(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

ssl, the sling was given to me as a gift...shd cost around $49 or more...not too sure! it should not rest on your wound area cos it is adjustable...try it out first if you're not sure...fortunately there's such a service..hee hee

honeybee

is your sling cotton sateen one? Brennan is very afraid of heat. and he sweats alot.... ya he also very amazed with the surroundings. very sleepy also try to open his eyes to kapo. but finally during the ride home, he cant tong already and dozed off, mouth open wide wide. hahaha

puea

i gave him 10ml and add 10ml of water. but depends on how thick u make the water la. my MIL made the yangsheng water so i scared too thick i diluted it. but be prepared that BB may reject it cos its bitter ma. when brennan drinking it, he gave that "alamak so bitter" look

SSL,
yes, ours is the cotton sateen one. my hb is usually the one who slings him. so maybe his body heat is high too...
so bb's face gets 'roasted' red after awhile, coz we use the snuggle hold.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/demo.html#slingusageits $45.90 on MIM online store. Robinsons also carries it, so u'll get some rebate if hv robinsons card. but i think range more limited compared if u buy from MIM direct.

we supposed to carry it above the waist. not sure whether will kena ur wound area or not.

celine: i think its normal bb drinks lesser, but if they sleep more, it also helps them n in growing. did u try to feed yr baby after some short interval, like bring bb walkwalk in the house a bit? coz they may find the volume abit much to drink it at 1 short.

puea/celine: not all bb will develop fever. the doc will prescribe medicines. perhaps u can start measuring their body temp few days b4 the jab so that u know it could be fever when the bb aver temp rises...

mybabydream

i had gone for mine 6weeks after delivery. maybe mine was a caesarean delivery so the papsmear was no pain for me

MBD: not painful lah.. relax, its just a swap test. kekek.... mine natural delivery oso not painful. just like the swap test we did during the last trim.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Really envy u leh, saw how Clarisse sleep in e sarong yesterday. Not like Janelle keep fussing

<font color="0000ff">SYL</font>,

U still want to drop by Ling's place to learn how to use e sarong? Let's go together so Ling dun hv to teach 2 x</font>

357885.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 11 Jan 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>1 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun .......... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ...... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.40/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice .......... 19-Sep-05 Angeline<font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ..... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.85/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ......... 22-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Chris ........ 23-Sep-05 Shaun<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.70/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday ....... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie ....... 23-Sep-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.97/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ....... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.23/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ....... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.20/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........ 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.38/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.10/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc .......... 29-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mybabydream .. 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.92/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.90/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL .......... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.56/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ....... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.85/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl .......... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.20/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .. 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.96/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.03/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........ 07-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.70/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ....... 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.31/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.00/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ........ 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ..... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.50/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ......... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.60/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.35/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ..... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.95/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ..... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ....... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.87/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ....... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ...... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ..... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.56/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ..... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ........ 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ...... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ........ 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.05/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>
357884.gif

brennan cries when we put him into sarong after every feed, even if its after playing for him for a while. but he stops immediatel when we lift him in upright (sitting) position. tried putting him on bed also no use.

wonder if he still wants more milk. but sometimes he only drinks 100-150ml FM or 150-160EBM. Should i increase his intake? any mummies face the same problem too?

MBD: the compulsary for it if u do the papsmear within 3 mths after delivery. after 3 mths then you have to pay for it liau. just take a note. anyway last time i do it when i am in 8 weeks, slightly uncomfortable but not pain lah. just relax.

SSL: my girl drinks only 120-130 only leh....

Jenifur: kekeke.. position lahz. sometimes she fuss too when i cant place her properly.

Jenifur,

When are you free to go to Ling's place? I've started work, so it'll have to be after work, unless you're thinking abt weekends?

I think my baby just doesn't like to be in a cradle position. Even without the sling, she prefers to be upright. Sigh...might have wasted $ on buying sling..

SSL: Brennan wants to play lah. And like the rest of the babies abt 3 months old, he prefers to be carried in an upright position so he sees the world upright.
The amt of milk that he's taking also seems to be enough.

As bb grows older his sleeping time will decrease and he will be able to stay awake for longer and will want more complicated engagement with toys and ppl. Bring him out for a walk, take his hands and help him feel different textures, including your face and hair. He'll like it.

hi SSL
last mon went to see PD. i told her that my son is taking 120ml each 3 hours... and he is now 7.1 kg. PD mention if can prolong the hours that will be better. she mention that my bb is consider fat for 3 mths bb. hehhehehe

dear all
just wanna share... PD suggested to use the Sebamed for my bb shower. cause he has a sensitive skin... and got rashes on his armpit and body also.... so now use sebamed to bath him.

Hi all, got a question, do your babies all sleep with u? How do u cope if ur baby still wakes at night for feeds and yet you have to wake at 6am to go to work? Its been so tiring for me. I'm getting quite depressed abt it. I wanna sleep with my kenshin, yet becos he's like that, my mil sleeps with him now. Then I feel so sad abt it.

