!!' haha.. wat a turn on eh..

hey moms...n 'daddy' (apparently there's only kit n my hubby) haha..

am taking a short break to shanghai.. can anyone tell me whats nice in shanghai? mm.. am really clueless.. coz china's like my last option to travel to! taking this chance to getaway.. hehe.. coz hb is going there for biz trip..

adel: lol.. no hor. i think penny's hb is also reading at times. whahaha..

Shanghai? i heard there shopping good leh. If i never kena, i think i am gng holiday too in Dec. whahahahaha..

adel: a few places that you can go in Shanghai
1) The barn, aka 'shang hai tan' but beware of pickpocket
2) Dong Fang Ming Zhu tower. Fantastic view of Shanghai city
3) Peace Hotel: He Ping Fan Dian...

hhee.. i think we are going to stay at he ping fan dian .. if i am not wrong.. hb says its like a historical.. hotel like raffles.. but nothin like it.. lah.. not so.. nice like raffles hotel.. am clueless.. keke

wahahha... kit: family affairs cannot be exposed ah!.. now we know le.. carole restricting.. must apply for visa before entering! hahhahaha

Jenifur,
Saw the video clip of ur princess swimming. Soo cute!! ^^ Only swim diaper on her? U not worry she may catch a cold with bare top?
I actually bought 2 pcs of swim wear for my ger so far(kiasu mum =p). One is bikini kind and was abit concern if she will catch a cold because of belly button expose therefore went to source for another 1 pc suit. So far, hv yet got a chance to bring her out for swim. Hee...

Sneaky,
Ur son is very cute &amp; handsome looking =)

Jenifur: I've got a 1 pc romper looks like swimwear. Still waiting for daddy to gv the approval before we can go swim.. haha but b4 that i need to get myself 1 pc too : )

Pls help me update 5 mths 8.5kg / 68cm. Thanx UUU

Carole &amp; kit: Good Luck !!! Don buy ovulation strip la. buy preg kit better..

Carole: scarely no period doesnt mean nvr ovulate wat. i also don hv period yet. but hmmm tiking of buying test kit liao. scarely preg til i don noe.. haha : )

june06: got luck now also no use; because I got no approval to 'Anyhow do'.

<font face="Calisto mt">Mummies,

I need ideas for Puree... So far Janelle has tried Carrot, Sweet Potato, Potato &amp; Spinach. Wat else can I make? Thinking of introducing Pumpkin, anyone tried making it? How long do I have to steam it first huh?

Wat about fruits? I've tried giving Janelle banana but she don't really like it. HB asked me to give her Strawberry or Kiwi. Anyone tried?

Tried to find e Gina Ford book on weaning yesterday when I was in town but no luck.</font>

jenifur

did u buy those jar puree fruit/food or u puree yourself? so far i only bought 1 jar of puree carrot for brennan to try and he likes it

if u puree your own, u just steam it and mash it issit??

I also just scrap the fruit juice and tiny bits off fresh fruit (apple &amp; pear) to feed Brennan but only little bit. issit ok? i read that its only advisable to give infants fresh fruits after 8mths.

fun,

u gave fresh fruits to Alden or cooked ones

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

I made it myself. HB said dun buy e jar one, it's better to made myself. So now I every morning wake up abit earlier to do loh.

U can either steam or boil then mash/blend it.

I dun give Janelle fruits like tt, I even steamed e banana too. Read somewhere it's better to give cooked stuff even fruits to them now.</font>

mdl, thank you...where have you been? how's your baby doing?

this morning, Samuel went for his 6-in-1 plus Pneumococcal jab. PD introduced another oral vaccine to prevent rotavirus that causes severe diarrhea &amp; vomitting. my bill totalled up to $525.00 ($400 for 6-in-1 &amp; pneumococcal &amp; $100 for rotavirus). so damned ex manz...my poor boy cried so sadly during the 2nd jab...i think he got very angry with the PD cos he cried when the PD wanted to come close to him...

sweetie, the pneumococcal jabs act as prevention. don't really know if it's good or not. my hubby &amp; i are kiasu. we will give all sorts of vaccine to our son if it's good for him.

hey sneaky, pd wants to make more more $ ah. always ask parents to top up for more vaccines for our little darling.. heart pain pain when our babies cry

yah loh...so ex...anyway, i gotta let PD 'chop' again in a month's time to complete 1 more dose of the rotavirus oral vaccine and that is another $100.

Samuel's next appt to see her is end of the year when he's 15 mths old. what abt the rest of the babies here? his next 2 vaccines would be chicken pox and dunno what ah...

my colleague also told me to bring samuel to either GP or polyclinic to take the jabs. they are the same yet so much cheaper...

