(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

maybe your baby's is already kinda dried up, so have to wet it and clean slowly. Not sure if it's ok to leave there, but my CL says must clean, so I guess it's better to clean it to prevent any bacteria or infection or whatever.

Ling: she fuss again till abt 12 then zzz. woke up at 3am, 5am and 7am for feed and now zzz again.<- tts not normal.. probably she's overstimulated le.. tts damn familiar man.. at every 2 hours interval.. haha.. but think u should slowly wean off.. so many night feeds.. wor.. if not.. u will be practically a walking corpse.

dolly.. ok. i read on babycentre that it's normal n we shld leave it there but shld go by 6 weeks.. almost 8 weeks now so I better try my best to clean it by today..!

do u girls still pump after latching BB? How often do u let your BB sleep in the day time? will too much day time sleeping keep him awake at night?

pammie

u took fenugreek hor. did u pump after latching BB? i havent take mine yet :p cos was doing my postnatal GTT review yesterday.

SSL
if got excess, then yes I pump the rest of the hind milk out to store. I let her sleep as much as she wants otherwise she gets cranky. it doesn't cause her to wake up at nite.. i've been letting her sleep on her tummy n she sleeps much longer but yest i came up to her cot and notice her nose on the pillow.. i freaked out so i didnt let her sleep on tummy all of yesterday

SSL.. yes i took F.. once in the morning, once close to midnite.. alot of milk! i constantly leak.. and feel letdown more often than not taking. But yest i stopped cos her growth spurt is over and I dont need to store so much milk. i have stopped supp with FM since my BM is sufficient.. only obstacle is how to bring EBM out when we go out..

pammie

i hope F... works for me as they have worked for u. I have been latching Brennan totally during day time since CL left. And lately been latching him during the wee hours feed too. However, i realised that his wet nappies reduced alot and it concerns me though he is still gaining weight. I feed him when he wakes up, but i think as he sleeps in sarong, he tends to sleep longer.

So i've decided to wake him up at 3hrs interval to feed him. Last night, he refused to sleep and keep crying, even after i latch him. Made me realised that i really dont have that much milk to feed him thats why he is still hungry. So i went to make FM for him after latching on for 15mins and he slept from 230 to 8am.

So i intend to give him FM if he cries at night and only go back to BF when F... works for me. I intend to take only one pill leh... Did u realised that your BMss drop once u stop taking F...? cos i hope to stop once the ss increase

SSL..

are you very sure that Brennan is crying becos' he's hungry n not something else?? reason y i say this is becos' i used to mistake Tammi's cries.. thinking she's hungry! But actually she's just feeling hot and humid! when i dress her in sleeveless and no pants on she is v calm n happy.. i also stopped giving her mittens.
she's a small baby, i weighed her on monday n she was 4.6kg only but she does one big poo a day now n has wet diapers tho' i dont change as often as before. i think that's normal.

yes on days when i'm desperate to have BM and didn't take F, i realise the ss for the day is reduced.. but not like so significantly unless you really need alot more for growth spurt days.

SSL, did u go and buy F? if not y not just take some from me to try? dont waste money lah.. i have a big bottle, I think still at least got 50 tabs inside!

pammie

hubby and i tried calming him down with all sorts of method. didnt work. waited and decided to test for hunger and realised he is hungry. cos last feed was at 10.30 and FM. and though i latch him for 15mins around 1.30am.

i got 2nd hand F... from someone at $10. left about 60pills. me not staying near u ma, thats why abit mahfun. i remembered u offered me before

pammie

the morning one u took, how fast will the ss come in har? by afternoon?

is the tingling sensation letdown? sometimes i have that feeling when bb cries

oh! i saw someone selling on the forum. Good, u try one. supp to work 24 - 48 hrs but i can't exactly tell u cos' im takiing twice a day n wont know which one is the one contributing to excess BM.. u try yourself lah.. all the best!

garfield,

it's v hard to tell how fast cos' normally I do have BM it's just not so much and also initially i was not taking it so regularly.. like 1 pill every other day so the increase was not significant.. past 4 - 5 days i was regularly taking 2 pills a day n had constant ss throughout the day. I was also able to pump out excess and store in fridge, i was also leaking more than before.. so i would just say F helps alot. i actually didn't take last nite and this morning so the last pill i took was yest morning at 10am. So I can monitor if my ss has dwindled alot or not. So far it's still ok!