Hi Mrs Tan,

My hubby will handle the 1-2a.m. feed while i will handle the 4-5a.m. feed. This will help if you intend you sleep with baby. You will need help if you were to work. I have to say the 1-2a.m. feed is the most challenging one.

Right now, its abt 4 hours for FM at night for my baby. We are also thinking of how to increase the amt and keep her full for 5-6 hours at night...

Currently, we do not feed her on demand as my baby gets really difficult to coax once she is too hungry.

clarisse mum ...

v cute ar your daughter!! guess what ... that day you msg me to inform me on the baby care festival ... i just asked adel 10mins ago if you joining us for the gathering on 7 jan at adel's place ...

so told adel .. your 'min v da' heehee ...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Amari</font>,

Updated my list liao. Ur Darren's wt/ht e same as Fiona's BB
. PD also commented Janelle is on e big side but dun care lah... Big better than underwt.

Latest picture of Janelle:-</font>

357973.jpg

Snow,

aiyoh no lah..mine is boy and Janelle is a princess leh! i think its the round head and also botak head that looks alike, haha...

amari:
is it, within 3 mths? but i think my dr charges $20, he din say within 3 mths leh. all dr lawrence ang's patients, do u have any idea?

ling:
how did yr girl response during the wedding dinner? did u bring her out b4 the 1st dish is served(when lights go off). can she sleep during the dinner which is noisy huh? if baby poopoo, how? no nursery use toilet?

I am quite upset at how employers discriminate agt women w kids. My 1st interview, they asked when I am planning for a 2nd one. My latest interview, the interview v smooth till he knew I have a baby. I faced many discrimination even when I am married w/o kids. Isntt all these personal Q which I hv the right not to ans? If I dun ans, my chance of getting the job surely v slim. V sian, mom doesnt protect us, only protect employers.

kris

we do play with him sometimes until he complain by screaming or rub his eyes to indicate he is sleepy, before we out him to sleep leh..

yaya i got let him feel my face with his 2 hands, n he so amazed n likes it too. niw so cute, when i bf him, he will drink n suddenly stop n have small talk w me. haha

mybabydream

its like that one lor. hubby was saying usually employers will not employ women with kids of one year or lesser cos they tend to need more attention. (hence mummy may need to take more urgent leave or be distracted from work, affecting performance)

as i stopped work since june 05, i intend to try work temp first in mid march to get bacvk my momentum. then april find perm job while still temping. in this way, employer know that u can handle task with young bb, then they probably more likely to employ u.

for those mummies pumping in office. need to seek your advice. how do i use the sterilising tablets to sterilse pump? do i soak like soaking the bottles, 1/2hr before usage n before use, rinse with hot water.

mrs tan,
My Genevieve sleeps thru the nite since she's 2.5 mths old. so I have no prob waking up at 5.30a.m to go for work. Before that when she wakes up once at nite, my husband will take that shift and feed her, while I take the first and last feed. Share the responsibility at least not so siong.

Jenifur,
ya lor, my bb same ht and wt as Amari. But mind is a girl leh...Darren a boy so can afford to be 'bigger'. Actually my girl drinks not alot, but sleeps alot. She drinks 5x per day oni each feed is 120ml last her 3 hrs. Her last feed is usually at 7+ and then she will sleeps till next morning. PD said she's at 90 percentile. It's ok for bb to be fat at this stage...cos once they start teething, their wt will drop.

thnx SSL n mybabydream for the info on the milk consumption.

SSL,

my boi till now only drink 125ml somemore not one time finish leh take 2 rounds.

hope he can drink more soon den dun have to wake up for nite feeds...

MBD: i never bring her out.. she was there too.. keke never cry or watsoever. and she was really a good girl and never fuss much. and surprisingly never poo too.

Fiona,
the thing is both me and hubby need to work lah, so end up now my mil helping to take care at nite. I feel so bad and guilty but yet i really cannot do w/o uninterrupted sleep. So now kenshin sleeps with her.

Celine,
my son also now drinks like half half, always cannot finish one. Lets hope they quickly learn to sleep thru the nite.

SSL,
wah u bring tablets to work ah? for me, i just sterilise at home, put in a ziploc bag then just pump at lunchtime. I dont need to sterilise again cos my next express would be after i get home.

Has anyone been to Kidslink clinic at Jurong East? I'm thinking of where to go for the 3mths 5-in-1 jab.

Jenifur/CM,

How abt this Sunday afternoon? If not, when is a good time with you gals?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Snow</font>,

Updated.. My Janelle like boi boi so not surprise if u think she look like Kenshin

<font color="0000ff">coffeedrinker</font>,

Think HB did mention one in Yishun which is charging $11 to shave BB's hair. Will check w him 2nite

<font color="0000ff">Syl</font>,

I'm ok on this Sunday afternoon</font>