(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

sneaky,

did you make the cereal thick? how to introduce the bowl when its feeding time? you also got the bottle of milk standby? how much milk?

Kris : Oh, it's egg yolk. Ok, ok, noted. I must bear in mind....

PM : Choco biscuits??? Wow, crazy liao...

3rascals : Shld tell ur mil, individual bb is different. That's wat I told my hb, when last time he kept saying want me to follow wat his sis doing for her son. Silly...

Sneaky: You have got mail from me regarding the info you need for the trial class. Thanks! Anything else we need to bring please let me know:)

mummies:
can share your weaning daily schedule? my bb coming to 6 mths, how many milk feed and solid feed should there be a day?

wen we 1st introduce brown rice powder and puree veget/fruits, should these be given on its own or add to milk?

is the gerber brand like heinz also last for 28 days only? coz its not mentioned in the packet.

wen should we stop giving plain rice cereal to bb and switch to cereal wif more variety?

alamak...i m very stressed about introducing food! the books i read only make me more confused. so sometimes i juz be flexible and follow my heart...

sweetie:
im using heinz plain rice cereal too. initally, i feed bb with cereal+milk in bottle. when she didnt reject cereal taste, i started feeding her milkbottle halfway, then i spoonfeed her (She accepted sponnfeed after the 4th time),
then i continued with milk in bottle again.

basically, i make 150ml of milk, then i pour about 30ml into bb's feeding bowl that contains the cereal, stir and spoonfeed her. the rest of 120ml will be fed to her during the same feed.like i mentioned earlier, bottlefeed, then sponnfeed, then bottlefeed again.

my bb girl learning to sit...
381681.jpg

i was reading mybabydream's post 'is the gerber brand like heinz also last for 28 days only? coz its not mentioned in the packet.'? i was alittle suprised, i jus bought the HEINZ BABY'S 1ST RICE CERAL, i haven opened yet, so once opened, only can last for 28 days?or there is expiry date? cos the box is at my mum's plc.

mybabygirl: ur baby so adorable, how many mths ald?

sweetie, i made the cereal like sesame paste. it's easier to swallow this way. i straight away give bowl leh...and my son's okay with that...

my son still have a rashes on his face, my mom said that is probably the formula that he allergy to. any opinion abt this.

Amari: If the rashes are around the mouth and chin area, it is very likely due to his saliva and liquids (milk included) that were left there and not cleaned. If it's on other parts of the face like temple area, forehead, cheeks and they look like small pimples it is a case of infant acne. It's unlikely that if he is allergic to his formula the rashes will appear only on his face.

Amari: My boy hs rash every now & then. don noe y too. but will just leave it alone. will subside in abt a wk.

Preciousmoments: Hi. I;m still TBF. my boy is quite big also. 8kg at 4.5 mths. no vit given.

PM: why are u giving ur bb vitamins?! who told u to give vits? u may end up causing more harm to her than anything else.. for ur bb.. milk or semi solid food will do.. milk will provide all the vitamins needed...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

U still want to pass things to Pris after e latest saga?</font>

CANNOT!! HB will b there on Sun &amp; he has gave me a very harsh dressing yesterday over this matter. Told me firmly, I'm not allowed to give Pris anything so if I want must do it secretly</font>

Hes angry cuz his fren called him &amp; asked why I so nave?? I had emailed e link of Jadons story to some of our frens, asking them for hand downs then this thing happen.

He said why help Pris when she dun even help herself, still drive car when we sold ours to take public transport? Then I said I helping Jadon so he said why I nv ask other mummies to help raise fund for poor Janelle so she can take cab to infant care. Then Janelle dun hv to take at least 3hr daily to travel with mummy from Sembawang to Simei &amp; back.

Can I try to sneak the stuff out then pass to you instead?</font>

PM: my pd also gave my gal multi-vits with iron. I give it to her once in a while. My pd feels that I should build up Ember's iron store cos she scared bm not enuf iron, but I read that bm's iron level though low, has v gd absorption. However after 6 mths bb's own iron store starts to deplete... so after my gal 6 mths then I try to give her every other day lah.

hi Kris, i think mine is the same vitamin as u, is called, POLY VI-SOL, something like that. so i should only continue giving her when she is 6mths old or giv her like once a week?