pammie: ok. am thinking of taking F next week to increase my bm supply so that i can store ebm in fridge &amp; freezer for my bb when i go back to work. think need to stock up now to build up the stock so that my gal will hav enough when i go back to work.

currently, i have just enough to feed her...no extra to pump out to keep. think i will start taking it next week 2x/day like you...

adel: lol.. tks god i am still gng strong n not like walking corpse yet... but look very auntie.. i will go for my rebonding in Jan! i wan to be pretty!!!! whahahahaha..

i am ok with the feed, cos my CL oso abt the same time. maybe she got used to it!

SSL,
how come Brennan can sleep so long hours ?
my little Darren only sleep 3 hours and then crying for milk again. even night time still the same. so i still have to wake up 2 times in the night.

hi all mum,

did you guys sign up for the jab pacckage ? if yes, which one, 5 in one or 6 in one ?

i take a package fr GP opposite my house. they have 6 in 1 package for 2 mth. 4 mth and 6 mth is 5 in 1. they charged S$ 280 including the assessment. is it expensive ?

Amari

i dont know why he sleeps so much also. probably cos he too tired from crying or performing his karate moves.

i really envy u all, ur bbies can sleep for long.my bb sleeps for abt 20mins then will wake up crying. have to carry her and soothe her.

very difficult to look after...v tired and sian.

hi garfield
last time we try to gave him a chinese medicine "cin cu fen" or "pek kak wan" (pack in green box and 1 tablet take 3 times). its actually help the bb to calm down and maybe sleep more soundly. we only gave him once.

but this morning the lighting very loud. and i think make him scared. he wake up 2 times and suddendly cry very loud. give him milk don't want ,check pampers ok. don't know what he is crying abt.

Amari: my gal also got scared cos she will suddenly jerk and cry in the middle of her sleep. so i gave her ba bao san (something like jing fendg san) to calm her down. think her case quite serious cos after giving her once for a day, there wasn't any improvement. in the end i gave her yesterday and today. will continue to give everyday until she is ok.

hi all mummies,
may I ask what brand of formula milk are you feeding your bb with?Any brand to recommend for a 1 mth old bb?

I am giving similac but it seems that he's always hungry so dunno whether is it too 'thin'?

garfield

could it be that your gerger is hungry?? u put her in cot? maybe she doesnt like the cot? my son will cry after a while if we put him in cot or bed during day time. so day time is sarong and night time is bed.

Amari

Brennan is taking 120ml FM. as for BM, duno, i will latch as and when he wants. now trying to fit in 3hr interval feeding.

bbmum

me also giving my boy similac. maybe your son needs more?? if he is not vomiting the FM, it should be ok to continue. how much are u feeding him now?

garfield,
maybe hernia is causing her discomfort that's y she can't sleep too long.. dont worry.. get PD advice n get treatment soon.. then u willbe able to sleep well.. bb change v fast.. today cranky tomrrw happy.. it's like tat.. wont be tired forver one..

pammie,

the paedr. teach us to use a wet cloth with the index finger wipe his tongue can liao if yours refused to come out intially just wipe afew more time should come out soon must wipe coz those white stain not good for our bb

check with you...when you take fenugeek u use the bm for your bb's feeds? coz i heard fenugeek related to peanut might cause allergy for bb n some said the side effect of fenugeek the bm will taste different.

my fren told me she will take the fenugeek but dispose the milk once ss increase she will stop taking fenugeek den use the milk for bb so it will not cause any side effect for bb. but if we dispose our milk like very wasted leh...

Want to check with u, did ur massage lady give u any pills to eat? My massage lady did give me some pills to eat. I was wonder is it okie to eat them as I am breastfeeding?

Can anybody advise me?

Hi everyone, have been busy wuth zoe and haven't been online for a long long while.. the thread has really grown..

Pammie: Are you taking the fenugreek nursing tea?

celine

issit? i dont intend to throw away leh... maybe monitor, if after taking pill and BF bb, got rash, then probably stop? I asked my gynae she say ok to take wo.

I just started today, took one pill just now. waiting to see results la...

hi ssl,
my boy only takes 60ml-70ml every 1 and a half hr.tried to stretch the interval by giving him 90ml but seems like he will vomit the rest out leh.

