(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Pampers Fit n Dry (green packaging) M size.48 pcs

Anyone wants to buy the above? My girl is too big for M size alreadi, I have 1 packet left. Willing to let go at $16.20. Can deliver to ur door step if you are staying in town area. If not, meet at MRT station.

jenifur, thanks for the vote.

sabrina has fever after 5 in 1 jab yesterday. she whole day want me "sayang" her liao
doctor says she is growing well, look quite big size, and comment then sabrina quite strong lian.
doctor's asking me to slow down the motor development for sabrina.../how???

hi mummies. so happy. Introduced cereal (spoon fed) to Kayden for lunch today (2 spoon of cereal with 20 ml milk) he finished all. + 80 ml milk to drink after that. He really greedy .loves food. look at flash cards with food, will laugh.

Sharon(gracemum): wat u mean by slow down motor development?

any of your bb hv phlegm? brennan's phlegm quite bad but pd said its normal n since not in lungs didnt give medication or suck out.

he got this prob for more than 1month. been to see 3pd took med all no use. last pd we saw is the one he had for his last 5in1 jab yest.

he is weighing 8.11kg at 5mths
sneaky/fiona carry until bolat!

realised brennan starts to turn to his side to sleep lately. so cute n yes sleeps longer. but seems like he is trying to flip during his sleep... sometimes even sucking on his hands. if i see him keep trying to flip n sucking on his hand, i will latch him. after 10mins he will fall asleep on his back again...

who has started bb on porriage? can share yr experience...like what ingreients u put inside..etcetc.

finally my bb not rejecting the spoon...shes enjoying cereal by spponn...wil start her on bottlejar soon..

Kindermusik Village (TRIAL)
Venue: Babies & Cream - Great World City
Day: Sunday, 12th March
Time: 12.45pm - 1.30 pm
Duration: 45mins
Price: $28.90 ($30.35 after gst) - 1 session
Min 6 to start, 12 to start exclusive, Only ONE PARENT is allowed into the CLASS
*(SO daddy & Mummy, pls scissor paper stone, to see who is gng into the Class)

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky
4. Sneaky's friend - Jennifer Lye
5. Sneaky's friend - Charis Sim
6. 3 rascals
7. kuririn aka San
8. Lynette (fine with both days)
9. Nutts (pls cfm)
10. Gracemum
11. flotan
12. earnestmum
*CLASS CLOSED!!!

I will submit this to Babies & cream to advise me on the time. please be patient with me as i am busy with my biz set up.

Carole

any mummies using the mini nuk feeding bowl that comes with cover n spoon n in packs of 4pcs?

there is no instruction whether can sterilise or not. so can i go ahead to sterilise or just use hot water to rinse it? what about feeding spoon? issit a must to sterilise or i can just rinse with hot water

I have signed up my girl for the trial class as well. I called up and they said they left oni 2 slots so i quicky grab.

Hope our babies will enjoy themselves.

3rascals.
doctor's asked me don't put sabrina on walker .. but i think it's ok because i only limit to 10/15 min le

San , Thanks

380709.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 06 Mar 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>4 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>5 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.45/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.70/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">6.90/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.08/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chris ........ 23-Sep-05 Shaun<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday ....... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.14/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.30/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Bearie ....... 10-Oct-05 Tyler<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.20/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.62/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ....... 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.75/60</font><font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.70/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.91/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">4.80/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.84/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.48/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.63/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.90/</font><font color="ffffff"></font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.60/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.00/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.70/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.66/</font><font color="ffffff"></font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.20/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

380710.gif

mybabydream,

My babysitter has started feeding my boy porridge.
She put fish &amp; pork in the slowcooker, then just smashed the fish in the porridge &amp; feed my boy. Doesn't eat the pork.
Each time my boy can eat 6 teaspoons of porridge.

And don't feed porridge during evening time. The best time is morning or lunch. Scared they can't digest fully and they can't sleep if feed on evening time.

Don't introduce too much ingredient at one time. 1 or 2 things at one time, that will help to monitor what things will cause allergies to them.

jenifur

pls help me update Brennan's weight and height @ 5months.

Weight - 8.11kg
Height - 65.5cm

wanna let go a bit...i've been feeling a bit demoralised since last evening after a conversation with MIL over dinner. the topic of EBM was brought up because of a $260 fish we ate. i told her i'm still bfeeding Samuel and am almost on 100% now. then she said "good loh, you can feed till Samuel's 2 years old, breastfeeding won't get pregnant one cos no menses". i told her "there's still possibility of getting pregnant while breastfeeding and that my 1st menses already came at 4th mth".

ask you all hor...what is she trying to tell me huh? ask me not to get pregnant in the next 2 years? but this is not my plan loh...i'm planning to TTC again this June. haiz...

sneaky!!! wat fish u ate?? $260 for a whole big fish or wat?

dun care ur mil lah... she scared no place in the house is it?

sneaky: Wah! you eat whale ah?? Hehehe... sorry.. anyway, just ignore ur mil lah! The children are yours mah.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

Perhaps she's thinking you might not want to have 2nd one so soon so give u 2 yrs break to start "operation" again...