Carole,

I ask your hor, when will the class-BJG be starting??? I scared wait got the HFMD leh.....as quite a few of my colleagues' children freinds got it from school leh.....

Is it ok to start the class at a later date as seeing your own children getting sick is really a heart pain.....???

Fruits
ermmmm...i need to ask...we cannot introduce fresh fruits to our babies now ah? why huh? i've given Samuel fresh bananas (quite often) and a bit of peach and dragonfruit. oh dear..what will happen ah??

Porridge
when are we supposed to introduce porridge huh?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Now I rem - I read tt we cannot feed our bb raw fruits until they turn 7 mths old from e "Starting on Solid" thread. It seems that their digestive system is not mature enough to process it. But certain fruits like banana/papaya etc can be fed raw after our BB turn 6 mths plus.

But I abit more kiasu so I still lightly steam e banana I gave Janelle</font>

is it true that now baby on solids, we dn't need to sterilise their milk bottles? also for moms who feed out of bottled jars, do u first transfer puree to glass container, heat up then feed baby n store remaining in fridge? wat if we go out? how to heat up the food in jar and how to store back if no fridge?

some nutrients maybe lost if we steam the fruits. so far, i only feed Brennan abit of pear and apple. i think if the quantity is not alot and its not citrus fruits, then it should be fine eating raw.

pammie

i still sterilise the bottles and will do so until brennan is 1yr old. As for puree bottled food, i scoop out the amount i need into a container and warm it, then add into cereal. the rest of the contents will go into fridge. but once open, can only keep for 2-3days.

i guess if u go out, u can scoop out the amount u need into a container with lid. use ice pack to wrap it to ensure freshness. then add hot water/milk if mixing with cereal to feed.

let brennan tried fish and mixed vegetables cereal today. He likes it. smells nice too.

sneaky,

rota virus is too late for my girl liao as the pd says its for 1st to 6th mth baby.

I am still thinking cos if babies go poly clinic, they are not taking the pneumoccocal jab.

the pd says the pneumoccocal jab is compulsory in western countries and may be compulsory in singapore but not announced yet. my pd is charging $450 for the three doses.

sweetie, wah...Samuel just made it for the rotavirus vaccine. phew...

Samuel's pneumococcal jab completed liao. so i can consider switching to GP for the balance jabs...these jabs can really be expensive hor...

Sneaky,
I'm busy in marketplace &amp; exchange corner, haha...buy and buy bb stuff till pocket burnt a hole =p My ger just approach 6M, can't sit still at home, always want someone to bring her out go kai kai,

I do check into this forum on &amp; off, but just didn't contribute any/much posting. ^^

May i check if ur let ur bb take cereal from bowl or botl? Where can i find the cutter that can make the teats's hole to enlarge? Wasted quite a nos of Avent teats oredi cos the holes r often accidently cut too big till milk+cereal all flow out from my ger's mouth 'sigh'

mdl, wah...buy and buy huh? my baby takes cereals through spoon and bowl since day 1 i introduced cereals. i used needle (sterilized by burning it) to increase the holes in the teats. need to buy special cutter one meh?

MDL: u can get those holes cutter from Kids Mall. I fed my girl from bowl n spoon for cereals.

Adel: cook fruits? i suggest u check with ur pd, i doubt cooking is good, as after cooking nutrients all gonez liaoz.

Pears, bananas and apples are ok to feed little bb, but limit them, dun give one time a huge amt. maybe abt a teaspoon just to introduce is good enough, slowly increase with time. I give papaya to help clarisse to poo. i only give like less than 1 teaspoon.

hi, would anyone like to take my slot for kindermusik trial at tanglin mall too? (Sunday 1pm) S$ 22.50 ?

Kindly sms me at 91888218

i am not feeling well,so I wish to opt out to rest at home. thanks.
(extract)..
Kindermusik
2nd April, 1pm
Cost: $22.50 (+5% GST)
Venue:
Tanglin Mall Studio
163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933
Tel: 65 - 6467 1789
Fax: 65 - 6235 3206
www.kindermusik.com.sg
Email: [email protected]

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

U dun cook the fruits, jus likely steam so e nutrients will not be all lost. Of cuz it will be better if u hv those pots tt hv e function to retain nutrients druing cooking.

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Think mayb can check w Annie if still can postpone e BJG class if HFMD condition is nt imporving by said next Thur. I'm ok w it since my ger oredi @ risk daily at the infant care.</font>

carole

u feed fresh fruit or u buy those jar ones? i actually bought those jar puree sweet potato, pear and peas
wanted to let brennan try..

Jenifur

will probably check with PD if ok to feed fresh cos its really much more convenient lor.

normally when u add puree stuff into cereal, how many tsp do u add if u are giving BB 5tsp of plain cereal?