Pm: Yes yes!Poly-Visol.
It depends on when you're weaning bb onto semi-solids and how much semi-solids bb can take I guess. Iron can come from many other natural sources. Now I give my 4.5 mth old as and when I feel I wanna induce crying in her.. so sian rite?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

When should we intro Cod Liver Oil to our BB? MIL bought a bottle yesterday but I nt so keen to feed Janelle yet leh. She said she started giving my BIL when he's 3 mths old</font>

y u want her to cry? haha, my girl act v v poor thing when i feed her, as if she gonna vomit n choke. pd instruction is feed her every morning, but i have stop feeding her for almost a mth liao. im planning to start my girl baby rice ceral once a day.

Pm: Ya lor, my pd also ask me to give everyday. But I feel not necessary. Hee.. Not I wan her to cry lah.. hee.. I mean when I feel I can tolerate her cries.

most cereals r enriched with iron. so shld b suff. i worried too much iron will cause constipation. so far started a meal of cereal a day. must gv fruits daily too?

3rascals: Start by introducing one type of food (fruits included) a week so that it's easy to arrest any allergy.

im a very chocolate person, i eat chocolate almost everyday, ixxit ok to bf? or should i cut dwn, cause i read that chocolate contain caffine which is not good.

Kris: wat fruits to introduce now? just mashed it rite? or must boil eg apple? So gv everyday or few day once?

Preciousmomnets: I tried the puree ones (pear). my boy don like it. mayb its sweet. For cereals he prefer heinz to nestle. i drink coffee daily. As long s not excessive izt okie.

Jenifur: saw yr Janelle on her bumbo very sweet &amp; cute. so decided to get one for Kayden...Quite useful for feeding...
382801.jpg

Pm &amp; 3rascals: you can start with sugar pears and apples. Dun need to boil. You can use a metal spoon and just scrape and feed. Just ONE taste is enuf. Can give once everyday. Remember that at this stage we should only be concerned with INTRODUCING tastes to bbs. They shld not be getting their energy from these foods, it shld still be fm or bm that they get their calories from.

Dun give ANY berries at this stage. Berries can cause allergy.

You will know bb's having an allergic reaction if he breaks out in rashes. Diarhoea is also an indicator.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">June</font>,

Kayden look v nice on e bumbo leh. Agree it's v useful for feeding. Now I can leave Janelle inside e bumbo while she watches her Signing DVD or play her toys, not need to carry her or leave her lying on e bed &amp; can watch/player longer on her own

I like ur bumbo color *Hmmm, auntie jenifur thinking how to swap kayden's bumbo*

Kris: Thanx U!

Jenifur: I got fr TMC. they only left tis colour &amp; aqua blue. How long can we leave them inside? My dad keep saying bad for his spine.. Hmm makes me a bit worried lei..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">June</font>,

Duno leh, think shld b quite ok to leave them inside for bout 1/2 hr or so. Anyway dun think our darlings will b able to sit there for too long
My MIL oso make noise but I dun care</font>

jenifur, i don't know if i'm going personally to pass the things to pris leh...how?

btw, i didn't get bumbo seat cos i think as our darlings grow, they will not sit still and will start running about or wanting to get out. therefore, i got the high chair instead (comes with SAFETY belt to tie him down)...however, the bumbo seat is really cute...

After I ordered e bumbo then I saw Tennyson's thread for high chair bulk purchase... *bang* Now mus wait a few more mths then can buy liao if nt HB will slaughter me</font>

jenifur, wahahaha...very cham hor...must depend on ah lau...if only we have so much money that we don't even need to ask them...just buy only...kekeke...

jenifur n 3rascals

i tried feeding brennan in bumbo but he kept leaning forward, so quite hard. n he pretty impatient n wants to eat quick quick. mil also say bb thigh big big sit inside there like kenna squash :p

3rascals, how heavy is kayden? he looks so cute in his bumbo

i will be heading to sing expo for the baby fair today at abt 3pm. kekkeke sooo happy

Sneaky: please finalise the list and send to Winchester for me? attention to Alice.

i am getting worries.. my hair is getting lesser.. and thinner! gng to faint