Hmm... seems like I'm nt e onli one who need to let go bout MIL.

I also feel v demoralised about feeding EBM. Started Janelle on cerals &amp; some baby vegetables on last Fri. She pooed on Fri &amp; Sat. MIL made this comment <font color="ff0000">eat ceral so gd, everyday poo. Nt like last time drink EMB, so many days nv poo, Janelle must hv felt so terrible.</font>

Then yesterday night she muttered this ALOUD while I was preparing cerals. <font color="ff0000">Eat cerals better, Cerals more nutritious than breastmilk. Janelle sure will put on more weight now. Better buy more cerals so can fully switch</font>

This is not the 1st time she made such remarks about my decision to feed Janelle BM. Feel like telling her off
Think it's easy for me to feed BM mah, 1st few mths gota wake up every 2 hrs to feed, then now gota wake up at wee hours to pump. Told HB bout it but he ask me to ignore her. Said why should I bother w her since she dun even take e effort to feed both her son BM, she rather squeeze her BM into e drainage to feed the rats.</font>

ojx...you're here...lend me your shoulder leh...we ate a SONG something fish at Crystal Jade. it's $26 per 100g...that fish is near 1kg...maybe she's worried abt the hassle of having too many young children at home, that she has to cook confinement food for me, blah blah...

kris, i almost thought we ate whale also ah...haha...yah, that's what i'm thinking now...as long as my hubby &amp; i know what we want and plan accordingly, we should be happy. but you know lah...with PILs who are staying together supporting both mentally &amp; physically, life will be a lot more pleasant.

jenifur, you think so? i don't know if i'm too sensitive or what...but i don't think she meant well loh...i told her before, i will have children of 2 years gap. i also checked with her if it's easier to look after kids that are 3 years apart. she told me 3 years (like hers). so now, she could be hinting to me again...maybe she really find it a hassle cos my SIL's children are only 15mths apart and are very notorious at home now...

you have an overly concerned MIL. she's at least ganchiong over Janelle. my MIL doesn't even ask much nor bother abt Samuel. she doesn't even know how much EBM i'm feeding him with. unlike the concern and participation in her 2 first granddaughter &amp; grandson...mine's almost NOTHING to her...by the way, it is impossible for babies to fully switch to cereals. she should know that...even toddlers of 3 - 4 years still drink milk wor...btw, like most will advice...try to take it easy...anywayz, the child is yours! fyi, cereals will really make our babies grow leh...if Janelle grows in weight, she will gloat over it wor...haha

Fisher Price High Chair
i bought the above high chair at the babyfair yesterday. hope to fix it up when samuel can sit better. i tried him on the walker and he still cannot sit upright himself. he will fall forward. therefore, i'll wait till he's stable first then i train him to sit during mealtimes. i hope the 2 notorious kids won't destroy the high chair before samuel can get to enjoy it manz...

For those who have started feeding your darlings cereals, do u let them sit on bumbo, bouncer?

I tried bumbo but Brennan keeps leaning forward. In the end, MIL prop him up using my nursing pillow! Would high chair help? what about bouncer?

sneaky: i think ur MIL was thinking u dun wan to have the 2nd child coming along. 260 for a SONG Fish. i will faint if i see tt bill.. i oso eat SONG Fish, but i eat the head.

<font color="ff0000">Kindermusik Village (TRIAL) </font>
Babies and cream are giving me a hard time, first the daddy n mummy thingie, followed by the stupid restriction of 12 pax and now... the DATE is <font color="ff0000">9th APRIL</font> then can start the TRIAL!!!

I am getting another school to provide us with a Kindermusik TRIAL Class, they are slightly more flexible. but the venue will be change to APOLLO CENTRE @ Havelock. isit ok with the 12 mummies?

SSL,

I'm using the stroller when feeding my boy cereals. Just adjust the stroller's back higher abit lor.

sneaky,

Just ignore your mil lah... Anyway she is not the one taking care of your little ones mah...

jenifur,

Your mil like mine ley... over-concerned... everything oso want to interfere... sigh...

Can you imagine during confinement she juz sat beside the bed &amp; watch my boy sleeps and told me "never mind you sleep, i sit here watch him"??
Thinking to myself at tat moment, how dare I sleep while u sit beside??? Fainted...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

I use either bumbo/car seat or put her on my lap loh. Bumbo sometimes she will oso lean forward but when i say "Janelle open ur mouth for mummy" she will auto look up.

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

I'm ok w e venue. Thanks so much for co-ordinating despite ur busy schedule.