Is 60ml too little for a month-old bb?

hi bbmum,

my boy is drinking 120ml at 1 mth. But different BBs may have different intake. Do u mean he vomit out when u burp him? or u can try not to burp him immediately after a feed. wait for 5-10mins then burp.

Alternatively, u can check with your PD if his intake is too little. as long as your boy is gaining weight and has at least 6-8 wet nappies, then he should be fine.

I remembered last time, i under fed my boy. He will cry and cry and we dont know what happen. When check with PD, then know that he is underfed :p

ssl,

my fren downnload some article regarding fenugeek and it mentioned it will have side effect such as maple syrup taste..and might cause allergies..that's why want to check with mummies who r taking fenugeek is it really true.

hv you try tasting your own milk..does it taste funny?

haha..you same like me underfed my boy too last time and every 1hour plus he will cry n cry den ask PD he said my boy hungry lor :p

bbmum,

your boy weight is ok? as long as he is not underweight if he want to drink 60ml den let him be lor.

garfield,

think letdown is when we have those sprays of milk when latching or pumping..got letdowns better mah else pump milk drop by drop i will fall asleep ar

syl:
i started sleeping with my girl last night.. she keep making noise when she stretched.. i duno how to differentiate between stretching sound or she is hungry. anyway have to wake up 3 times at 1:30am, 3:30am and 5:30am to feed her.. she only drank 60ml..

girls, for the last few days, my bb had been drinking milk at erratic time.. she will drink 30ml then stop drinking.. then cry for milk after a short while.. sometimes she will drink 60 ml or 80ml.. plus she dun wan to take afternoon nap.. really duno wat to do.. how do i make her have her milk at fixed time??

ssl,

yah i also find it yucky to try the milk thou its my son food n coming from my own body but got to try leh so we know how to differentiate whether our stored milk is spoil or not.

kuririn,

dunno leh..my boi drink 90ml every feed but he dun finish in one shot lah i will let him drink half of it then burp him den con't let him drink the remaining half den burp him again sometimes during burping he will fall asleep den the remaining half will wait for him to drink later

garfield,

letdown is when u feel your breasts filling up with milk.. it's tingling, sometimes twitching sensation.. you will know it. sometimes when u see bb cry or when it's time for feed, u get a letdown.

btw, i wanted to report on my milk ss after not taking Fenugreek for a day and nite. it went down! I took 1 pill on 16 Nov morning around 10am and that was the last pill I took.. 16 Nov ss was ok.. but come 17 Nov, my bb drank until both breasts empty still not enough. I had to rely on the EBM in the fridge. So I took 1 pill on 17 Nov night.. guess I have to keep taking it..

Re Fenugreek, does that mean one becomes dependent on it once you start taking it? Sounds like milk ss will not be enough once you stop taking? Can Fenugreek be taken for long term?

Celine:
my girl like yours lor.. drink halfway burp her then she fall asleep and will refuse to open her mouth for the remaining.. then an hr later she will cry for milk again.. very tiring lor..

fushiastar

i dun take F nursing tea, only the GNC pills..

Syl

i dun think its addictive but its to facilitate those w low BM ss so i guess if u stop takin ss shld also drop.

SSL

how is yr ss aft taking pill?

kuririn
u mean u burp your bb even nite feed.

my boy day time, i will burp him when he drink halfway of his milk. but night time i don't do that...and he sleep 3 hours then wake up for next feed again.

SSL: hello

Pammie: Thanks

My Zoe takes 90mls EBM every 3 hours or so..

Anyone with solutions for baby with colic? Zoe has colic.. Have tried evetything from burping in different positions, anti wind drops, gripe water and also bought Dr Brown milk bottle to try.. Nothing works..

Amari:
nite time usually i burp her when she finish her milk.. but most of the time she will not finish lor.. make 90ml for her she only drink 60ml then will stop drinking.. sometimes make 60ml for her.. she drink only 30ml or 40ml.. no matter how u make her she will not drink.. doesn't really know how much milk she wants.. very wasteful lor..

for daytime even worse.. milk dun finish plus dun want to sleep.. sigh.. managed to made her sleep now.. hopefully she dun suddenly wake up or upstairs reno dun make too much noise lor..