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky/Puea</font>,

Concerned is 1 thing but how can she said all those things - very hurting leh.</font>

jenifur,

as long as you are getting good food, your milk is just as nutritious. you should print out some articles of research for her to read.

a baby should still take milk till 6 mths as main food. cereals should be supplement as their livers are not so mature yet. worse if they are not able to sit upright yet.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

We've gave up telling her how gd BM are as compared to FM or cerals in this case... *haiz* I know end of e day Janelle is my ger but then it really hurts to hear all tt. Told HB perhaps we shld bring her along for Janelle's next PD visit then ask PD to xplain</font>

hi mummies, my girl went for check up today. pd says she can start solid, she recommended NESTUM, but when i go to cold storage, i cant find. so i end up buying HEINZ BABY'S 1ST RICE CERAL. any mummies has tried it too?

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">PM</font>,

Janelle is taking Heinz baby's ceral too... Think Sneaky &amp; Carole's BB also taking it too.</font>

carole, yah loh...so damned ex...crazy one...the manager is very successful in pushing the product...well, she knows i'm planning for my 2nd one either 2 or 3 years age gap...told her before..in fact, discussed with her before leh...

as for the kindermusik trial, i'm ok with venue, so are my friends...

puea, quite true loh...i don't intend to get her to take care also...but it will be tough for me cos now all 3 of us sleeping in 1 room; if the next one comes, 4 of us...if the young one cry, the elder one will wake up...haiz..difficult liaoz...

jenifur, mai bother, k? take it easy...you know what's best!

Carole: Venue is fine with me.

Preciousmoments: U've bght the rite one. Nestle has got milk powder in it and its sweet. Heinz is better for b/f bb. (No formula milk added) I bght Heinz too. But I've got Nestle sample. U int, can pass u some to try. Pm me.

Jenifur/ Sneaky/ Puea: Me too. Gonna close one eye to my MIL. She was suguesting that bf for 6 mths is more than gd enough, after that she gonna cook porridge for my boy 2-3 meals a day. &amp; an egg every day. ?????? I faint. we younger generation also noe that milk cannot b replace for the 1st 1 yr, how come old folks don noe. + an egg a day. Wow I faint. Read that eggs can trigger allergy.. Really cant imagine when the time comes. Hee hee if only there's a class for "grandparents", they really need to be "polish their knowledge"

But after all the "worries/ complaints" I;m still grateful that my MIL can help to take care of my boy while I'm at wk, at least I noe he's in safe hands.. (haha hvnt come to weaning yet)

3rascals: YOu better fight with all your limbs to keep the eggs away from your boy! Eggs (whites) are notorious for causing allergy in bbs below 1 yr. After 1 yr old however, MUST introduce egg whites cos some of the vaccination jab after 1 yr are made with egg protein.

sneaky: Dun worry abt sleeping with 2 kids lah. I've been doing that since Ember's birth. We all (my hb, 2.5yr old, me and 4.5mth old Ember) sleep on the same bed every nite. No problem at all. And the older one will learn to ignore the little one after a while.

Jenifur: I bet when you have #2 your mil wun be so negative abt bfing anymore cos she would have seen that Janelle grew up just fine on your bm.
My mom was also like your mil like that. But now she has become supportive of me bfing Ember.

Carole:
I'm fine with the venue.. thanks for taking the trouble to organise..

Jenifur &amp; Puea:
My mil also overly-concerned with anything regards to my girl.. maybe its her first grandchild bah.. see mosquito bites make a fuss over it.. like saying we purposely let the mosquito bite her.. sigh.. well learn to 1 ear in 1 ear out liao..

yesterday my nanny told me she started my girl on cereals liao.. she bought Gerber brand one.. fish n vege flavour one somemore.. she showed me the packaging.. Is Gerber brand one good?

San: Maybe you can ask her to just limit to plain rice cereal? My pd told me fish is also a source of allergy and to introduce one type at a time.

Mummies tbfing bb:
Any of your bbs on iron supplements?

Hi mummies: Wanna share this encouraging line I read from the internet - 'According to the Iowa Extension Service, every teaspoon of breastmilk has 3,000,000 germ killing cells in it; so if a baby gets even one tsp. a day, it is very valuable!'

All who are still bfing - jia you!!!

himummies,

wah it seems u all have mil problems. let me join the club! haha..my complaints are endless so I shan't get started here.

Yes I also have a query, i realised that all Nestle rice cereals have added milk in them. Is that no good? Cos if so, I might need to get Heinz rice cereal then, so at least i can use my BM to add in.

jenifur,Sneaky and Carole,

Are you all feeding heinz baby rice cereal in a bowl and spoon already? At what month?

I am currently adding to milk.

driving mums,

do you all put your baby car seat behind you or on the other side behind? will your baby cry when sitting alone? Anyone put baby car seat in front beside driver?

share your experience when you are alone with your baby in the car...

kris:
oh is it.. hmm.. but my bb sitter said she will monitor see if got allergy a not.. think i better go buy 1 pack of plain one and ask her to use that instead..

sneaky,

Same same here. I stayed wif my bil (no gf, not married) &amp; he occupied 2 rooms. So 3 of us oso squeez in 1 room... That's why whenever my husband says want to plan for 2nd one, i told him off, how to have 2nd one while we oredi soooooo squeez in 1 small room liao, somemore it's not master bedroom ley.
kao_angry.gif

3rascals,

Har? Eggs??? No lah, you can't let your boy eat egg until he is 1yr old, u know.
No egg before 1st yr, even after 1st yr, oni can eat egg white ley.
You got to let your mil knows ley. Yes, egg will trigger allergies.

San,

Mine is not the 1st grandson in my hb's family, but bcos we always go back msia to let my mil see my boy, so she more "dotes" on my boy lor...
Then everything she said is correct, my hb keeps saying "it's her experience mah, can't be wrong mah. Blah blah blah...", but those are "out-dated" experience mah... haiz...

My boy is having Heinz &amp; Gerber rice cereals... he seems like to eat rice cereals than drinking milk now... hee hee hee...
I let him try plain rice cereals &amp; those vege flavor type.
So far, quite ok.
And my nanny oso feeds him porridge (wif pork &amp; fish). Of cos i told my nanny to monitor his reactions after eating porridge cos fish can cause allergies.

Puea: babies can take egg yolks before 1 yr old. Egg white is the one that has high likelihood of causing allergy.

Another short passage from the internet:
'if your child has tendencies to contract allergies (like asthma, eczema, food allergies) or if a member of the family has allergies (parents, brother / sister) we recommend that you wait till they are one year old to introduce eggs.

Till one year, only give the yoke hard boiled and mashed. You can for example mix it with mash potato. Start with half a yoke, then increased to a whole one, once a week.

Like the eggs, we recommend that you don't introduce any fish till they are one year old if the child has tendencies to contract allergies. Choose lean meat and fish, such as beef, veal, chicken, turkey, hake, dab, sole, whiting. Two tea spoons a day is enough for a 6 months old baby. Alternate meat &amp; fish.

The meat should be steam cooked without adding any fat and the fish should be boiled or steamed (watch for fish bones!) rinse and mix them with the vegetables'

Egg yolks in general should be introduced only after 6 mths.

kris, you gave me hope!!! thanks! i hope my boy will ignore the younger bro/sister's noises next time...haha

sweetie, i started feeding from bowl thru spoonfeed since the 1st time i introduce cereals at 4th month. i put my son next to me (on an infant car seat) if i'm out alone with him. if maid is around, i'll put him behind...cos i tried putting him behind with no one else, he did cry...

puea, why he occupy 2 rooms??? so selfish...

Puea/ Kris: Told her liao. she say last time (hmm that was 30 yrs ago) she was advised by the doc to gv her sons eggs. so they had 1 every day (yolk + white) since 6 mths..She keep saying must treat bb like pig then they grow fast. She call my son " xiao zhu zhu". Wat an awful name!! Will try get my hubby to talk to her again.

Carole, another mummy (Lynette) is int in joining. She's fr from the sept thread. Ask her to pm U liao..

i'm helping Carole organise the trial class today...

Kindermusik Village (TRIAL)
Venue
WinChester Pre-School Pte Ltd
2 Havelock Road Apollo Centre
#05-08 Singapore 059763

Day
Sunday, 12th March

Time
12.30pm - 1.30 pm (please be there by 12.15pm)

Price for Trial Lesson
$25.00 nett (inclusive GST)

Both parents are allowed into the TRIAL class. Only 1 parent allowed in actual class if you sign up.

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky
4. Sneaky's friend - Jennifer Lye
5. Sneaky's friend - Charis Sim
6. 3 rascals
7. kuririn aka San
8. Lynette (fine with both days)
9. Nutts (pls cfm)
10. Gracemum
11. flotan
12. earnestmum
*CLASS CLOSED!!!

mummies, please confirm attendance and send me your actual names, baby's names and their DOB to my email addy... [email protected]

haiz..problems wif mil &amp; fil, on the 3rd day of cny, after my girl finished her 'bonding' session wif my mil &amp; fil, i found traces of brown substances on her lips in in her mouth. i was so shocked, i thought it was chocolate, then i complained to hb, he said he will called &amp; asked, of cos, they denied, then somewhere last mth, i saw a bottle of "jing feng san' in my pils room, then i realised they fed her that. now they keep asking if my girl can eat solid liao, though she can, but i jus say cannot. my fil very the what one,always want to try feed my girl nonsense, 1st day when i come back from hospital, he want giv her chocolate bisciuts!